Dec,
well, lets enjoy twosome romance first lor and catch up with life first.
probably you are O later lei?
Accunpunture suppose to help and induce Ovulation. Whether egg quality and follicle growth, i am not very sure lei.
You could check with Dr Tan?? he can actually tell if Ovuluated by feeling and pressing on the abdomen wor.
Btw, he's away 31st oct to 8th nov.

I am contemplating to go down take medicine too.

morn gals!!!

hi ceraine!! yeah... we er ren shi jie first... hee hee =)

me hoping that I am Oing later so that least egg can grow more. hee hee...

previously my IUI cycle after lapro was not that good. had 2 follicles growing together but the egg size was only about 15mm when i surged.

so far haven't tested positive on OPK yet. later in the morn will go test.

wah... he so shen qi.... me switch to Dr. Zou now. everyday going for accupuncture till IUI.

cos more convenient for me lor since she located at AMK.

then u need to see him to take medi? if so, then better faster go down these 2 days liaoz...

now u in CD?

hi rata!!!

how r u doing these days?

Dr. Zou also mentioned to me that she had a case where a male patient had no sperm kinda of condition. Then she told him to do accupuncture twice a week for 3 months.

On the second month or so, his condition improved liao. i think managed to get to 5% morphology and now the couple have a baby of 8 months old.

This gave me renewed hope for my hubby's poor morphology and told hubby about it.

So prob get him to start accu session regularly. :p

i also found a article on this over the net. so believing accu can really help in sperm quality over a period of time and i hope it can help in my condition too.

but i think most imptly have to persist on with the sessions to get the maximum results.

dec, life is fine
juz gotten back to work. U dun stress ok. relax as it might affect the growth of the egg too. jia you

rata,

time really flies....

just not long ago, you popped... and so fast back to work liaoz hor...

yup, i will try to keep myself stress free... hee... but lately rather busy and i'm really feeling very tired...

and also disappointed with my egg growth lor. why not like last time before op kind of size liaoz... anyway, it's natural and nothing much i can do now..

so will try not to think too much into it.

ytd when i was doing accu, heard another lady updating the sinseh about her status. her egg was already at 14mm and she was only in CD12.

i was like alamak.... haa...

but it's ok. after all this while of TTCing... have to learn to take it easy.

just called gyane to find out my lining ytd during scan. was at 7.6mm... think my lining is within ok range?

heard it's ideal from 8-12mm right?

dec, ya times flies. i think is best not to compare as it will not do u any good. egg big also dun mean anything. did u gynae say y is not like b liao? as for the lining i dunno lei. i ve never knew my lining measurement b4 ut i guess since ur gynae never say is a concen then should b ok ba.

hi rata,

hee hee... okie... will try not to keep comparing to before. :p

he never really mention also why like this.

but anyway, me now going for TCM regularly so hopefully can tiao my body to be better in the near future.

yo principal, yes im in japan now... been there coming to 2 weeks le, flying back on sat.. yeah!!

Hee... packing into luggage sounds very familiar, that time you also went hols before preggy, I was also asking you to pack me into luggage :p
the gals here are super chio.. can easily find many ayumi hamasaki lookalike at shibuya.. tink my hubby having nosebleed liao lol

dec, dun worry abt egg size. On average, eggies grow an average of 2mm per day and O size is abt 18 - 22, I tink. Most importantly, relax.
I tink bai feng wan helps to regulate the AF. I also had irregular AF after MC then, I took bai feng wan and TCM and helps to regulate back my AF

ceraine, we went to BBL today and couldnt find that bag you wanted. The salesgal said its an old design and all sold out. Sorry, me sotong, saw a new similiar red design that I thought was the one you wanted.
Check out
http://www.burberry-bluelabel.com/collection/a/index.html
and let me know which one you want, there is a similiar red one... pls let me know before tomorrow afternoon (email me at my yahoo mail pls/PM me) coz im flying back on sat instead of sun. I cannot log into my msn on this stupid hotel network

roxyz,
dont really fancy the red bag shown on bbl website, saw it at queensave oso.
in that case, pls abort my purchase. thank you.
hope you receve this msg, kindly acknowledge

hi December,
good, continue with seeking treatment from TCM, hope you'll have a successful IUI ">)

my O is quite early this month, hence now at CD25, dpo 13.

As for your bai feng wan queries, better clear it with your TCM.

yo ceraine... saw ur msg...
Im coming home tmr leh... so happy!!
Hee, first time in my life so happy that holidays end :p

haha..roxyz, missed your little darling yah..else nothing much for you to "liu lian" and wana make you home sweet home..keke

hi gals, off topic a bit har...

anyone can recommend a good international buffet where have fresh oysters too?

for my upcoming DH's birthday...

and just to update. this week is my last week of 2WW.... so far still the same. no special feeling. so guess din make it. he he

but i have more fertile mucus this time round. lasted for quite a few days. i think attributed to accupuncture.

my lining was 13 on the day of IUI and doc scanned me on IUI day and my egg already released. no sign of it. that means my egg released very fast? the day after O already out liaoz.

Dec
Good luck for 2ww!

Try Shangrila's the Line. got to book in advance! the oysters is yum yum and they have quite a wide range of food.

hi liz,

thanks! though i'm now sick with flu and a bit of cough.

great! i heard of it but not too sure about how's the food there. so u think it will be worth it? my DH loves oysters so want to bring him out to enjoy himself. he has been quite stressed up lately.

then i better faster go and book liaoz....

dec
huh? poor thing.. drink lots of water.. maybe it's one of the symptoms leh! good luck leh...

yap yap.. u check it out.. they had a oyster night before.. not sure if it is still on.. they will serve a variety of oysters from different places.. u check if it's still on.

liz,

nah... don think so.. more like falling sick. he he...

wow! sounds very yummy! he he... but his birthday falls on a tues leh....

have u heard or been to Greenhouse before for buffet? cheaper and also have oysters.

i hear some feedback The Line is good but pricey and the food too many for intake. haa...

so a bit indecisive to try for which one cos i don want to spoil the day out.

Dec
sorry. have not been to Greenhouse before.. long time never eat buffet liaoz....

ya. it's a bit pricey. but the lunch is much cheaper. hehheh.. got oysters also...

Dec,

That time u went for ur Lap surgery, did ur gynae mentioned abt burning off all the endo liao?

Recently, juz found out I got cysts. Might be gg for the surgery too. But am scared so putting it off a while.... sad....

april,

yup. gynae mentioned that he cleared off all the endo as well as the few polypops he found in the uterus.

oh, is ur cyst big or small small one? possible that it will go off on it's own after a while?

don be sad.... *hugz*...

Dec,

She saw 2. 1 is abt 4cm, another is 3cm.
Gynae told me cyst wun disappear.
But if no menses then it will become smaller.

How u overcome the fear of going to surgery?

April,

Actually basically I went for it becos of my strong wish to be able to have children.

And i just pretended it was nothing lor. even though was my first time op, so don what to expect also.

If you really need to go for op (will be via lapro?), then try to take it easy. pretend everything is as per normal kind of attitude. very fast it will be over liao one. most imptly get ur hubby to be with u. his support is very impt one. ur gynae advised to go for op directly or any medication/method can help to make the cyst grow smaller and eventually no more?

if not, u try to go visit dr. tan and tell him about this and see what's his advise. then u can decide from there.

hi starry!!!

nice to see you again!

must be very busy liaoz.... =)

me failed again this cycle.... so guess gonna give up hope liaoz... don wan to bother to try anything anymore till maybe next yr.

Hi Dec,

Yup, will be keyhole surgery. Maybe I think too much. Cos this will be my 3rd ops. The waiting is really scary.

She advised to go for the ops cos I've been trying for 2 yrs + w/o success. She want to see anything wrong inside or not. Previously got found small cyst but she said take pills can liao. too small to ops. So, I took pills. Finally it become smaller. But now becos am trying so can't take pills anymore.

I really wish to be brave again and go for it.

Btw, I got a fren who went for the lap and 3 mths later, she's preg le. So, dun give up. Relax and try hard. I'm sure u will strike soon.

hi april,

yah... the scary part is the waiting lor. after that, it's like gong gong one...

maybe u can consider to go for it lor. one thing she can clear up the cysts since it might be dangerous to you if have cysts when get preggie?

another reason is also to have a look inside and do clearing if need be.

you discuss with ur hubby lor.

thanks for the encouragement but i think not so easy for my case cos hb morphology very low. so i think natural pregnancy seems a bit tough for us....

u take care!

Dec,

Think most probably going to do it in Dec.

I tell myself to be as brave as u. Do it for the sake of wanting a baby. Keep that as my goal to overcome my fear.

Maybe u can try to do everyday? U still seeing Dr Tan?

april,

jia you! and do take care after the op (if you are going for it).

will prob still try naturally. but frankly, i sort of give up hope liaoz.. hee hee... maybe next year then think about it. next step will be to IVF liaoz...

no, no longer seeing Dr. Tan. too troublesome and far for me. me seeing Dr. Zou instead. Nearer and more convenient in terms of timing.

Thanks Dec.

Keep on trying, dun give up.
Sure will have de.
My fren tried for 5 yrs and now finally.
Mark Lee oso tried for >5 years.
Jia you oh.

After the ops, is it really very painful?
The wound pain or inside?
Ur gynae said all cleared already?

Did TCM say anything abt ur body after ur ops?
Sorry, so many qns.

hi april,

mmm... after the ops, i felt quite painful and groggy. but after take painkiller, the pain was quite ok. bearable.

after that went home. and the pain was quite ok for me. so basically i only took one painkiller immediately after i woke up. after that, i could bear the pain w/o taking painkiller. just be careful when u moving ard for the first few days. don stress ard that area.

i become old woman for a few days after the op. bent waist and holding my tummy area when i walk ard. haha...

i think is more like the wound pain. din really feel like inside pain.

yah, gynae said cleared all polypops, endo found. and did ovarian drilling for me too

tubes were ok.

TCM din really say much wor...

no prob lar... we are all here to share....

oh, cos i have PCOS, so do ovarian drilling so that egg easier to come out. something like that. keke...

i think so. ard 1.5hrs to 2 hrs

i did at mt. a. bill quite exp. abt 7k.

but i think ur condition can claim insurance right cos of your cysts.

u can check with ur doc first and see what she says on this.

I see....

I wanted to do at Mt A too.
But my gynae's assistant told me my gynae nv do in Mt A before, only deliver. Think maybe she trying to tell me, best is do at a plc where the doc is used to. So, think most probably doing at TMC.

My estimated bill is ard 6K+. After CPF deduction, might be ard 5K. Insurance ah? That time I try to claim for my previous cyst ops, my agent said cannot. Tink have to check wif her again this time.

One big sum of money going out.... sighz....

april,

then i think u do at TMC better? your estimated bill cheaper than mine. at least not so xiong.

sometimes is just like this... no choice... also for the sake of your own health.

take care!

<font color="0000ff">April
hugz dear!!! jia you wor.. we are all here to give u moral support.

hhmm... insurance, think u can claim for hospitalisation if you bot
cheers!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">December,

Dun stress yrself too much ok, muz learn to take it easy! Am sure u will succeed very soon!

April,

Am ok, juz tired at times..dun be scared ok, am sure u are a very brave gal!!

Jia You! Jia You!

hi starry!

hope so hope so...

a lot of things happening recently.... kinda of down and don even want to think about it anymore...

sometimes just kinda of tired you know...

anyway, i guess i will perk up some later on... haha... prob need a bit more time...

how r u getting on now?

show BB photo leh....

Sasa,

e*,

I used to think I'm brave too. haha....
But at times so timid wor....

Dec,

Cheer up.

Thanks for the advice.

<font color="0000ff">December,

Sometimes juz dun think too much abt it, cheer up ya !!

Me ok lor, time passes very fast leh...tired sometimes hmmm...

April,

U steady one I believe u can!