hee.... Yup, back.
It's cold. Me tired wor.
Been sleeping ard 3am+ almost everynite. haha....

Think if airport open, shld be going.
Cos can't refund. Unless we pay surcharge.
Think have to see the situation.

wow, glad to see this thread is alive again... duno why, i find have more things to talk to you all here, than my own mtb thread, maybe coz my "roots" started here :p

hi jermaine
LC Cheng is indeed pretty expensive... tink if u read under previous postings, we stated down his costs before... on average, u will need to see him 1 complete cycle whereby he will measure your progesterone level, wall lining, egg size , hubby sa test etc. 1 cycle costs on average abt S$600 - S$800. But I will say he's a very caring gynae and he helped me alot in my first trimester when i was having an extremely difficult pregnancy. So, its $ well spent!

April, bkk now like very dangerous leh.. better dun go... can claim the costs back from travel insurance or maybe postpone?

liz...yes, all the lil monsters are so cute.. and they give you lotsa panda eyes, aching hands and sore back but im sure everyone here will agree its totally worth it... so dun give up!! Perserve and jia you!! Miracles happen and you must believe and continue TTC

Hi girls, My AF was late and today is DPO 14.. Had a dream last night and dreamt that my HPT shows a BFP...So this morning i woke up and tried tested with a online cheap HPT as my AF is still not here.. I was very surprised to see 2 lines.. The test line is slightly lighter compared to the 2nd line.. Can't believe my eyes so i went to purchase the clearblue kit.. Just tested it and it is a BFP!!! I'm happy yet worried.. What should i do next? Shld i see a gynae now as i am worried about my BBT.. It's only about 36.5.. I am worried that i do not have enough hormones... should i go back to the TCM that i went to last month too?

Jermaine, Congrats. Usually the earliest time to go to gynae to see sac is 5weeks like dat if wan to see heart beat is 6 weeks so see when u wan to go. But if u r feeling worried then go earlier but there is nothing much to b seen if too early. mean while take folic acid.

Thanks Ratatouille!

I Know it's a little too early to see the gynae but i am not expecting to see anything. Just wish to confirm the pregnancy with the gynae and get some supplements. =)

Congrats Jermaine!
Like what Apple mentioned, sac can usually be seen from 5 weeks, heartbeat from 6 weeks... now you are only abt 4 weeks, prob too early to see anything. But if you are worried, go to see a gynae. He/She will probably not be giving you any supplements as too early, just take folic acid twice a day (those cheap ones, 100 for $2.50 from guardian/watsons can le) If you are concerned abt your low bbt,can go to any gynae and take your hormonal levels. They should double every 2-3 days which is a good sign that the pregnancy is progressing well.If that's not the case, then can take jabs to stabilise the pregnancy. I think since you already managed to test BFP DPO14, hormonal levels seem pretty high already..so just rest well, take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead

Hi Roxy, thanks so much!!

My hubby wants me to have a check up this week.. In case anything wrong still can rectify early.. I'm pretty concern with the on and off cramps too.. Manage to book a slot with the gynae at TMC today. =)

Congrats Jermaine.

Dun worry too much. Juz stay happy and relax.

jermaine, most of the time, the cramp is just your uterus stretching to accomodate the little sac, not a problem at all... but just be on the lookout for bleeding or staining.. if see this, then rush to hospital immediately... dun worry, you'll be fine

Just went to the gynae today. cannot detect the Sac as it is only 4 weeks. But he is pretty concerned with the cramping. He wanted to put me on bed rest for 1 week but i declined..So i have to out hormones pills for the time being. Really kind of worried as the cramp is now on the left side of my womb

Hi Ceraine,

I'm ok.. The cramps still here.. On and off but everyone telling me it's normal..

Really hope everything will be ok.

<font color="0000ff">Wah... i haven been in here for awhile... n seems like we've got good news!!!

Jermaine: Congrats gal!! no worries abt the cramps. it's normal coz the uterus is expanding. but of coz if the cramps become unbearable or last for some time, den better consult ur gynae k. take care

Hello Sasa,

I must be positive so that baby will be ok.. Right? Heehee!

Hi April,

How are u already. U already went for your op right?

hi all. so long nvr come in here le. me nw wrkg in a childcare ctr while my boy is in infant care upstairs. so get to see him every 2 hrs =) how is everyone? jiayou for those stil ttc'ing. dun gv up!

share a pic of my boy, comin to 8mths old.

1992208.jpg

Roxy,

Which thread is it?
It did not show the content.
Only thread topics.
Relax. We will give u our support.

Ant,

Long time no see.
Cute boy boy....

Jermaine,

update soon.

April... its under free times topic... do a search for "beware" My title is "beware of this seller, please be my judge" Anyway I cannot be bothered about him anymore... ding dong here, ding dong there over $20...waste my time and everyone's time. Treat is as lesson gained and just be more careful over BP participation

hi Ant
So cute! He can sit up by himself le... dat's veru fast.. seems like you have found the perfect job, so envious

Roxy,

Juz read the post. The way he reply sound so childish and insincere. Who would have keep laminating, little blah blah say....?

Hope u get ur refund soon.

<font color="ff0000">Belated Merry Christmas to everyone</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hope our Christmas wishes all come true and hear more good news in 2009

Wishing all of you:
"May all the dreams and wishes come true to each and everyone of us in 2009. Have a Great Year Ahead!"

Happy 2009 everyone! May all our wishes come true!

Tested +ve on Monday, and I'm happy and scared at the same time.

can folic acid and duphaston be bought from pharmacy? I won't be seeing gynae till next monday and I'm really worried about this pregnancy coz had a m/c in aug.

Happy New Year to all!

Claire,

Congratulation! For Folic acid, you may get from pharmacy, actually NTUC Unity oso got sell. For duphaston, I'm not sure.

Dun worry too much, be positive. All will be fine. Juz take extra care. Cheers!

Really been a long time since I visited this thread. Really feels like going back to "Niang Jia" lidat... Hee...

Wow! Looks like got quite a few gd news here wor! Hope everyone will do well in 2009!

Hi all, I was tested positive on new year's eve... when should I make appt to see doc? This is a great new year's present...

Hi Cass, CONGRATS! You can make appt now just to confirm pregnancy and the what nots which the gynae will do. But, probably will only see the sac for now. Can only hear baby's heartbeat b/t week 6-7. Also, folic acid intake is very impt in the early stages.

cas, early pregnancy symptoms are very similar to PMS so they can be easily mistaken as well. Symptoms of PMS and early pregnancy include, food cravings, bloatedness, gassy, tiredness, sore boobs, moodiness, emotional, etc.

Thanks everyone,

Anyway, I was tested positive for 5 consecutive days with 2 different brands of HPT.. so I guess it's quite accurate...

I decided to get an appt before CNY...

Congrats to Cass and Claire... great to hear good news for 2009

claire, duphaston is only needed when your pregnancy is not very stable... no point taking unneccessary and a pill is about $1+ each.. not cheap, can only get from gynaes... most impt just take folic acid twice a day

hello jaspire... how are you??!! Long time no see you...when are you trying for no 2???

Hi April and Roxy,

Really long time never visit "niang jia" wor! I am doing well... my gal is also growing very fast. She is now teething, with her 2 front tooth coming out soon and is able to cruise along the baby cot/playpen. Hee... Eh... no 2 ah. Probably when Kayla is 1yr old then try ba... Now wanna spend more time with her and enjoy her growth and new tricks. Hee... very fun now!

Here's wishing everyone lotsa baby luck this year!

hi april,

i'm still the same... now with dr. zou to tiao body and have made an appt to see dr. loh this fri.

if advised to, we will probably proceed on with IVF liaoz...

u? still going to dr. tan there?

hope you've recovered well from your lapro... take good care of body and hopefuly you can strike naturally in a few months time!!! =)

Hi Dec,

I'm not seeing any TCM now.

Dr Loh is at KK? He's good at doing IVF?
How much is IVF? What are the procedures?

Finally, 4th week after ops liao.
Time really flies....

Recovering well. Still taking tonic everynite.

This mth menses came late and it's still painful. sigh.... Really scared of such pain.

Thanks. Hope you strike soon too.

hi, i've 7 ovulation test sticks to give away, expire 0ct 09. Self collection at Raffles places on wkdays lunch time. Pls PM if interested.

Hi Jaspire
Glad to hear Kayla is doing well... haha, all the little monsters and their new tricks :p

Hi dec
Remember to make use of the govt subsidy ah.. tink they subsidise up to $3k per cycle co-funding for IVF... really help saves alot...

hi April
Poor gal *sayang* Hope the lapo will give you good news...
If do IVF at TMC, its abt 12 - 15k, and you can claim 6k from medisave? But now govt has the co-funding in place of up to 3k but can only be done at public hospitals.. which means prob only 3 - 6k in cash? But not sure how much kk will charge, prob dec can advise?

Hi Roxy,

Thanks thanks.

Really hoppe so.
But dun dare to think too much.

Wow, IVF really cost a lot. My gynae did suggest but she said let me try for 6 mths. If still no news then discuss further. Heard need to be 'knock' off to take out the egg. Sound scary to me. Cos I din want to be knock out again.

hi All,
Any feedback on Peter Chew from Gleaneagles?
Strongly recommended by my mum. Few of her friends years back successfully conceived with his help. Many tried years and spent lots $$

I have intention for IUI /medical treatment if do not conceive in another mths. would like fish info on this gynae.

Hi Ceraine,

Peter Chew is my gynae and he is indeed a very good gynae.. I heard good review abt him in regards to infertility issue.. One bad thing is that the Q is always very long..