@candymoshi I read some.mummies say if cry same time usually means is colic. You have ruyi oil? Can also try giving ridwind, 0.2ml per meal (i give max 4 times a day) for babies under a mth.

My bb is a nightbird, and it feels as if she poops more at night too Haiz.

Why oh why does the baby not sleep at nite?!

The whole day he went down with minimal crying. But it's always this 8pm feed, carry, cuddle, soothe still cannot make him sleep. Carry him and he wriggled, which position also cannot? Cries immediately after putting him down.

Any idea why? I offered him the boob even, and he latch and unlatch by himself means it's enough right?
I feel you ... I also just dump my noisy baby on the cot and hopefully he will sleep by himself when I finish pumping. He is over tired after crying for long hours but still refuse to sleep.

Got both at Kangkar NTUC, they surprised me with a pretty well stocked shelf! Also got the raw rolled oats there! I thought I would have to order from iherb, which I find overpriced really.
How much r the rolled oats from NTUC? I'd already selected Brewer's yeast, steel cut oats n flax seed n put into my iherb cart already, thinking of just throwing everything into breakfast oats since there's no way I can bake cookies. I was still thinking 6 plus for a bag of 24 oz organic oats is quite cheap, oops, haha! Lucky haven't placed order.

Why oh why does the baby not sleep at nite?!

The whole day he went down with minimal crying. But it's always this 8pm feed, carry, cuddle, soothe still cannot make him sleep. Carry him and he wriggled, which position also cannot? Cries immediately after putting him down.

Any idea why? I offered him the boob even, and he latch and unlatch by himself means it's enough right?
I feel you..... I have been doing this carry, put down, offer boob since 7pm plus...till 10pm...finally sleep

Doesn't help I have a running nose..

How r your showers / toilet time? Today's my 2nd day after CL left. I showered n washed hair in 4 mins flat, bb was screaming halfway through, so stressed, quickly finished, towelled and dried off. Raced out still dripping wet, n probably not very clean...:D

@emk - either sell or can keep for no. 2 if u are planning for another one in a couple of yrs?

@candymoshi I read some.mummies say if cry same time usually means is colic. You have ruyi oil? Can also try giving ridwind, 0.2ml per meal (i give max 4 times a day) for babies under a mth.

My bb is a nightbird, and it feels as if she poops more at night too Haiz.

I applied Ruyi oil after 8pm feed when I changed diapers. I bought gripe water for no1 but end up nv feed. Is gripe water same as ridwind? I always thought colic happens in the late afternoon early evenings.

Actually night bird nvm as long as they dun cry! Haha!

I feel you ... I also just dump my noisy baby on the cot and hopefully he will sleep by himself when I finish pumping. He is over tired after crying for long hours but still refuse to sleep.

I gave up at 920pm. Left him there to cry-it-out. Thankfully HB put no1 to bed and no2 crying on tummy is not very loud compared to crying on his back. He did fall asleep from tiredness BUT cry after 5mins of silence? Repeat crying on and off until 1130pm.

I managed to take a nap out of pure tiredness from 11-1130pm and fed him. Now he is awake on his tummy but dozing off. If only he can be quiet and doze off on his own all the times!

I feel you..... I have been doing this carry, put down, offer boob since 7pm plus...till 10pm...finally sleep

Doesn't help I have a running nose..

Take care @gan! Go catch some sleep b4 next cycle!

Tuna, I change to mamy poko S size, coz newborn size too short already .. Sigh I still got 3 packets of newborn diapers haven't open. My DH ask me to cheap cheap sell it away or give it to friend.

Maybe you can go Aug mummies thread to sell your NB size mummy poko. I have a friend who gave birth 2 Aug, lemme know if you want to give away!

How r your showers / toilet time? Today's my 2nd day after CL left. I showered n washed hair in 4 mins flat, bb was screaming halfway through, so stressed, quickly finished, towelled and dried off. Raced out still dripping wet, n probably not very clean...:D

@emk - either sell or can keep for no. 2 if u are planning for another one in a couple of yrs?

4mins is very fast! I think I was like you with no1. Worried of his cries. After a while I realised it is ok for babies to cry. So I will bathe normally, no luxury of 30mins lah, chop chop also 10mins.

Bathing time is my relaxation time. A few times, I was at the edge of tipping over, I will take a shower. If bb cry, it is ok. As long as you know he is safe from risks like suffocation. My thinking is: late 5mins carry also wun die, 迟抱五分钟又不会死. I dun respond immediately to bb cries now

Oh, I also read that crying expend their energy, helps them to sleep better. I belong to cry-it-out group haha

@candymoshi we have the same fate. Since 8+pm baby just kept crying and want to carry. I offered my boobs also no use (he gave me a puke face when I tried to latch him :( so sad!) Only managed to finish my dinner at 10pm.

I need to learn to 忍 if baby is crying. Just hope my neighbor don't complain too much about the high pitch cry!

Pumping session now.

I think my CL didn't clean my gal's tongue daily. Now got build up and no matter how I clean, it's still very whitish, even tho i clean everyday after CL left. And I'm losing my cool inside my head when some relatives keep asking "got clean her tongue or not?"

Still got 2wks to go before seeing pd where I will ask what should be done.

I will hunt for the NUK oral wipes. Do you all just clean tongue or everything inside the mouth? Cheeks, gum.

Redvel .. I also pumping now, my Cl very skillful in cleaning the tongue but after she hand over to me, the white colour build up. Nowadays many people ask me same question too 'got clean the tongue or not ' I bought the oral clean today and yet to try out Coz bb very fussy after back from shopping. Usually I clean his tongue and gum.

Hi pump buddy.

I find it hard to let her enjoy the mouth cleaning. Maybe I've let her gag a few times and she now dislikes my finger into her mouth. I need to go gentle and regain her trust.

Pumping as well!

I will clean baby tongue and the top of his mouth. Usually he will bite me when I put my finger in, but after that he will suck the handkerchief but not much of an issue with cleaning.

I am warming the milk to feed

Mine also has white deposits and I can't seem to remove,..is oral wipes more effective ?

Went out for doc review whole day. Baby cat nap only. Came home he not total at all. Eyes super big. Until 11pm offer boobs. Latching until both of us fall asleep. Bb didn't cry for milk. Now I am up for pump. After pump, I think better dream feed baby n I can crawl to bed for a Gd sleep before next feed

Ladies for night pump u all practice pumping each breast for 15mins? I find it very tiring. Total will be 30mins. Me also in sleeping mode after feeding baby n pump.

For me, I don't set alarm for night pumps. My body will somehow send signals to my brain to wake up whenever my breasts are full. Amazing Mother Nature at work!

I don't watch time for each pumping session. I just massage as i pump to remove lumps. I think once CL goes next week, I intend to latch on demand 24/7 and only pump out if there is engorgement. Hope this will work for me and soon become a routine.

Ladies for night pump u all practice pumping each breast for 15mins? I find it very tiring. Total will be 30mins. Me also in sleeping mode after feeding baby n pump.

I use a double pump so it's Abt 10mins duration. Feed, coax, pumping Abt 30mins on a good night.

I usually pump around 11plus - 1am depends on when bb wakes to be fed. After the last night feed will clear the breasts and let it fill up for the whole night.

For me, I don't set alarm for night pumps. My body will somehow send signals to my brain to wake up whenever my breasts are full. Amazing Mother Nature at work!

I don't watch time for each pumping session. I just massage as i pump to remove lumps. I think once CL goes next week, I intend to latch on demand 24/7 and only pump out if there is engorgement. Hope this will work for me and soon become a routine.

That's what I'm doing now. Took Abt 1 week to switch from bottle feeding to latching. Now I cannot imagine warming the bottle at nite. But bb night duration is short. Ard 2hr, mayb bcos at nite he drinks fast and stop fast to go back to sleep. So agree one long sleep will be 2 short naps until day break Ard 6-7am...

Reactions: KWL
@tuna about $3++ for...I think either 1kg or 50g? Sorry used up le, managed to get 3 batches of cookies, 4.5 cups of oats thereabouts?

That's what I'm doing now. Took Abt 1 week to switch from bottle feeding to latching. Now I cannot imagine warming the bottle at nite. But bb night duration is short. Ard 2hr, mayb bcos at nite he drinks fast and stop fast to go back to sleep. So agree one long sleep will be 2 short naps until day break Ard 6-7am...

If I have extra milk, I intend to give one potent dosage of 100ml just before bedtime so that I get a good 2-3 hour break. And I think with that base, baby's subsequent demand can be better managed.

I am not sure if this is nipple confusion. My baby gets very angry when suckling from breast in the morning after a night of bottle feeding.

What I did? I just let baby cry n keep forcing my nipple into the mouth until baby gives in. Hahaha

If I have extra milk, I intend to give one potent dosage of 100ml just before bedtime so that I get a good 2-3 hour break. And I think with that base, baby's subsequent demand can be better managed.

I am not sure if this is nipple confusion. My baby gets very angry when suckling from breast in the morning after a night of bottle feeding.

What I did? I just let baby cry n keep forcing my nipple into the mouth until baby gives in. Hahaha
Lol I do the same. My take is, "she will have to get used to how things work around here".

Last night she was particularly famished and tetchy , not sure if she figured out we were going for another heel prick/jaundice check today, but she fussed from 10pm - 1am ; emptied both boobs, 30-30-30ml of ebm, and comfort latching finally exhausted us both, she got up only cos I stirred at 6am to get ready for the appt. Wonder if it is a growth spurt....

Oh! I thought I was imagining things, becos I felt that bb was more difficult to latch on in the morning after CL fed ebm at night. If u also observed so for ur girl, I reckon it's true. Either nipple confusion, or they didn't like the breast as much becos they don't hv to suck as hard to get the milk from the bottle conpared to when latched on.

Reactions: KWL
I got my first baby pee on me this morning! :(

Rush to feed him then bathe and clear the pee! Shag morning!~
Hahaha put a tissue over his private part when u open his diapers. If his private part soft soft mean unlikely to pee, if hard hard then likely to pee. Just to play safe then place a tissue when u see is hard hard.

I prefer home nanny when I return work. Anyone happen to have good recommendation? Near sembawang/yishun/Upp Thomson. Thanks.

And time is running out :(

I prefer home nanny when I return work. Anyone happen to have good recommendation? Near sembawang/yishun/Upp Thomson. Thanks.

And time is running out :(
Redvel not putting in infant care ? Home nanny is to put at nanny's house? If there is one near upper Thomson, I may want to consider.....

I am now looking into putting her in an infant care.... But dunno if she will fall sick often

I would be placing my no2 in the same IFC as no1... More cost effective and more 'professional care'...

I like it that the child gets to interact with other children and not so self-centred. Of course falling sick is a big problem, my no1 got bronchiolitis in April this year, another kid got pneumonia in the same week.

Because childcare teachers sometimes can not respond to the kid immediately, teaches the kid to be patient...

It's two days in a row. I got poo over my body.

Yesterday's just leaked onto baby's thigh and my arm.

Today's episode more drama. Leaked out of diaper, all over baby's cot and mittens. Then my baby swiped face and face Kena. No eyes see.

While moving baby to the diaper rack, the overflowing shit dripped on my carpeted floor in the bedroom.

After simple cleaning and removal of the very soiled diaper, Had to do a round of bathing and feeding for baby. When things are more peaceful, I realised my clothes also Kena shit stain.

My baby trying to stress test me!

image.jpeg

Redvel not putting in infant care ? Home nanny is to put at nanny's house? If there is one near upper Thomson, I may want to consider.....

I am now looking into putting her in an infant care.... But dunno if she will fall sick often
Preference is nanny. I mean place baby at nanny's house. IFC is second choice. I have a very good location IFC. But I hope to find trusted nanny if not that IFC is next to fit the bill.

My baby just vomit a lot of milk after feeding her.....think I over feed her..hopefully she didn't catch the flu bug from me

Redvel .. That time I did open a topic to look for nanny at yishun area. This lady reply my post. U may wanna try your luck to check is she still available as I didn't contact her Coz hub don't like ifc,nanny and helper idea. He prefer my mother or his mother to take care.
'Hello there

Im currently staying in sembawang and will be available to start immediately or at your period stated in your email.

Im currently in my mid 50s and have more than 20 years of experience in babysitting.

I can take care of your child for day and/or night according to your choice.

You can give me a call at 97633882 or 65555561 for more info. Hope to hear from you.'

@candymoshi at IFC what kind of interaction is there between babies? I thought they will just lie there and the teachers will only attend to them if they cry?

From Abt 10mo to 1yo onwards I think the kid will have a sense of ppl Ard him... So he still interact or Shld I say "have an awareness" of other children Ard... Not just him alone like at home. Dun have the "world revolve Ard me" mentality...

And when a few babies cry, teachers have to respond to them, some older kids just have to wait ba... Teach them to wait lor be patient

My baby just vomit a lot of milk after feeding her.....think I over feed her..hopefully she didn't catch the flu bug from me

Formula or breast milk? If formula, maybe not suitable. If breast milk, likely overfeed.

It is a cause of concern if she keeps vomiting

Formula or breast milk? If formula, maybe not suitable. If breast milk, likely overfeed.

It is a cause of concern if she keeps vomiting
Breast milk.... Ebm
Was 100 ml..but the last bit she did frown when I kept coaxing her to drink,

She does spit small amount of milk quite often..... Is this a concern?

Oh ya always wanna ask this question but forget about it. Where can I buy scissor for baby hair cut? My baby hair so long till cover half of his ear

I using those cut fingernail one to snap off abit. Cause baby will be dropping hairs like us soon

Maybe still got gases in the stomach. Burp n keep baby sit upfront like 30degree. Don't lie flat immediately after burping.

It's two days in a row. I got poo over my body.

Yesterday's just leaked onto baby's thigh and my arm.

Today's episode more drama. Leaked out of diaper, all over baby's cot and mittens. Then my baby swiped face and face Kena. No eyes see.

While moving baby to the diaper rack, the overflowing shit dripped on my carpeted floor in the bedroom.

After simple cleaning and removal of the very soiled diaper, Had to do a round of bathing and feeding for baby. When things are more peaceful, I realised my clothes also Kena shit stain.

My baby trying to stress test me!

View attachment 652361
Mummy didn't notice baby poo. Or baby diaper size too small? Usually my baby leak is poo + wee wee & I didn't notice it. .

Why baby always don't like me have a peaceful time for dinner and shower ??? 6:30pm.. Cried like hell.. Manage to calm him down and feed, put him on swing chair .. 8:30pm.. When I just bath finish.. Yet to dry myself ..heard his crying and screaming again.. Spend one hour to walk around and calm him down.. Now throw him to my hub to feed so I can pump milk. Why every late evening he will cry ...??

How much ml in a day your LO drinks?

I guess those who pump/FM may have the numbers. Mine is 700ml +\-on a typical day. My bb is 4.5kg thereabout. Would like to get a reference. I know all bbs are different. I also don't want to shortchange her. :p

Why baby always don't like me have a peaceful time for dinner and shower ??? 6:30pm.. Cried like hell.. Manage to calm him down and feed, put him on swing chair .. 8:30pm.. When I just bath finish.. Yet to dry myself ..heard his crying and screaming again.. Spend one hour to walk around and calm him down.. Now throw him to my hub to feed so I can pump milk. Why every late evening he will cry ...??
Mine also scream and cry around 7 PM... Not sure is it colic...yesterday also. N she is still not asleep now,....

@redvel , mine drinks between 80-100 ml. She is about 4.5 kg