hoppi,

how come your coverline so high one?

Liz,

Remember I also have a bit of leg aching before I tested. Later, u will have 2 dosages of babydust from me and jaspire!

MM
my leg ache bad bad leh. And you DPO11/12 got faint line liao. me zit, nothing, no line at all on DPO12. ha ha... logically know that it is not possible but emotionally still hope gor miracle. women!!!

missymouse

cos my bbt is always high. for this cycle, my lowest temp is 36.6 and there is a 36.9 before O so that is the highest so they calculated based on that ba.

Jaspire
thanks! I nearly kenna killed by one of my frens because of that. heh heh... I scare iao. Anyway,now got to use hand sanitizer if we carry her baby. After we leave, she will bathe the baby and clean the house and use dettol to wipe all the chairs we set on. piangz!

hoppi, i was told by my colleagues that is the right way to build baby's immune system esp during the 1st few months leh. Then after dat is fine. Not sure what exactly is the right way. Will have to ask the gynae or paetrician (alamak, dunno how to spell).. hahaha...

ha ha... her baby is 1 year old liao. but all along she's like that one with or without her baby. just that it's gets worst with the baby. :p

aiyo my friend came to my house with her 8 mth old bb. she didnt even care if my floor is clean or dirty, just dumped the bb to crawl! hahaha.... dog owners are dog owners, they dont mind if there is fur on the floor. :D

Jaspire and Hoppi,

Nice meeting you gals.

Liz,

Hope u strike soon with the red bag full of baby dust and the clearblue OPK get passed on and on...

Babymouse,

Your wedding was on 07/07/07 rite?

Missymouse
thanks! I hope so too.

Roxyz,
check with you how much is LC Cheng's pre-natal package? is it 2k plus excluding scan, medication and delivery?

Hi gals...
Hows your lunch gathering?

Missymouse
yah... my wedding was on 07/07/07... y leh?

Liz/HOppi
i hope your AF wont come.... hee hee... good luck!

hoppi,

Alamak, only got one bag just now. Nvr mind lar, later when u are going off for work, u bring another bag and wait for me at my office okie?

babaymouse,

No lar, just kpo and I told the gals ur wedding is on 07/07/07 lor... same same as hoppi!

missymouse
oh izzit ? Hoppi also on 07/07/07??? So 'qiao' hee... wa... u distribute baby dust leh .... i also wan leh.. i need it badly... ;p

MM
I happen to see Roxyz posts on Dr Cheng's charges
----
$1,175 for anenatal visits and $1,200 for delivery charges (can be c-sect, natural, forceps etc, but exclude epi costs) Can sign up package with him upon 2nd visit but the package exclude the ultrasound scan and also detailed scan
----

hi hi bbmouse

hee hee... so we both need to work hard to catch the dust... hee hee hee... when you due testing?

wa rata so early crab dinner liao.

liz,

hope you will strike this month then no need to go for SO-IUI liao. =)

hoppi, good luck too! hope that it's good news for you in another few days!

if monitor BBT is it best to start from day 1 of cycle?

elchwong

isit? are you having cramps?

i changed 2nd pantyline liao. I just feel twitches below my belly button once a weird. no pms cramps yet.

kiki
Yap. Dr cheng is male. I can't answer the rest of the questions. have not qualified to ask him that yet.

Thanks rata, dec!

BUT i think I zi qi qi ren only lah. still think that on DPO12, didn't use FMU, just drank water and pee before the test. so maybe not zhun. late implantation, etc etc... finding all sorts of excuses for myself. driving myself crazy. :p

wa liao! now thinking if AF coming. can come quick or not. torture man.

liz,

like hoppi said. don stress urself out. don think too much. just treat it as per normal lor.

noted, babymouse. maybe must start to work harder liao. :p maybe start back BBT.

Tummy's been feeling bloated since last wkend...but only 2 mins ago did I manage to vomit out the stomach juices...thought it'll be better but it's not...argh...

Dec, hoppi
heh heh... thanks! not stress lah. looking forward to my half day leave tomorrow to meet my "jie meis" :p

Dec
join us for lunch next time leh!!!

elchwong
can try testing?

Yo Liz... sorry now then log in...
yes that is uncle Cheng current costs now... which I find is quite expensive. For Dr Adrian, if you are sick, can go see him and get free medicine but Dr Cheng cannot. Any unscheduled consultation (eg if you suddenly fall sick, unless emergency like bleeding) will be charged $70 for consultation.

Yes Kiki, if you choose Dr Cheng, you will need to deliver at TMC. His delivery charges is $1200 regardless of wat method of delivery.

Liz,

Think need to double check with Rozy if she paid for the scans. My gyane packages also state that no scans included but so far I only need to pay for v-scans, tummy scans are included leh. Urine test is also included in the package so when I go for check up only need to pay for the extra tests and medicine.

If c-section then cheaper than my gynae leh $1175 +$1200= $2375. Mine will cost $800 +$1800=$2600. But natural then Dr Cheng bo hua lor!

I think the charges should be about the same since my gynae and Dr Cheng are from the same clinic.

My gynae also same same, unscheduled visit is $80 and any other medicine, vitamins need to pay lor and if u visit him after office hrs, it's $200 for consultation! *Faint*

Hey Roxy,

If i remenber correctly u also seeing Dr Adrian at Sengkang MRT right?

I also stay sengkang area, is he good? Bec is this mth AF come again i would like to seek gyne advice do scan etc.

liz...though it's still early for preg symptoms of any kind...think I'll just test tomorrow morning...can't stand the suspense but I'm prepared for a negative...hah...my thinking's now like...never use test kit 'bu gan yan'...=p

MM, I heard some gynaes in W.C Cheng never charge for ultrasound tummy scan, so good! last week when I just signed up package with Dr Cheng, he charged me $60 for a tummy scan!! Hope that is the last he will charge me and dun charge me anymore scan fees. Urine tests also included in package...

Rozy,

Tummy scan $60??? I only paid for v-scan though I already signed up the package. I thot the charges should be about the same for all the gynaes in WC Cheng except for WC Cheng lor. If scan not inclusive in the $1175 then quite ex. Consultation is $70 then must see him for at lest 17 times then get back the $1175! Urine test oni $5 nia.

kiki, I used to see Dr Adrian for my previous pregnancy which sadly ended in a mc. Dr Adrian is ok, very reasonable and cheap $550 for unlimited visits including ultrasound scans, vitamins, $800 for normal delivery, $900 for forceps etc...

But he seldom talks much and doesnt delve into many details... if he talks, he talks quite fast too. His machine might not be as updated as other gynae machine, think cannot allow you to hear/ calculate bb heartbeat but I might be wrong on that. But he is a very experienced gynae and many have delivered safely under him. There is a thread on him where you can gain more feedback from the mothers who were with him.

But if you will like to do a full checkup on your body, eg check ovaries, eggs, womb lining, whether O properly etc. Will advise that you go to a fertility specialist. 2 popular ones are Dr LC Cheng at TMC and also Dr LF Foong at Glenagles. But their charges are not cheap. One normal cycle of full monitoring with Dr Cheng costs me about 4 visits and close to $1k. But have you been ttc-ing long? If not too long, no need to see specialist at all. Normally most people recommend after 1 year.

MM, that time he charge me $100 for consultation!!! *sob* Never mind, hope next time he dun charge me for scans....

elchwong,

seems like good news leh! =) hope you have striked already!!!

liz, sure sure!

let me know when next time you gals meet for lunch! most of the time i should be able to make it one.

me also on leave tomorrow! hee... going for TCM then spend the day with DH.

MM, WOW! $200 is super exp!

December...strike then it's lottery to me but I'm worried that it's gastric problems or whatever leh...too early now to have any preg symptoms rite? Anyone show symptoms even before menses is due? Me in CD 27 only leh...mine's a 28 day cycle normally...but sometimes will stretch to 31 days...

Will pregnancy test kit be accurate if test tonight? Must it necessary be the first morning urine?

elchwong
test tomorrow morning lah. leave less room for doubts.

Dec
yap! sure. but will have to go to Tanjong pajar. got to accommodate the 2 preggies.
unless we also strike lah... ha ha...

kiki
i don't like Dr Adrian leh. saw him before as near my place mah. told him I got irregular menses. he also never check anything. just ask me to go back and try. so not very good if looking at fertility issues

rozy,

When is your next check up? Will know the answer by then.

December,

I ganna one after office visit for my #1, $180 consultation plus all the injection medicine, everything cost more than $300.

elchwong,

I tested before AF due date using FMU. Got super faint line and Liz was helping me to see got line or not till our eyes see stars. hahaha...

Liz,
If u and dec also preggie then we take turns lor or we meet half way RP and TP!