Hoppi,

Oic... hhmm... is it you just started to monitor using FF?

maybe they need a few more cycles to be more accurate?

But I think you can start to BD liao... and monitor your OPK and BBT at the same time. =)

Dec

i only put in 3 cycles before this. think not very accurate ba... yest BD liao. i thinking tomorrow night bd or not cos Friday i seeing gynae... later he scan got spermy inside then paiseh....

Hi Hoppi,

Actually this is what I experience the other day. I saw EW, actually didnt BD, scare quality of sperm may be low when really in need, so i waited for my next gynae appt (which was last sat to confirm) at the same time i do o test.
But negative. 2 days after I saw the EW then I got a positive.

I also feel paisey to got see my gynae with the sperm inside..heehee so i wait till sat.

Sasa, cloudz
I still have the dbest strips. PM me with your mailing address if you are interested. Will send it to you tomorrow.

Pink
how was the checkup?

I have went for my scan yesterday. Actually Gynae is not able to detect pregnancy through the scan at this moment de. She only wanna confirm that ovulation has take place at the right time.

Hoppi,

She got scan my release egg and scan my uterus lo, then she said is good the uterus lining. Just that i still need to wait till my miss menses is know whether i strike anot.

I asked her what the chances of conceive if we were to BD on the right timing. Her answer was 1/3 of chances. And she said the best time to detect is 1 wk after our miss menses.

pink piglet

oic... great, so it's 2ww!! good luck to you. i am going to do my scan tomorrow to check my eggie. hope it has grown to acceptable size now. 2day still having EWCM. You know what, my bbt plunges to 36.5 from 36.8! i hope it's the temp dip before O!!

pink piglet

i was thinkg how can the gynae be so steady to be able to see the fertilization when it's soooo tiny!!! so she charged you another $40 for the scan?

Hi Hoppi,

Actually what stands for 2WW..heehee, i dont know. I also observe 2 days of EW before my O test shows positive. It really a sign that u mean O soon. I think its best for u to do O test at home, just in case u wont miss the best time. and its better for your DH hold his swimmers for the best time. heehee.

Dont worry, u will have good news during your scan. Ya my scan yesterday was $40, so in total i also spend $120. So its the same ba.

Hi Hoppi,

If we can both concieve on this round would be great. then we will most probably go through the same stages time the same time and deliver same mth le.. Jia you Jia you !!!

pink piglet

2WW is 2 weeks' waiting... waiting to test or AF reports. very painful one.... hahahah

i hope i can catch my O. I will test once in the ofc and once at night in order not to miss it... hee hee...and of cos hope to catch it!!

morning ladies!

sad to inform that AF has reported early this morning. really sad. *sob sob*

why is heaven making such a sport of me. Give me signs and yet dashed my hopes in the end. Really feel like giving up already. Xian.

Hoppi and Pink Piglet, Jia You!

Hope the 2 of you will strike together this cycyle!!!

Hoppi,

yesterday i read an article in FF saying that O is more confirmed by the dip in temp right?

So BBT is prob the better way to monitor O?

I will have to start tomorrow morn. Missed today cos din expect to see AF. haha...

hoppi... FF is not that accurate de, it detected that I had NO O in the cycle I strike... hmm

Dec, sayang and hugs!! Try again k and dun give up!!

thanks, roxy.

really ah... FF not that accurate. Maybe really have to monitor all ways to make sure that we don miss hor. haha...

dec, for me i think it depends on case to case. For me FF is ok lei. manage to detect my O every cycle. But no harm trying

Roxy, how r u? Still resting at hm?

liz,

thanks... will will... once i get over it...haha...

hhmm... DH still deciding. but he seems like quite ok liao. this morn he told me he will take off for next thurs and fri. meaning for the op.

i told him have to let me know by tomorrow cos have to apply for time off on Mon to see doc for pre-op matters.

Hugs Dec

just nw went to do opk. it's a slightly more darker line then yest. Means O soon i think. Tomorrow when i go for my scan i can double confirm it liao. This morning my tummy felt so bloated, i think i have to record this down so that i will observe if this is always the case before i O.

I guess Dec you just use FF to record your bbt. I also do an excel chart. I brought it to the gynae the last time, he can very quickly identify roughly where i O. All cycles i have O. Just maybe missed it or didnt BD enough. ha ha ha...

today wat i did was to ignore one reading in FF it then remove the prediction of the O. hmm... guess we have to rely on bbt, opk and whatever methods we can think of....

Hi hoppi,

Ya boy.... 2WW is a torturing process..

Dec,

Oh...thats disappointing i know..this is what we all dont wish to see too.. "pat"pat" dont be sad, Jia you again , dont give up.

So u probably going for the opt le izzit. how come need two days leave, izzit a big opt? you are so "wei da" leh

Hoppi, Pink Piglet, Thanks.

Hoppi, Ya lor... will use all kinds of methods to chart and monitor to make sure don miss the O lor.

Once gynae see your egg and big enough already, you faster faster BD BD all the way! got high chances like this!

Jia You Jia You!!!

Pink Piglet,

Hhmm... so far i think so lor. depend on final say from DH. hee... hhmm.. actually is he take 2 days leave to accompany for the op and the day after when i'm back. Op is actually a day surgery and can go back after the op if everything is alright. Doc giving me 2 weeks to rest but due to work concerns at mth end, i had to cut short a bit to return earlier to work.

No lar... No wei da... Just the desperation of wanting a baby. :p

Liz.
sorry for late reply. was in a down mood yesdae.
yes, i guess so, BD day 1, 4, 8 etc (dr cheng theory)DH read from newspaper cutting and it advises to BD altenate two days.
this ensure sperm quality and quantity.

Girls,
sorry for mia yesdae. a trying moment yesterday. Went NUH for my ist gynae checkup. the senior consultant, based on my LMP,deduced i am already 6weeks 2days.
did a V-scan, but couldnt find bb sac. at the instance, my heart crashed, i am totally lost!!!
Hubby was very worrrid, but stayed positive for my sake.
gynae doubted my LMP is correct but i am so certain.Told him i Oed very late this month, and he predict i might be less than 6weeks. it doesnt help for him to tell me how many spots, how many miscarriage etc. telling me as well not sure is pregnancy viable.make me worry even more.

ordered on hcg bloodtest yesday and tomorrow.
I cried so much yesterday, practicallly no mood.

glad to learn my HCG level hit 833.5. tmr's bloodtest is very crtical. It has to escalate to ensure pregnancy is viable at this stage.

keeping fingers cross that bb be fine, growing healthily.

If i do no reply any of your sms yesdae, pls pardon me.

Dec you trying for how long liao?

that day my coll passed me a dvd on from conception to birth. i saw liao then have 2nd thoughts. delivery is very scary.... i scared.....hahahah, now i am like in a dilemma.

my HB said he didnt force me to have bb, cos he doesnt wan me to blame him for having to go through the pain and then becomes out of shape! ha ha.

Dec,
we are all here for you, encouraging each other.
Don't give up okie.
Or probably you give the BBT, OPK etc a miss next month. you might end up with a surprsie!!!

hoppi,
hope tmr checkup, gynae will give you greenlight to O. then muz rush home Pia all the way okie.
yes, do take down all the symptoms. it helps for gyane in accessing you.

Pink piglet,
i agree..2ww is a torturing process. the wait to see bb sac, ensureing its safe etc..is torturing as well

ceraine

*hugs*

you must rest well and dont worry about other things too much. Whatever the result will be, we will be here for you....

The HCG results looks good. So dont worry too much.

Ceraine
No worries. It good to hear that your hormone levels are going up. Good sign right? So dont worry too much. Tomorrow HCG levels will go up up up!!! Baby playing hide and seek with you only lah. Dont cry dont cry!!! When baby come out, you can spank his/her backside for making you worry so much.

Hoppi
I had second thoughts when I had food poisoning the other day. Cannot imagine puking for days. :p

Anyway, I did my OPK this morning as requested by DH. Negative as expected. Feel stress doing the test leh. Thinking of telling DH that we dont track this cycle. :p

Liz,
Just go with your heart. if you feel stress, jus do without the OPK.
Instead saikou your DH. Tell him Gynae advise to BD alt 2/3 days if you intend to do without opk.
Its healthier and increases bonding. OPK too stressful, and STRESS is no good for baby making.bet he will be accomodating.

Ceraine,

U take care and try not to be too upset. Might affect your health. Be strong! We will all pray hard for you.

Come back with good news tomorrow ok? =)

Actually these past few months, I also did not use OPK. Based on CM and anyhow whack. keke... So, see how. If this month go for op, then doc did mention cannot try this cycle. So, maybe just chart BBT for fun lor. as for OPK can keep till next month liao. Prob just take a break and enjoy my birthday. :p I think cos also DH quality no good so don really expect to strike within these few months anyway.

He automatic this morn took his vitamins. haha.. i think he see me upset but did not say anything to me. So cute he. hahaha.... But i will stress to him that he will need to take his medication already. if not, i think we will be damn diff to strike.

hoppi,

i trying hard for around 1.5 years liao.

keke... but u think of the end product. it's an extension of you and hubby. it's a miracle! i think anything is worth it for them. :p

though they can be a nuisance. hee... don think too much....

imagine coming back to a young one who will kiss you and love you and say things you can't imagine how they know... hee...

rata... me ok.. back to work though my mc is till next Wed. But colleague and boss all very nice... all dun dare stress me liao :p

Hee Liz, u very funny.. u are like my hubby.. also say want to spank bb when he/she come out coz i got so much ms and vomit.. so miserable. I told him cannot say such tings, bb will sense it de :p
Liz, try dun track this cycle and u might get a nice surprise!

Anyone has the same experience like mine? I am charting BBT sometime sleeping with Air-con and w/o air-con. Will it affect the BBT reading.

I abit confused, do i need to be consistance?

ceraine

Maybe its too early to detect the sac izzit. You dont worry too much 1st. Dont cry too much le, its not good for your health. what did ur gynae advise?

hoppi,

I know its very painful and scary to give birth. But I'm sure we can beat the fear..and after seeing the BB we will sure feel that its worth having them de..Ya i also think is stressful to do and monitor the test..but dont give up, maybe BB is coming on your way.hehee

juz receive a call from NUH. 2 scenerios:
1) if HCG increase tmr, will have to go for scan. should see sac and bb = pregnancy is viable.

2) if do not see sac, gyane needs to determine if its ectopic and decide from there what course of action to take.

likely 3rd scenerio,
if HCG does not increase at all, means its not growing!!!

realli worrying.mentioned as well above should be the general procudure coz at 6weeks sac is determined. latest will be next week.
gyane afraid its ectopic tats y ordered such an immediate follow-up within two days!!!

y does the nurse have to call. it took me a day to stabilize my emotion and stays happy after learning my hcg level. Y throw me with another wet blanket at this moment!!!!

ceraine

leave it to God. dont think and worry too much... if it's meant to be yours, it will stick and hcg will increase tomorrow!!

ceraine, dun worry so much k? I read over the internet that most pregnancies need a hcg level of 1800 and above to see the sac. So even if your hcg increase (which it will!!) and dun see sac, nothing to be alarmed. Perhaps you are too early in your pregnancy to see sac. Most important and only thing we can track now is your hcg levels. As long as it is doubling every 2/3 days, you are prefectly fine!
Dun worry, you will see scenario 1 tomorrow. And you must stay positive. SO bb can be strong and fight on for you.

hoppi and pink
Yes, it seems so painful and scary to give birth hor. Actually I am also very scared of it... but like wat pink piglet said, it's all worth it when you cradle your little one in your hands!

Dear Ceraine,

I think at tis point, you shouldn't worry so much and give yourself additional stress, like that it will only affect you greatly which I think it's not good on your health.

Since your HCG readings are high, the outlook is positive. As what the rest says, most prob the sac is playing hide and seek somewhere or maybe the doc did not do a detailed scan enough. Just maintain a positive attitude at tis point (thou' I know it's prob hard not to think of it) but be brave ok
Tell baby muz cooperate, dun be naughty becos his/her parents went thru great length to try to conceive you.

**Keeping fingers crossed** that everything will turn out well for you.

Take Care! **Hugz**

roxy

hmm... never mind, if i strike then i will worry... now dont want to think about it yet!!

my friend's giving birth in Feb. She is super worried and decided to choose c-section cos she very low pain tolerance!!

Hi ceraine,

I know its a difficult time for u.. If it happen to me i will be equally sad and worry. But be brave, tell urself atleast there's a chance/ hope that things may turn out positive, if you really feel stress, try take a break from work?

Hi Roxy & Hoppi,

Ya I think I will be very scared de..

Ceraine,

dun worry too much k. My guess and feel and is that u are still very very early in ur pregnancy. like u already mentioned, u O-ed very late (in fact, might even be later den wat u tot it was), hence bb is less than 6 weeks. It is very very good news tat ur HCG level is so high le. so stay optimistic k. everything will be fine de. this bb really very notti. make mummy and daddy so worried. also made mummy's friends (all the aunties here) so worried.

shall spank his / her backside for u when u give birth