babe
not too sure abt that for pple who regulate properly. maybe you ask MM, her gynae also prescribed her clomid even though she got +ve OPK monthly.

anyone here taking clomid? may i know when will gynea suggest u to take clomid? when u do not O? if got O every month but still cannot conceive, will gynea suggest clomid?

babe

maybe can go for check up 1st?

liz, can lah can do facial lah

hoppi
ha ha... thanks.

babe
ya. agree with hoppi. go for checkup first. Get DH to do a SA too. the gynae would be the best person to advise the course of treatment.

this is my 1st cycle using the OPK kit. Tested from day 12 to today Day 19 still nothing. usually my cycle is 29 - 30 days. Dont know what's wrong with me.

Is it that some cycles there is no egg released? Or could it be my travel has messed up my cycle?
Today my discharge is still EWCM.

babe
the gynae will monitor you for one cycle. usually on CD2/3 of AF onwards, then there will also be blood tests involved to check your hormone levels. DH will be asked to go and do a sperm test.

thanks gals for the info...

i heard Dr LC Foong is a very popular infertility gynea... maybe i will go consult him if my next cycle fails again....

babe
hope we all no need to go and see gynae for fertilty issues. next visit will be to see BB.

Hoppi
yes. true that some cycles don't ovulate.
yes. read somewhere that travel does delay your O. Sorry. can't help you much.

liz

thanks thanks. guess i shall test a few more days to see if O or not. cant believe it's so late

Everyone Jia You!

No lah...nt pinning hopes in case false alarm lah (last cycle my AF late 6 days for 1st time in yrs n my tummy hard hard i thot 1st cycle strike liao...turn out false alarm)...nw dun wana stress, nt using anythin like bbt, opk...juz BD naturally wif DH...no other major symptoms...juz feeling hot all the time n yet dun reali feel sick...even turn up aircon at nite when i sleep oso feel hot...doc says no fever leh...

I took some pills to help me sleep n relax during this cycle (I did ask doc to prescribe med suitable for preggie)...I tink shld be fine, right? Sometimes juz cant sleep well at nite...how to work like dat...bo bianz...i did try to minimise my intake though...

Babe79,
Do give up ya...I agree with Liz and Hoppi, go for a checkup with ur HB....

Hoppi,
I also heard that some cycles dun O at all...Or could it be ur work too stressful?Ur cycle 29-30days? Same as mine lor..I started testing on CD10 onwards, then only tested +ve on OPK on CD15...sometimes, maybe we might O early...

April,
Wat type of hot huh?..hmm...its like u sit down there doing nothing also can sweat with the fan on lor...

Cute Octopus,
Tink you are too stressed over this ttc thing liao until couldn't sleep at nite....Relax ger...Stress also no good for TTC wor...*pat pat*...Ask u hor, do u BD often with your HB?Cos if yes, then you won't miss your O, if you are like me, dun BD frequently, its better to use OPK de wor..

hi, was just reading thru the posts.

hi babe79, i dun think the doc will start u on IUI immediately. They may try clomid first. i remembered a doc telling me that actually it's good to get hubby to go for SA test first. If it's ok with him then can concentrate on the wife. The reason is hubby's problem is usually with sperm count so if sperm count is ok then hubby usually no problem. Women have more tests to do.

for me, i'm on 1st cycle of clomid, now in 2ww. After i took the clomid, i went for scan on day 14 and doc said my egg size and linings on the uterus wall are just right. then we BD for 3 days consecutively kekeke.

I think for me is the stress of ttc-ing. i have regular menses but it sort of go haywire after i tried to ttc.. have been trying for 6 months.

Cute Octopus,
U are most welcome =)...We help each other lor =)..

Eskimobaby,
I have a fren who got preggi after taking one cycle of clomid so u jiayou ya...Meanwhile dun get too stressed up ya... =)...

hi feifei

thanks for the info. today tested faint line again. but still EWCM... so weird. I almost finished my 15 strips liao. Think i better buy the Clearblue more reliable. ha ha ha... but yest night suddenly like stomach cramp for a while and then a bit of backache. so weird.

last mth just changed job, and last week was travelling maybe screwed up my cycle liao.

Temperature up 0.2 today only. This whole mth my temp all quite low compared to last. Haiz, think this mth no hope liao.

feifei, i really hope i can be like ur fren

doc said if no major problems, should be pregnant within 6 months after taking clomid... if not gotta go for further checks.

Hoppi,
Actually I have one box of new learblue Digital OPK leh...u wan? I can sell to you cos me not using liao =)...new one, just that time I bot it together with the HPT promo pack, I open up and use the Pregnancy kit liao, left the OPKS =)...Let me know if u wan...

suddenly cramp? last time got experiece this too?

eskimobaby,
Jiayou ger =)...But dun give urself too much stress wor...

feifei

i thinking which to buy. this digital one cant just buy the sticks right? how much you selling?

before my marriage, my AF very good one, sui sui come on the dot. Now, all messed up! sometimes cramps starting mid cycle and they are on and off.

hoppi, i gave up on OPKs.... cos for the past few months tested on OPKs and all turn out negative... either i tested at the wrong time or...... for me, now i gauge by the presence of EWCM cos the other time.. my O didn't appear even 3 weeks after mense.. i thot gone case for that month.. when i went to the gynae for my yrly check up... she said i was ovulating, could see my egg just burst from the ovary and i was having EWCM 2 days b4!

eskimobaby,

really ah? my DH also said so cock up how can test so many days nothing? isit expired! ha ha ha

i thought of giving it another chance. yesterday night and this morning is faint line, but according to the test strip it should be negative. haiz i really confused now.

hoppi,

yeah i know what u mean.... for me i find OPK adding on to my stress only.. so after i finished the ones i have i didn't get anymore. and sometimes, faint line also cannot... and also quite difficult to gauge exactly when is it as dark as the control line.. got line also confuse no line also confuse... hehe

Hoppi,
Ya lor, can't buy stick one cos all come in a set de..but this digital bery good leh..if +ve, then u see a smiley face =)...I got to go bk check and let u know how much hor...

Maybe could be due to stress?

anyway, i think it's more complicated than this... even if we're ovulating.. are our eggs of the rite size.. if too small or not mature when it burst out of the ovary also no use... and using BBT, i'm too lazy.... and i think i already stress enuff.. so using BBT will be lagi more stress cos have to record and chart it.

feifei, the digital one is reusable? what abt the digital pregnancy kit? also reusable? sorry... i'm very suaku hehe.. always see it in a pharmacy.. but they never write instructions on whether it's reusable.

ya i think it's super stressful also... every morning so eager to test and then wait for results no line, faint line, so disappointing. waha ha ha.

i started doing BBT last mth. But last mth followed that, wrong leh. this month bbt like dead. all very very low 36.2 last mth 36.8 - 37.2 like fever like that.

feifei you let me know. thanks

liz

then is there any ovulation kit that is usable? i bought the wondfo brand from the net. dont know reliable or not cos i finished like 12 sticks still -ve!!

Hoppi
eh.. no leh. unless you buy the Fertility monitor (machine) which is a few hundred bucks and need to buy the test strips to replenish. You can check it out at the pharmacy. Can't remember the price liao. Don't stress. think your egg still jet lag :p Give it a few more days

must be very bad jet lag. ha ha ha....

now is day 20 liao leh very weird very weird

yah lor so i cheapskate, bought the cheapest one but maybe not effective! ha ha ha

Feifei, u r the sweetest. No, i dun BD tat often wif DH but dun wana get the OPK coz dun wana stress plus tis vry exp...

Wonder how's Kea today?

Hi Liz, how r u?

Hoppi,
okie... =)..

Liz,
Hi ya...quiet here hor...alot of ladies not ard leh...maybe today off?

Cute Octopus,
hee...true also lor..cos once u see a smiley, got to drag hb to bed liao...stress stress..hee

Hi Feifei, u juz bak from lunch?

Kekeke...ya, but i do kinda like the idea tat i noe when i O, juz tat too lazy to use OPK plus exp leh...hehheh

Today vry quiet...

cute octopus

thx for remembering me...=)..feel so happy.....

i am fine...is friday...hee..at least tink tmr no wk, and hubby no wk becoz of PH, i m v happy..hee..gg watch movie with dh.....keke

Hey gals.
just back from lunch. boss not around. bo jian hu. :p me just heard bad things that my boss spread abt me.
but bo chap. bb first. if job comes along then say.

Hi Kea n Liz,

Ya lor, work is like dat one...sianz...ya lah, juz take it one day at a time...bb n family comes first...screw the job thingy lah...haha

kea, cute o
lol
thanks! he is like that one. super insecure. scare I more "li hai" than me. crazy lah. he is like 4 levels in terms of rank above me.

babe,

my gynae ask me to take clomid after realising that I can't strike after trying for 7 mths. After scanning, he said one ovary has 3 follicles and one ovary has one egg, size just nice. Then ask me to take clomid from the next cycle onwards cos too late for me to take when I went to see him(CD 8). He just says I need a little help from this fertility medicine.

I n Dh only BD a few times each cycle ard O, how long do u tink i would take before we strike?

Does clomid has any side effects? Will it increase the chance of having twins etc.?

hi eskimobaby,

I EWCM for like 3 - 4 days liao. dont have energy to BD everyday leh. ha ha ha....

But will try to BD as much as possible hahaha....

piangz make me sounds so desperate. :D