Looks like I need lactation cookies. My dream will come true if one day my pump bottles receive half full of milk. Thanks for the links ladies; will order next.

No lah, not true... My bb wake up cry for milk also... No1 and no2 both wake for milk, not play...

One thing I dun understand is, why can't my bb be left alone to play/stare/observe on his own. Put him down anywhere (rocker, cot, mattress on the floor) he will cry after awhile.

Very different from my no1 who will interact with me or the rocker mobile...

Now I am awake to feed bb at 130am. Chop chop 10mins done. Went toilet and took my pump accessories. Once start pumping, no1 wake up. Been crying for 10mins but mummy cannot go save u... Finally daddy wakes up after I put away the milk. Now hiding in bb room to wait for no1 to go back to sleep... Zzzzzzzzz
Hahaha same same ..my bb also cannot be left alone to stare/play by himself. Wow your bb took 10mins to finish milk, that's fast .. Mine like ages lo ... Fast is 20mins.. Normal is 45mins.. That's why I ask daddy to feed him so I can pump milk.

Usually my baby is sleeping before time for milk, example 2pm for milk, 1:55 still sleep deeply.. Once the clock strike 2pm.. His eyes open and mouth open too and start crying loudly for milk. Haha my Cl always said to my bb why other babies they wake up will sit there and play by themselves but you wake up will cry for milk. Today I try to latch him, about an hour after he had milk. He only willing to latch for 10mins then throw temper at me :(
Really other babies wake up and play by themselves ? Mine is always wake up crying for milk ...only after milk , satisfied then will want to play...although now the play is still not very interactive.

Mummies, what do you play with babies when they are awake? What do you with them ?

Hahaha same same ..my bb also cannot be left alone to stare/play by himself. Wow your bb took 10mins to finish milk, that's fast .. Mine like ages lo ... Fast is 20mins.. Normal is 45mins.. That's why I ask daddy to feed him so I can pump milk.

Thankfully he is a fast drinker, unlike my no1. Takes 45mins - 1hr to finish 80ml last time. This no2 takes 10-20mins for 80mls.

That's why I pump for no1 as well, I dun think I can get him to get a full feed if he latches. I tried latch + topup + pump, too tiring... In the end just EP throughout...

Will try lactation cookies when I'm building up stash in October. I feel very 不舍得 to freeze bcos I give my ebm to no1. Freeze Liao no more antibodies. But need stash cos sending no2 to IFC... Hope the vacancy comes soon!!!

My mum also say my nos2 cannot play or see bright bright himself. Always want to carry n talk talk.

I so paranoid to baby cry. I thought I hear his cry @3.00am. Went to make milk came back he sleeping. I go ahead to wake him up to drink milk. He fuss fuss until 4.30am. Faint.

Oh is it true that after u freeze, there will be no antibiotic?
Will loose some ......I have stored a number of packets in the freezer.....guess wld use these when I return to work end sept as not possible for me to pump during the day due to work, thinking of reducing pumping to morning and night, so that there is still woke fresh milk for baby when back to work

http://www.webmd.com/parenting/baby/news/20041020/stored-breast-milk-loses-bit-of-pizzazz

http://lactconnect.blogspot.sg/2014/02/feeding-expressed-breast-milk-fresh-vs.html

My gal can play on her own for like ten mins max once she's awake. I will take this time to chop chop curry pok whatever needs to be done and make her milk.

Someone told me kiddy palace and Mothercare also sell lactation cookies. Anyone tried those? I hope they are yummy.

Really other babies wake up and play by themselves ? Mine is always wake up crying for milk ...only after milk , satisfied then will want to play...although now the play is still not very interactive.

Mummies, what do you play with babies when they are awake? What do you with them ?

Usually he will play on his own, especially when I put him in the living room. He will be amused by the ceiling fan. other times I will just do some exercise with his hands and legs, and teaching him 1,2,3

It's kind of boring because he doesn't respond much and you gotta do all the talking lol

My gal can play on her own for like ten mins max once she's awake. I will take this time to chop chop curry pok whatever needs to be done and make her milk.

Someone told me kiddy palace and Mothercare also sell lactation cookies. Anyone tried those? I hope they are yummy.

I saw the cookies at kiddy palace but only just one variety. Have yet to try. I wanna try the website that piglet share! The red velvet muffins look so delicious!!!

Same brand as what @gan1972 bought from pupsik.

Usually he will play on his own, especially when I put him in the living room. He will be amused by the ceiling fan. other times I will just do some exercise with his hands and legs, and teaching him 1,2,3

It's kind of boring because he doesn't respond much and you gotta do all the talking lol

Wow u all still got energy to do all these. I just Nua and watch what stunts the baby can come up with. Yesterday I tried to wipe the body, but I guessed I took too long. Baby wailed until face all red Hahahaha

Anyway, my baby has a tendency to poo every 3 days. Just now I actually experienced a massive shit explosion! It was such an overwhelming volume that it leaked out of the diapers and onto my arm. I didn't noticed as I was focusing on bringing the baby to my room. I placed baby on my bed while I was undressing.

Out of a sudden, I saw shit on my arm and I went "oh shit!". I sought help from CL and she bathed baby once again. I returned to my room to clean my arm and stained bedsheet.

What a day!

Wow u all still got energy to do all these. I just Nua and watch what stunts the baby can come up with. Yesterday I tried to wipe the body, but I guessed I took too long. Baby wailed until face all red Hahahaha

Anyway, my baby has a tendency to poo every 3 days. Just now I actually experienced a massive shit explosion! It was such an overwhelming volume that it leaked out of the diapers and onto my arm. I didn't noticed as I was focusing on bringing the baby to my room. I placed baby on my bed while I was undressing.

Out of a sudden, I saw shit on my arm and I went "oh shit!". I sought help from CL and she bathed baby once again. I returned to my room to clean my arm and stained bedsheet.

What a day!
Wow poo every 3 days must be massive explosion haha usually my bb poo twice a day and recently got one day he did not poo, next morning he poo like explosion .. Keep coming out non stop.. I can't imagine 3 days poo

Thankfully he is a fast drinker, unlike my no1. Takes 45mins - 1hr to finish 80ml last time. This no2 takes 10-20mins for 80mls.

That's why I pump for no1 as well, I dun think I can get him to get a full feed if he latches. I tried latch + topup + pump, too tiring... In the end just EP throughout...

Will try lactation cookies when I'm building up stash in October. I feel very 不舍得 to freeze bcos I give my ebm to no1. Freeze Liao no more antibodies. But need stash cos sending no2 to IFC... Hope the vacancy comes soon!!!
Haha my bb same as your no1 .. 45 mins for 70ml .. Feed till I wanna fall sleep and arm so tired.

Think the one at mothercare is the milk makers one, same as the one on pupsik website.

I bought mine from redmart

Just went for final check up, gynae give green light to start my post natal massage and he said can do any exercise now haha woohoo finally .. Can start my massage on this Sunday. Also went to see PD since its in the same clinic, my bb 4.6kg now.. And 56cm.. PD said he is quite tall :)

Snowfern, wow your supply increase so fast! Envy leh .. I still only get 60-80ml per pump :( my lo very impatience and cry loudly when it's time for milk, I try to latch but he will cry even louder.
The second she stirs n starts making her waking-up-grunts, I stuff my boob into her mouth before she starts screaming, find that it helps. Like snowfern, I hv resorted to using myself as the pacifier. 一举两得,can feed her and make her drowsy at the same time.

@snowfern - didn't know that the mesh bouncer can only be used after 3 mths, was going to get one. Shall read up on it first then, thanks for ur sharing!
U can consider an LG or Parklon playmat. They r really comfy, my elder girls are quite big already, but I still leave it in front of the tv and we sit on it for weekend breakfasts n tv time. Like picnic, haha!

If we play with the bb will they get overstimulated? Very hard to put to bed if overstimulated. How to u gers decide when to put to bed? Yawn? I tried but he can cry on for 10-15mins very tiring to carry and put down.

I machiam nv interact w my bb, just feed, swaddle, carry and put to bed... Very non-relational. Poor bb dun get any interaction from me. I think I interact more during my no1 time. Time to sing nursery rhymes!

Does your bb smile at u now? My bb doesn't smile at me, but I'm wondering if it's bcos I dun interact w him. :(

Thanks tuna and gan1972 for the recommendations! Will try to make it to the baby fair this weekend, confinement will be over tmrw and I am going batshit crazy with cabin fever lol.

Speaking of poonamis, bubbles let rip on my lap while I was feeding her, I smelt it before I felt it. Phwoarrr. Mil cracked up when she saw me dangling a half naked bub toward the bathroom....

@candymoshi I also don't know how to play with her, just kiss and chat with her nonsensical stuff while I change, feed, and burp her. Also don't have a habit of carrying her unnecessarily, more due to my csec than anything really. Oh and that I have forgotten all my nursery rhymes...

She is cooing and babbling quite a lot, and laughs in her sleep. So endearing.

Oh is it true that after u freeze, there will be no antibiotic?
Will loose some ......I have stored a number of packets in the freezer.....guess wld use these when I return to work end sept as not possible for me to pump during the day due to work, thinking of reducing pumping to morning and night, so that there is still woke fresh milk for baby when back to work

http://www.webmd.com/parenting/baby/news/20041020/stored-breast-milk-loses-bit-of-pizzazz

http://lactconnect.blogspot.sg/2014/02/feeding-expressed-breast-milk-fresh-vs.html

Based on the websites that Gan sent, fbm will lose living white blood cells and vitamin C.

When no1 was in IFC, he falls sick every 2-3 weeks. Each time 5 days, so sad and tiring. My mummy friends told me to feed ebm, then I realised fbm no antibodies. After switching to ebm, his cold/flu will clear in 2 days.

Until then, all my milk is fbm FIFO method. Like from 0-6mths feed him fbm when I can feed fresh. Very silly and ignorant...

ImageUploadedByForum1470889662.200901.jpg

Just to share: I just used haakaa for the first time. Got 80ml with minimal suction. Just one or two streams from the ducts. But I wonder if I'm only collecting the foremilk cos I nv clear my breast. Need to rotate for later feed...

Who else using haakaa here? It's convenient and prevent me from having leaking boobs...

@snowfern - I burst out laughing at your poonami adventure, n I was on the bus, people gave me funny looks.

Any babies started S size diapers yet? Mine is 4 kg, my last pack of Huggies NB will prob last me another week, wondering if I might as well get S, afraid that if I get another pack of NB, she will outgrow them before they are used up. Her thighs are getting a little chubby, double chin seems to be developing into a third one.

@candymoshi - just went to Google on the Haakaa after ur post as I was curious about it. It sounds incredible. Can share ur experience with it? Is it a hands free one? Where did u get it from and how much it cost? Itchy to get one too. Getting lazy to use my Medela Pisa, must set up, sit there then can pump. Lehcheh. Using my manual almost all the time now, cos I can pump and walk around at the same time. Thinking of getting a backup manual one.

@candymoshi i have a Haakaa but only used it when I'm latching baby. The other side will always leak when baby is feeding. Don't know is it stimulate the boobs to release milk.

@tuna we brought baby for his 2nd dose of HepB vaccination this morning and baby weighs 5kg! Am thinking whether to switch to S size too cause past 2 days he have some leak during sleep

I think might as well start on S size since bigger should be safer to prevent leaks.

@candymoshi i have a Haakaa but only used it when I'm latching baby. The other side will always leak when baby is feeding. Don't know is it stimulate the boobs to release milk.

@tuna we brought baby for his 2nd dose of HepB vaccination this morning and baby weighs 5kg! Am thinking whether to switch to S size too cause past 2 days he have some leak during sleep

I think might as well start on S size since bigger should be safer to prevent leaks.

When bb suckle one side, will stimulate letdown in both breasts. So I have been leaking through my bra (TMI) and can't use bra pads cos it makes my boobs itchy.

My LO has been on drypers S since we used up the huggies given by hospital. Estimate weight of Bb was 3.4kg so I stock up on S before bb was born...

@candy - thks for ur msg on haakaa. U tried washable breast pads? Troublesome cos must wash, but if u r OK with them, at least u won't b sticky with the milk all over.

@sarah - woah! 5 kg!! How many wks is he now? U prob should get S, should be quite difficult to squeeze his thighs into the diaper. Haha.

Mine is 6wk today, coming 4.6kg. So far I like mamypoko best. Got some better deals from recent baby fair. She is still on NB as the sizing is up to 5kg. But it's the last half pack and I've stocked up on S.

Oh man I looooove my haakaa and have been raving about it all over the bf FB grps XD it's attached to my superior boob right now, trying to "even things out" if you will...so bubbles on left, sweating it out, while haakaa has yielded about 100ml.

I wondered about whether to dump the haakaa yield as it usually is the foremilk, and switch bubbles over for the hindmilk. But leftie seems to be enough for her lately. And I read that foremilk does cause a lot of gas and even has a laxative effect :-/ but I've recently been able to use it for the creamier hindmilk too..dumping it all into the fbm stash I guess.

Oh and for the haakaa lid, the Avent pump lid works as well. If I'd known earlier wouldn't have gotten it, so expensive :-/ hardly used too since it's not fitted.

@tuna I'm sure you could relate huhuhu!

Hi, for those gave birth through c-sect, how long does it take before u start yr post natal massage. I am longing for the massage. Aching all over.

On another note, for increase of bm, you all can try fenugreek. It is available in pharmacy in capsules form or u can just buy raw ones from major supermarket under the dry goods section. It helps to boost milk supply. Capsules form are more expensive, raw ones are less than a dollar per packet.

Munching my lactation cookies now from kiddy palace. Hope I can flood Singapore river lol.

Fernugeek has no effect on me:(

Can I know how haakaa works? I wanna get! I read no cord no batt? So amazing? Where to get?

@tuna 5 weeks+ hahaha! Maybe this weekend gotta go get somemore size S, I only have 2 packs. My arms are aching from carrying and feeding him nowadays.

@redvel to use Haakaa just suck onto your boobs and there will be suction and your milk will be collected. Very hassle free, sometimes I used when latching if not when I'm pumping. Help to save some time.

I just watched a YouTube clip on haakaa. I need that. Where did you order may I know?
I got mine from mamawarehouse.com , the authorised dealer. But many FB reports stating kiddy palace and mothercare now stock it. Beware of imitations on qoo10 and taobao though, might be made of non-food-grade silicon!

@snowfern - I burst out laughing at your poonami adventure, n I was on the bus, people gave me funny looks.

Any babies started S size diapers yet? Mine is 4 kg, my last pack of Huggies NB will prob last me another week, wondering if I might as well get S, afraid that if I get another pack of NB, she will outgrow them before they are used up. Her thighs are getting a little chubby, double chin seems to be developing into a third one.
Mine today weigh 4.9kg. Change to size S. Can cover whole butt n thigh no red red. If not wee wee or poo poo will leaks out

Oh and for the haakaa lid, the Avent pump lid works as well. If I'd known earlier wouldn't have gotten it, so expensive :-/ hardly used too since it's not fitted.

@tuna I'm sure you could relate huhuhu!

The lid doesn't come together?

I bought from another mommy on carousell so it came with lid. But it's not airtight so I'm v careful when I put down the haakaa.

When you say u can use it for hind milk what does it mean? Means u suck until hind milk comes out?

Candymoshi my bb will smile to me quite often, I don't know he does understand what I said or so 'qiao' he smile at the right time.

Tuna, I change to mamy poko S size, coz newborn size too short already .. Sigh I still got 3 packets of newborn diapers haven't open. My DH ask me to cheap cheap sell it away or give it to friend.

Saw this lactation cookie at mums and babes just now and bought it. Can't wait to try it haha but I was told its recommended 1 cookies per day only.
ImageUploadedByForum1470901278.483126.jpg

The lid doesn't come together?

I bought from another mommy on carousell so it came with lid. But it's not airtight so I'm v careful when I put down the haakaa.

When you say u can use it for hind milk what does it mean? Means u suck until hind milk comes out?

Ya separate, costs 13++ wor :-/ feel a bit cheated haha.

Bubbles take her own sweet time to latch one, so i will latch the haakaa, every 50ml or so transfer to storage cup, usually hit 2nd transfer will be creamier le..so I assume that is hind milk?

Edit: oh I read some mummies only manage to collect foremilk, as if to say the haakaa's suction wasn't strong enough to collect the "thicker" hind milk. But for me, ok ley. Almost emptied my boob some more.

Ya separate, costs 13++ wor :-/ feel a bit cheated haha.

Bubbles take her own sweet time to latch one, so i will latch the haakaa, every 50ml or so transfer to storage cup, usually hit 2nd transfer will be creamier le..so I assume that is hind milk?

Edit: oh I read some mummies only manage to collect foremilk, as if to say the haakaa's suction wasn't strong enough to collect the "thicker" hind milk. But for me, ok ley. Almost emptied my boob some more.

Did 3rd round expression today using haakaa. I find that the area under the areola is not cleared. End up I hand express abit and cleared pretty fast. Collected hind milk from 2 sides bcos there are lumps under the areola...

Perhaps Haakaa is a quick fix especially out and about? I'm always quite stress of going out for more than 3-4hrs because I don't want to bring along pump and much more so stress because my bb doesn't latch long enough.

So do you think Haakaa can replace conventional pump?

Perhaps Haakaa is a quick fix especially out and about? I'm always quite stress of going out for more than 3-4hrs because I don't want to bring along pump and much more so stress because my bb doesn't latch long enough.

So do you think Haakaa can replace conventional pump?
IMO it can't, I personally use it to passively collect leakage from off-boob, the suction is not strong, and depends greatly on letdown. In terms of clearing the boob, like @candymoshi stated previously, still have to rely on hand expressing or in my case, pumping. Cos I have some stubborn ducts on the sides and near areola too.

Yah, I think still need to pump once a day? For me to empty my breast and clear the lumps esp under armpit.

Haakaa is pretty useful cos it's 'latched' when I'm latching the bb... So no time is wasted... And seriously hate the leaking and making my bra wet, and milk smells bad over the day! Eeeksss! Works best when I'm full ba, I got 70ml the first time and streams of milk. 2nd and 3rd time only droplets drip drip...

Why oh why does the baby not sleep at nite?!

The whole day he went down with minimal crying. But it's always this 8pm feed, carry, cuddle, soothe still cannot make him sleep. Carry him and he wriggled, which position also cannot? Cries immediately after putting him down.

Any idea why? I offered him the boob even, and he latch and unlatch by himself means it's enough right?