Any of you supplementing your LO with formula? How do you do it? I think my supply is waning. LO is always hungry
@lil_mermaid, I also have the same feeling previously. But heard you still can ramp up your milk supply within 3 months after delivery. So keep latching and latching or pump and pump. Drink more water, better if you can drink soup / milk / oatmilk rather than plain water to boost up your milk as well. Actually I can feel the more fm I give to my bb, lesser milk that I produce especially if I did not do pump at all. Coz I am a bit lazy do pumping and prefer direct latch.

My MIL always said to me that my bb not having enough milk so still crying even I have bf him. There is one time, I told my MIL that my bb is not hungry but want something else. But MIL did not believe, so I make another formula milk to top up, but in the end it took a long time for my bb to finish up the bottle. Lols. But sometime he also can continue drink a lot especially when on growth spurt (weeks 3 and weeks 6) so it depends.

Use as dual pump. Juz now I pump at 7am after 10hours :confused:, using 9+. Pump 25 mins at level 6-7. Think in term of suction, I prefer M1. Or is actually a matter of getting used, haha...

Wah seh.. How to yield 300ml at 6 hrly?? Teach me teach me!!:D

@furbee, wow.... really envy liao..... 300 ml per pump?? How many your bb can drink per feed?
I think mine 100 ml, breast start to harden and leak already hor, but mine 4-5 hourly session.

Actually i yield at least 300ml every 3hourly, but these 2weeks i cut half cos my 2 elder gg overseas, so they no chance to help me clear my freezer, and also preparing myself to go back work... Imagine my chest freezer 3/4 full in 2mths. I take only water, milo and meiji milk. Maybe cos been pumping since 2011 so the milk supply somehow more or less the same... My vitamins and fish oil i also take daily but honestly i very diligent wen comes to pumping cos i have lots of help at home from my parents which im grateful too.
I max 12hours wo leak, but once touch or press den start leaking. Haha. Really trained them not to leak....cos when u think of baby will leak...

@lil_mermaid, I also have the same feeling previously. But heard you still can ramp up your milk supply within 3 months after delivery. So keep latching and latching or pump and pump. Drink more water, better if you can drink soup / milk / oatmilk rather than plain water to boost up your milk as well. Actually I can feel the more fm I give to my bb, lesser milk that I produce especially if I did not do pump at all. Coz I am a bit lazy do pumping and prefer direct latch.

My MIL always said to me that my bb not having enough milk so still crying even I have bf him. There is one time, I told my MIL that my bb is not hungry but want something else. But MIL did not believe, so I make another formula milk to top up, but in the end it took a long time for my bb to finish up the bottle. Lols. But sometime he also can continue drink a lot especially when on growth spurt (weeks 3 and weeks 6) so it depends.
Hi thanks for the reply. I tried to keep on latching but baby will reject my nipples after 30 mins or so and then cry of hunger again.
Maybe i should try change my food/drink intake. I dont own a pump. Will get one soon and hope to gain supplies cuz i really want my baby to be fed more with my BM

Hi thanks for the reply. I tried to keep on latching but baby will reject my nipples after 30 mins or so and then cry of hunger again.
Maybe i should try change my food/drink intake. I dont own a pump. Will get one soon and hope to gain supplies cuz i really want my baby to be fed more with my BM

30mins latch is quite long.. How old ur bb now? My boi only latch 10-15mins .. Maybe tat y i got more 'spare time' too..

any of you are supplementing baby with formula milk? if yes which brands are good?
Me giving NAN H.A. wanted to follow hospital giving similac but always out of stock and Enfalac also always out of stock. So I choose NaN H.A. anyway, heARD lots of comments similac is heaty and cause lots of phlegm. My grand nephew took similac for 9 mths and decided to change cos too much phlegm

I start in August too. By the way, how to confirm the acutal start work date?
I took 16 weeks straight.. So is actually total 112 days of leave. Eg. I start ML monday, so 16 weeks later i start work on MONDAY.. Last day leave is sunday

Me nobody around to help if I wanna pump to build up stash. Everytime I wanna pump, LO cries. So direct latch. So can only wish more time to pump and build up stock when he goes Infant Care. Do I still in time to build up yield cos that would be 3months plus to 4 mths. very worry my yield will be stagnant and not increasing by den no matter how I pump. Now my fridge empty.. no pumped milk at all..

I am also start working yesterday. But working half day. Missed my baby so much.

How do you do your feeding? any mummies still continue breastfeeding when start working? My first day have no time to pump. A lot of things to update and refresh myself again. Then yesterday baby so guai, I back home then baby just wake up. Looks like he knows mummy is going back home soon. Then feed him with my engorged boobs..... until he chokes.... but he very full after I bf. Never feel like this. Coz normally I will top up with formula. lols.

If start working i think we only able to latch baby before we go to work, back from office and midnight.

Any recommendations on pacifier? LO goes on a crazy mode these few days. She will be awake whole day and wants to be carried. (Been 3-4days omg) Put her down only she cries. Finally succumb to pacifier and she can be alone without being carried now. Though she spits out after a while but wanna get a proper pacifier for her. As the one we gave was a free gift.

Like when do u feed baby with formula? And when you let baby have BM?

Oh actually dun hv any particular order. Mostly fm for nite feeds cos my CL will feed him. But recently his appetite increased so much and my supply not catching up, so sometimes after latching / expressed bm in e daytime, if he still wans more will top up w some fm.

Now he can take 80ml every 2hrs.

Oh actually dun hv any particular order. Mostly fm for nite feeds cos my CL will feed him. But recently his appetite increased so much and my supply not catching up, so sometimes after latching / expressed bm in e daytime, if he still wans more will top up w some fm.

Now he can take 80ml every 2hrs.
Aahh ok. I think i'm pretty much the same. Yah baby's appetite increasing so no choice had to top up with fm... Sigh... I envy those with good amount of bm supply.

I was thinking gotta pump every 2hours at work.. Wahaha
2hrly!!!
How to???
Go pump, pump 15mins +massage+prep + washing. 30mins gone. Meaning work 1.5hrs, pump the other 30mins. And I think too frequent, nipples will sore bah..

I think when go back work, I oni can pump during lunch time. And I cross my fingers, meetings won't over run. Haiz..

Me nobody around to help if I wanna pump to build up stash. Everytime I wanna pump, LO cries. So direct latch. So can only wish more time to pump and build up stock when he goes Infant Care. Do I still in time to build up yield cos that would be 3months plus to 4 mths. very worry my yield will be stagnant and not increasing by den no matter how I pump. Now my fridge empty.. no pumped milk at all..

For my #1, i only started pumping and building my milk stash when she was 2.5mths old...couldn't recall why, but i managed to TBF her till she turned 1 yo. At work pump before lunch and before gg home. Pump before putting her in IFC...den latch and pump when home with her.

For my #2 now (7weeks old tmr)...similar case as you...i kept direct latch and seldom pump coz she kept crying...manage to pump once in the middle of the night ard 3-4am after latching her...yield can vary from 60-100ml...when she's gg to IFC at 3mths... I supposed she shld be drinking ard 120ml...so i have been storing 120ml per milk bag...need abt 4 packs to sustain 1 day bah. Hope she will be more guai after she turns 2 mths..so that i can build up the milk stash in my deep freezer. :S

I am also start working yesterday. But working half day. Missed my baby so much.

How do you do your feeding? any mummies still continue breastfeeding when start working? My first day have no time to pump. A lot of things to update and refresh myself again. Then yesterday baby so guai, I back home then baby just wake up. Looks like he knows mummy is going back home soon. Then feed him with my engorged boobs..... until he chokes.... but he very full after I bf. Never feel like this. Coz normally I will top up with formula. lols.
My company allow us to bring baby to work. I breast feed (and change diapers) my baby in the meeting room ( we have a few meeting rooms) .
By right our maternity leave should be 4mths, but boss requests staff to come back to work @ 1.5mth, so he bo bian and must allow us to bring baby to office till baby 3 months old.

Me giving NAN H.A. wanted to follow hospital giving similac but always out of stock and Enfalac also always out of stock. So I choose NaN H.A. anyway, heARD lots of comments similac is heaty and cause lots of phlegm. My grand nephew took similac for 9 mths and decided to change cos too much phlegm
Starting I followed hospital, gave baby Similac at night, so that she will sleep longer, but Similac is really very heaty for my baby. She got constipation after taking Similac. I was so so so heart pain when I saw her trying to poop, she was crying and screaming while pushing out the poop. I saw her suffer I also cried.
ImageUploadedByForum1435051078.549362.jpg

Then I changed to NAN HA and NAN pro, no constipation at all. Pheww....

That's a lil too hard for babies poop. My baby at 12 weeks still semi liquid form.

Must be painful for your baby to poo those hard stools.

Wah i dunno that similac is heaty. Her poo so far ok. Just bought 2nd tin. Will try nan ha or nan pro later then. How much issit?

Starting I followed hospital, gave baby Similac at night, so that she will sleep longer, but Similac is really very heaty for my baby. She got constipation after taking Similac. I was so so so heart pain when I saw her trying to poop, she was crying and screaming while pushing out the poop. I saw her suffer I also cried.
View attachment 544812

Then I changed to NAN HA and NAN pro, no constipation at all. Pheww....
oh no it looks painful ..was there blood? is yr LO total formula or partial Fm and BM fed? cos mine is mixed and the poo is semi solid. drinking similac 1. am thinking if i shld change to nan ha.

Day time BM, night time FM.
Yes, there was blood, when I saw it I can't control my tears...

can i ask whats the difference between both?

NAN H.A. is a 100% partially hydrolysed whey formula which which means the protein is broken into smaller pieces so is more easily digested. NAN Pro is an intact cow’s milk protein formula with a mix of whey and casein protein.

My nephew aso was heaty n constipated wen took similac.. Changed to enfa, so all my kids at home stick to enfa too.. But mine is bought from jb, so i think might be diff from buying frm sg as production country is different..

Any recommendations on pacifier? LO goes on a crazy mode these few days. She will be awake whole day and wants to be carried. (Been 3-4days omg) Put her down only she cries. Finally succumb to pacifier and she can be alone without being carried now. Though she spits out after a while but wanna get a proper pacifier for her. As the one we gave was a free gift.

I gave pigeon, same brand as milk bottle... N shape similar.

Yup, can build up.. Its according to 'demand n supply'.. Pump more freq means more demand so (.)(.) produce more supply!

Today i first time left home 12hrs without my LO... He drank 4x by bottle! Wen i home he kip crying n latching non stop even thou he was jus fed! So scary kids got character and knows 'smell'... Stress!

Aahh ok. I think i'm pretty much the same. Yah baby's appetite increasing so no choice had to top up with fm... Sigh... I envy those with good amount of bm supply.

You could try those milk boosters like lactation cookies or mother's milk? I took for #1, nothing worked so not gonna try this time. Resigned myself to the fact dat im not one of those blessed with good supply, and im ok with dat lol.

My LO cry and kept screaming... Suddenly i heard him scream "maaaa" :eek: I think he felt being abandoned by me for whole day :X

@cynn04 , yeah 要看开 den not stressful and also got more den 1 kids, all the more no time n luxury to do so many pumps. At least u tried too :) *clap clap*

@MTB-2015 honestly how u manage to take care bb and work at same time in office!! Theres like a huge load of bb stuff, and so many ppl ard... U do have a gd boss, but also a too 'hardworking' one...:)

Oh my! First time bottle feed my LO with EBM...gave her 90ml but she only finished 70ml at 11pm! Just wanna see how much she is drinking now...

It has been 4hrs since I last fed her...and she is still sleeping!! My ( . ) ( . ) are rock hard now (long time dun have this feeling :rolleyes:)...waiting for her to wake up and latch before I pump...dunno shld feel happy or not...人真的很矛盾!! wahaha!

• 1435088576119.jpg
    1435088576119.jpg
    76.3 KB · Views: 221
Wah.. I guess is 新福 more den 矛盾! She getting her max rest before having a 'hungry' meal wen she awakes....
Ur apps very cute... Gd to monitor in case forgets. How i wish i can always remember to update. Suddenly feel like i m reli lazy haha

She woke up after 5hrs finally...*phew* wish this can continue gg fwd!!

I'm a typical 低头族 :D...so will have my tablet or hp with me wherever i go..juz poke poke the screen to update the baby log. For my #1 i manually wrote down de...now got app so much better! I kiasi...log these in case *touch wood* she is unwell and can present to PD coz i know my pregnancy pea brain will nv leave me... :rolleyes:

Oh my! First time bottle feed my LO with EBM...gave her 90ml but she only finished 70ml at 11pm! Just wanna see how much she is drinking now...

It has been 4hrs since I last fed her...and she is still sleeping!! My ( . ) ( . ) are rock hard now (long time dun have this feeling :rolleyes:)...waiting for her to wake up and latch before I pump...dunno shld feel happy or not...人真的很矛盾!! wahaha!

Hi minidonut, what's this app called?

Thanks! Thinking of downloading it.

Wahhhhh how i wish i can slp 5-6hrs straight. I like wake up 5x every time latch poo change side to slp den repeat. Yawnz. Suddenly feel like being blackeyed cow not fun... Age catching up, even more :(

I aso go dl the app try... Thanks @minidonut

Hi mummies,if u girls remember my horrible journey of delivery and breastfeeding,you should know that I've stopped breastfeeding due to rock breasts after 1hr. I'm thinking of slowly building my supply back and taking it slow this time.

I've stopped for 3weeks but the milk is still leaking. Wanna try stimulating it again. Does power pump work and which level should I use if I'm using M1?

Hi mummies,if u girls remember my horrible journey of delivery and breastfeeding,you should know that I've stopped breastfeeding due to rock breasts after 1hr. I'm thinking of slowly building my supply back and taking it slow this time.

I've stopped for 3weeks but the milk is still leaking. Wanna try stimulating it again. Does power pump work and which level should I use if I'm using M1?
Hi @Purplehunny , u took the pills to stop production? I remember the nurses at TMC told me that after taking the pill, the milk is not suitable for bb. Gotta throw away. But it has been 3 weeks for u. U may wan to check it out?
I'm using level 2-3 for M1.

Hi @Purplehunny , u took the pills to stop production? I remember the nurses at TMC told me that after taking the pill, the milk is not suitable for bb. Gotta throw away. But it has been 3 weeks for u. U may wan to check it out?
I'm using level 2-3 for M1.
Yes. I took the pill to stop. 1week worth of pills but has been 3weeks since. Called LC to check and say it's safe to consume now. Not safe when taking the pills though. Now very phobia of what's coming. I very indecisive. Sigh.

• 1435122389534.jpg
    1435122389534.jpg
    85.1 KB · Views: 222