KWL
Wow good deal leh .. Ok I buy now!! Omg chin caught on the bar so dangerous ..
I kaypo go and click but page not found. What great deal have I missed?
Wow good deal leh .. Ok I buy now!! Omg chin caught on the bar so dangerous ..
Is cos i am.quite chicken about using a clipper on her...the nail scissors is blunt and to be honest , results in ragged nails and probably run its course cos.her nails are.getting rather rigid. Will have to get a pair or clippers soon. And ya, bouncer easiest to.cut but she has to be asleep or she will battle me ....Is scissor easier compared to baby nail cutter?
I don't think my baby will ever sleep on my tummy on her back. Haha. She only will sleep chest to chest when on me.
Her nails grow pretty fast. If once a week cut then her nails are "dangerous" for everyone. She has been scratching her face and others who carry her. It's easiest to cut when she is on her bouncer napping. Now that I start work and when I'm home at evening , she is sleeping on her cot so a challenge to cut.
The little gongtutu was still babbling at me.through the bars in that awkward.position can?!?!! I had turned around to prepare her diapers and turned.back to see.her batting.futilely at the bar with her feeble arms.Wow good deal leh .. Ok I buy now!! Omg chin caught on the bar so dangerous ..
Like that cannot use soap to bathe him then, unless is moisturizing type. If persists, best to check, could be fungal.@snowfern yup many doctor will give steroid cream, moisturizer which I have it already. Now my baby waist there also got circular dry skin look like eczema leh
They were selling breathable bumpers at 10.90 SGD, but it seems sold out liow!I kaypo go and click but page not found. What great deal have I missed?
Haakaa will b useful if you already have the flow ie. latch bb and collect with haakaa the other side or if you are using single pump (pump one side, collect other side with haakaa). Otherwise it won't serve any purpose to you.Thanks @tuna. These are great references. Appreciate it! I have completely forgotten about hand expression. That will be my desperate measure.
Do u know if Hakka can do the job better than hand expression? I was thinking worst case is to just use that while I one hand control mouse and continue to use brain.
A lot of working mummies seem to swear by Freemie, however I don't think it is compatible with AventStaying over is also an option that I have considered. But then I need to feed my poor dogs. Worst case then I activate that.
I am using philip avent twin pump. Problem is that it is not handsfree. And I tend to have blocked ducts that require massage while pumping. So very jialat. Need to think of a way to kiap. And then still hold mouse and use brain lol.
I have a DIY handsfree sports bra but it doesn't work well as I don't empty my breasts very well whenever I use that. I need to go bare!
I love my haakaa, however it also has a tendency to "unlatch" if left unattended, very heart pain one when the liquid gold spillsHaakaa will b useful if you already have the flow ie. latch bb and collect with haakaa the other side or if you are using single pump (pump one side, collect other side with haakaa). Otherwise it won't serve any purpose to you.
Maybe on days u r super tired, just spend the night at mum's house, save you the drive back.
Yes it is compatible with spectra I think. I am not very confident how long my bf journey will last so I won't invest in another.A lot of working mummies seem to swear by Freemie, however I don't think it is compatible with Avent![]()
I love my haakaa, however it also has a tendency to "unlatch" if left unattended, very heart pain one when the liquid gold spillsbut ya, I use it on my off boob while bb latching on the other, I easily collect 80mls or so just on let down and its gentle suction...
Hahaha like la bi xiao xin mama always say, "bu4 zhi2 de2 jiao1 ao4 de4 !" Lolol. I always forget de, except when growth spurt and she already suck me flat then before latch I will massage the deflated boobs in hopes of satisfying her.And u asked if I massage. No hahahhaa. Lazy. So that's why I suffer lor!
But is quality that matters, not quantity. My 80mls can sometimes look like barley water, no wonder last time my bb watery poop 6 times a day la, always crying in pain due to colic la, cannot sleep longer than 3 hrs cos hungry la (fatty milk more filling), reflux la...Ouch! 80ml is a lot!!! More than probably some mum's combined output.
I managed to find a way to type while expressing on the rare occasions i use my Medela PISA. I put a small pillow on my lap, balance the bottles on it, then use both arms to sort of gently kiap the bottles so they dont fall. Still can type, hahaha, but position awkward la. Mayb like what @snowfern does, massage liao then pump.Staying over is also an option that I have considered. But then I need to feed my poor dogs. Worst case then I activate that.
I am using philip avent twin pump. Problem is that it is not handsfree. And I tend to have blocked ducts that require massage while pumping. So very jialat. Need to think of a way to kiap. And then still hold mouse and use brain lol.
I have a DIY handsfree sports bra but it doesn't work well as I don't empty my breasts very well whenever I use that. I need to go bare!
No wonder le...it coincides with another growth spurt I think, you also got a chatty one! I already give up on what to expect, everyday like different...T.T@snowfern - u miss me? Very touchedbeen busy becos LO's slp still horrible ever since her jab. She needs "charging" every hour or so (can see the signs, rub eyes, yawning, pulling hair etc) but she doesnt know she's sleepy, keeps fighting sleep and gets crankier and crankier as the zzz monster continues to beckon. Carry / tula / sling also can't sleep for long. Sometimes in middle of night at 3 plus or 4 will also wake to chat for about 2 hrs. Today and yesterday slightly better, prob due to rain, cool and dark.
On washing butt, haha, you think of so many scenarios. I fast hand fast leg spray spray then plonk her in to swim, don't want to think so much.
Christmas coming, see the red and green deco around so happy. Been having a super craving for Starbucks' peppermint mocha!
Mine did hers last Friday, 5-in-1, pneumococcal and rotavirus at hougang polyclinic. If you scroll about 2 pages or so back, you can read the blow-by-blow account of @KWL and my experience.Hi mommies, your little one taken 5 in 1, pneumococcal and rotavirus in one shot? The fever can subside in one day? My baby's appointment with poly clinic on this coming Thurs 3/11, quite worry. My friends advise to split the vaccination and not to take in one shot.
Growth spurt doesn't just mean bb needs more milk uh? Difficulty sleeping also occurs? Last time didn't hv these patterns with #1 and #2, didn't even know when the growth spurts were. Could still watch korean show in the room when bb naps in afternoon. This one challenging sia - refuse bottle, suddenly cannot slp well, wakes at the slightest noise. So yim chim!No wonder le...it coincides with another growth spurt I think, you also got a chatty one! I already give up on what to expect, everyday like different...T.T
Treat yourself! You deserve it!
Growth spurt doesn't just mean bb needs more milk uh? Difficulty sleeping also occurs? Last time didn't hv these patterns with #1 and #2, didn't even know when the growth spurts were. Could still watch korean show in the room when bb naps in afternoon. This one challenging sia - refuse bottle, suddenly cannot slp well, wakes at the slightest noise. So yim chim!
We should just put bubbles n mine together and let them chat at each other while we two sit back n relax! Her latest fascination is with the fan in the piano room. When I play and try to intro her to music, all she wants to do is talk to the fan on the floor. Wish I knew what she's chatting so animatedly about.
Any babies using Huggies here? The old green packaging that LOs used in hospital no more is it? Cannot find in ntuc. The promoter told me the packaging changed, now red and called Total Protection. So I got two packs. But material and cutting so different, cannot be the same! And out of the 10 times she pooed, 9 leaked! WTH?!
Mine did hers last Friday, 5-in-1, pneumococcal and rotavirus at hougang polyclinic. If you scroll about 2 pages or so back, you can read the blow-by-blow account of @KWL and my experience.
Regarding spacing it out, I feel that what she experienced was manageable, and since Rota has a small window of opportunity (this is only 1 of 2 oral doses) to be effective, I made the choice to do it in one shot and not drag it out. Like ripping a plaster off fast fast. Pain is short and sweet, better than dragging it out and risking her catching anything in between, as they will not be able to take their vaccines if unwell.
My experience seems a little overdramatic, but it is rare that fevers exceed 38 deg, I was the only one who experienced it out of a group of 15 or so mummies in the whatsapp July punggol babies group so far. And my family has a history of getting high fevers.
This mean u going to bring your laptop and pump to nursing room ?Thanks @tuna. These are great references. Appreciate it! I have completely forgotten about hand expression. That will be my desperate measure.
Do u know if Hakka can do the job better than hand expression? I was thinking worst case is to just use that while I one hand control mouse and continue to use brain.
This mean u going to bring your laptop and pump to nursing room ?
Your work schedule sound stressful leh
KWL wow at your desk... Why not go to nursing room? My office got two nursing room at level 2&3 and I'm at level 7.. Actually I can pump at my desk as I'm facing window la but don't want .. All my colleague last time also went down to nursing room so now is my turn to go down .. Hee Hee I plan to pump in the morning 5:30am,in office will be 11am, 4pm, and before I go to bed will pump at 10pm
Ok! I cannot come up w at suggestions now nor how to execute it, damn groggy, but let's figure something out! Will PM u!@snowfern - ya, I remember thinking at wk 13 this bb really quite a Little Miss Sunshine, then the jabs at wk 14 seemed to hv totally jinxed it. Crap!
Bubble is super at mimicking sounds. Future linguist in the making! On the whole day carrying, I feel you! Think we can only grin and press on.
Ooh, a playdate sounds fun!!! We need to find a place and a date then we can make it happen.
On the Huggies, I'm not sure if we're referring to the same type. I haven't figured out how to attach picture here yetbut it's called Huggies Total Protection.
I can't remember offhand, but the health booklet should indicate....I rem some require more than one dose to be effective (hep b? Rota) but all the info in my head give back to nurse liow gahahhahaI think so far ~15wk is the worst for my gal. That sleep regression omg ultimate fuss I was thinking did I carry back home a wrong child when I was out.
Although the storm pic is above 17wk (currently so), she is the most cooperative now. Can drift to sleep in cot; can predict when she will wake up; drinks more and regular. Don't know how long this will stay but I'd just say I shall enjoy while it lasts.
Topic on jab : is the 6-in-1 and 5-in-1 a one time jab? She had hers weeks ago (6-in-1) and is due for next jab on Monday. Is there another course of 6-in-1 to be done or it's totally different kind? I have no clue for now what's the coming Monday's.
Issit? Not.cos she never nap in the day? But I read they must nap also ...very worried ley...KWL wow next building that's very troublesome leh..no wonder u plan to pump in your office. Haha
Snowfern sound like she is going to STTN soon. Haha