2016/04 April babies

I've tested positive last week :) Have just made an appt introduced by my friend. I'm seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth. I'm excited and worried because this is my 1st child I've waited for sooo long.

Now that u mention I also have sight cramp but heard it's the womb expanding? I also feel dizzy when I squat and stand.

Have u all started on prenatal supplements?

Yes I've started. You can take Enfamama they have chocolate and vanilla flavour it is for mothers. Most of the required supplements are all inside :) My friend say if got constipation can take Frisomum, they have prebiotic inside.

I bought anlene lei. Enfamama have adult want.

Really? But I've been feeling hunger always. Do I tend to eat. Omg.

my friends told me de.. I didn't know about it during my first pregnancy and I put on 15kg in total...

maybe take small meals instead.. I'm also always feeling hungry.. hahah just like last night 2am, woke up thinking about food.. WAHAHHAHA

my friends told me de.. I didn't know about it during my first pregnancy and I put on 15kg in total...

maybe take small meals instead.. I'm also always feeling hungry.. hahah just like last night 2am, woke up thinking about food.. WAHAHHAHA
Ya. I now 1 day have to eat 4 meals. Small amount.

Ya mi too keep feeling hungry! Just now 5+ I was already hungry and by 6+ I was starving. My coll asked me y I look so pale oh no

Sori for the silly qns, can we go wedding when pregnant?
I found in website

According to traditional belief, pregnant woman should avoid attending wedding event as the ‘Bride of God / Bride deity’ possess more ‘luck’ as compare to the pregnant woman. If the pregnant woman do, it may affect hers own health.

I found in website

According to traditional belief, pregnant woman should avoid attending wedding event as the ‘Bride of God / Bride deity’ possess more ‘luck’ as compare to the pregnant woman. If the pregnant woman do, it may affect hers own health.
I heard before traditional, pregnant woman is better not to attend a wedding.

Hello April 2016 mummies!

M I too late to join? Hee. I just went for my first gynae check up n my EDD is 1st April based on LMP & also beanie size. :). LOL. Both gynae n hubby laughed.

This is my 2nd baby. I am so scared I cannot handle my #1 well. Age gap a little too close but oh well... It's god's blessing.

Congrats to all the lovely mummies to be here!!!

Hi muamua,

Thanks for setting up the FB page, I will love to join but not right now. Feeling a little worried n uncertain as I had previous loss before.

I will pm u once I have done my harmony test. Half excited n half anxious.

I had some brown Like discharge now when I go to the toilet . is this normal?
Hi kitty,

Monitor your brown discharge ok? Better not to have too much. If it turns reddish, immediately go to gynae ok? That's what my gynae told me.

Take care of yourself! :)

Hi muamua,

Thanks for setting up the FB page, I will love to join but not right now. Feeling a little worried n uncertain as I had previous loss before.

I will pm u once I have done my harmony test. Half excited n half anxious.
sure ! take care!
im worried about the age gap and providing good care part too, #1 only 11m... still need to be carried all the time!

Hi kitty,

Monitor your brown discharge ok? Better not to have too much. If it turns reddish, immediately go to gynae ok? That's what my gynae told me.

Take care of yourself! :)
Yeah. Only that day a little. Anyway to check is nose bleed common?

Sori for the silly qns, can we go wedding when pregnant?

I did attended 2 wedding while I was pregnant with no. 1.. First was when I was in first trim.. Another was about 26 weeks.. Everything was well

I guess it depends on individual.. Based on your own instinct

Ya. When eating of fast food I feel bloated. I tend to crave for fast food often.

Can try to drink warm water, it helps in my bloatedness. I don't dare to eat fast food or fried food.. Got constipation problem =( and that was when I suspected that this month AF will not be here.. Haha

How to help in constipation ah? Can banana help ?

Drink plenty of water, eat fruits and vegetables.. Banana can help but some banana cannot take coz 'liang'
Actually what food is the liang kind ah. Till now I still eat what I feel like eating. Don't know what is under category of Liang.

I have bad constipation and bloatness..i have to depend of kopi in the morning to help me poop.

I allow myself to have a few sips of kopi c around 3 times per week..else i will feel super bloated with poop...

I have bad constipation and bloatness..i have to depend of kopi in the morning to help me poop.

I allow myself to have a few sips of kopi c around 3 times per week..else i will feel super bloated with poop...

But kopi not good wor.. Can't replace with other thing?

Actually what food is the liang kind ah. Till now I still eat what I feel like eating. Don't know what is under category of Liang.

Actually..i dun really be bothered about liang food...i just be more wary during the first trimester..reduce cold drinks n caffinated food..dont take anything herbal...if want to drink liang teh, barley and chrysanthenum is fine..

When you take ur food..always think about the nutritional benefits that the food will give you..i still get my cold press juices every alternate date..but i leave it on the table to reduce the coldness befote consuming it..

I also reduce intake of fish and seafood for first trimester to avoid mecury contents and keeping it to meat or legumes..

First trimester is the most important growth..right nutrition will help the growth of the fetus.

I have bad constipation and bloatness..i have to depend of kopi in the. morning to help me poop.

Kopi is not a good idea lei. I love drinking teh c. But I try not to drink too.

But kopi not good wor.. Can't replace with other thing?

1 cup per day is ok.
For me i reduce intake lor.. i sip a few mouths and once i have the 'feel' then i stop.

bad constipation people like me eat whatever fruit and water also no use..my first pregnancy i also had kopi on random days in my third trimester..my constipation got so bad that i bled when i poop.

Actually..i dun really be bothered about liang food...i just be more wary during the first trimester..reduce cold drinks n caffinated food..dont take anything herbal...if want to drink liang teh, barley and chrysanthenum is fine..

When you take ur food..always think about the nutritional benefits that the food will give you..i still get my cold press juices every alternate date..but i leave it on the table to reduce the coldness befote consuming it..

I also reduce intake of fish and seafood for first trimester to avoid mecury contents and keeping it to meat or legumes..

First trimester is the most important growth..right nutrition will help the growth of the fetus.
I now have a bad constipation. My mil still doesn't know I'm preggy. So she still tend to cook those super oily and super spicy food as what she usually cook. I don't really like to eat. So normally I will just drink soup and eat a little veg. Ever since I preggy. I don't feel like eating what she cook.
Anyway I tot they say should eat more fish?

Kopi is not a good idea lei. I love drinking teh c. But I try not to drink too.

Lol Teh higher caffine than kopi leh..

Chocolates and black teas all have caffine contents..its difficult to cut off completely..you just need to reduce you intake no need to completely eliminate if you really need it.

I now have a bad constipation. My mil still doesn't know I'm preggy. So she still tend to cook those super oily and super spicy food as what she usually cook. I don't really like to eat. So normally I will just drink soup and eat a little veg. Ever since I preggy. I don't feel like eating what she cook.

Its advisable to eat more fish but avoid those with high mercury ones..e.g. mackeral.
i just reduce my fish intake overall..so that i dont be bother about the mecury thing in the first trimester.

I also reduce caffeine.. Like my favourite teh.. Now I'm like dying.. So sleepy.. I reduce seafood too but I tot fish is good?

Mercury I think is tuna.. To avoid but other fishes should be fine right?

When do u intend to tell her? Then she will cook proper food for u

I also reduce caffeine.. Like my favourite teh.. Now I'm like dying.. So sleepy.. I reduce seafood too but I tot fish is good?

Mercury I think is tuna.. To avoid but other fishes should be fine right?

I feel you..i feel like sleeping and bloating with poop doesnt help.
ya other fishes is fine.. those that you can find in hawker center fish soup and those dory fillet is ok. But those korean grill fish pls keep away...they use mackeral..yellow tail fish..and they are fishes with higher mecury contents..

Lol Teh higher caffine than kopi leh..

Chocolates and black teas all have caffine contents..its difficult to cut off completely..you just need to reduce you intake no need to completely eliminate if you really need it.
Thats why I never drink it. I replace it with Milo when I feel like drinking. Hmmm. I not a chocolate lover. Not that bad.

When do u intend to tell her? Then she will cook proper food for u
I intend to tell her after my first scan . Cos me and my hub know that she will go round telling people. So we initially don't intend to tell her so soon. But seeing the food she cook we got no choice got to let her know after the scan. So hub say he will tell her not to go round and tell others.

I also eliminate coffee from my after lunch diet. V sad actually cos I used to drink everyday one. I think healthy fish is salmon. I read that third trimester can eat more cos the baby's brain is growing then salmon can improve iq haha

Ya..for me rule of thumb is first trimester nutrition is the most impt because of the development of the fetus.. if you are not sure about the food you are taking then just skip it..
Cooked veges, eggs, chicken and beef are the safest and will not go wrong.. so in any doubts..just fall back to these staple food and you are safe.

Ya..for me rule of thumb is first trimester nutrition is the most impt because of the development of the fetus.. if you are not sure about the food you are taking then just skip it..
Cooked veges, eggs, chicken and beef are the safest and will not go wrong.. so in any doubts..just fall back to these staple food and you are safe.
How about drinks?