(2016/03) March 2016 Babies!!

Sorry I'm still a little slow in reading back all the comments. But in catching up slowly. :)

Pixie having twins? That's very exciting!

Yea, so with previous history think u go for harmony better. Besides harmony there are a few other similiar test as well. Those my gyane told me can test for even more issues but then also more exp
Yup. I have pcos... And poor egg quality. It's a huge blessing I can get pregnant with #1.

Hope all of us have healthy bouncy March babies!

I should be almost 7 weeks now. My beanie is smaller than all of yours here cuz I'm due 1st April but very likely to pop early. :) My gynae said I had aging placenta for #1 so won't expect me to hold until 40 weeks.

Harmony test is to test for Down syndrome but it is non invasive cuz they only take mummy's blood. This can see gender also.

Hi Littlemr, lm also should be abt 7 weeks+ l think so. Lol. Which hospital & doc u seeing at now? I'm also worry abt the Oscar test too. Now just hoping everything will go smoothly all the way till give birth! Had 2 miscarriages in 2013 & 2014. And l need to have cervical cerclage too. Praying hard everything will be fine and well.

Hi Yapsfamily!

I'm seeing doc Loh Seong Fei at TMC. Your EDD is around end March? :) I'm hoping to hold baby until 37 weeks same as my #1.

I'm so sorry to hear about your miscarriages. I also had 1 loss 2 years ago at week 10. It was awful. No more heart beat. First thing doc say was.. Please don't blame yourself.

If u had a cerclage done please rest more n cannot move about so much. My #1 mummy friend also had weak cervix. So she had the same procedure done too.

twin_wk6.jpg

i having twins... 1 is wk6 day2, another is wk6 day4..
gynae say growth is good, heart beat also good...
I just saw this!!

Awwww! 2 beautiful sacs!

Pixie , Hope ur ms is getting better and u can eat better soon. :)

the earliest appointment i could get with Dr Benjamin is in mid August. Any other doctors you guys recommend in TMC besides him ? also quite worried that he is overbooked as well incase of emergency.
Hi Sierra storm, hope u have seen gynae already. If u r still searchng, can try google Dr Loh Seong Fei from TMC. I personally think he is great. He is also very humorous type. Makes u feel at ease.

I hate my job and is a very stressful environment.However,my hubby also tell me to stay on and bear with it.Or else,switch to Another position.but I told my boss,and my boss is leaving.he told me he can't help much..how?who do I look for?Hr?

Hi Serene,

I was in the same position for my 1st baby.. Cant go to work. Worst I just switched to a new place within the company and they had very bad impression about me as I was always on MC and also hospitalized causing me to MIA.. Just endure.. There is no wonder medicine but can be done. Endurance...

Can i use medisave for antenatal screening?
What is the procedure that i need to do?
We went to KKH Clinic for a few times for screening, nurse did not ask whether pay using medisave. For the past screening, we paid using credit card.

Anyone here can advise?

Hi Yapsfamily!

I'm seeing doc Loh Seong Fei at TMC. Your EDD is around end March? :) I'm hoping to hold baby until 37 weeks same as my #1.

I'm so sorry to hear about your miscarriages. I also had 1 loss 2 years ago at week 10. It was awful. No more heart beat. First thing doc say was.. Please don't blame yourself.

If u had a cerclage done please rest more n cannot move about so much. My #1 mummy friend also had weak cervix. So she had the same procedure done too.

Hi Littlemr, my edd are mid march. Oic. I'm seeing Prof THH at KKH now. Cos previously lm seeing Dr Benjamin Tham at TMC de. And found out l had PCOS & something like ovarian cyst. Then l went NUH for 2nd opinion. Nothing much was done so l went to KKH. And was abt to waiting to go do some HSG test but then to found out lm preg. So now kind of confused to go back TMC or KKH. Both doc r veri busy! But TMC a bit ex then KKH private lor. Haiz! Headache too. Btw lm aly almost resting & laying on bed everyday except for going toilet & eating lor. Btw did ur friend told u anything abt the procedure is like?

She didn't have anything special.. Except once cerclage removed, she dilated immediately and pop on same day I think. But she did bed rest almost through out except to go gynae appt.

So rest well & enjoy the rest! :) once baby pop... No more rest liao! Haha

First time joining mummy fourm but not first time having bb. My EDD should 19 or 23 March for this round. Still contemplating whether I should go back to my previous gynae as the charge for the hospital isn't cheap and it increase with years. Gynae is good thou. Now busy with home n work, no time to check the rate now. Any1 know what is the current charge for Gleneagles 2 bedded normal delivery? I paid ard 2k+ cash during 2013.

Anyone who want to join the mar FB group pls add me at rachel yuqin in FB first then pm me in FB. Coz recently I have been having problem replying to smh forum messages, taking very long to load a reply. Thanks!

I'm 41 this year so most prob the oldest mummy year lol. I asked Prof Tan HH abt harmony test too but he advised me to go for Oscar test first n if the results really bad then go for harmony test. Just pray that the Oscar result won't be so bad LOH

I just saw this!!

Awwww! 2 beautiful sacs!

Pixie , Hope ur ms is getting better and u can eat better soon. :)
thanks.. but my MS not getting any better.... :(
just change to another gynae which is nearer to my house coz I cannot tolerate car rides anymore. coincidence that my new gynae is my previous gynae's student... he even recognise my previous gynae handwriting! I guess my previous is really good and I hope her student will be as good..haha...

anyway I was given about 1 month hospital leave to rest at home. I guess he can see I barely surviving. my partner is very worried about im not eating and my weight is not increasing at all. but my new gynae reassure both my babies size is ok (2.5cm now) and even mothers gain weight on first trimester is on herself, not on the babies. hopefully MS will gone by trimester 2 so I can chiong lo.... now I only weighs 46kg...

just change to another gynae which is nearer to my house coz I cannot tolerate car rides anymore. coincidence that my new gynae is my previous gynae's student... he even recognise my previous gynae handwriting! I guess my previous is really good and I hope her student will be as good..haha...

anyway I was given about 1 month hospital leave to rest at home. I guess he can see I barely surviving. my partner is very worried about im not eating and my weight is not increasing at all. but my new gynae reassure both my babies size is ok (2.5cm now) and even mothers gain weight on first trimester is on herself, not on the babies. hopefully MS will gone by trimester 2 so I can chiong lo.... now I only weighs 46kg...
Pixie don't worry ok? Hopefully after first trimester the ms passes. The student will be good! Not many students can recognize their teacher's handwriting. Hehe.

My ms is getting worse by the day too. It's a brand new experience for me. With my #1 no ms at all. Sigh. I also don't know what food I should be eating. I feel like ordering something but once it is placed in front of me.. I feel waves of nausea. Want to eat but can't stomach it.

By the way don't worry about weight gain.. I was 47-48 kg previously and with my #1, I steadily went up to 70 kg! now I'm back to my 46-47kg self. N I hope this round... I only put on maximum 10kg. No more than that.

Now measuring at 2.5cm is how many weeks. Hope you get better soon.

I'm having twins as well (should be 7 weeks now) and feel nauseous all the time since a week ago. My colleague recommended me to wear sea-band which kinda helped to curb the nausea. So far I haven't vomited yet but I have diarrhoea very often.

May I know which gynae you are seeing now? I haven't fixed on which gynae to go to yet..

anyone have idea how much a confinement lady cost?
the confinement lady will stay together or will come in the morning and go back at night?

for infant care centre, anyone know the cost as well?
I heard infant care cost is not cheap.

I'm having twins as well (should be 7 weeks now) and feel nauseous all the time since a week ago. My colleague recommended me to wear sea-band which kinda helped to curb the nausea. So far I haven't vomited yet but I have diarrhoea very often.

May I know which gynae you are seeing now? I haven't fixed on which gynae to go to yet..
i already bought it and using it. i dun think completely cure MS, but at least minimize the frequency. but if your MS is not as severe as me, maybe will cure 100%.

my previous gynae is selina chua @ women's specialist mount E. now is john yam @ jurong point

the confinement lady will stay together or will come in the morning and go back at night?

confinement lady mostly is spend the entire month with you so she can take care of you and baby 24/7. so far i see the posts here is arnd 3k. but my colleague hired malaysian one is 2.1K which few yrs ago

infant care definitely is much cheaper.. if i remember correctly, my colleague told me is arnd 1k. perhaps hire baby sitter or nanny should be cheaper

anyway if you are not very traditional type and able to take care of yourself and your baby, no need to hire confinement lady.

last Sept i paid $2500 for a stay in confinement lady. i remember a daytime then 6pm go home kind of confinement would cost me $1800.
infant care usually take about 3 or 4months onwards, about $1000 or so after subsidy of $600 for working mums for full day infant care.

last Sept i paid $2500 for a stay in confinement lady. i remember a daytime then 6pm go home kind of confinement would cost me $1800.
infant care usually take about 3 or 4months onwards, about $1000 or so after subsidy of $600 for working mums for full day infant care.
Infant care start taking In at 2 months. Some infant care is further abit from home . Not all school have infant care.

I'm 41 this year so most prob the oldest mummy year lol. I asked Prof Tan HH abt harmony test too but he advised me to go for Oscar test first n if the results really bad then go for harmony test. Just pray that the Oscar result won't be so bad LOH

If I m u, I go straight for Amniocentesis. Your ratio for Oscar won't b too good based on your age. I done Oscar for my number 1 n the result wasn't good. End up worry n emo for a month or so b4 I can go for Amniocentesis. Done by a professor at nuh. Painful but test is more accurate n even can know the gender.

i already bought it and using it. i dun think completely cure MS, but at least minimize the frequency. but if your MS is not as severe as me, maybe will cure 100%.

my previous gynae is selina chua @ women's specialist mount E. now is john yam @ jurong point

We r seeing the same gynae :) John delivered my no 1. Gentle doc. But I m seeing him at gleneagles.

If I m u, I go straight for Amniocentesis. Your ratio for Oscar won't b too good based on your age. I done Oscar for my number 1 n the result wasn't good. End up worry n emo for a month or so b4 I can go for Amniocentesis. Done by a professor at nuh. Painful but test is more accurate n even can know the gender.
is it professor biswas? he was my #1 gynae, highly recommend him!

Any chance that the test is done by Professor Mahesh Choolani?

Hi Juvi
I had a scare with my Oscar test for my #1 so this round, I go straight for harmony test. Oscar is really not accurate for older ladies. For harmony test my gynae said its most accurate after week 11 onwards. But somehow I read online it is most accurate to be done around week 13-14. So hmmm.

@pixie ng

Hi Pixie,

did you inform your previous gynae before you switched dr? I'm thinking whether to switch as well.
Hope your MS gets better. I was admitted to KKH over the weekend for dehydration and had red spotting.
Do ask your dr for medicines to cope with MS.

Hello mummies! Im currently on my 7th week and original EDD is 03.April but most likely ill be giving birth late March (scheduled c-sec). This is my #2 and last

Hope everyone is doing well! Im still in the throes of the "glorious" morning sickness that happens all day