Yikes! I think I have been having contraction for couple of days but tot its just bb moving. Nway bb is breech I have no choice but to go for csectHard to tell how soon, but may not be waiting too long... Get your hospital bag ready.
Mummies, I just did a heart scan and shows I have two episode of contraction. I am at my 37 weeks. Does it mean bb will come out soon???
I bought my disposable panties from Watsons as well. But I got free size.
As for herbs, I think can get from medicinal shop.
I bought this one from watsons.
Supposed to do dilation check but turn out bb in breech position so doc said better go for csect. Aft that he didn't check for dilation liao. Just ask me take meds and rest at homeEhh the scan shows contractions, but u did VE to check for dilation?
Ya i jus went to buy at hock hua, $228 plus free chicken essence.. 28days pack. I think consider reasonable..
So nice u can see baby face.. I haven see her face since 28th week scan. Haiz. She has been back facing me ever since. Argh.I just came bk from gynae visit. tml is 37 wks. baby weigh 2.3kg already. gynae say wont b so early to give birth but the baby head is really low already, he is facing my right side. today got see his face opening n closing his mouth. super cute.
dont worry mummy..u will see her soon. mine, this is the 2nd time i see him. the rest of the time, he is in the "guarding" mode like kick boxing like that.So nice u can see baby face.. I haven see her face since 28th week scan. Haiz. She has been back facing me ever since. Argh.
Eh.. How to know you had 2 episodes of contractions??Mummies, I just did a heart scan and shows I have two episode of contraction. I am at my 37 weeks. Does it mean bb will come out soon???
I went watson today nv seen this. Ended up at british essential got disposable maternity undies at $5.90. Just bought it lor.. coz i dunno where else to find. Guardian L size too small. Watson biggest size is also L. How many disposable undies do we need actually?I bought this one from watsons.
Hi @gleaflim, my gynae definitely going to charge additional $500-1k for any dates or timing i chose.
My dad read from the tong shu, but he is not an expert, so i am tempted to go to a fengshui master.
Hi @gleaflim, my gynae definitely going to charge additional $500-1k for any dates or timing i chose.
My dad read from the tong shu, but he is not an expert, so i am tempted to go to a fengshui master.
Yes for sure gynea will charge. My friend charge around 200+ for the selection of date. Whn is ur due date?
Because of the lochia. No point wearing normal panties and keep having to wash them coz they will be stained. Disposables you can just wear and throw once they are stained.Just want to know why need to buy disposable panties huh?
So nice u can see baby face.. I haven see her face since 28th week scan. Haiz. She has been back facing me ever since. Argh.
I bought this one from watsons.
i think mine is face facing the right side..haven face the back of my spine yetit's good that baby face in - heard from my friend who learnt in antenatal class that heads down + baby face spine is the correct position for natural delivery.
that said, i haven't got a proper ultrasound photo since after detailed scan coz gynae say cannot scan anything as baby face in.
my photos are all a blur slur of black/white images which i dont know what i'm looking at also. haha.
What's the difference between loop & adhesive ones? My place here only sells Kotex adhesive type so I just buy it.Ok will go n check it out. My friend passed me Nuk disposable panties. They r the mesh type so I think it's good for loop maternity pads from hospital but not the adhesive ones.
Oh. That's comforting to know that it's good position for natural delivery.it's good that baby face in - heard from my friend who learnt in antenatal class that heads down + baby face spine is the correct position for natural delivery.
that said, i haven't got a proper ultrasound photo since after detailed scan coz gynae say cannot scan anything as baby face in.
my photos are all a blur slur of black/white images which i dont know what i'm looking at also. haha.
Wow. That's alot of disposable panties. I only bought 1 pack xxxl from ntuc for hospital staycation. For lochia, i bought plenty of pads from qoo10. heard lochia can last for a month. Aiyo faint. for so many months no period...I abit kiasu , i bought more just in case, 24 disposable cotton panties (4pcs/pkt), because i don't know when my lochia will ends, and considering i may need to change twice daily. Bought it from taobao.... around S$2.50 per pkt.
What's the difference between loop & adhesive ones? My place here only sells Kotex adhesive type so I just buy it.
haha. same here with me. i get lost after sometime. only when the gynae indicate which part of the body then i will know.Oh. That's comforting to know that it's good position for natural delivery.
Ya same same. I really dun understand the ultrasound pic...Now the sonographer jus give pic if baby's tummy n head... Den after some time I blur again dunno which one is head which is tummy. Lol
My due date is 5-Jun, but if i opt for c-sect , i have to choose 2 weeks before my EDD , which is anytime after 20-May.
Until now w33, my gynae mentioned my placenta still haven't moved up, chances are pretty slim for natural.
He told me to prepare might have to go for caesearan.
200+ is cheap, eh how come my gynae going to charge $500-1k...... so ex.
They strapped me to a machine to check on bb heart beat and monitor contraction....Eh.. How to know you had 2 episodes of contractions??
My previous lochia lasted 1.5mths! Scary..cos was heavy flow all the way till 1.5mths like light like menses... I think everyone will experience differently, but normal is 3weeks from wat i gathered.
@nazriah the panties get bigger size better right? Duno if i will slim down fast anot. Lol.
I also prefer adhensive pads, so wont move ard much like the loop ones...but really more ex![]()
The maternity pad I bought from kiddy palace was without "wing". Is it so for all maternity pad? I m so used to wing type of sanitary pad before pregnant and not sure if I can get used to it using no "wing".
Oh I see. Thanks!Loop pad is much more cheaper than adhesive maternity pads... Think the price is double.
Loop is intend to use with string to tide not so convenient, but the nurse said can also use loop by putting those usual night use sanitary pad (those at least 30cm) on the underwear then on top put loop pad to be secure n feel more comfortable.
Because of the lochia. No point wearing normal panties and keep having to wash them coz they will be stained. Disposables you can just wear and throw once they are stained.
Now u ladies making me worried. I only bought 2 packs of maternity panties... for my stay and couple days following that. Will go get more
anyone know if we can wear normal pads (during our menstrual), or must be maternity pad?
Now u ladies making me worried. I only bought 2 packs of maternity panties... for my stay and couple days following that. Will go get more
Normal pads will do. No need maternity. I bought normal pads, but longer. I think I ever saw the longest is 39cm. I bought 35cm ones
I also only bought 2 packs (10pcs). Intend to get hubby to buy more if need be. Already brought him to buy with me so he knows. Haha! In case really stain a lot n and keep changing. I also intend to buy some maternity liners to line under my butt in case stain the sheets.Now u ladies making me worried. I only bought 2 packs of maternity panties... for my stay and couple days following that. Will go get more
I think it's cause the flow is heavier and tend to stain the panties. At least stain or used just throw. We cannot touch water so I don't think i can wash if stain my normal panties. And a bit gross to ask someone to wash on my behalf.Hey.. if we wear pads, do we still need disposable undies? i imagine myself having my period isnt the pad alone will serve the purpose?
Just my 2 cents worth..
I hate disposable panties.. From past experience, either they are too small and I tend to tear them or they are too big and the pad will move around, making a big mess.
I was shopping around for maternity pad with wings and found them at Mothercare. It's comes in a pack of 24 and i got a shock as it says "recommended 24 towels for the fist 2 days" I pack it into my hospital bag and will use it for the hospital duration and switch to night pad (35cm) with wings when I get back home..