Hehe were you both sweating?Haha my baby don't like it leh .. He look very uncomfortable in the chair lo .. I find that he need time to accept new stuff leh .. Car seat, stroller, carrier la .. Haha now he seems to accept carrier, last Sunday metro got sales, daddy need to work, Mùmmy want to shop .. So I don't care, just put him in and GO!!! Haha not bad leh he look here and there once I step out my house, so Kaypoh !! The best thing is he fall sleep when I shop, when I Q for cashier, I think is the ceiling spot light that wake him up la .. Luckily almost my turn soon and he look stoning.. I faster make payment and chiong to my mum house, my mum can't handle him leh .. He cry so loud lo.. I take over from her then he stop crying .. Sigh
Haha we both wear very little, I wear the uniqlo airism sleeveless, my baby sleeveless mesh haha still ok not sweating.Hehe were you both sweating?
I find baby carrier wear always ends up we both sweating in front.
I think every baby progresses at their own pace, am not saying it as a platitude, it's a mix of nature and nurture. Boys tend to mature physically sooner than girls, girls linguistically and emotionally.Wah Wah Wah. I missed so many messages today!
How do u all train your little one's neck? Mine is getting better at tummy time and able to hold neck at 90 degree but then still need support on the neck when carry upright. Envious of your little ones' achievement!
For teats, mine still avent 2mth hahahaha. Tried 3 mth before and cannot handle. Milk flow all over the mouth lol.
@emk your baby can accept car seat now?
This is like our "uniforms" when we go out too XD and a small face towel on my chest!Haha we both wear very little, I wear the uniqlo airism sleeveless, my baby sleeveless mesh haha still ok not sweating.
Curious cos my friend's son also doesn't take to carriers well....do you think it's cos of his manbits getting squished? I have a friend with a 4 y/o son, she said that's the reason and the carrier they bought was hardly used..Haha my baby don't like it leh .. He look very uncomfortable in the chair lo .. I find that he need time to accept new stuff leh .. Car seat, stroller, carrier la .. Haha now he seems to accept carrier, last Sunday metro got sales, daddy need to work, Mùmmy want to shop .. So I don't care, just put him in and GO!!! Haha not bad leh he look here and there once I step out my house, so Kaypoh !! The best thing is he fall sleep when I shop, when I Q for cashier, I think is the ceiling spot light that wake him up la .. Luckily almost my turn soon and he look stoning.. I faster make payment and chiong to my mum house, my mum can't handle him leh .. He cry so loud lo.. I take over from her then he stop crying .. Sigh
Do you all have instagram? I have a pte acct full of bubbles' pics and vids that I share with only friends and family, I would love to see pics and vids of yours if you all don't mind!
PM me if keen on exchanging usernames![]()
This is very helpful! I will attempt it! Ever since someone posted the video on baby gym, I have been incorporating it into bubbles' deflating (read: farting) routine! MIL came in to my room this morning and upon seeing bubbles on her side babbling at the abc poster, asked if bubbles could flip yet. Almost, but not quite. 2/3 maybe? Legs haven't crossed over like @emk jr's 3/4 flip, but arched back, head facing up, definitely getting there. The few times I did the baby gym "rollercoaster" all it required was a nudge and she would be on her tummy...probably why she's not fond of "rollercoaster" XD@KWL car seat still half half haha coz recently he didn't get to go by car, his daddy too busy at work so can only go out with mummy on carrier
@hmm from my observation, baby neck muscle need to be strong to help them flip fully, my baby was stuck at 3/4 flip for few days before he can use his neck muscle to flip it fully. View attachment 662463this is what I mean 3/4 flip,body flip over but hand not yet. Tummy time is the best to build neck muscle, but I personally feel that let them sleep on tummy like quite boring leh.. So I create some fun with it, I start with baby gym.let baby sleep on his back, move right leg up towards his tummy, right leg down, left leg up( repeat few time) , both legs up and down, right feet touch left hand, left feet touch right hand, then I said ' 1, 2,3 , eeeahh ' I put his right hand straight against his body and flip him over, he is on tummy time now ,then I play cheat this time la.. I count slowly now 1...2...3...eeeahhh' flip him over and he sleep on his back .. Like that I keep repeat lo.. He enjoys the whole process
I understand totally. I have 3 IG accts, 2 public - for my baby-related crafts with partial views of bubbles for anonymity's sake & my previous "vocation", and 1 pte as previously mentioned. Even so, there are no nudist pics of bubbles despite her proclivities, one can never be too cautious these days...and she might get mad at me in about 13 years when she finds out about that account! XDI think that analogy of heirloom jewels being crushed while baby wearing makes sense!
Fil says baby can't sit in the bamboo stool yet. Tomorrow he'll wash it thorough as he says this kind sometimes have bugs
I have super pte IG account of my Missy. So pte only my sistas and hubby are followers. Too x-rated already. Lol.
Yea wanna get second carrier but this offer cannot get to try on it, fb got one Mùmmy very nice, she got various of carrier n offer to let me try out at her place n will explain more to me. Maybe will look for her next week, this week too busy.http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/baby_slings_carriers_gladitude_warehouse_sale_2016
@emk did u say u wanted another carrier?
I'm sooooo tempted....
My IG acct don't have my baby photo n video haha coz my friends told me that they hates ppl post their baby photo on fb n ig, they will unfollow / block them so I don't post lo.. When I got time I will create a pte account for my baby and let u knowDo you all have instagram? I have a pte acct full of bubbles' pics and vids that I share with only friends and family, I would love to see pics and vids of yours if you all don't mind!
PM me if keen on exchanging usernames![]()
Haha don't need la .. Give you la![]()
Agree with snowfern. Actually I didn't post any of my baby's full pic on any social media. Nor did I share them with friends. I only take them for circulation within immediate family members.I understand totally. I have 3 IG accts, 2 public - for my baby-related crafts with partial views of bubbles for anonymity's sake & my previous "vocation", and 1 pte as previously mentioned. Even so, there are no nudist pics of bubbles despite her proclivities, one can never be too cautious these days...and she might get mad at me in about 13 years when she finds out about that account! XD
Bubbles hasn't pooped since the one time after her vaccination. I don't think it's too much to worry about, however, I get the feeling she's gonna make today's playdate a rather memorable.one....*packs extra rompers and wet wipes*
Yeah, was expecting a messy stinky pool, but it was relatively drier than her usual, just more pungent.Mine was like 7 days (inclusive of the vaccination).
- 3 days
- vaccination x 1 day
- 2 days
- finally on 7th day
I expected something bad but it was a neat pile. Just more foul smelling.
There'll probably be a "choir" performance too lolHave fun at the playdate!~ it's gonna be interesting watching all the babies interacting with each other![]()
I'm not even active in fb anymore. Yes there are friends who post their baby milestone every single day. I guess it's their own page so post all they want. I only see look my fb once a while now. Don't even comment on anything. I think fb is going to be a sunset thing leh. Or i am the sunset thing.
Every Thursday, but since today outing I cut yesterday in case she scratch other bb...I use daiso baby nail scissors cut when she's asleep, back against my tummy, reclined.Used to post daily too. Mostly foodies and nail art. But have lost interest liao
Talking about nails. How often do you cut your babies'? Mine easily trap dirt under her nails. And now that I started work, harder to cut regularly in the day. My inlaws don't dare to cut for her.
Wow good deal leh .. Ok I buy now!! Omg chin caught on the bar so dangerous ..@emk I was discussing the cot bumper dilemma with one of the mummies I met today, she came through for us!
http://poshbaby.sg/collections/sales/products/breathablebaby-mesh-crib-liner
I bought 2 sets! Today she tried to flip but wind up her chin got caught on the bar, can u imagine my shock and horror seeing her in such an awkward angle...
Only brown left though, but price is hard to beat. Fast hand fast leg!
Ya faster apply !!! At first I feel some dry patches too, then start to apply sebamed but doesn't work leh ,. Now the dry patch got circular shape.I just found patches of dry skin on both of my boy'/ legs. Bought a huge bottle of the Cetaphil body motion, don't know if it works. If not I'll just buy the California lotion and use the other bottle on myself![]()