I wondering are we auto become nestle member after give birth? Somehow I become one of their member which I don't recall I ever sign up

I got a call from Abbott recently. Asked me if I remembered signing up? I said I don't remember.

She said got fm free gift for me. Ask me for my residential address and baby name and baby dob.

I didn't give because I wasn't interested in fm. But I continued to listen to her. It was quite crappy. She said I can give the fm together with solid food and let baby continue to be exclusive bf baby. Hahaha???

I got a call from Abbott recently. Asked me if I remembered signing up? I said I don't remember.

She said got fm free gift for me. Ask me for my residential address and baby name and baby dob.

I didn't give because I wasn't interested in fm. But I continued to listen to her. It was quite crappy. She said I can give the fm together with solid food and let baby continue to be exclusive bf baby. Hahaha???
I am Abbott member since my nos.1. After 6mths, the promoter will call to follow up n send some fm sample & toys. Then ard 1yrs old also same things. Heehee

Oooo I receive parcel from nestle .. got a tin of nan pro 2 and purée .. but can't recall since when I sign up their membership leh .. strange !!!

Tabao shopper .. anyone buy the robot cleaner from there before ? Don't mind can share the link .. thanks :)

Mine likes to gently pat her hand on the shoulder of the person who carries her. I find that very therapeutic and sometimes I myself feel like falling asleep hehe (just like when I pat her to sleep).

Anyone going to dip baby in pool soon? What should she wear or get her prepared?

I've bought bub her swimming costume those cover up type and her swim diaper. But I dont dare to dip her in OMG, I'm so scared she'll cry when she go into the pool because the water will be very cold.

Emk I think it's some tie up with hospital? Seems like our info are shared as mailing list. Just guessing. I also received calls some time ago.
Today I finally felt o-pain and the fertile discharge. Does that mean my mense may come in 2weeks time?

pigeon_magmag-nipple-cup-front.jpg

I'm currently using this Magmag from pigeon but it uses teats, intend to change to step 2 but have no idea where i can get the top to change.

Tabao shopper .. anyone buy the robot cleaner from there before ? Don't mind can share the link .. thanks :)

I have the wet and dry one but not from Taobao. Serve us well if u need some simple cleaning. Not that thorough cleaning if u are fussy and got 洁癖。

pigeon_magmag-nipple-cup-front.jpg

I'm currently using this Magmag from pigeon but it uses teats, intend to change to step 2 but have no idea where i can get the top to change.

I went to Google if there are step up spare parts being sold. Apparently got according to Pigeon website. And I think u can try kiddy palace?

IMG_1525.JPG

I went to Google if there are step up spare parts being sold. Apparently got according to Pigeon website. And I think u can try kiddy palace?

View attachment 676449

Yup yup, but i only can find step 3 which is the straw top. I want to look for step 2 which is the sippy top cover instead of jumping to step 3. Hahah, will go to kiddy palace to take a look.

Hi mummy, i recently bought the Step 2 from Ntuc Fairprice.

• 13017926_L1.jpg
    13017926_L1.jpg
    19.9 KB · Views: 128
@emk today I gave the combi spout mug to her. She keeps gnawing the semi hard spout. Chew until shiok got sound. Don't even know she got drink or not.

Tomorrow I try again.

Thanks Sarah, sound good !!! Now must really keep my floor very clean. Emk jr leopard crawl to explore whole house last night ... Kaypoh boy !!!

So cute!! HAHA~ Ian also crawl out of his playmat nowadays. Need to baby proof some of the wall corners

Pear also must steam. Get those brown skin kind.

I gave my gal mandarin orange. She loves it leh. Got gag one time. But continued on the very juicy slices.

I'm going to steam banana cake next week for her. No salt no sugar added. I tried before when my sis made it for her babies. Very yummy for adult too.

4f9d381d24037480d0b7d495407edfcc.jpg

Shiok shiok.

Been checking my ntuc here for asparagus to let her hold to eat. But so far those asparagus like malnutrition one leh. So thin. Like cigarette. Lol. Maybe must check out cold storage for fatter ones.

Thanks Sarah, sound good !!! Now must really keep my floor very clean. Emk jr leopard crawl to explore whole house last night ... Kaypoh boy !!!
Wahaha he is adventurer!!! Jin fast ley, soon he will be running around!! Bubbles still dunno how to crawl and only know how to pengpengpeng, today Peng out of the playmat and look jin stunned on the floor lol

4f9d381d24037480d0b7d495407edfcc.jpg

Shiok shiok.

Been checking my ntuc here for asparagus to let her hold to eat. But so far those asparagus like malnutrition one leh. So thin. Like cigarette. Lol. Maybe must check out cold storage for fatter ones.
Wahaha!! NTUC sometimes carry the "adult" asparagus! Your bb also doing BLW or only on weekends?

Wahaha he is adventurer!!! Jin fast ley, soon he will be running around!! Bubbles still dunno how to crawl and only know how to pengpengpeng, today Peng out of the playmat and look jin stunned on the floor lol

Ya la call him to come back, he only turn over to look at me for two second then continues to crawl. Haha I love to see their stunned expression, emk jr push his kneel in, hand push up, shake his butt front and back then suddenly end up in sitting position. He give that jin stunned face ...

Ian also like to shake his butt front and back before crawling. Like warm up exercise, but it cracks me up a lot to see him do that. Just a few days back he was crawling (as usual) and suddenly when i turn and look after he was in a sitting position. I gave a stunned face haha and he laugh it out. So funny.

Lots of milestones to look forward now!!!

Wow! The boys here are really fast, seems like all or most of the boys are crawling already. Are there any girls crawling yet? Little tuna shows no interest in crawling, she still only loves to sit.

Mine refuses to hold milk bottle, to crawl (only wriggle on the spot), to sit on her own. Very xiao jie leh this one. Maybe Yeye always likes to carry her at home.

Wow! The boys here are really fast, seems like all or most of the boys are crawling already. Are there any girls crawling yet? Little tuna shows no interest in crawling, she still only loves to sit.
Little tuna is same like bubbles ley... tho this morn i see her playing ostrich on the bed, legs both straighten and face in mattress trying to get at my water bottle again XD

@snowfern Pretty much only weekend I let her do BLW. Weekday by the time I get her home from ifc it's 5-6pm. First thing home is clean her up and change then read books and some play. Then feed quick and she is ready to k o at 7-8pm.
Weekend then we have the luxury to explore food and the fun of mess of course.

Give up on spout mug on her. She officially dislikes it. Cries when I encourage her to drink from it. So I think she is not ready. Back to teat for water.

Same for emk jr, my mum said he refuse to drink from sippy cup. I will try again on weekend

Snowfern wow bub have been doing very well for blw!!!
I'm hoping it keeps up! But she has several food sensitivities, as u already know egg yolk :( jin mafan, need to find alternative protein source...But eggs are the most nutritious and easily digested at the moment :(

It seems she's not dealing well with wholemeal bread either, no poo and eczema flare. I have decided to eliminate it for 2 weeks to see if her skin improves.

How's emk Jr's eczema?

I'm hoping it keeps up! But she has several food sensitivities, as u already know egg yolk :( jin mafan, need to find alternative protein source...But eggs are the most nutritious and easily digested at the moment :(

It seems she's not dealing well with wholemeal bread either, no poo and eczema flare. I have decided to eliminate it for 2 weeks to see if her skin improves.

How's emk Jr's eczema?

I heard on radio that the way to treat allergies is to let little one keep eating to increase tolerance. I think worth trying again unless is life threatening

How's emk Jr's eczema?
How about lentils as alternative protein source? Or is it another allergenic food? Can use for baking into something? http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/brown-rice-pancake-with-lentil-topping-recipe.html
I ask nia hor, can't bake to save my life.

Oh, did bubbles enjoy the pork shabu shabu?

@snowfern I bring him go do allergic test leh, quite shock with the result, no allergic leh .. maybe I should opt for blood test when he is bigger. Now too young so doctor suggest to do skin panel test. His eczema on and off.. some day he got flawless skin. when hot day then start to come Liao .. I use steroid when it come, apply very thin layer when he sleep at night.

Snowfern, can give egg yolk now is it? What have you given her to try so far ? What's her fav?
I think it is up to comfort level of parents. Some ppl start on whole, fully cooked eggs at 6mths!! Even tho our family history don't have any egg allergies, bubbles had hives popping up all over her face and arms within minutes of eating the egg yolk pancake. Egg whites I know are highly allergenic. Given her rxn to yolks, I will be keeping whites at bay until she is 1 yo.

Her faves are avocado, red and white dragon fruit, sweet potato (but it gives her really bad gas) and home made, no-salt wholemeal bread (which I have to skip for now cos her eczema seems to worsen on days I eat, or give her wm bread). Today I gave her baby corn, and she also seems to love it.

As for what I have given her...Gosh..Lost track. She doesn't like any rice on its own, but likes it in seaweed sheets like sushi rolls, probably cos tastier and easier to eat. I think it's a textural thing. She didn't like peaches the first two times I gave her, but 3rd time's the charm! Carrots, raw red apple, butternut squash, ok only. Persimmon, steamed red apple, she super like, but her eczema cuts short her attention span. Broccoli the first time I undercooked, she explored but didn't seem to enjoy. 2nd time overcooked lol, she touch a bit and ignored it, favouring the brown rice sushi rolls.

I will be giving her more veg and probably pasta over the next few weeks, and when she's 7th mth old start introducing blueberries and grapes if her pincer grip improves!!

Want to try asparagus also after seeing your pic!

I heard on radio that the way to treat allergies is to let little one keep eating to increase tolerance. I think worth trying again unless is life threatening
Yes, new guidelines for introducing allergenic foods are encouraged between 6-8 mths, esp peanuts. But as u know, it varies for individual bb. I will keep testing every month or so, but I only dare to do so cos she already has been prescribed an antihistamine.

However, some allergies are cumulative, e.g. what might not be triggered in first 2 tries might result in a full blown, anaphylactic shock the 3rd time. So best to still play safe, esp with egg whites, peanuts and shellfish.

So fun right to see LO exploring food on their own. The way they handle/hold the food is a pleasure to watch.

Yeah looks like bubs is doing well! I never thought of baby corn. Will try too!

How about lentils as alternative protein source? Or is it another allergenic food? Can use for baking into something? http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/brown-rice-pancake-with-lentil-topping-recipe.html
I ask nia hor, can't bake to save my life.

Oh, did bubbles enjoy the pork shabu shabu?
Legumes tend to be problematic for immature digestive tracts, which I know bubbles has, so I'm keeping that at bay till next mth. Not sure of lentils are considered, but jin time consuming to cook right? I wanted to give tofu, but it's soybeans and when I drink soya bean milk she gets v bad gas too :(

Jin sian for me also. I have to avoid dairy as well. But I will try giving her Greek yoghurt over next few days in hopes she can build up her gut, and also build up some tolerance towards lactose.

There are many egg, dairy, salt, sugar-free recipes online, I not scared! Just need to be more hardworking nia, and jaga her carefully for any more flare-ups T.T

Oh and ya!! She enjoyed the shabu shabu pork, but only for a while then she lost her grip on it....Which tends to happen when she gets distracted, and that day her eczema was very bad :(

@snowfern I bring him go do allergic test leh, quite shock with the result, no allergic leh .. maybe I should opt for blood test when he is bigger. Now too young so doctor suggest to do skin panel test. His eczema on and off.. some day he got flawless skin. when hot day then start to come Liao .. I use steroid when it come, apply very thin layer when he sleep at night.
Wah, that's very ambiguous hor. My hubby has bad eczema too, but his was adult onset, and triggered mostly by weather shifts. Maybe emk Jr also sensitive to weather/temp changes?

Her PD says it's no point testing her before 1yo cos the amounts of allergens consumed in her milk and weaning diet will be so minute, blood and gut content levels are too low to be detected. And he felt that since she was only 3mths old when I brought her to see him for reflux, that skin panel is a bit harsh for her too, considering she was fully breastfed.

The kkh PD pretty much said the same, but she said once I start weaning her, the allergies will be more obvious, however she told me that most babies will outgrow the allergies, and told me to return when bubbles is 8mth old to see if need further investigation. This was during checkup for reflux plus the bad hives episode which I now suspect is due to egg whites, cos I had onsen egg and might have absentmindedly kissed her while eating....My breakfast had also medium cooked egg whites, dunno if I accidentally touched her after handling my sandwich?!?! Cos the PD did say, the rash will not be limited to just the face and arms, which are more likely indicators of external exposure than ingestion. And her hives were mostly on her face and arms again today.