yo morning ladies!!

thanks sticky and ling
i am very thankful at least the baby still growing, at least there is some hope of playing catch up. wah but that ww is very funny. all along baby measuring farther than expected, then yesterday's measurements he finally said baby is small, actually is very small.

bo bian now everyday milk parade and carbo loading (not that i am complaining wahahahah). actually think back hubbs so worried about gestational diabetes when that should have been the least of my worries lor!

work days make me sooooooooooooooo mind-numbingly bored hahaha

Morning gals,
I'm on mc today cos have a bad nose allergy yesterday with super red swollen eyes. Doc suspect might be those shell foods/seafood Tat I ate during lunch yesteday.

Sticky /spin,
My spotting last for 2.5days but till now still haven detect +opk. My 2nd blood test is due tis fri, shd I go? If really no O, means I've to postphone till next cycle but do I've to retest 1st blood test.

Morning everyone

Yaataa hugs I sure your baby will be fine. In the meantime you have the license to pig out....

did you ask ww how come all along the measurement was wrong?

Hi Yaataa,
no worries my son last time in the last term grow like 150-200g per week.So no worries. Which week are you in now?

StickyBFP,
Thanks for your info last night

Gd morning gals,

Yaataa.. i guess everyone has given concerns, blessings and advice to u.. u should b ok... Bb will be ok.. i give u my Jingle hug!!! *hug hug*

hi ladies heheheh thanks for all your well wishes. nothing much i can do also except eat and eat and eat!! nothing much different from my usual life lol. i just had my fave fishball noodles soup!! back to the grind but hehe i really miss the school food also.

jazz, me at 33 weeks liao. but baby is not even hitting 2kg mark yet hahahaha. is a mini baby! and erm still breech. maybe my cord too short lol

Morning,

Bunny,
Perhaps, you should call your gynae to tell him your concern and see if you should go down this fri for the blood test or wait until next cycle then monitor closely. Good news that your spotting stop.
Almost wanted to msg u last night since u didn't log in to the thread.

Yaataa,
Rest more and eat more. Can durian help? Take care har and dun worry so much. BB will be alright.

hi jazz,
welcome, if really cannot smashed then slice it thick pieces...

Hi bunny,
Oh dear... Rest well at home... Ur bbt also show u no O? Hm... The bt is jus to show if u O.... So maybe can jus tell doc u no O, next cycle ask him give u med to O lor... Though i dun like clomid... but our dearest bfp took 50mg clomid with 75units puregon jab, and it works...

hi yaataa, how much milk u drinking now? Fresh milk or powder ones?
I noe u dun like milk... Except chocolate milk...Sayang sayang...

yaataa,
the gynae also est only lar. not to worry. mine estimate to be 2.6kg only before brith..who knows deliver time 3kg. If i know so big, i won't have wasted my time in the delivery ward missed my lunch and dinner, at the end of the day also C-section.

StickyBFP, will do that to slice it. Thanks...will feedback u on the outcome using a different device to cook.

BFP, all the long have regular menses right?

spin hahahaha yes me got eat, luckily i quite like durian heh. and so convenient with the durian pancake from four seasons!! woohoo!

sticky, i got drink milk 4 times a day. quite big glass/cup some more. bo bian, bought the full cream fresh one (both unflavoured and chocolate), bought also the anlene 4x calcium one.. alternate and drink haha. though i hate the taste but really no choice.

jazz, i think quite confirmed C section. so prepared for it liao hahahah and ww says if can hit 2.5kg, then actually is lower end of normal weight liao. so he said load load load as much as possible.

BFP i think her prob is PCOS if i rem correctly :p

and ehhh bunny, i think sometimes opk don't pick up and show super strong positive one. but still got ovulate. the blood test will confirm if ovulation occurred.

Hmm Yaataa so most likely you will be going for c sect liao? Breech position will have to be c sect

Yaataa you can drink the maternal milk I still have some sample packets so if we meet up I pass to you....

My opk shows obvious but light 2nd line but I still bd juz in case....my bbt is still very low below borderline, past 3days bbt is very constant.

Will check with the gynae tml again

back from LUNCH... boring lunch although cousin fetch me out to makan..*yawns* so sleepy nowadays.. am i getting lazy...?? where is everyone...??

Yoohoo.. where is Wish dajie, Mss Wong..

Wish dajie, Still emo-ing har..?

ecups, how you know? im reading silently. i think the news had hit my morale. trying to stand up again. plus i see her every day so happy is lagi slashing my heart. heng next week and week after im working at home

Wish dajie, i clever right..?? hehehe...
Dun emo-ing liao.. no good for yourself and will and unknown stress to yourself..

y u still can work from home 1..?? so goodd.. i also want.. hheheh

doc advised 2 mths work from home and it's not up yet. then my dh go reservist, no one can send and fetch me from work

me kenna flykite by my "3 legged colleague", waited her for lunch...ended up she goes with one of the manager.
So late then info me, ended up i lunch alone. Also good lar. chop chop meal
Feeling so healthy.

Wish good lei..can work from home. I also want, can sleep late.

hi wish,
Hugs... dun emo too long...
Also, dun feel so sorry for urself...
U noe, i find that u are very fortunate and lucky gal... =) must smile more, else ur facial products all wasted le...

Hi jazz,
Omg, ur colleague is so mean....

Hi Jazz, y go with 2-legged colleagues..?? no other colleague liao issit..??
hahah

Wish dajie, ya.. listen to sticky.. dun emo too long.. no good..

Sticky.. so u are wake now.. hahaha... also rotting at home right..?.

Counting down to the gynae in 2 days.. feel abit uneasy and anxious.. hahaha.. long time nvr go check up throughly liao..

Aiyo Wish the other time when I miscarriage my colleague just came back from her maternity leave, I know the feeling. BUt you really can learn to slowly let go or else you will be suffering for nothing.

Hi E-cups,
before she join my department i got my own lunch kaki one..then gets very big. then she join, not so nice to fly her kite mah since she wants to go with me.. so go with her lor. Then now she like that..urgh.. Then now i also paishei to go back to join that big round what... luckily still got another 3 guys joining the team merging into my department. hahah If got choice i also dun wan her to be in my department. :p

Wish, jiayou!

neh ecups... Me on my way see gynae... Think i kanna stomach flu... So last min slot appt see gynae... She no choice have to entertain me... Cos i dun wan gp to anyhow give me meds...
Ecups, i very upset, very mad....

Wish dajie, dun think that u will affect us.. we are here for u... *hug hug*

Sticky, *sayang sayang* good to go see the doc.. now is the consider "critical period" so better be safe than sorry...

Jazz, i can understand the feeling...aiya.. makan only.. not ask u to marry her.. just eat lor.. find more kakis.. hahaha... for me.. i think i will doze off if eating with pple i dun like.. haha

StickyBFP, what happen? Why upset and mad? COOL down my fren.

E-cups, i agreed.. cannot stand 3 legged ppl lor. But she do until very outstanding lei...all eyes can see and tell. Me no eyes to see..hehe..anyway, dun care much also.. afterall it is only work colleague.

hi jazz,
Heehee i post on fb le... Now no lappy, using hp internet... Couldnt copy and paste... my sil lor... I upset over her...

Jazz, ya.. remember that as long the person nvr come and step u and cross the line.. just neutral with her.. no need to tell her all your personal things.. just working nia

Sticky, wht happen?!! she bullied u again??

E-cups, i agreed on this. So only contact is during office hours only.

StickyBFP, me no access to FB cannot see. Go back home then read. In the meantime, hugs. Must have a cool mind now..

hi ecups,
1. She go sign up my niece to take school bus, told my mil that prob twice a week she get the school bus send my niece to my place but she will be late, so ask my maid go down pick my niece up... Without discussing with me lor... The maid i employ de ma... for my mil lor... Not for Her...

2. reason for school bus is becos my sil gg for english lessons on thurs morning. I told her that morning class at 9am she cant make it de... she so stubborn didnt seek my advice... I dunno where she put her brain... Morning my niece couldnt wait up so early at 8am liao... wat makes her think now my niece can wake up at 6/7am? told her aft class at 2pm she more suitable... Then she says may not be able to pick my niece on time... The class till 5pm le... Children opens till 7pm... From hougang to sengkang need 2hours journey? If she patient kind ok la... When she running late and my niece is slow, she throw temper at my niece de le... Y say la, heartpain or not....
My mil is like, huh? Attending once or twice a week class must like that?

3. She told my mil that she wanna enroll my niece for a tuition class in her childcare... The tuition class is for k1, k2... the teacher told her cannot, cos my niece cannot catch up... She say never mind, cos my niece english no good... Go for more classes is better... I told my sil... My niece english is 1 yr more junior than her standard liao... Then now u make her jump so many standard... brainless rite, like that my niece will learn better meh? Then she still insist she wans, yst the english teacher told her... Pls dun waste money, i do one to one coaching with her... Lucky that teacher so sweet... Wanna enroll also enroll her go weekly classes for her standard ma... *faintz*

StickyBFP,
I find she not responsible lei. Her daughter right? And i do not understand she busy with lor afterall she only needs to takecare of 1 kid.
And she is like most days dumping her gal at ur place liao lor. If she cannot make it to fetch, why in the 1st place have those timing.

huh? How come childcare also now got tuition lesson provided. Isn't it but of the childcare cirrculum? Like that will the teachers at childcare teach lesser and than no choice the parents got to forkout extra for their tuition.

Sounded like my fren, who gal does not perform well in sch, then my fren go ask the top gal in class where she got her tuition. My fren immediately signed her gal there too. On top of that more classes on weekends, I see her gal I headache, for she was told she is no good, need more tuition and cannot play or enjoy on weekends.

Sticky, i think u tell your DH about it and let him whack her upside down lah.. unless your Dh is those bo chay type.. y your SIl so pea-brain.. rally nvr bring her brain out of the door.. Sorry if i sound crude lor..

4. recently sil bring my niece up without informing me, then dump my niece at my place... While she go out for 4/5hrs... Sometimes she inform me by calling me, ask me if i at home now ma... Then of cos i reply ya... Thats all le... Didnt say more, and i suppose to noe i have to babysit my niece? i told her more than a dozen times must inform me earlier... Basic understanding she also dun have le... Last weekend she did it again, my dh was upset... But he also never say her... he jus say she very irresponsible... Chey....

5. Generally feel very heartache for my niece... Cos her dad too busy spent time with her, everyday 10mins of quality time... Then weekends is so valuable, where she not schooling, parents should bring her out or spend some time with her... Ever since my sil started her amway, one or both her weekends she drop my niece at my place le... No doubt she does spend maybe a weekend with her by gg out with her frens... Which i dunno is good or bad...
But i guess, beggers cant be chosers

6. Jus feel very upset... There was once, my sil was too engross in her phone conversation... When my niece asks for attention, she scolds her... My dh see liao so angry... her conversation not that impt le... on the road side, she so busy talking neglect my niece... Wah... Upsetting

hi ecups,
Agree... She so pea brain... Jus now i dare my dh tell his brother... but sad to say, my dh no guts... Haha....

Hi jazz,
Ya la... Ur fren hor...
Ya, is extra charge
My sil dun bother wat the school teach de.. Is me who ask her teachers to write in her notebook wat she learns... Then revise with her... So sad le... I wanna cry liao... Such parents, really break my heart... recently i somemore told my sil, within these 2 yrs can tell if my niece is a gifted child... If so, she needs more attention, patience and different learning habits... Tell her liao, now still come out these type of pattern....

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!!

Yataa,
eat more carbo ok.
Drink full cream milk..not low fat.
Im sure your bb will come out fine..dont worry.
My boy came out small too at 2.45kg but in just 4 weeks he was 5kg plus.
At 8mths his weight was nearly 10kg lei..so bao bao..ppl wont believe when i say his birth weight.
Ppl dont even believe that he's mine cos they said the mummy so small..how come the bb so round..hahaha
Dont worry lah..so long healthy.

Claire,
ermm im guilty of the many classes but my boy will only start cc this year.
For me, as long as i see him enjoying himself then i will carry on.
I started flashcards very early with my boy..when he was only few months old n can sit in bumbo.
Did it daily for 15 mins.
Then read a lot of books also.
U can try with your niece.
For languages, its all about exposure to the language n speaking it.
My boy just turned 3 n can read simple books n do simple addition.
We mummies cannot be lazy ah..must every day do it.
Now at age 3, its one hour learning for my boy every nite.
The one hour is divided into different activities like flashcards, reading, writing, educational games and colouring/ sticker activity book.
Learning can be fun, can happen anywhere n this is the age when their minds absorb like sponge so cannot waste it.</font>

Morning ladies, me now having running nose.
sob sob.. Think AF going to clear soon...and soon can do it liao.

StickyBFP, curious how to tell if the child is gifted?!?

Lynzi, wah..you indeed impressed me. you are very ON.

Gd morning gals...

Sticky, dun say your DH no guts but rather say he cannt get involved cos is not his kid.. IF he goodhearted tell your BIL then kena from your BIL like saying "u so li hai go get 1 yourself" i think more jialat.. jus like my SIL dun knw how to take care of her 3 kids.. i always tell my DH to tell his bro.. he say we only can say limitations.. the rest is up to them..say more will make the r/ship sour.. i was like =.=" poor kids..

Lynzi, u are a 24/7 mummy.. so many activities and still can spend time with your kids..

Jazz, sounds like u are guilty of not spending quality time with your kid har.. :p

E-cups, BINGO. coz' during early years projects working time and travelling really alot lor. I reach home only at 11pm then 7am plus leave home. Sat needs to work, sun sometimes lor.. so alot of time wasted..ended up no time for him. Now slightly better at least I can be home earliest by 7:30pm if i leave at 6pm on the dot.

Sometimes I wonder why some couples do not know how to educate/care for their kids, yet still can give birth to so many. Ended up they are like left to figure out how to suvive in this world.

Jazz, CORRECT.. i cannt tahan when parents never teach the kids the correct way and etc... Do u knw my SIL kids dun greet me (except for the eldest) until my MIL/FIL will say "没有叫人" then they will greet.. wau lau.. really ar.. where is the basic courtesy?? Then when try to talk to them, ask them about the sch and activities.. they will lower their head or talk w/o looking at me.. *pengzz* if is my kids, i will definitely ask them go &amp; face the wall!! *arrgghhh* say liao also angry..

E-cups, just like what i told my son, I scold him coz' i care about his being. But for my niece and nephew i also cannot scold too much after all not my kids lor. My bro's son I still scold coz' bro allow mah, but SIL one better not as MIL disapprove. so better not kapo. U know my SIL's kids can eat for 1 hour one, also never call ppl! Then MIL start to say they usually will call and talk one, pronoucation very accurate etc...but to me manners not there lor. Anyway, I also hardly see them so can't be bothered much.

Ok let move on to discuss our TTC journey and plan.
Do you gals listen to music to relax?

Jazz, ya ya... too bad for them.. dun want to spoil my day lah.. too tired liao.. my bones are getting lazier everyday.. hahaha.. always late for work..:p then knock off on the dot... *faints*

Listen to music har..?? got.. chinese 流行 music or techno.. haha... esp when my friend driving subaru and on the techno.. SHIOK!!!

ecups, u chao ah lian!! LOL!! is damn cute the way u say it. i like!

jazz, me don't really listen to music these days. last time the long and endless trips to NTU yes, i will be plugged in. usually 95fm and i alternate between 98.0 and 91.3 as well. but my staple when i was young was GOLD 90.5.. nice!!

i remember when my parents wanna bd they will always switch on the radio loud loud. hello me and my sis still can hear their noises lor. cannot tahan.

sticky, your SIL really one-kind. i think u better wean her off. she think u free and available babysitter leh. so smelly pattern one.

i am going for class soon. had a satisfying breakfast.. looking sooo forward to lunch!

Yaataa, where got ah lian!!?? ahhaaa..just love it sia.. then when we very high.. we will start to "gun" pple down.. hahaha.. wau lau.. those was the days sia..
ang mo music only go disco then listen otherwise i will fall asleep if jus listen them to sing.. moreover i dun even knw who is the singer.. hahaha

E-cups, wah..u so HOT one. Me only so far FM93.3

Yaataa, your parents ON music is a signal to the children do not disturb lar..haha.. Somehow I think u did inherit abit of the "busy" night life from your parents. haha

StickyBFP, when you going back to work?

Jazz, i not hot.. i super duper HOT!!! just love to play when i was young.. now old liao.. stay at home only.. i dun even go pub or club or anywhere lor..
so funny... say yaataa inherit the "night-life" of her parents..but yaataa parents also very passionate lor.. :p