sasa
hi!!! u are back !!
So nice .....

how are you ??

liz
read that u may be doing SO-IUI soon.... doc recommend u one or u own self wanna do one? did u always get +veOPK every mth? if yes, how come u dun want to try IUI first before going to SO-IUI... at least no need for injections... and its cheaper also... cos i thinking to do IUI also...
u got visit gynea already? before do IUI or SO-IUI need to have SA test? cannot straight away do?

babymouse, i dunno how long is my LP lei. but dat time my cp cycle i got +ve on dpo14, then last cycle af reported on dpo14. will wait & see but bbt not high lor

Rata
oh ic .... think no tink to know how long your LP one ... Got reported on dpo14 rite.... then use it as a guide loh....

will the weather indirectly affect your temp as well leh ??

rudy
ha ha.. is it... erm... let me know if you still don't get it.

Babe79
I'm on clomid now. Yap. doc recommended SO-IUI. So I listen loh. According to my doc, he wants to collect samples of my DH's soldier to ensure that the quality is good enough for SO-IUI and also to do a HSG on me to ensure that the tubes are not blocked. if fail either of this, then SO-IUI might not even be an option

liz
did u use OPK before taking clomid? if u always have +veOPK means u O every mth... how come still need to take clomid and do SO-IUI instead of IUI?

babe79
ok. here is my history
1. I don't ovulate regularly. 60 days cycle
2. so doc put me on clomid
3. doc wants me to try naturally for 6 cycles
4. he say if clomid fail have to go for SO-IUI (3 cycles), IUI might not be useful
5. if SO-IUI fail, then got to go IVF

ic liz... thanks for sharing... the gynea u see is Dr cheng.. is he a fertility specialist? im thinking to see LC Foong for my IUI... when do we need to see gynea for the first time? after AF ended? what test to do prior to IUI?

babe79
yes. Dr cheng is fertility specialist. Erm.. for Dr cheng, he ask me to see him for 2/3 of AF. btw, to do IUI, you need to ask your DH to do a SA test and also a sperm freezibility test. but why don't you check it up with you doc instead? maybe different for different docs

Rata
haha... just kidding with u .. :p

huh ... dont say until like tat leh.... u say dont have any symptom mah .. doesnt = AF will report leh.

huh... see gynea on day 2/3 of AF.. meaning we still having AF... how to do check? got to go Vscan while having AF??? yuck!

babymouse
no im not seeing any gynea now.... now im trying to spot my O using OPK.. haven got +ve yet... still try naturally for this cycle... if fail then go IUI... cos i always got +veOPK every mth but sitll fails... that y thinking of IUI...

babymouse: hehe... i'm fine, thanks. cramp stopped le, thankfully. but den hor... so weird leh.. these 2 cycles, my AF like not AF like tat. tho is fresh blood but flow like nothing like tat.. usually for me, CD2 will be heavy flow, but these 2 cycles, CD2 like as tho CD5 like tat.. can whole day dun need to change pad de.. dunno wats wrong leh..

liz: hugz hugz... hehe.... good luck for ur interviews k.. n dun be so stressed up!!!

babe
oh.... but how long have you ttc already?

sasa
glad that your cramp has stopped already... Not so unbearable liao.....
Oh .... sounds like my AF for last cycle... also like tat, not alot one .... and also dun need to change pad often too ..... Me also have question marks..... haha...

Hi gals!

Feifei, thanks for asking how i'm doing. I okie.

Estar, so u very eloquent one...wa, i cant believe gals working in private banking no need to wear makeup...i thot u ppl r e most well-dressed of all industries...so u hang out often at balaclava? kekeke...u still didnt tell me how old r u and how long u been ttc...but if u wana keep secret, tis ok...

babe
oh .... cos normally dr will ask to try 1 yr then consider for whether should go with clomid and so on... How come u wanna go for IUI so soon?

babymouse
we have been tcc ever since we are married... its been over 2 yrs liao... thats y wanna try IUI.. dun want to waste more time... my only concern is i scare of pain... scare of V scan pain... and the actual IUI pain... i never do pap smear before becos i scare of pain.... i dun want to try clomid becos i dun want to risk of having multiples.. somemore i tot i got +Ve OPK every mth and got regular AF means i got no problem in O so wont need clomid to induce O...

babe79
actually, i went for pap smear and it's not pain. the doctor will insert the thing slowly into the vagina and it'll only be for a short while.
i don't know about V scan though...

Rudy2007..

I think it's quite good to visit the gynae close to your O date...Cos your gynae would be able to do a V scan and you can see the eggs!!!

I went to mine last week and true enough there is one very big egg on my right side...Hence, can agar agar BD then..

I visied my gynae on C17..Hence, the gynae said I might have O already and that egg will be shrinking back...

Quite interesting

rudy
never see gynea before... but will see if this cycle fails... im still trying to spot my O with OPK now.. should see +ve tml or the day after... hopefully i can conceive this cycle... then no need to do IUI..
do pap smear, gynea got to insert a metal thing to open up the V rite? sounds v pain leh....

sorry for asking this..
when u gals go see gynea... will the hair down there disrupt the doc to do any check for u? need to trim or shave? cos i dun trim nor shave... i scare embrassing ahh...

babe79

so tt u don have to strip the whole bottom off and feel naked...keke....

don worry..will nt be pain..jus discomfort..me nw go gynae check, oso everytime must check coz infection...=(....

principal...finally back yah..kekeke...

ladies, any of u gota any idea on x-ray to see if fallopian tube is blocked?

Is this done if we have cleared Ovulution test?

If AF does report next few days, i would like to go for a checkup.
Dr adrian suggested x-ray (as 3mths back my bloodtest shows i am ovuluting) and SA test for hubby after X-ray cleared.. Ovaries monitoring etc will be optional
Dr Cheng's nurse advise a 1 cycle monitoring, as in Vaginal scan for womb lining, ovaries test, O days etc...

in dilemna now..duno who to see.
if i go thru dr cheng, i have to start everything over again..
Adrian wise, felt he's not detailed..or maybe on the line???

any feedbacks/comments are welcome..thank you

** hope tmr BBT dun dip....spells chance..keke

babe79

and for the hair u mention, i didnt shave too..keke....at 1st scare embrassed too..but don 4get, the hair acts as protection to our V from bacteria...

babe79
for pap smear, yah, it's the metal thing and it's not pain. don't worry too much.

for me, i just trim abit, so that it's neater and for hygiene purpose. i tried shaving but it'll be itchy when the hair goes back. hehe.. so i end up scratching & scratching.

you using OPK? which kind u use? those internet ones or clearble?

rudy
really ahh... really not pain ahh....
ok lor... maybe i will trim abit before seeing gynea.... hehe...
i use internet ones... dbest OPK strips... i also got use clearblue before... but find it too expensive so switch to internet ones...

babe79

hee...i used to shave...then nw preggie, i didnt shave liao....so now it become more hairy...*shy*....don worry, GP are trained to c V liao..hee....so don have to feel shy...

hi gals! long time nvr login here. how's everyone

went for oscar test this morning. can clearly see my bb's head, hands, legs n feet thru the scan! so cute! doc measured bb's neck thickness n said it's normal. wil wait for the blood test this afternn to cfm further. kana drew 3 tubes of blood. left arm bit aching nw.

babe- pap smear is nt painful at all, jus abit uncomfy n b4 u noe it, it's done alrdy. v scan also nt pain one. i was also apprehensive abt doin v scan when i had my 1st chk w gynae. but she was v gentle n i cld hardly feel the 'thing' was being inserted

Sasa,
i experienced the same as you last two cycles. Not totally 100% clear on CD2, but its like 50% less wor.
and been haveing cramps...so this time round, serioulsy going for checkup!!!

did u check with ure gynae?
some might be preggy though have AF lei...maybe maybe..u r...

somemore starting new job lioa....so gota do it quick.haha..but prayig i dun hav to lah..hope can strike this cycle..kekeke

babe79
hehe...
don't worry. i understand that the first time is always scary.
may i know which website u get the dbest OPK strips? i'm thinking of trying.. thanks.

ant
so excited for u gal... wondering when will be our turn...hmmm...
for the sake of a beautiful baby.... will endure all the pain of V scan or pap smear....!