Gan: I know u are very onz de.. Most of the time, in the middle of the night, I will see that u are online...
Redvel: u really sleep in the living room? Oh dear.. No wonder they say 世上只有妈妈好!

I have a FP rocker but BB doesn't like to sit on it. Think it's too hot for him. He did doze off in there for two cycles initially but now he will scream and shout.

I am thinking of a mesh bouncer tho. This bouncer looks v comfortable also! Good for naps but there is risks of SIDS warning against letting bb sleep in it. I will try to transfer him to the cot in the next feeding cycle.

My nights r getting tougher, 睡不醒...

Gan: I know u are very onz de.. Most of the time, in the middle of the night, I will see that u are online...
Redvel: u really sleep in the living room? Oh dear.. No wonder they say 世上只有妈妈好!
I am very much a panda looking cow....and coz one of the boobs produced much more milk....I am disfigured too with uneven boobs.....

Have u all let ur baby sleep in aircon room so far? Just wondering how strict everyone is during confinement period. Did u observe all rules?

My CL doesn't let my little one sleep in aircon and insist on wearing long sleeve onesie at night. Everyday baby wakes up in sweat haha. Poor thing.

Her advice is to let baby wear short sleeves during the day and long sleeves at night. Air con only after 1st mth. And to wear long sleeves and long pants.

For my CL period, I haven't really bathed and washed hair. First 11 days was to wipe body with the herbal pack. Then 12th day can start pouring the herbal pack over body. As for hair, I could only pour herbal pack Over scalp on 12th, 19th, 26th day (but must blow dry immediately).

I haven't used any shampoo, conditioner and body bath since I've given birth. And this humid and warn weather (without aircon) is really getting on my nerves! My last week to go before confinement officially ends!

Have u all let ur baby sleep in aircon room so far? Just wondering how strict everyone is during confinement period. Did u observe all rules?

My CL doesn't let my little one sleep in aircon and insist on wearing long sleeve onesie at night. Everyday baby wakes up in sweat haha. Poor thing.

Her advice is to let baby wear short sleeves during the day and long sleeves at night. Air con only after 1st mth. And to wear long sleeves and long pants.

For my CL period, I haven't really bathed and washed hair. First 11 days was to wipe body with the herbal pack. Then 12th day can start pouring the herbal pack over body. As for hair, I could only pour herbal pack Over scalp on 12th, 19th, 26th day (but must blow dry immediately).

I haven't used any shampoo, conditioner and body bath since I've given birth. And this humid and warn weather (without aircon) is really getting on my nerves! My last week to go before confinement officially ends!
For me, first wk no wash hair. After that I shampoo n wash with herb water. Must blow dry Everytime. I wash like 2x a wk. After 30days I start washing with hot wash but still blow dry.

My bb sleep with us in air con room. Temp ard 25degree no fan. Both bb n me wear long sleeves n pants to sleep. I wear sock at night during time wear slipper. Don't worry abt baby. They in our tummy also warm n cosy. Sweat is ok. Don't catch cold. My friend one catch cold few mths old Bb kena bronchitis. Very kelian one. Mine after full mth then daytime don't swaddle. Let bb cool

Reactions: KWL
KWL seems like your Cl very strict leh, I washed my hair with shampoo on day 12. My Cl remind me to wash with shampoo twice so can remove the smell. My bb sleep in aircon room as I don't see it why baby can't sleep in aircon room becoz nursery room also aircon. :)

Anyway this hot n humid weather = many mosquitoes. All attack the small one. Poor thing got many bumps on face and body. Everyday got new bites

I'm not strict and neither is CL. My bb doesn't sleep in Aircon during confinement. Only changed to long sleeves onesie at night and still no pants. My house very hot. So can't wear too much.

My CL also don't allow air con when she's sleeping with baby. Only after the 28 days she will allow that. And yes, no air still gotta wear long sleeve and pants. I don't understand how my LO can tahan!

Now, I on air con every night but at 27deg (maybe it's new that's why I feel cooling so I'll still cover baby with a swaddle cloth as blanket)

As for bathing, I'm quite insistent on showering daily! I don't want to smell bad when I carry my baby. All with herbal bath. As for hair, it's alternate days with shampoo!

Last week to go, don't worry! After that you can take a long hot shower and smell good (at least not of herbal smell)

I have a FP rocker but BB doesn't like to sit on it. Think it's too hot for him. He did doze off in there for two cycles initially but now he will scream and shout.

I am thinking of a mesh bouncer tho. This bouncer looks v comfortable also! Good for naps but there is risks of SIDS warning against letting bb sleep in it. I will try to transfer him to the cot in the next feeding cycle.

My nights r getting tougher, 睡不醒...

I'm using the mesh bouncer now, but it's those traditional kind, no wheels. So I have to put on the sofa so I don't have to sit on the floor to play with baby.

Maybe I put him on the bouncer for long, now he don't like his cot so sometimes after a night feed, I have to sleep with baby on the sofa too! lucky it's quite windy at night and on a positive note I can save some electricity fee because no air con in living room.

I think I never follow confinement rules.

I bathed everyday since day 1, inclusive of washing hair. In hospital used hot water. Back home, confinement lady bought 10 packs of herbal bath. After that she asked if I want to continue to bathe w herbal bath, I said no need. So hot water bath until she leaves. I will dry my hair with hair dryer every day. She will comment, 又洗头啊。

LO's room might get warm on some nights so she ons the aircon to cool the room and off it cos she is scared of cold. Pantless most of the time, night time will be long sleeve and swaddled. I also feel LO looks v warm and will have spots on his face, like heat rash (but I am not sure if it is).

Auntie usually 'discuss' and hardly insist. When I sometimes asks her, lidat can meh, she will says nowadays ppl dun follow such, so she also nv make me do.

A few things she will comment tho, drink warm water, dun go topless (when I pump), wear longs, wear another layer when I go out. Drink water must sit down, dun carry my no1, risk of uterus prolapse. My confinement quite comfortable...

My confinement lady is the one who suggested baby sleeps in Aircon room coz of hot weather...I m ok coz in hospital already in Aircon room...she wld in in long sleeves n pants, Aircon temp set at 26/27.

Now sleeping with us also in Aircon, set at 25.

Besides long sleeves n pants, she wld be swaddled

Anyway this hot n humid weather = many mosquitoes. All attack the small one. Poor thing got many bumps on face and body. Everyday got new bites
Sometimes is heat rashes or milk rashes on the face. My bb have rashes on the face & neck. I used coconut water tap tap on the rashes during daytime ard 3x. Now better already. U can try if not like what other mummy do clean baby face with wet towel regular n change mittens. Keep it clean. If got mosquitoes bites, can try use mosquitos patch. Paste on the cot.

Mummies, can share the weight gain of ur baby from birth till now? Anyone got Michelin baby Liao?

4.4kg last Friday, at 6w2d...

Today he is 7weeks. Later measure his weight. But no Michelin baby, I think my kids have skinny genes like me. 胖不起来

Edited: just weigh by subtraction: 4.8kg...

Usually our body can take the heaty after delivery. Need to bu our body back. Got drink longan red date tea? For 1st wk no chicken n seafood.

Yes, i take logan red date tea. No idea why my body taking in the heat well.. But it's getting better. Yes, am aware that no chicken and seafood until the 13th day! :)

My bb has been sleeping in aircon room since we got home. I'm not very guai in observing all confinement rules as I feel that some rules don't make sense. Haha.

CL lets bb wear short sleeves in the day and long sleeves at night but she refuse to wear long pants for her as CL says she is swaddled.

I bathe the day I got discharged with white rice wine and warm water. Finally washed my hair today on day 13. And immediately blow dry my hair. Felt like I was in heaven after coming out of the bathroom. Before that I was losing my sanity already. Hahaha.

I still have 17 days to go before this hell ends.

Snowfern: r u sure the lactation cookies work? It seems from the website review that it really works wonder. Wats your personal experience?
I noticed an increase immediately, first, baby seems full faster. Then boobs like bigger. And when I clear boobs after latch, usually I get 50-60ml that time, the 2 days after the cookies I yielded 70-80. Within a week I am oversupply already and building my freezer stash. By beginning of last week I was up to 120ml after latch.

Of course I cannot guarantee it is the cookies cos it coincides with me making attempts to increase yield, so I also had threadfin, Milo, etc. Last week I made a batch without brewer's yeast cos I am getting uncomfortably engorged, and the yield did drop a little. Eating it cos I like the taste (I add almond slivers and white choc), and the oats supposed to help with iron and fibre...

@Minniera yeah, I cried a few times trying to get out of bed, just 2 days ago I nearly dropped my bb cos the angle I sat on the bed was awkward and the moment her weight in my arms, felt like my internal stitches were tearing and cramping at same time. Sipeh jialat. And I only have 5 more doses of ponstan, which Dr prescribed extra 2 weeks of.....sheesh. and my confinement will be over this Sat!

Another 3.5 mths of healing to go...

@redvel I love babywearing! Dunno.how I would have made it to bb jaundice appt without my Moby bamboo. Hubby even got to use it once due to emergency...he loved it so much we got ourselves a "proper" woven wrap from Warabee. Gonna go dig out my sling rings to condition the wrap, hope to wear it to the Dr appt on Friday....

Any mummies going to this weekend's baby fair? Am thinking of getting a playmat to start tummy time with bub, anything I should watch out for, or should I just keep it simple like towel on floor?

I hate having another item to wash and keep away, already so cramped here and so tired I can only marginally keep up with laundry.....zzzz

I noticed an increase immediately, first, baby seems full faster. Then boobs like bigger. And when I clear boobs after latch, usually I get 50-60ml that time, the 2 days after the cookies I yielded 70-80. Within a week I am oversupply already and building my freezer stash. By beginning of last week I was up to 120ml after latch.

Of course I cannot guarantee it is the cookies cos it coincides with me making attempts to increase yield, so I also had threadfin, Milo, etc. Last week I made a batch without brewer's yeast cos I am getting uncomfortably engorged, and the yield did drop a little. Eating it cos I like the taste (I add almond slivers and white choc), and the oats supposed to help with iron and fibre...
Snowfern, wow your supply increase so fast! Envy leh .. I still only get 60-80ml per pump :( my lo very impatience and cry loudly when it's time for milk, I try to latch but he will cry even louder.

I'm getting some slings and carriers from my sis this weekend. Can't wait to be handsfree.

I notice my gal is starting to drool. Is it normal at coming 7w? And I think I overfed her just now. She puked. Yikes.

I find it hard to keep to schedule for good pumping during weekday when I'm alone. And I bought so many BM ziplock bags from Bkk but I guess I won't have a chance to use them :( My supply is barely enough for the day.

I have the baba sling, have not tried baby carrying with that...think will watch YouTube how to use..kind of scared baby will drop out of the sling...

My pumping schedule is also haywire...pump as and when I have time...although supply can meet demand.

Now I am sitting next to the cot watching my gal exercise her arms and legs...she has been up since 5pm...

Any mummies going to this weekend's baby fair? Am thinking of getting a playmat to start tummy time with bub, anything I should watch out for, or should I just keep it simple like towel on floor?

I hate having another item to wash and keep away, already so cramped here and so tired I can only marginally keep up with laundry.....zzzz
Towel on floor may be too thin and not comfortable for bb. Now I am just putting her on our bed for tummy time,

Playmat I like LG ones, can use till they are bigger when learn to walk etc

I'm getting some slings and carriers from my sis this weekend. Can't wait to be handsfree.

I notice my gal is starting to drool. Is it normal at coming 7w? And I think I overfed her just now. She puked. Yikes.

I find it hard to keep to schedule for good pumping during weekday when I'm alone. And I bought so many BM ziplock bags from Bkk but I guess I won't have a chance to use them :( My supply is barely enough for the day.
The lactation cookies do help ....I dunno how to bake like snowfern but bought the milk makers cookies...maybe you can try

Snowfern, really envy you that you still have time to bake lactation cookies. Btw, my csect wound is longer painful after week 2 so I didn't wear my binder faithfully after that.

Today is my day 2 without CL. I am at home alone and have totally no time to eat, bath etc. On 1st night, baby kept crying nonstop from 8-10pm and we don't know if she is missing the CL or it is due to colic. Then the husband started to lose temper. On day 2 things started to get better, cos I started to understand how to soothe her by carrying her in her favourite position.

@gan1972 hm. I tried putting her on our bed but she hated it, I thought too soft (even though we got the spinal care, one of the hardest mattresses)...maybe she was too young, I will try again cos her tummy time on my tummy seems to be strengthening her...thanks for feedback cos I cannot imagine pulling myself off the floor with this stupid wound haha

The cookie recipe really is quite easy if u are familiar w baking. First time.I made omg can die. She woke up sooner than expected so I had to bake with her latched onto me. Learnt my lesson, subsequent batches my.hubby watched her...but still had to latch while shaping the cookies haha. Down to my last one, and out of ingredients. Will bake more on Friday if i'm not too tired out by her jaundice checkup.

Re: mesh bouncer. I agree it is very good as i used it loads while babysitting my youngest bro decades ago. We inherited one, but if I recall correctly, until the baby has good control if neck, I.e. 3 mths and above, best not to use it as there is increased risk of SIDS and asphyxiation (chin to chest). Can't wait to use it though, would provide me so much freedom! More cookies!!!

Snowfern, wow your supply increase so fast! Envy leh .. I still only get 60-80ml per pump :( my lo very impatience and cry loudly when it's time for milk, I try to latch but he will cry even louder.
I try to sleep as much as possible when she sleeps. That helps with increasing supply too I think! Have u tried to catch him before he cries out of hunger? I always jaga the clock...approx every 2 hrs she will wake in day, so I watch to see if she stirs and I feed her before she gets hangry. She used to be like ur bb, inconsolable and take long time to latch when she is too hungry...but now my boobs are her pacifier, very cham, dare not even go toilet out of fear she wakes up hungry lol

My baby awake from 9pm to now (almost 11pm). Eyes big big want to carry n pat pat his butt. Hand going to break. I notice he always got frighten by his own fart will get a shock n wake up.

Today is my day 2 without CL. I am at home alone and have totally no time to eat, bath etc. On 1st night, baby kept crying nonstop from 8-10pm and we don't know if she is missing the CL or it is due to colic. Then the husband started to lose temper. On day 2 things started to get better, cos I started to understand how to soothe her by carrying her in her favourite position.

Same here! Tonite HB and I brought the 2 kids out for dinner. So bb has disrupted nap time. Fed him at 7pm, 830pm, 10pm...

He is very tired alr, cos he dozed off from 730-8pm on the way back. Placed him down at 8pm but woke up in less than 10mins. Carry put down carry out down continuously plus latching... Finally slept at 1030pm. Why must it be so tiring?

Any tips to managing their naps? And calming an overstimulated kid? Room lights r dimmed and room is quiet alr...

ImageUploadedByForum1470846111.254503.jpg

I try to sleep as much as possible when she sleeps. That helps with increasing supply too I think! Have u tried to catch him before he cries out of hunger? I always jaga the clock...approx every 2 hrs she will wake in day, so I watch to see if she stirs and I feed her before she gets hangry. She used to be like ur bb, inconsolable and take long time to latch when she is too hungry...but now my boobs are her pacifier, very cham, dare not even go toilet out of fear she wakes up hungry lol
Usually my baby is sleeping before time for milk, example 2pm for milk, 1:55 still sleep deeply.. Once the clock strike 2pm.. His eyes open and mouth open too and start crying loudly for milk. Haha my Cl always said to my bb why other babies they wake up will sit there and play by themselves but you wake up will cry for milk. Today I try to latch him, about an hour after he had milk. He only willing to latch for 10mins then throw temper at me :(

My baby last feed at 9pm. He like alarm clock very on the dot on. But today he forgotten to look for milk at 12am. I super tired decided to dream feed him at 12.30am. Lucky he open his mouth n sucks. Otherwise he will close/shut his mouth so tight.

Usually my baby is sleeping before time for milk, example 2pm for milk, 1:55 still sleep deeply.. Once the clock strike 2pm.. His eyes open and mouth open too and start crying loudly for milk. Haha my Cl always said to my bb why other babies they wake up will sit there and play by themselves but you wake up will cry for milk. Today I try to latch him, about an hour after he had milk. He only willing to latch for 10mins then throw temper at me :(

No lah, not true... My bb wake up cry for milk also... No1 and no2 both wake for milk, not play...

One thing I dun understand is, why can't my bb be left alone to play/stare/observe on his own. Put him down anywhere (rocker, cot, mattress on the floor) he will cry after awhile.

Very different from my no1 who will interact with me or the rocker mobile...

Now I am awake to feed bb at 130am. Chop chop 10mins done. Went toilet and took my pump accessories. Once start pumping, no1 wake up. Been crying for 10mins but mummy cannot go save u... Finally daddy wakes up after I put away the milk. Now hiding in bb room to wait for no1 to go back to sleep... Zzzzzzzzz

Your baby sleeping on the back? My CL taught me to place baby to sleep on sides. And have a little bolster or sort to lay horizontally across baby tummy. This is to give assurance. U can give it a try and see if it works