Any mummy knows when to open CDA account?
Besides CDA, There is a gov cash gift of $6k right? How/when to get it?
I bought from tanglin mall from a shop called mother n child. Its $48 per bottle of 60 capsulesWhere did u buy in sg? How much issit?
My bb is 16 days old. Each feed he's taking at least 80-100ml. Not sure if I am over feeding himAsk u all eh, those who exclusive pumping, how much do u feed your baby per feed?
I started with 30-40ml when she was 1 week old. And gradually increase it. Now that she is 47days, every time I bottle feed her, it'll be between 60-80ml per feed.
Okay will go and check it out.. hope it helps..I bought from tanglin mall from a shop called mother n child. Its $48 per bottle of 60 capsules
So far I think it is helping me but I have problem clearing all my milk via the pump so I dare so many in a day. I also have a bakers contact that made v yummy lactation cookies. Let me know if u keen. I can pm u the contactOkay will go and check it out.. hope it helps..
My bb is 16 days old. Each feed he's taking at least 80-100ml. Not sure if I am over feeding him
Put whole packet of tissue inside bra~~Oh dear. I am not at home now and I'm leaking milk. Didn't put breast pads today coz I went out from my in-laws' house. Didn't stock breast pads at their house. And silly me forgot to bring pump too. Hopefully my bag can cover my shirt. So paiseh.
I did the registration of birth at ICA, officer didn't give me any "baby bonus form" to sign leh.I got all the forms during pre admission registration at the hospital. and I submitted them when making my daughter's birth certificate.
Got the 50% of the 6k within 2 weeks of submission. Quite fast tho.
Any mummy knows when to open CDA account?
Besides CDA, There is a gov cash gift of $6k right? How/when to get it?
Ask u all eh, those who exclusive pumping, how much do u feed your baby per feed?
I started with 30-40ml when she was 1 week old. And gradually increase it. Now that she is 47days, every time I bottle feed her, it'll be between 60-80ml per feed.
I actually dun HV engorgement feel.. maybe tingling feel but not those feel that some mommies say very pain Leh.. maybe cos my neh neh very big... too soft and squashy... no feel. even the massage lady say my neh neh is soft... no engorgement...maybe that's why not much outputLOL! U r so funny! My girl is a borderline premie so her growth and intake of milk may be abit smaller compared to full term babies. Bt ok lah so far weight gt increase after 5 days.. Do u get engorgement if u dont pump too?
If whole packet tissue cannot, put whole roll of toilet paper.. hehehePut whole packet of tissue inside bra~~
Lol... my massage lady is Mdm Ida sister, Mdm Emma... seriously very pain Hor... everytime massage breasts pain like hell.. my body squirm like a shrimp mI did everything at the hospital. Baby bonus & CDA,it's kind of like only one form leh. I can't recall.
Any reviews on spectra m1? Is it really good? My avent doesn't clear my ducts. And my nipples sore like hell!
Massage lady mdm Ida is really good at clearing engorgement. But was really super painful. I kept shouting with a pillow covering my mouth. Lol. She suggest me to buy spectra m1. After she clear,my nipples are squirting. But she said those are not milk yet.
The admin didn't say bring to bank to open leh. Presented all documents & she say bank will notify us by mail.Have to apply for the birth cert, den do the cash bouns (on the spot if u have all the revelant doc), lastly with the letter tat u alr applied for the gov cash bouns and BC bring to ur desired bank (OCBC OR SC) and open the CDA account.
All the letter should be in one evelope given to u when discharged..![]()
1st 2 kid $6k, 3rd and 4th $8k.
About 3 hourly or on demand also but he doesn't want to direct latch. Have to top up with supplement if I cannot meet his demand.How often u feed your baby?
I feed sometimes 3hourly... or most time on demand. Sometimes 1 half hourly also. But mostly direct latch.
I using spectra M1. I think it help to clear ducts. I had 2x engorgement with block ducts during this 9 days. It manage to clear the engorgement within a day. Happy with it. I used ameda for my #1, will still block tho.I did everything at the hospital. Baby bonus & CDA,it's kind of like only one form leh. I can't recall.
Any reviews on spectra m1? Is it really good? My avent doesn't clear my ducts. And my nipples sore like hell!
Massage lady mdm Ida is really good at clearing engorgement. But was really super painful. I kept shouting with a pillow covering my mouth. Lol. She suggest me to buy spectra m1. After she clear,my nipples are squirting. But she said those are not milk yet.
Mummies,how long do ur bb latch during each feed? Mine max 8mins den zzzz, 1-1.5hr again wake up drink. So tiring...
Jiayou... dun give up.. although I feel like giving up too. Heee... but so waste if give up.. past effort down the drain, so sayang. I also will hv urge to cry.. especially when touched on nipple... be it suckle or tingling sensation when hearing bb cry. But guess its quite normal to feel emotional at times. Just rmbr that everybody there for u.. your hubby brought u out, didn't he? Unlike mine.. asked me for permission to go chill and play pool to destress, didn't bring me out lor.. say I ConfinementAny mummies feeling mood swing?
I feel so fragile, crying for no reason, especially towards evening time, started since 2 days ago. Dats y hb brought me out ytd. Was oso lidat during my #1 time, tears dropped during dinner. Crying is a taboo during confinement wor.
Think I got breast infection aka mastitis. Sharp shooting pain in breast. Got it when I had my #1 too. This isn't helping on my challenging bf journey. Haiz.. Give up or continue?
Im also tearing easily cos my own mother is inexperienced with baby and my hubby is unable to apply for parental leave this mth. Hired a CL bt mum quarreled w her too. Very emo...Any mummies feeling mood swing?
I feel so fragile, crying for no reason, especially towards evening time, started since 2 days ago. Dats y hb brought me out ytd. Was oso lidat during my #1 time, tears dropped during dinner. Crying is a taboo during confinement wor.
Think I got breast infection aka mastitis. Sharp shooting pain in breast. Got it when I had my #1 too. This isn't helping on my challenging bf journey. Haiz.. Give up or continue?
Same! My gal latch for 5-8mins then fall asleep and refused to suck. 1.5 hours cry for milk again.Mummies,how long do ur bb latch during each feed? Mine max 8mins den zzzz, 1-1.5hr again wake up drink. So tiring...
Any mummies feeling mood swing?
@4gals , me ! During first 10days breast feels full after 2hrs. Now 4hrs aso not full. But i aso pump out lesser compared to 1st week. Maybe boobs expand so need more time for milk to fill up?? Lol.
I vividly remember my boobs down one cup after stop bf/pumping(boobs alr small to start wif)... Now start bf,cup upsize again! Lol so happy... At least for now. Hope wen stop wont be smaller den pre preg size :x
I aso having mood swings! Easily angry den suddenly feel sad.. Like suddenly will pick fightguess its the hormones?
I have a good cry just now. Suddenly my life is full of breastfeeding and baby only. Feel very discourage when baby cries and dun know how to soothe him. Thankful that we have this forum to share our ups and down and support each other. Jia you all mummies.. this is a new phase of life for us and hope we can enjoy every moment!!
Mine depends. Sometime quite long 20-30 min if he really hungry and awake. But at midnight normally only 10 min then zzzz. I just need to make him really awake if want him to latch longer.Mummies,how long do ur bb latch during each feed? Mine max 8mins den zzzz, 1-1.5hr again wake up drink. So tiring...
Hahaha..... Me also about the same thing but add on sunbathing with my baby every morning and afternoon. Lols. Think I oso get additional vitamin K everyday.Tell me abt it.
Baby wakes up.
Prepare baby bath.
Feed baby.
I shower.
Pump milk
Breakfast.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Change nappy.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
I lunch.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Baby evening bath.
Change baby.
Feed baby.
Dinner for me.
Play with baby.
Baby cry till 10.30pm
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
I sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Change diaper.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
Pump milk.
I sleep.
Baby wakes up.
Feed baby.
Baby sleep.
*start back from top.
Thats my routine for the past month.
Most of the time I will swaddle my baby. I notice that if I swaddle him, he can sleep faster. But If I want to play or wake him up I will unswaddle.Mummies, how long we need to swaddle the baby?