Anyone has difficulty getting their baby to nap? Everytime I get him asleep like maybe 10min later he will wake up.. Seem like can't sleep long..

My baby girl too have this problem. Until today I managed to find a way which she latch on me while lying sideways on the bed. She latch till tired and both myself and her can have a good nap.

I tried once it works but after that it doesn't work anymore... :( everyday got to try different things.. Somemore got to swaddle else his hand moving then he will wake himself up the moment he going to fall asleep..

@happycsk i also nv heard of moony leh. Haha. Where u get from..? Any cheap source to buy.... Hehe

Hehe actually I also found out about this brand from fb and mummy bloggers and reviews seem very promising coz also Japanese brand, import from Japan but not as exp as Merries.

tinytree.com.sg is selling, another seller can be found on fb - think their name is called Products I Need. I bought from both sellers before during Qoo10 sale and on tiny tree website, both also ok and courier very prompt. Heehee. I actually bought 3 packs newborn and 2 packs small size to standby before I deliver.

Continue talking about going out with LO for high tea with friend I just did it today. Only able to go out like 2 hrs and my friends all said i'm looked so stress lol. My first time going out with my LO so it's normal. Also done piercing for my girl at B'dazzle. Killed 2 birds with one stone.
Wow! Well done. I have been dreaming abt having high tea haha.

Just wondering if pumping at the lowest lvl of suction yields less? Nipples hv been sore, so using the lowest lvl for my spectra, then feel dat output decreased. Or maybe cos feel pain so produce lesser?

Jialat, my problematic left boob feels lumpy again :( booohooo blocked ducts go away!!!

@cynn04 my #1 also used petpet throughout her 2.5yrs! Cheap cheap esp if buy in jb. Ever since my expensive butt #2 had bad rash, never manage to buy petpet also. Ya now like never c nb petpet at ntuc leh.. Used to have small packs.

Yah lor, my #1 was using petpet all e way until she sort of got toilet trained. (Sort of cos still using diapers at nite now) Maybe after my boy outgrew nb size then can go hunt for it, if his butt is not those expensive kind lol

We went to the expo fair and bought a carton of huggies & merries and a packet of Goon to try. Haha. Chepeast is drypers but we didnt dare to venture as LO is comfortable with huggies and merries so far. Bought goon is just cos i am curious of the good reviews at its price and nanny says generally jap brands r qte good..

LO tried huggies and goon. Huggies given by hospital and goon gotten from qoo10. Huggies is not suitable for LO as she tends to have rash however she does not have any issue with Goon. Goon is pretty soft.
Pretty curious abt Merries. Heard alot of good reviews but it's more expensive.

Finally my bb can sleep well today. So glad she is fine! I woke up at 2am to pump, she cried for milk, now 3.30 she is back asleep after ebm+dl 10mins.

@Vinka so how much did u pierce ur bb ear and how long it takes?

My first try was goon diapers and since bb bump has no rash, i will continue to use. i think merries is good too. Hope to venture more when she is slightly older. Btw, do u all apply nappy rash cream such as desitin blue or mustela vitamin barrier after each diaper change? Anyone nv apply?

My bb face has slight rashes, was told heat rashes. Any remedy or just leave it as it is?

Oh ya, i went out with bb and my mom today for 6hrs. First time ever! Use ergobaby and infant insert, my bb seems enjoying and she can sleep all e way unless hungr. I also did DL while walking. I feel like being super mommy today but after that my whole body super pain! Haha. Achievement though. Bo bian coz nv thot we will be outside so long, only brought 140ml ebm and not enough.

Just wondering if pumping at the lowest lvl of suction yields less? Nipples hv been sore, so using the lowest lvl for my spectra, then feel dat output decreased. Or maybe cos feel pain so produce lesser?

Jialat, my problematic left boob feels lumpy again :( booohooo blocked ducts go away!!!

I using lvl 3, whether sore or not.. But i think if sore nipples, the output b lesser cos i see tat when at massaging stage the nipple tend to get pulled but less squirting. I also experiencing bad blocked ducts, sigh..so painful.

I today brought my bb car seat onto my bed since he was slping in it. Unexpectedly managed to sleep thru his usual fuss time (11pm to 2am) So happy i too had extra hour of rest dun need carry him zzz...

@isenggirl ur bb face rash is not red right? Like lots of dots kind? Was intro to used the mustela face lotion by my friend, always forget to buy since kiddy palace is having promotion... My dad last time put hazeline of snow cream for my #2..

Finally my bb can sleep well today. So glad she is fine! I woke up at 2am to pump, she cried for milk, now 3.30 she is back asleep after ebm+dl 10mins.

@Vinka so how much did u pierce ur bb ear and how long it takes?

My first try was goon diapers and since bb bump has no rash, i will continue to use. i think merries is good too. Hope to venture more when she is slightly older. Btw, do u all apply nappy rash cream such as desitin blue or mustela vitamin barrier after each diaper change? Anyone nv apply?

My bb face has slight rashes, was told heat rashes. Any remedy or just leave it as it is?

It's depends on the earring that you choose. I paid 300+ for small diamond earring. It took only 5mins very fast.

hello..just to check..when can we remove baby mittens? after 4 weeks or 6 weeks?
my baby seems to be licking or eating the mittens even after a feed. read somewhere only they r learning motor skills with their fingers..

Thought we should share what brands are we using for each of the baby products so that we can consolidate our 'knowledge' for fellow mums looking to buy/try these. I'll start first!
(Non-exhaustive list though!)

Breastpumps: Medela Freestyle
Bottles: Medela with slow flow teats, pigeon peristaltic plus, yoomi (more of gadget for hubby to try)
Breastmilk storage bags: Unimom/ Pigeon
Pacifier: Advent Advanced
Diaper Cream: Egozite/ Mustela
Bath tub: Ikea's
Baby wipes: Pigeon/ Squibbles (from BHG)
Diapers: Merries/ Huggies
Steriliser: Pigeon
Baby Showerfoam: Pigeon 2 in 1

:D looking forward to see what mummies are using!

Does your LO cough once in a while? I m thinking is it saliva or phlegm in the throat?
Hi dear, my girl sounds like she has phlegm too. Checked with the pd and he says let them be as they dont encourage newborns to take medicine. As long as no fever etc will be fine..

Here goes mine!

Breastpumps: Spectra S1

Bottles: Tommee Tippee

Breast storags bags: NA

Pacifier: Avent 0-2 mths

Diaper Cream: Desitin blue

Bath tub: No brand

Baby wipes: ByaBya, Moony, LEC, Kodomo

Diapers: Moony

Steriliser: Tommee Tippee

Baby Showerfoam: California baby calendula

It's depends on the earring that you choose. I paid 300+ for small diamond earring. It took only 5mins very fast.

Hello, just wondering did baby cry v long? I was contemplating bringing baby there to pierce when 3 mths just like my niece but hubby says too small coz my niece cried badly....sigh

Here's mine:-

Breastpumps: Spectra M1 (Backup yet to use: Unimom Forte#)

Bottles: Dr Brown's wide neck anti-colic

Breast storags bags: Unimom/Baby's friends

Pacifier: N/A

Diaper Cream: Desitin Blue

Bath tub: Given by Mt Alvernia

Baby wipes: Pureen/ Kodomo

Diapers: Merries

Steriliser: Tommee Tippee

Baby Showerfoam: J&J Top to Toe wash

Hello, just wondering did baby cry v long? I was contemplating bringing baby there to pierce when 3 mths just like my niece but hubby says too small coz my niece cried badly....sigh

By right the younger u pierce the less pain they "know/feel".. Is like injection / pricking, when they nb only HEH, as they grow will AHHHHHHHH.. By 3mths they can struggle. Lol.
@Vinka wah u choose the expensive ones ah... Lol. I gotten the $90+ titanium already heartpain!! Lol.

Breastpumps: Medela Freestyle & Spectra S9+

Bottles: Pigeon

Breast storags bags: Lanisoh, Avent, jaco

Pacifier: pigeon

Bath tub: No brand (one of the items bot during customary wedding)

Baby wipes: Johnson & Johnson !!

Diapers: Pampers, huggies (too small), dryper(dont like)

Steriliser: Avent

Baby Showerfoam: Sudzy by Amway

New Added in :

Warmer: Tollyjoy

Body lotion: Ceradan

hello..just to check..when can we remove baby mittens? after 4 weeks or 6 weeks?
my baby seems to be licking or eating the mittens even after a feed. read somewhere only they r learning motor skills with their fingers..

For me i removed ard 2 weeks old during the day never wear. If wear too long, bb hands tend to be closed often. Now my LO has been sucking his fingers and thumbs to tell me his hungry ... Theres no restriction on how long u wan to wear the mittens :) some parents scare bb scratch their face.. True tat beginning will bleed and all, but they heal fast, and once pain they wont scratch that hard again. Even my LO knows tat he poke his own eyes area will avoid cos he will keep blinking.

@furbee, yes its little dots but can be red at times. Gone under aircon. I dunno mustela has cream for face. Only saw vitamin barrier cream.

@Vinka, wow $300 is so costly! Guess i will give her cheapest one, then change to standard round yellow gold earrings. Did u shave ur bb hair too?

I think i will do early then so she wont feel too painful. Must feed her full full then do. I recalled nurse at poly draw her blood for jaundice test she also continue sleeping. Poke once every 4hr for diabetes check also relax. But that was a mth ago lor.

They do it one by one for more accurate. On 1st ear she don't really cry but 2nd ear she cried very loud and took 10mins to calm her. I think better to pierce baby early.

Breastpumps: Spectra M1

Bottles: Avent

Pacifier: Avent (have not used yet)

Bath tub: Bought frm kiddy palace

Baby wipes: Pigeon

Diapers: Mamypoko

Steriliser: Avent

Baby Showerfoam: Given by TMC / California baby

By right the younger u pierce the less pain they "know/feel".. Is like injection / pricking, when they nb only HEH, as they grow will AHHHHHHHH.. By 3mths they can struggle. Lol.
@Vinka wah u choose the expensive ones ah... Lol. I gotten the $90+ titanium already heartpain!! Lol.

They keep recommend the expensive one for me then i just go for it as i want it to be done asap hahaha.

Breastpumps: edela reestyle
Bottles: avent natural and medela
Breast storags bags: NA
Pacifier:NA
Diaper Cream: mustela, desitin blue
Bath tub: puku
Baby wipes: goon, kodomo, huggies
Diapers: goonm
Steriliser: avent
Baby Shower foam: johnson & johnson, california baby cendula
Bottles cleaner: tollyjoy
Warmer: avent (but hardly use)
Body lotion: johnson & johnson
Face cleanser: mustela
Comfort balm: mustela, rid wind, ru yi oil

@furbee, yes its little dots but can be red at times. Gone under aircon. I dunno mustela has cream for face. Only saw vitamin barrier cream.

@Vinka, wow $300 is so costly! Guess i will give her cheapest one, then change to standard round yellow gold earrings. Did u shave ur bb hair too?

I think i will do early then so she wont feel too painful. Must feed her full full then do. I recalled nurse at poly draw her blood for jaundice test she also continue sleeping. Poke once every 4hr for diabetes check also relax. But that was a mth ago lor.

Actually i also want to choose the loop one but they don't have it.
I didn't shave baby head afraid her hair will be lesser after shave. Haha

My LO eye area always have reddish rash-like after his bath, or even water touches his face.. Anyone encounter tis b4? It only goes off after 15mins...

Here is mine:
Breastpump: Unimom forte (back up pump Avent)
Bottles: MAM
Breast milk storage bag: Boots (yet to use)
Pacifier: MAM Perfect (but bb doesn't like to use)
Diaper cream: Desitin creamy (blue)
Bath tub: pass down by sis in law
Wipes: Bosomi
Diapers: KCA
Sterilizer: pigeon rapid
Showerfoam: Kodomo rice milk

Oh ya, i went out with bb and my mom today for 6hrs. First time ever! Use ergobaby and infant insert, my bb seems enjoying and she can sleep all e way unless hungr. I also did DL while walking. I feel like being super mommy today but after that my whole body super pain! Haha. Achievement though. Bo bian coz nv thot we will be outside so long, only brought 140ml ebm and not enough.

Hi,how do you do dl while walking? I know some mothers can do that easily when their LO is bigger (can sit upright on their own that kind). But yours is just a few weeks old right?

Mummies, jus to share on diapers.. Pls share ur reviews on the brands u all use for bb too :)

Drypers cutting very small! Tried the sample packs of S&M , my boi cannot use S cos very tight at tummy n thigh.
Huggies cutting for S is bigger den drypers, but still slightly smaller den pampers size S.
So far 3 brand no diaper rash..

Thinking of trying out Goo.N but seems ex. Tried Nepia before, quite light But dont really like as cant absorb much leh.

I use mamy poko n huggies. Mamy poko is drier.but e size rins a bit smaller den huggies. The thigh there is tighter.
Will buy between these two brand whichever on offer

Hi,how do you do dl while walking? I know some mothers can do that easily when their LO is bigger (can sit upright on their own that kind). But yours is just a few weeks old right?
Would usually position and latch in breast feeding room den Carry vertically and cover.
Now still not so tall can do that.

Breast pump: no brand $25 new. single electric pump, bought online. Works fine for me.

Bottles: Pigeon $FOC (from goodie bag)

Breast storags bags: fr Korea (30pcs/box) $7

Pacifier: NA

Diaper Cream: FOC (samples from many brands)

Bath tub: No brand $4 new. Bought online.

Baby wipes: No brand $2 (80pcs/pkt) bought online

Diapers: huggies $0.29 per pc; and dryper $0.16per pc.

Steriliser cum warmer: no brand $59 new. Bought online.

Baby Showerfoam: pigeon $FOC

Body lotion: J&J $FOC

Yup mine 4wks old. I carried her horizontally,feed her with my right side. Of course has to help her latch properly first, then walk. Her latch not bad, stay attached even with 10mins walk

@furbee, have you change the pigeon bottle teats to S size 1 mth +? I have recently changed from SS to S, but when bb drink, lots of milk leakage from the mouth n also he keeps pushing the teats in n out. I m wondering what's wrong.

Yup i changed when he reach 1mth, have to turn it very tightly...mine leaked quite badly. At first not used to it will push out the teat n spit out milk whilst drinking. Took 1.5wk to get used to it. But he only bottle feed 1x a day..

Yup mine 4wks old. I carried her horizontally,feed her with my right side. Of course has to help her latch properly first, then walk. Her latch not bad, stay attached even with 10mins walk

Soon cannot hand carry walk to latch! The weight really takes a toll on my arm, now wen i outside will look for place to sit n latch. Sigh.. I Shld invest in carrier too! Hehe.

Same here, at both inner side of her eyes. I dunno why though its on and off gone.

Urs too? @Vinka, for my bb i doubt is soap, cos even plain water aso will turn red.. :(

Breast pump - unimom manual pump (back up - unimom forte)

Bottles - pigeon, avent, unimom

Breastmilk storage bags - honeysuckle, avent, autumnz

Pacifier - my nipples (hehehe)

Diaper cream - pureen

Bath tub - parkway east tup / handme down tub from my nephew

Baby wipes - bosomi, cotton wool and water

Diapers - bosomi, cloth diapers (moo moo cow)

Steriliser - hot water

Baby showergel - kodomo, j&j

Baby lotion - kodomo lotion powder

Baby detergent - kodomo

Baby oil - minyak telon, young living P&C

Mine below....
Breast pump - Spectra S2
Bottles - Spectra (comes with pump), Avent (comes with sterilizer), tommee tippee (given free)
Breastmilk storage bags - Jaco
Pacifier - NA
Diaper cream - Sudocream
Bath tub - hand me down
Baby wipes - Organic story
Diapers - Goon
Steriliser - Avent
Warmer - Kiinde Kozii
Baby bath - Latacyd (PD prescribed)
Baby detergent - Nellie's All-Natural Laundry Soda

Depends on the brand of milk bag u using. I used to buy lanisoh from US, but now no friends fly there so i using Jaco ($15 for 100pc) quality wise i dun really like cos cant flatten den takes up space in the chest freezer. Downsize for chest freezer is when u store those below, u have hard time digging it out unless u label on top. Mine also using the inner white, easily get frosted, so i will have to wash it every 3mths to melt everything inside before putting back the bm. For me i tink i save 80% if i use bm instead of fm cos i dont need spent extra cost on pump, chest freezer, milkbags,(all was my old ones). Only replace my pump parts and replenish milk bags lor.
Somemore i pump for my #2 to drink 2x a day, so she also cut on her fm to 2x a day.

FM price : est $60 (400g) for 1week x 4 = $240 (jus top up abit can buy chest freezer) -1mth. (As bb grows bigger, fm is cheaper, but their intake also be more)
BM price : TiMe spent to pump (endless) + milk bag (maybe branded $0.30) x 4pack a day x 30days

Even after u stop pumping, at least can store enuff to last weeks,or even mths! I max store up to 6mths, if over i also wont use, will go and soak legs lor.. Even thou chest freezer can be up to 9-12mths.. The longer u keep, the less nutrients, and cos its OLD MILK, the nutrients baby take in is insufficient as the current age. :)

Melt everything after 3 months then refreeze won't the milk thaw partially and can't use already? Silver inner lining won't have the frosty thing? I thought all deep freezer will have hmm..

No la, never melt .. I trfs all from chest freezer to normal fridge freezer jus to wash the ice(inside chest freezer), den trfs back.. Wah if defroze all will be wasted leh..need finish within 24hr. Lol

My costing,

FM price : est $52 (Nan pro) for 1week x 4 @ $200/mth
BM price : TiMe spent to pump (endless + block ducts) + milk bag (Jaco Nano $0.23/pc) x 5 pack a day x 30days @ $35 + more diapers used (cos on BM almost poo at every milk session), KCA/ Onwards diaper @ $0.16/pc x 10pcs/day x 30 days @ $50 + washing pump + 1 tin FM for night feed @ $52

Save $60+/ mth.. lll
Onwards diaper so cheap @ 16cents?! Didn't see it at ntuc outlets

My costing,

FM price : est $52 (Nan pro) for 1week x 4 @ $200/mth
BM price : TiMe spent to pump (endless + block ducts) + milk bag (Jaco Nano $0.23/pc) x 5 pack a day x 30days @ $35 + more diapers used (cos on BM almost poo at every milk session), KCA/ Onwards diaper @ $0.16/pc x 10pcs/day x 30 days @ $50 + washing pump + 1 tin FM for night feed @ $52

Save $60+/ mth.. lll

Forgot.. Still got breast pads.
Pigeon (kiddy palace 60pcs, $14.50), $0.483/pair x 3pairs/day x30 days @ $43.50
So I oni save $20/mth. :confused: