Gleaflim u mean after u unlatch den sit up den bb choke?
For my bb is cos he drink v fast den i feel he nv swallow cos he will feel asleep... Den i can see the milk leaks out at the side when during latching..always choke during latching he sometimes turn purple too.. Scary!
I think it better that bb can spit out milk leh, hehe. Not sure how to avoid bb choking on milk too.. But when bottle feed it rarely ghappens.
Very stressful. I pump every 2hr still 40ml combine only. Baby doesn't want to latch on. Don't is it block ducts or not enough milk.
I delivered without epidural too & can feel the episiotomy even he injected local anesthesia. I've tear & cut there and it's so difficult for me to walk & sit.
Been pumping 40ml every 2hrs. Nipples super swollen and sore. How do I know if the flange are suitable? Breasts are lumpy. Don't know what to do.
Yeah pumping doesn't clear all as much as bb sucking. I also have same problem. Now I understand why some people give up BF so quickly.Hi Purplebuny,
Me too. Nipples are swell n sore after each pump. Pump 30mins/ session, no more milk come out but breast still feel lumpy like Nvr empty. Arrgh... Feel like giving up.![]()
Exactly. I also on the verge of giving up. Seeing the milk supply stagnant. And so painful to pump.Yeah pumping doesn't clear all as much as bb sucking. I also have same problem. Now I understand why some people give up BF so quickly.
Maybe can try cold compress (cabbage) or warm compress using warm water n towel to massage b4 pumping if lumpy.
Another method is can pump 5-10mins before latching baby, so bb can help clear any block ducts that ur pump cannot do.
Yes agree with yew_yew, dun give up so fast. Even if u yield 40ml is ok, jus continue to pump dun see the amount, itthe quality tat matters. Everyone breast is different, some can store more some lesser ducts so less milk. But ultimately is the nutrients that we wanna give the best to bb. I drink milo everyday, and ate lots of chocolate too.
@highness , my bb also poo n farts after every feed! Use lots of diapers too. Haha. Ur bb how many days old? My boi jus cleared of his jaundice at Day 17. Phew~ jus make sure bb drinks regularly 3hourly, and sun him 2x a day.
Congrats. Hope u have a speedy recovery.dear all, thanks for all your blessings. i had a very fast 2 hour delivery, from the time waterbag was broken. dilation was very fast, 2 hours it went from 4-10cm. natural birth with epidural.
View attachment 530057
heres a pic of my gal..
I am looking at mother love but not shipping to singapore..May I know which brand of fenugreek do u mummies buy? There's so many options from iherb.
A question dawned on me...
Could I have gestational diabetes without me knowing? Coz I just do the usual urine test for glucose at my appts all along and I usually have my appts on morning before any food that's why I usually pass the urine test for glucose & protein and it could go undetected? Just wondering if this is the reason why baby is alrdy 3.2kg at 38 weeks scan. Tmr I should ask my gynae about it...
Puplehunny,
Same as me, i also pump out only 40-60 max for 2 breast! When baby latch on she never get enough and i need to use bottle to feed her. Yesterday she latch on for 1.5hrs but still hungry, anyone can advise maybe the milk flow not enough compare to pump one???
3.2kg at 38wks is fine mah? Not too big. I pass my urine test everytime as well, with or without meals beforehand. Dun worry too much![]()
Me! I also using Spectra M1.Mummies who own m1 Spectra, how do you know that it is fully charged.
I charged for roughly 6 hours the main unit battery indicator is always blinking at the last bar.
Batt indicator is at the charger or the main unit?
Hello! Hows your baby's feeds like? Frequent? My girl takes in about 30-50 ml per feed. Shes one week old and was abit premature hahaWow.. Congrats! Dats a lot of milk!
This morning I pump after a 6hr break, total is 140ml niah, haha.. Bb is 9 days old.
Hi,Hi Twirlycandies,
I read your post that u were given lactation stimulation pills. May I know what is the name of the pills and also the name of your Gynae?
I need to get these pills due to low milk supply.
My gynae is doctor irene chua from gleneagles. The name of the pills is lactagreek. She prescribed me that upon my discharge but i only took for 2-3 days and stopped. She charged me $42 per box of 60 pills (2 pills/3 times a day).
HTH!
Hello, i am not sure if it really helps my production of milk cos i only took for 3 days and stopped. We didnt request for it and it came in a bundle of other medicine and supplements prescribed upon my dischargedoes it really help? I think I wanna prepare to get one too just in case.. heard GNC is also selling..
i am taking motherlove - more plus milk - seems ok.I am looking at mother love but not shipping to singapore..![]()
wow that is alot of milk!Hi Mummies,
Can seek your advice is my milk production normal for a one week old mummy? Last night i pumped at 3am manually for about 10 mins and produced 120 ml in total. This morning my boobs leaked and i pumped for 15 mins and yield about 300ml in total cos my boobs are engorged again...
I have stopped taking lactation stimulation pills prescribed by gynae.
Many thanks!
Hihi! My gal can take up to 60ml/ feed. But sometime she takes hourly. My bm now still sufficient for her cos at night we gv fm to make her feel fuller so all can sleep longerHello! Hows your baby's feeds like? Frequent? My girl takes in about 30-50 ml per feed. Shes one week old and was abit premature haha
Can seek your advice is my milk production normal for a one week old mummy? Last night i pumped at 3am manually for about 10 mins and produced 120 ml in total. This morning my boobs leaked and i pumped for 15 mins and yield about 300ml in total cos my boobs are engorged again...
Many thanks!
Hi furbee,Twirlycandy, r u still latching on or exclusive pump? Normal? yes, cos u able to produce more milk which is a gd sign! But also easily engorged! Best to pump frequently n not let it engorge often cos can lead to blocked ducts wor.
Stock up ur milk when u have plentiful. My take is to store minimum 150-180ml per pack n freeze (see ur bag max limit). But do consider if u use normal freezer, try not to put beside meat, n to use it within 3mths. (Can aso put the frozen packs in ziplock bags easier to find n defrost)
If store in mini bar fridge, can keep for how many days/months?Hi furbee,
I pumped about 4-5 times throughout the day and latches at least twice a day for bonding. She has no nipple confusion thankfully. I store using pigeon storage bags in a mini fridge hubby bought...
Where did u buy in sg? How much issit?i am taking motherlove - more plus milk - seems ok.
Wah seh!!! My BB 2 weeks old and everytime my pump output only yields 60ml for both breasts combined. Can I exchange one breast with u???Hi Mummies,
Many thanks!
LOL! U r so funny! My girl is a borderline premie so her growth and intake of milk may be abit smaller compared to full term babies. Bt ok lah so far weight gt increase after 5 days.. Do u get engorgement if u dont pump too?Wah seh!!! My BB 2 weeks old and everytime my pump output only yields 60ml for both breasts combined. Can I exchange one breast with u???![]()