Sticky, lots of luck for u on this round..

Ecups, u better copy and paste Ling's msg for u on ur email. like tat u dun need to get her to repeat.. haha.. faster get ur problem solved!! haha..

Jazz, Ecups, Jia you! jia you!! go back whack!! haha.. remember the cover all ground every alt days philosophy!! ;p whack even after O for another 3 more times alt days!!! then u can rest after that!! =P

Good luck for All!! jia you !

E-cups,

I also dont go to the polyclinic at all but for the sake of your monies in the bank better do so because the referral from polyclinic is the passport in getting subsidy..otherwise the tests quite costy. You cannot just do any any clinic because some of the test are very specific have to be in NUH.

Why not you go to a gynae first... I think Dr Geraldine Tan at Katong area quite good leh. Do a good proper check and if really yield negative again than proceed to polyclinic ask for a referral to NUH. Just tell the nurse booking your appt is for your rheumatism and failure to conceive. Go through the drill and put your foot down! Dont lazy liao hor...

only friends inside the group can see the wall?
how abt if we post sth on the group wall, can our own friends see what we post on the group wall? (because what we post on others' wall can be usually seen by our friends?) haha i am rambling...

<font color="aa00aa">princess june,
thanks for the info..really beneficial for me.

Ling,
how much does nuh charge?
My gynae said i can do the antibodies test or take the fetal tissue to test..he said it cost $200plus.
After u are diagnose, then what meds are u prescribe with?
I got a fren who mc twice..she went to nuh for the test. She said she is with Dr Mahesh now n seeing a rheumatologist.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sticky,
all the best!!!
So excited for u.

Anyone here has gone thru natural m/c between 6 to 20 weeks of gestation?
How long is your bleeding?</font>

Hi Lynzi,

I suggest you take the fetal tissue and test.. just to rule out certain things.The antibodies you can do at NUH.. If subsidise is cheaper but it depends on what test you have to do. For me I ald done karyotyping, TPO thyroid antibodies test and a mc profile test so for some I no need to do. As such unable to give you the figures.

I have no medication right now but I am taking Coq10 with selenium which is believe to lower the antibodies presence in our bodies. However I am with Dr Mahesh as well and I am seeing Dr Vasoo a rheumatologist at NUH they hold a clinich for recurrent miscarriages once a month or more.

There is no solution to eliminate MC so have to go through the tests.. to rule out certain things and hopefully they will be able to help us. I was just told to split my folic acid now into 2 dose and continue my thyroid medication which the 2 doctors decided I should increase the dose.

Lynzi,

I natural mc for my 2nd (8 weeks )and 3rd (7 weeks) miscarriage. Did doc prescribe Cycotec for you? It will speed up the bleeding. After taking that I probably bleed for 6-7 days just like a big period. Have to ensure no fever at all. For my 2nd mc no period than suay suay discover pregnant again after 30 days! Arrghh! Than the 3rd one my period recovered on the 30+ day.

I recover badly for D and C for my 1st pregnancy with twins but they were in 10 weeks gestation and I only discover on the 12 weeks thru a scan... face was white and all and no strength despite doing FULL confinement. My period only came back 3 months later!!! arrggh

Hi Girls,

Me will besilent reader on the AWCT ... If anything else please write on this thread to "yell" for me =).. Scary because sometimes the privacy set wrongly other ppl can see and I am not keen to share about my TTC on FB so openingly.

ling if u wan can login to AWCT account and post there...
all wish es come true @ hotmail.com
password is my hp...
then u can admin and maintain the fb too...
jus rem to add ur nick for ur post...

<font color="aa00aa">ling,
if natural mc still can test fetal tissue?
Sorry i ask so many qns..bit blur here.
Im wondering if i still have leftover tissue that will need to be clean thru d&amp;c cos i only bleed heavily on 2 days.
Bleed like the whole pad soak kind..sorry tmi..
Started on tuesday morning..at nite whole nite got tummy cramp.
Wed morning i woke up n suddenly feel the need to go toilet.
Saw very thick blood coming out.
When i sat down i felt something slipped out and with a definite plonk ended in the toilet bowl. I tried to see what was it but my toilet bowl is black so very hard to see. Look like a round lump of blood about palm sized..could that be the sac?
Right after that my bleeding very little and now barely none.</font>

Hi Lynzi,

Cant.. most likely your fetal sac out ald.

Anyway is good it happened so fast.. For me was something like your case as well. Than will soft flow or spot for up to 1-2 weeks or for me was just abt 4-5 days more. Now no pain of anything else right?

If you have any fever at all remember to go to your gynae. Afraid of infection. After the epsiode I went back to my gynae abt 2 weeks later to check if any fetal residue left in my womb and was told all cleared.

I tried red raspberry tea leaves and drink after the mc. It is suppose to tone your uterine muscle better blood circulation and remove whatever is left in the lining. Remember is raspberry tea leaves not raspberry tea.

Hope you are getting better ald

<font color="aa00aa">sticky,
if clear good ah..i dont want to go thru another round of cleaning. Want to get this over with so i can move on.

Ling,
now no pain..only light spotting now and then.
My gynae gave antibiotics..should i just start taking?
Where can i get raspberry tea leaves? Must brew like chinese tea is it?</font>

Hi Ling.. YES MDM!! did u also go to the Dr Geraldine Tan for the gynae...?? how are the costs there...?? i need to pre-set asside my $$ in order to check... haha...

StickyBFP, on your way to work or from work back home? Got different lor.. none the less both makes me jealous!

hi girls.
hows all doing? i've been a silent reader recently "-) but sure do misses you guys.

got my BT result back and its BFN!
i did a day 3 transfer with 2 grade 4 embryo, at 11 cell and 6 cells.
vomits,nauseous, lost of appetite have been part and parcel of the ivf.
i stopped feeling bloated, nauseous on wed and somehow has a feel its unsuccessful, though hoping for miracle.

actually both dr zou and myself were puzzled at cell 11, such good grades, i didnt succeed.anyway, IVF has ony a 33% success rate nia.

i am glad i have been so much stronger than my expected in coping with the failure. will pick myself up from this failure and continue to pursue my bb dream.

I still scared to post in FB leh....sticky mention tht need to click on the group before we post right....hiyo...scared later click wrongly....any news from ceraine?

ceraine,

nevermind la, at least u give it a try...we will be there for u n we will jiayou together ok?

me now also seeing dr zou....

Ms Wong, dun scared lah... u cant test it out... jus click on the AWCT then post your messages where u see asll our posts are.. then u just write "test test" lor.. if u go back to your wall.. u can see the posting.. but with a "locl" beside.. means others cant get to see.. i go to my mum fb ytd and scheck liao.. cannt see 1

hi ceraine,
we're all here for u...
very sad... but dun lose hopes...
*big hugs*

hi ms wong,
when u click the group, u'll see the group page... then u post lorz... slowly u get used to it... then wont be wrong liao...

hi jazz,
rem my prob with my dh...
yst i not well, so he told me that i must wake him up if i not well in the middle of the nite... then he added... next time pregnant liao will have leg cramps also must wake him up... lolx...
he's finally ready liao...

Afternoon gals,
was so busy, so many documentations to do &amp; need to do all the coordination for our incentive trip to Desaru next month &amp; meeting in Malacca in feb....luckily come back in the morning of Valentine's day.

Think my tis cycle gonna failed cos today DPO9 &amp; the bbt is slightly above borderline....last nite saw TCM &amp; its seems like he dun think i'll BFP for this cycle.

Between any gals want to join for tomorrow Laksa Steamboat cos i only booked 10persons table.

Sticky,
you'll be coming right?

Tonite going to shop for xmas gift...Crabtree &amp; Evelyn got special preview 20% for DBS Cardmembers.

ceraine, i can understand how you feel. Glad that you are looking at it so positively. Jiayou

when my tests getting nearer, im getting more nervous. i really scare something else happen. i really hope i can clear my BT and brain scan.

stickybfp, finally that block of wood wake up liao. it's good for you

Hi, ceraine. Shashan here. Sorry about yr result. Is this yr 1st ivf? I have failed 3 times. Is yr embryo hav any fragmentation? Mine 2nd time got grade 2 6 cells and some frag, 3rd time also grade 2 without frag at all but only 5 cells on day 3....

Ms Wong> I forgot to ask the pharmacy whether to can take it during menses / after menses. Only asked which time of the day to take. She said best to take it after breakfast. There are two to be taken, 1 BIG tablet, 1 BIG capsule. They are really huge lor! Can die man!

E-cups> I bought mine from Unity at $46. Have been looking at it for quite some time aldy but nv buy. Ytd was Thur mah so went to Unity to buy cos the points given was 6x instead of the usual 3x [I think]. I auntie, points matter more. Hahahaha!

Wow, the thread is moving so fast. Need some time to read thru.

shashan,
yah, ist ivf cycle.
eeii..not sure on the fragmentaion rate lei, cant advise you.

are u pursueing anymore? all 3 are fresh cycles? did dr advise the underlying reason for the 3 failures.

mrs wong,
thanks for remembering me..kekekek..i thought i am forgotten

thansk again gers...for the hugs and encouragements.

All due to egg quality... And hubby have morphology. With Dr Yu at SGH, at first think that she is quite good, but till 3rd fresh cycle then realized she's not very patient when u asked about the progress. Hubby quite upset too. May transfer to see Dr foong at gleaneagles. Mind to share What is yr infertility problem?

hi ecups,
ur email...

hi eve,
tomolo should be ok, dh prob not coming...

hi shashan,
me with dr yu at sgh... really ar... my dh also not impress with her le...

hi chloie,
1yr to 18 mth... dun conceive too soon, cos ur body hasnt recover and ur bb will suffer... of cos depends on ur age and health too...

Hi Shashan, i have been ttc-ing for 5 yrs but not even a single BFP...Went for a check-up and know that DH has bad quality of soldiers.. soldiers are all lazy... hahaha
Tot of giving up liao.. until i join this thread..they help me alot.. now re-start the whole process again.. and also knw that maybe is the antibodies that ling mention.. fyi .. i have a case of arthitis..

Cos my gyne told me to try after 6 months to let my body recover. But I ever read before that the first 6 mths after labor is the best time to try for another bb. So confusing. Dont know which to listen to.

Hi sticky.
But u already success right? During my 1st and 2nd cycles she was quite good, but the last cycle she said DHEA didn't help much on me. But she never adviced whether we should continue with try my 3rd ivf, and didn't brief me on the details of my egg quality too. Only when we failed then she said there's nothing she can do to help me anymore! That's y my hubby angry with her

E-cups.. I also under Dr Geraldine Tan.. she's gentle, cheerful and kind.. but I feel like she will only do certain tests if you push for it + I think she's more pro-natural conception. I'm ok with that so I'm still with her.