Any mummy knows when to open CDA account?
Besides CDA, There is a gov cash gift of $6k right? How/when to get it?

I got all the forms during pre admission registration at the hospital. and I submitted them when making my daughter's birth certificate.

Got the 50% of the 6k within 2 weeks of submission. Quite fast tho.

Ask u all eh, those who exclusive pumping, how much do u feed your baby per feed?

I started with 30-40ml when she was 1 week old. And gradually increase it. Now that she is 47days, every time I bottle feed her, it'll be between 60-80ml per feed.

Ask u all eh, those who exclusive pumping, how much do u feed your baby per feed?

I started with 30-40ml when she was 1 week old. And gradually increase it. Now that she is 47days, every time I bottle feed her, it'll be between 60-80ml per feed.
My bb is 16 days old. Each feed he's taking at least 80-100ml. Not sure if I am over feeding him

Okay will go and check it out.. hope it helps..
So far I think it is helping me but I have problem clearing all my milk via the pump so I dare so many in a day. I also have a bakers contact that made v yummy lactation cookies. Let me know if u keen. I can pm u the contact

Oh dear. I am not at home now and I'm leaking milk. Didn't put breast pads today coz I went out from my in-laws' house. Didn't stock breast pads at their house. And silly me forgot to bring pump too. Hopefully my bag can cover my shirt. So paiseh.

My bb is 16 days old. Each feed he's taking at least 80-100ml. Not sure if I am over feeding him

How often u feed your baby?
I feed sometimes 3hourly... or most time on demand. Sometimes 1 half hourly also. But mostly direct latch.

Oh dear. I am not at home now and I'm leaking milk. Didn't put breast pads today coz I went out from my in-laws' house. Didn't stock breast pads at their house. And silly me forgot to bring pump too. Hopefully my bag can cover my shirt. So paiseh.
Put whole packet of tissue inside bra~~

I got all the forms during pre admission registration at the hospital. and I submitted them when making my daughter's birth certificate.

Got the 50% of the 6k within 2 weeks of submission. Quite fast tho.
I did the registration of birth at ICA, officer didn't give me any "baby bonus form" to sign leh.

I did everything at the hospital. Baby bonus & CDA,it's kind of like only one form leh. I can't recall.

Any reviews on spectra m1? Is it really good? My avent doesn't clear my ducts. And my nipples sore like hell!

Massage lady mdm Ida is really good at clearing engorgement. But was really super painful. I kept shouting with a pillow covering my mouth. Lol. She suggest me to buy spectra m1. After she clear,my nipples are squirting. But she said those are not milk yet.

Have to apply for the birth cert, den do the cash bouns (on the spot if u have all the revelant doc), lastly with the letter tat u alr applied for the gov cash bouns and BC bring to ur desired bank (OCBC OR SC) and open the CDA account.
All the letter should be in one evelope given to u when discharged.. :)
1st 2 kid $6k, 3rd and 4th $8k.

Mine at 19days drinking 100ml .. But boy's intake is normally more than girls..

LOL! U r so funny! My girl is a borderline premie so her growth and intake of milk may be abit smaller compared to full term babies. Bt ok lah so far weight gt increase after 5 days.. Do u get engorgement if u dont pump too?
I actually dun HV engorgement feel.. maybe tingling feel but not those feel that some mommies say very pain Leh.. maybe cos my neh neh very big... too soft and squashy... no feel. even the massage lady say my neh neh is soft... no engorgement...maybe that's why not much output

I did everything at the hospital. Baby bonus & CDA,it's kind of like only one form leh. I can't recall.

Any reviews on spectra m1? Is it really good? My avent doesn't clear my ducts. And my nipples sore like hell!

Massage lady mdm Ida is really good at clearing engorgement. But was really super painful. I kept shouting with a pillow covering my mouth. Lol. She suggest me to buy spectra m1. After she clear,my nipples are squirting. But she said those are not milk yet.
Lol... my massage lady is Mdm Ida sister, Mdm Emma... seriously very pain Hor... everytime massage breasts pain like hell.. my body squirm like a shrimp m

Any mummies feeling mood swing?
I feel so fragile, crying for no reason, especially towards evening time, started since 2 days ago. Dats y hb brought me out ytd. Was oso lidat during my #1 time, tears dropped during dinner. Crying is a taboo during confinement wor.

Think I got breast infection aka mastitis. Sharp shooting pain in breast. Got it when I had my #1 too. This isn't helping on my challenging bf journey. Haiz.. Give up or continue?

Have to apply for the birth cert, den do the cash bouns (on the spot if u have all the revelant doc), lastly with the letter tat u alr applied for the gov cash bouns and BC bring to ur desired bank (OCBC OR SC) and open the CDA account.
All the letter should be in one evelope given to u when discharged.. :)
1st 2 kid $6k, 3rd and 4th $8k.
The admin didn't say bring to bank to open leh. Presented all documents & she say bank will notify us by mail.

How often u feed your baby?
I feed sometimes 3hourly... or most time on demand. Sometimes 1 half hourly also. But mostly direct latch.
About 3 hourly or on demand also but he doesn't want to direct latch. Have to top up with supplement if I cannot meet his demand.

I using spectra M1. I think it help to clear ducts. I had 2x engorgement with block ducts during this 9 days. It manage to clear the engorgement within a day. Happy with it. I used ameda for my #1, will still block tho.

Mummies,how long do ur bb latch during each feed? Mine max 8mins den zzzz, 1-1.5hr again wake up drink. So tiring...

I have same problem too. Baby will doze off after a while. But sometimes he will continuously latch on for 15 mins on one breast and can sleep through for 2 hours.

I feel so fragile, crying for no reason, especially towards evening time, started since 2 days ago. Dats y hb brought me out ytd. Was oso lidat during my #1 time, tears dropped during dinner. Crying is a taboo during confinement wor.

Think I got breast infection aka mastitis. Sharp shooting pain in breast. Got it when I had my #1 too. This isn't helping on my challenging bf journey. Haiz.. Give up or continue?
Jiayou... dun give up.. although I feel like giving up too. Heee... but so waste if give up.. past effort down the drain, so sayang. I also will hv urge to cry.. especially when touched on nipple... be it suckle or tingling sensation when hearing bb cry. But guess its quite normal to feel emotional at times. Just rmbr that everybody there for u.. your hubby brought u out, didn't he? Unlike mine.. asked me for permission to go chill and play pool to destress, didn't bring me out lor.. say I Confinement :mad::mad::mad: kekeke... give and take makes a happier family. Jiayou.

I think the first month after deliver very crucial esp the first 2 weeks. I remember crying every other day. With sore nipple, tired, crying baby, screaming baby. All sooo stress up. I kept on thinking that I gotta be strong for my baby. I cried when my husband reached home from work and my baby is with my mom in law. Cry and cry and cry....

I still do cry at times, but I didnt get the emotions run over me. Told myself that I am in control. It's hard, but gotta fight lah.

Go take a lil longer shower if u can afford it, or even when u do big business, stay a lil longer. (it's gross, I know! But all these lil things help!)

Whatever it is, dont give up. Even if your milk runs low, just top up with formula. so long the baby is being fed. U can do it!

Hugs
Xoxo

I had the baby blues on the 5 day aft delivery and upon home. Cry for no reasons and sense of overwhelming with trying to bf baby, organising the house and etc....this is normal just make sure the emotional feelings last too long otherwise there's the danger of PND. just tell urself you are strong and you can overcome it. Jia you! We are all on same boat and you are not alone.

Im also tearing easily cos my own mother is inexperienced with baby and my hubby is unable to apply for parental leave this mth. Hired a CL bt mum quarreled w her too. Very emo...

Baby finally discharged after 2 nights in the hospital.

For some reason, he just wouldn't latch and always sleeps while at the breast. We've seen the lactation consultant twice and he always seems to perform okay while in her hands. Grrrr...

I've caved in to feeding him EBM in a bottle - that way, I would know how much he's fed.

I think all mummies are experiencing the same thing now. My breasts are so pain from blocked ducts but DH is helping with massaging the blocked ducts.

Jiayou mummies!

Do you hv fever and chills? Mastitis usually comes with fever. Sometimes there might be pus in your bm as well. You can go to the gp for this, ask him/her to prescribe antibiotics dat r safe for breastfeeding.

Yeah bf is really very challenging esp during the first couple of mths. I always believe keeping your sanity is the most important. Many other aspects to taking care of a baby other than bf mah. Jiayou!

Mummies I don't feel my breast as hard compared to 11 days ago. Is this normal? And I have the feeling that both breasts don't fill up quickly enough after 2hrs?

I just realise a lot of mummies here also experienced baby blues. My baby blues comes when I discharged from hospital. Still bearing the pain for recovery and have a lot of things to cope with. My mom stay with me to help me but in the end she just nag here and there. I am stress not sure if I produce enough milk. My mum discourage me and always say my milk not enough just give formula milk. I still want to try, but also tired to feed or pump every few hours. Hubby was very busy and work overtime every day. I have nobody to talk. I burst out crying early morning lor, hubby dunno what happen. But after talk and share with others I feel better.

@4gals , me ! During first 10days breast feels full after 2hrs. Now 4hrs aso not full. But i aso pump out lesser compared to 1st week. Maybe boobs expand so need more time for milk to fill up?? Lol.

I vividly remember my boobs down one cup after stop bf/pumping(boobs alr small to start wif)... Now start bf,cup upsize again! Lol so happy... At least for now. Hope wen stop wont be smaller den pre preg size :x

I aso having mood swings! Easily angry den suddenly feel sad.. Like suddenly will pick fight :( guess its the hormones?

Baby blues happen to 85% of women after pregnancy so it's quite common especially 1st time mom. I also cry everyday when i just discharge from hospital. I cries a lot when my milk didn't come out..because i don't want to give baby formula.
For those who want to give up on bf please read this ......
ImageUploadedByForum1431784644.876799.jpg

Hang in there!

@4gals , me ! During first 10days breast feels full after 2hrs. Now 4hrs aso not full. But i aso pump out lesser compared to 1st week. Maybe boobs expand so need more time for milk to fill up?? Lol.

I vividly remember my boobs down one cup after stop bf/pumping(boobs alr small to start wif)... Now start bf,cup upsize again! Lol so happy... At least for now. Hope wen stop wont be smaller den pre preg size :x

I aso having mood swings! Easily angry den suddenly feel sad.. Like suddenly will pick fight :( guess its the hormones?

I have a good cry just now. Suddenly my life is full of breastfeeding and baby only. Feel very discourage when baby cries and dun know how to soothe him. Thankful that we have this forum to share our ups and down and support each other. Jia you all mummies.. this is a new phase of life for us and hope we can enjoy every moment!!

Hi Mummies, thanks a lot for all ur encouragements! Tears run down again when I was reading all the comments and hb ask what sad thing I was reading. :p

Feel so touch and I know I'm not alone. Actually hb has been very hands-on and supportive, I've got no reason to be upset. Since preg, I've been easily emo and tears. I've been telling myself it's my hormones acting up. I wonder how much longer the hormones will stop disturb me :rolleyes:

Lucky we have this chat group to keep us going. Was experiencing pain, tiredness and crying baby when I discharge from hospital. My mum says that during confinement period, we should not be crying.

Once discharge. I am so lost with the crying baby meeting the demand and the pain from the c section.

Almost going blues when my aunts and cousins drop by to cheer me on.

My baby also refused to latch on and I have to keep breastfeeding her thru bottle when pump out and top up with FM.

So blues but thinking of baby, that's keeping us going!

I have a good cry just now. Suddenly my life is full of breastfeeding and baby only. Feel very discourage when baby cries and dun know how to soothe him. Thankful that we have this forum to share our ups and down and support each other. Jia you all mummies.. this is a new phase of life for us and hope we can enjoy every moment!!

Tell me abt it.
Baby wakes up.
Prepare baby bath.
Feed baby.
I shower.
Pump milk
Breakfast.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Change nappy.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
I lunch.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Baby evening bath.
Change baby.
Feed baby.
Dinner for me.
Play with baby.
Baby cry till 10.30pm
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
I sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Change diaper.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
Pump milk.
I sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.

*start back from top.

Thats my routine for the past month.

Mine depends. Sometime quite long 20-30 min if he really hungry and awake. But at midnight normally only 10 min then zzzz. I just need to make him really awake if want him to latch longer.

Tell me abt it.
Baby wakes up.
Prepare baby bath.
Feed baby.
I shower.
Pump milk
Breakfast.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Change nappy.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
I lunch.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Baby evening bath.
Change baby.
Feed baby.
Dinner for me.
Play with baby.
Baby cry till 10.30pm
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
I sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Change diaper.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
Pump milk.
I sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.

*start back from top.

Thats my routine for the past month.
Hahaha..... Me also about the same thing but add on sunbathing with my baby every morning and afternoon. Lols. Think I oso get additional vitamin K everyday.

@gleaflim , my boi dun like being swaddled.. His hands have to be free roaming.. :( if not he wont wanna slp! But he always will 'jump' when sudden noises aso.

@Purplehunny , for me max 15mins. If u pump 30mins can clear n nipples not sore shld be fine...cos some pump take longer time to empty breast. I will experience sore if pump 20mins. Even now after 15mins pump my boobs still lumpy. Sigh~ baby onli wan zzzz ....

Jus to cry the heart out!! After crying feel better, but after effect of eye swollen v unglam leh. Hehe.
Wah u can tahan 7hrs? I at most latch alternate boobs max also 6hrs nv pump/latch... So scare of the rock feeling but the yield is alot more

After 7hrs like hard rock lo, haha...
But the spectra M1 can clear pretty fast. 15-20 mins can empty le. Maybe I dun hv a lot to begin with, haha.. Pumped 150ml after 7hrs. Max yield Liao. Usually pump 80ml for 3 hrs break

Wah I also dare not wait 7 hours....sure damn pain. I'm using spectra 9 some how I can't clear all my milk. Esp the left hand breast.