xu4n
Can we eat crab? I also having craving but scare to eat
Uglydoll: I eat anything n everything during 1st pregnancy. Except for sashimi cos I dun like sashimi in the 1st place. My gynae says can eat everything in moderation.
Can we eat crab? I also having craving but scare to eat
@jean1986, doing Harmony test is just a peace of mind. Do you have bad OSCAR results too?
If baby screening is good, does it rule out the possibility of down?
I'm in a dilemma now.
I agree... Because of ur age, the oscar result may not be as good as what u expect it to be. Might as well just spend on Harmony and save on oscar test.Well he is quite supportive of Harmony. He wants me to skip OSCAR test in future because it's causing anxiety based on probability.
Same. I cant swallow rice. Keep thinking of spicy food. Hehe. Then u all talking abt crab. I suddenly feel like eating also. For my #1 i no eat crab coz no craving but she also very kpo and very notti. Here touch there touch lo.I am super duper like food with spicy type.. These will only makes me appetite.. And I dun really like rice nowadays. I only can take a few spoonful of rice..
Xu4n , I have constipation problem when I have my no 1. This 1 is ok so far. Probably is the iron pill effect.
Mummyof3jays, my girl is 3 yr old too. They are rather cute now right
Oh dear ok ok I'll go buy from Watsons later
To all the mummies who have #1 or #2 already, have you all told your elder kids about their potential didi or meimei already? How to handle ah? I can foresee my girl being super duper possessive zzzz
No one planning to deliver at tmc? My 1 was delivered there and although I don't really fancy tmc.. its where my doc delivers and her clinic is there
Actually my delivery experience at tmc was good too. I had very experienced nurses who were good. Hit and miss I guess. Tmr is my first appt... hope to give updates with good news.
Csy try ginger and lemon tea? For me I find that my peppermint essential oil really effective
View attachment 425683
Hello to all mummies who just join the group!
Just to share I'm actually in this group call 2015 SG Mummys. Maybe you would be interested to join the group too.![]()
Hi ladies, is it normal not to have any ms yet for now? I'm abt 6w 4d and quite worried that I don't hv that much symptoms gg on other than feeling sleepy n tired all the time. Been googling and always end up in reading articles which gives me negative vibes. Opinions pls..
@yallo, i wearing maternity working pants liao. coz I'm so bloated and working pants can button up liao.
Nursing bra been wearing lah coz i was still latching.
Btw, I stay tampines, vy near to sengkang & punggol![]()
When will be safe for travelling? Or actually anytime also can as long body can tk it? My mum is very old school. I think she will ban me
Saraii, I'm seeing Benjamin Tham too. My first appointment is 6 Dec with him. By then 7+ weeks. He was pretty good with my first preg, he's quite chill w alot of things and easy w giving MC. Opps.. hehe! I remember i was overdue for my #1 but he was ok for me to wait another week but it was me who choose to induce. He's definitely pro natural.
Csy1, I'm thinking of bkk too. Can shop for cheap bb clothes
Hi at least you see ur baby in scan. Mine haven't seen yet. I m very worried. Urs should be OK. Maybe ur ovaluation late or what. Anyway which gynae u seeing? I still don't have any confirmed gynae. Anyone can suggest good gynae?
Perfect! it worked!!!!!!! Yabedabedoooooooo!
Gals, pls post your details, or let me know what else to add on so that we know who/wat/how far along we are.... i will add the info on....
Hi mommies-to-be,
I'm 6 weeks pregnant now and supposed to travel to Taiwan tomorrow... On one part, I'm excited to go and I want to go, but on the other part, I'm very worried. I'm in the early 1st trimester. Is it ok to travel?? I'm so in a dilemma!!! Help!!!
Have anyone of u travelled in ur early 1st trimester? Can share ur experience??
@hippo78 i also not far off from you. I'm 35 this year. I don't think I will go to those additional tests other than oscar test. Don't want to scare ourselves unnecessarily. But if it affects the decision for you to carry on with the pregnancy, then you should.
@Mummyof3jays congrats! Welcome!!!
@nicokin19 i will be going for road trip holiday in the following week just because it's planned quite some time back. Otherwise, I'm banning myself from any other holidays after this coz I don't want to jeopardise this pregnancy as we waited so long for this to happen. Would only consider staycation though. Seek advise from your gynae, coz it varies from one person to another
hello.. I just tested positive this morning! kinda apprehensive, coz I just did a dye & perm two day ago without knowing I could be pregnant!!
anyway, this will be my second baby! (but will do another test tml to double confirm!!!)
Hippo78, no need worry la. Oscar has alot of false positive results one. My test result for my #1 was worst than yours, 1:63 despite my age was only 26! that time i wasn't keen on the amino fluid test so i went to do genetic scan which shows no sign of down syndrome and dr revised the risk to 1:1600+. Btw my boy was born perfectly normal and healthy.
So this time I'm skipping oscar and go straight for genetic scan.
Yes, I have facing constipation, yet I dare not keep pushing it. Everyday I eat fruits but doesn't help..@hippo78: stay positive. I've also heard of many high risks results end up is false alarm. During my #1's time, there was a gynae recommendation who specialize in looking at mummies with high risk oscar results. Sorry I can't recall his name now. Let me try to search n see if I can find.
I'm also considering to skip oscar n just do detailed scan. But my hub says to just do like wat we did for #1, so ok lor.
Any mummies having constipation issues already? I'm eating fruits n vege but I spend 3hrs sitting in the toilet just now, till I felt super giddy. Sigh... Again, I din have this problem with #1 lor. Haiz....