@Evafantasy so far I been to three hotel wedding lunch and both don't have a nursing room. Two of it have changing table in their toilet, another don't have so I change diaper on sofa.

Hi mummies, I have post out the cereals. Please keep a look out.

Aiyo, how come all yr LOs kena injuries.. take care and recover soon.

Ask you all ah, I intend to bring baby Erin for lunch wedding. Do you all use a stroller or use carrier throughout? Then time to feed, go BF or bring ebm to feed?

Definitely stroller. My gal slept through after a feed. Hope yours will be too so you can eat.

Many thanks for all mummies suggestions. Will use stroller then cause can hands free and eat freely. Never think of that. But one problem, I no longer pump cause body adapt to baby Erin demand. if I give EBM must use those I froze one right?

Wedding lunch is at hotel so safe to BF if I want.

Means u also Long time no bottle feed? It might be challenging to feed if u haven't been doing so.

If u want to play safe, u can call up the hotel to check their amenities. It will give u a better sense of what to prepare.

And u need not give fbm actually. U just gotta introduce pumping a few days before to stimulate more milk production. And I am sure u can pump out extra feeds before setting off. Bringing out "fresh" saves u the trouble of bringing ice packs etc.

Actually best is really to latch and use a musing cover. Anywhere, anytime. And u won't be engorged too.

@KWL I just tried bottle feed last week twice and was fighting with it. Then gave up cos nurse faster and can sleep while she nurse. I have never try nursing with a nursing cover. Think must try at home first. I hated the feeling of being engored again. Later will practice see can anot. =X

Is ok de. Bf babies less likely to grow up overweight or diabetic. Main reason I choose to bf.

@tuna this next round will be 13jan iirc.

Talk about mishaps. Recently my hp slipped out of my hand and thumped bubbles on the side of her head while latched. She shocked a bit, I soh-soh a bit, she continued latching as if nothing happened. But sound quite loud. Maybe inside her head 空空的 :X since then I scared liow. Keep hp far away from her head.
The hp thing happened to #2 last time. Slipped out of my hand and dropped on her face while she was sleeping. She got a nosebleed :confused:, she was around 3 then, and she still remembers it today. :(

Just now try to latch him, when he bites, I said No and he released himself. Tried a few times and after that he refused to latch :confused:

I shall try keeping a poker face tomorrow. Give my nips a rest tonight :oops:
How's Ian? Back to latching? Seems the "no" doesn't work for all. Initially I poker face and she stopped so I thought it worked, but she started biting a few days later, so started the "no" in a gentle but stern tone, the message got through. Perhaps little tuna more thick-skinned.

The hp thing happened to #2 last time. Slipped out of my hand and dropped on her face while she was sleeping. She got a nosebleed :confused:, she was around 3 then, and she still remembers it today. :(

Wah what phone you were using? Those big big old fashion look like brick kind?

Just kidding :p

So far I'm also guilty of making her finger bled a little from a nail cutting incident :(

Omg yesterday give emk Jr. 5in1 and Pneumoccocal, he fever still haven't come down. My colleague said actually can take Pneumoccocal on another date Coz baby body too small and one shot inject so many virus inside they can't take it.

Mummies ...our fav uniqlo mesh got offer,7.90 only
ImageUploadedByForum1482903539.749645.jpg

I have decided to do baby led weaning after 6mth mark. Meanwhile will do research now till then.

How's Ian? Back to latching? Seems the "no" doesn't work for all. Initially I poker face and she stopped so I thought it worked, but she started biting a few days later, so started the "no" in a gentle but stern tone, the message got through. Perhaps little tuna more thick-skinned.

Still biting when I put my nips in his mouth, and then sometimes he will suck for a few times the released. And I'll try again (which means another round of biting) and latch and released. A few times and he will eh eh eh and tensed his whole body.

Is this nipple confusion? :(

lol I'm sure bubbles not 脑空空。She has good cushion.

Anyone has your mense yet? I'm still waiting. Strangely I kind of miss it.

I haven got it yet but soon I think coz my bm getting lesser and lesser. But I'm not looking forward it at all!

I think most mummies here opt for 6in1 jab. I opt for 5in1 jab so today bring emk Jr to polyclinic. Saw so many newborn babies.. Feel so amazing,from newborn to now, only 5months but look so different. Haha I ask doctor for referral letter to do allergic test, as emk Jr has eczema. Good to know what is trigger his eczema, it can help me to handle his diet better. Now he is 7.9kg, 68.2cm.

Nope I opt for 5in1 too. Took her for injection last Friday. She develop fever on sun and I fed her paracetamol. Then mon was alright but fever came back on tuesday and today. Is it normal? I fed her paracetamol twice yesterday and once today.
I think she is the smallest baby here. She is only 6.2kg. Forget on her height. She belongs to 10% baby.. I also tot bf babies are smaller but the nurse says no leh... so now I supplement with 1-2 feed of fm coz my mil says my milk not nutritious enough.

Stroller easier at least u can rest n enjoy the food. If bf depend on how comfort u r to bf in public. For I will go for ebm, bottle feed. Dh can also chip in to take care.

Second with piglet.. think u can enjoy yourself better with stroller and ebm.

Nope I opt for 5in1 too. Took her for injection last Friday. She develop fever on sun and I fed her paracetamol. Then mon was alright but fever came back on tuesday and today. Is it normal? I fed her paracetamol twice yesterday and once today.
I think she is the smallest baby here. She is only 6.2kg. Forget on her height. She belongs to 10% baby.. I also tot bf babies are smaller but the nurse says no leh... so now I supplement with 1-2 feed of fm coz my mil says my milk not nutritious enough.

Are u and your hubby of small built? They did say that as Long as ur baby grow within the same percentile is fine. No need to worry unless the percentile keeps dropping.

I have been on leave quite frequently to clear my outstanding balance. As such, my Daughter has grown dependent on latching again. So much so that she is back to drinking < 200ml between 8am-5.30pm. Haha. No wonder night time keeps waking up to drink milk almost every hour!!!

My sis twin daughter has always been in low percentile when little but now at 2.5yrs old she is quite buibui and surely healthy and smart. So long our baby is healthy n happy and PD is not concerned, we parents can rest our mind. My gal is on fm but I just checked the percentile chart and I think she has dropped below 50 percentile (still haven't weigh but doubt she gained much since last weighed mid 6kg). I actually don't think fm or bm contribute to percentile.

My mil says girls 娇小玲珑is good. Haha.

Wah what phone you were using? Those big big old fashion look like brick kind?

Just kidding :p

So far I'm also guilty of making her finger bled a little from a nail cutting incident :(
Lol @redvel, iPhone nia.
Oh no, redvel jnr must hv cried. Did it to no. 1 when she was 2 mths old, just before cny. Brought her for cny visitation with a plaster on her finger and got scolded by relatives.

Girls 娇小玲珑 good ma, as long as they are healthy and active and reaching development milestones. Mine is very bui, she's 8 kg, and I also worry, because girl leh. Am so used to belonging to the below 10 percentile of the statistics as #1 and #2 hardly exceeded 5th percentile, so this one is a shocker. Bit worried about her size next time.

Thanks for the console.. u all really are de best!!
Actually me n my hubby are not small size but yah as u all say healthy can Liao!

Girls 娇小玲珑 good ma, as long as they are healthy and active and reaching development milestones. Mine is very bui, she's 8 kg, and I also worry, because girl leh. Am so used to belonging to the below 10 percentile of the statistics as #1 and #2 hardly exceeded 5th percentile, so this one is a shocker. Bit worried about her size next time.

Tuna: wow u power leh.. think little Tuna Juz reach 5 mth nia already 8 kg! Your milk must be super good!

Still biting when I put my nips in his mouth, and then sometimes he will suck for a few times the released. And I'll try again (which means another round of biting) and latch and released. A few times and he will eh eh eh and tensed his whole body.

Is this nipple confusion? :(
Biting could also be a sign of boredom or wanting your attention. Does he bite towards the end of nursing? If yes, perhaps all you need to do is watch for cues that he's had enough, then straightaway unlatch. Or maybe he just wants you to talk to him :)
Oh, see if bringing him closer to your breast helps, because then the latch will be deeper.
Other reasons are baby has a cold.

Tuna: wow u power leh.. think little Tuna Juz reach 5 mth nia already 8 kg! Your milk must be super good!
Only difference now and before is I still haven't gone back to work, whereas for previous two I returned to work right after ML. Maybe if mummy no stress and happier the milk more fattening, I don't know. Or maybe she just has fat genes that no one in the family has.
In any case, my pd kept telling me last time weight is just a number, and that I should not get too concerned just because baby is small because each baby grows differently. Oh, she also said for my #1 and #2 that they were born small, so we must give them time to catch up.

Last time I also worried that my baby too thin. My hubby says fat babies are for our own pleasures. When they grow up, nobody wants to be fat. So just feed appropriately and on baby's demand. If baby wants to be Super model, so be it! Don't force him/her to be a King Kong.

I don't think supplementing with fm helps. If baby is full, baby won't eat. U force the teat into the mouth and force her to drink meh? Is like so cruel! Just imagine someone doing the same to u. :(

Biting could also be a sign of boredom or wanting your attention. Does he bite towards the end of nursing? If yes, perhaps all you need to do is watch for cues that he's had enough, then straightaway unlatch. Or maybe he just wants you to talk to him :)
Oh, see if bringing him closer to your breast helps, because then the latch will be deeper.
Other reasons are baby has a cold.

Thanks Tuna!~ He bites me right at the start which is why I die die have to endure the pain. Maybe I'll bring him closer to him tonight. See whether it helps! Will continue to persist because I miss the tugging feeling when Ian latch on me. :D

Today cooked brown rice powder with pumpkin. Her mouth open big big for it :)

Tomorrow will pass one ration of it to IFC. The teacher told me the feeding will be at lunch timing. Then one hr later will resume milk. When she is home after school I will feed that again. Two solid meals a day from tomorrow.

Intend to change the pumpkin to carrot tomorrow. Few days later try banana. Then try ikan bilis. It has many good nutrients especially calcium for their bones.

http://graciouslittlethings.com/post/109946653453/how-to-grind-ikan-bilis-anchovies-powder-for

Today cooked brown rice powder with pumpkin. Her mouth open big big for it :)

Tomorrow will pass one ration of it to IFC. The teacher told me the feeding will be at lunch timing. Then one hr later will resume milk. When she is home after school I will feed that again. Two solid meals a day from tomorrow.

Intend to change the pumpkin to carrot tomorrow. Few days later try banana. Then try ikan bilis. It has many good nutrients especially calcium for their bones.

http://graciouslittlethings.com/post/109946653453/how-to-grind-ikan-bilis-anchovies-powder-for

How did u make the brown rice powder w Pumpkin? Brown rice powder can mix w milk dun need to cook. So do still cook it over the stove? Or cook both separately and mix b4 feeding? Thanks in advance!

I grind it until very fine. Prep work is you gotta wash the rice then dry it thoroughly before going into the food processor. I wash, sift, then lay it flat on aluminium foil. Air/sun dry. You can also put it inside a toasting oven after you are done with toasting bread when the toasting has stopped. The whole process can take hours as the rice needs to be very dry (else your powder will be lumpy and not right). But it's not much effort as you don't have to watch over it. I do this then next day grind.

This is not instant cereal so must cook. I cook with just water, not milk. Chop pumpkin or any other veg and cook together. Small fire and must stir constantly. At least 10-15min. When done I just mesh the pumpkin further with spoon.

I just went to PS to let baby Erin try on tula carrier. She cry and cry. But will still buy one from their website since got 30% discount until 31st Dec.

Lol Eva another shopping queen. Baby cries but still buy. So funny.

But hor, sometimes baby takes time to get used to be worn. Mine initially also eeh eeh eeh. Now, she enjoys being worn so long we are out and about.

Fr MINDEF: Congratulations on the new addition to your family! Login now to www.ns-cg.uniqrewards.com and redeem your $100 Celebratory Gift credits! Username: HE with last 5 digits and alphabet of your nric (in caps). Please follow the instructions in the website to retrieve your password. For enquiries: [email protected] (9am ? 6pm, Mon-Fri)

Any one recieve this? Or is a scam?

All this talk of feeding is making -me- hungry XD quite excited, bought a couple of picnic mats from daiso in preparation for messy blw.

Bubbles been super fussy today again. Reno is still going on, a lot of bingbongbiang, kingkongkiang interrupting her nap. Rather frustrating since it's rare she even -wants- to nap. Chewing on her teether furiously, fussing a lot.

I think my supply also dropped significantly due to being on painkillers for close to a week now. Keep latching. And the biting and gnawing. Ouf.

Can't even take my usual boosters of Milo or oats as she's sensitive to them. Left only with chinchow drink, even so not much more.

Hope this phase ends soon. Or my sanity will.

All this talk of feeding is making -me- hungry XD quite excited, bought a couple of picnic mats from daiso in preparation for messy blw.

Bubbles been super fussy today again. Reno is still going on, a lot of bingbongbiang, kingkongkiang interrupting her nap. Rather frustrating since it's rare she even -wants- to nap. Chewing on her teether furiously, fussing a lot.

I think my supply also dropped significantly due to being on painkillers for close to a week now. Keep latching. And the biting and gnawing. Ouf.

Can't even take my usual boosters of Milo or oats as she's sensitive to them. Left only with chinchow drink, even so not much more.

Hope this phase ends soon. Or my sanity will.

I m also gonna do BLW muahaha. May the force be with us.

For the past few days, I'm enduring the pain of getting bitten. I don't know how long more to go. :eek::eek::eek:

Looking forward to the long weekend, so that i can make some new solids for Ian *FINALLY!*

For the past few days, I'm enduring the pain of getting bitten. I don't know how long more to go. :eek::eek::eek:

Looking forward to the long weekend, so that i can make some new solids for Ian *FINALLY!*

I also jinx myself by saying my baby stopped biting. Kns. She bit me twice today. Hahaha. But I poker face and keep nipple. She registered and cooperated. So no more biting.

Just Endure. And good luck to u.

Lol Eva another shopping queen. Baby cries but still buy. So funny.

But hor, sometimes baby takes time to get used to be worn. Mine initially also eeh eeh eeh. Now, she enjoys being worn so long we are out and about.

Ya, cos now go out always use stroller very tiring to carry and move around. Try on it and her head keep slamming on my chest and turn here and try until forehead all red.

Then try out ring sling too but once she is big no use using it so better get a carrier better.

Nv received this. Most probably is a scam. Don't think mindef is so good to give cause news never announce too.

Thinking when LOs bite nipple I abit scare.. cause now Baby Erin when nursing halfway will stop and talk and push out and continue nurse. Sibei scary.

Just weighed my gal and looks like she is still in 50percentile. Thought she has dropped the percentile.

Today she doesn't like the carrot porridge. Maybe I didn't cook the carrot mushy enough. And she was a little cranky to begin with. Shall try banana tomorrow.