@nazriah, @jjmom , cannot really rest these days, feels very hot and uncomfy with these big tummy. Really want to get this baby out this week. Hopefully won't be an overdue baby. so heavy carrying this baby.

Hard to tell how soon, but may not be waiting too long... Get your hospital bag ready.
Yikes! I think I have been having contraction for couple of days but tot its just bb moving. Nway bb is breech I have no choice but to go for csect

@nazriah, @jjmom , cannot really rest these days, feels very hot and uncomfy with these big tummy. Really want to get this baby out this week. Hopefully won't be an overdue baby. so heavy carrying this baby.

Sayang baby more.... tell baby... if ready then better come out soon... hehhehe...
I soooo know the feeling. I remember ranting to husband every night that I wanna deliver the next day. Took me a week for the ranting to work. Hehhe...

Mummies, I just did a heart scan and shows I have two episode of contraction. I am at my 37 weeks. Does it mean bb will come out soon???

Ehh the scan shows contractions, but u did VE to check for dilation?

I bought my disposable panties from Watsons as well. But I got free size.

As for herbs, I think can get from medicinal shop.

Ya i jus went to buy at hock hua, $228 plus free chicken essence.. 28days pack. I think consider reasonable..

I just came bk from gynae visit. tml is 37 wks. baby weigh 2.3kg already. gynae say wont b so early to give birth but the baby head is really low already, he is facing my right side. today got see his face opening n closing his mouth. super cute.

Ehh the scan shows contractions, but u did VE to check for dilation?

Ya i jus went to buy at hock hua, $228 plus free chicken essence.. 28days pack. I think consider reasonable..
Supposed to do dilation check but turn out bb in breech position so doc said better go for csect. Aft that he didn't check for dilation liao. Just ask me take meds and rest at home

I just came bk from gynae visit. tml is 37 wks. baby weigh 2.3kg already. gynae say wont b so early to give birth but the baby head is really low already, he is facing my right side. today got see his face opening n closing his mouth. super cute.
So nice u can see baby face.. I haven see her face since 28th week scan. Haiz. She has been back facing me ever since. Argh.

dont worry mummy..u will see her soon. mine, this is the 2nd time i see him. the rest of the time, he is in the "guarding" mode like kick boxing like that.

@hippo 78
I asked my friend who study Feng shui to calculate for me. But I can't follow exactly what she recommended as I need to follow my gynea timing as don't intend to incur additional costs. Pm me if you are interested and I can introduce her to you.

Hi @gleaflim, my gynae definitely going to charge additional $500-1k for any dates or timing i chose.
My dad read from the tong shu, but he is not an expert, so i am tempted to go to a fengshui master.

I bought this one from watsons.
I went watson today nv seen this. Ended up at british essential got disposable maternity undies at $5.90. Just bought it lor.. coz i dunno where else to find. Guardian L size too small. Watson biggest size is also L. How many disposable undies do we need actually?

I abit kiasu , i bought more just in case, 24 disposable cotton panties (4pcs/pkt), because i don't know when my lochia will ends, and considering i may need to change twice daily. Bought it from taobao.... around S$2.50 per pkt.

Hi @gleaflim, my gynae definitely going to charge additional $500-1k for any dates or timing i chose.
My dad read from the tong shu, but he is not an expert, so i am tempted to go to a fengshui master.

Hi, just to let you know tong shu is not that reliable cos there are other factors to consider when it comes to such calculations.
I would strongly encourage you to go to a FS master if you are planning a specific date/time for csect as FS master will ensure baby's date/time doesn't clash but will complement with you and your husband's 8th characters. :)

Yes for sure gynea will charge. My friend charge around 200+ for the selection of date. Whn is ur due date?

I just went for my last growth scan at W34 last Thur. Bb is in transverse position (lying sideways). His head was engaged at W28 previously. Now just gotta wait and see if he would turn in the next few weeks. But my gynae did caution me that for BB in transverse position, I gotta be very careful, if I am having any symptoms of contractions which he said don't even need to time, cramps, show/mucus plug released, water bag burst, it's an immediate admission. Just gotta tell the labour ward mine is a transverse position and my gynae said it would be emergency. :eek:

Yes for sure gynea will charge. My friend charge around 200+ for the selection of date. Whn is ur due date?

My due date is 5-Jun, but if i opt for c-sect , i have to choose 2 weeks before my EDD , which is anytime after 20-May.
Until now w33, my gynae mentioned my placenta still haven't moved up, chances are pretty slim for natural.
He told me to prepare might have to go for caesearan.

it's good that baby face in - heard from my friend who learnt in antenatal class that heads down + baby face spine is the correct position for natural delivery. :)

that said, i haven't got a proper ultrasound photo since after detailed scan coz gynae say cannot scan anything as baby face in. :(
my photos are all a blur slur of black/white images which i dont know what i'm looking at also. haha.

it's good that baby face in - heard from my friend who learnt in antenatal class that heads down + baby face spine is the correct position for natural delivery. :)

that said, i haven't got a proper ultrasound photo since after detailed scan coz gynae say cannot scan anything as baby face in. :(
my photos are all a blur slur of black/white images which i dont know what i'm looking at also. haha.
i think mine is face facing the right side..haven face the back of my spine yet

Ok will go n check it out. My friend passed me Nuk disposable panties. They r the mesh type so I think it's good for loop maternity pads from hospital but not the adhesive ones.
What's the difference between loop & adhesive ones? My place here only sells Kotex adhesive type so I just buy it.

Oh. That's comforting to know that it's good position for natural delivery.
Ya same same. I really dun understand the ultrasound pic...Now the sonographer jus give pic if baby's tummy n head... Den after some time I blur again dunno which one is head which is tummy. Lol

actually as long as heads down is a good chance for natural delivery i guess, not necessary must face in right? coz what if baby dont like face in? hmmm just wondering.
but my gynae dr adrian nv say much also which i wished he would. he just will comment "baby head is here, heartbeat here, tummy here, legs here as he scan" then the ultrasound scan is printed out liao. hahaha. so i dont even know what did he print.

I abit kiasu , i bought more just in case, 24 disposable cotton panties (4pcs/pkt), because i don't know when my lochia will ends, and considering i may need to change twice daily. Bought it from taobao.... around S$2.50 per pkt.
Wow. That's alot of disposable panties. I only bought 1 pack xxxl from ntuc for hospital staycation. For lochia, i bought plenty of pads from qoo10. heard lochia can last for a month. Aiyo faint. for so many months no period...

What's the difference between loop & adhesive ones? My place here only sells Kotex adhesive type so I just buy it.

Loop pad is much more cheaper than adhesive maternity pads... Think the price is double.
Loop is intend to use with string to tide not so convenient, but the nurse said can also use loop by putting those usual night use sanitary pad (those at least 30cm) on the underwear then on top put loop pad to be secure n feel more comfortable.

Oh. That's comforting to know that it's good position for natural delivery.
Ya same same. I really dun understand the ultrasound pic...Now the sonographer jus give pic if baby's tummy n head... Den after some time I blur again dunno which one is head which is tummy. Lol
haha. same here with me. i get lost after sometime. only when the gynae indicate which part of the body then i will know.

My due date is 5-Jun, but if i opt for c-sect , i have to choose 2 weeks before my EDD , which is anytime after 20-May.
Until now w33, my gynae mentioned my placenta still haven't moved up, chances are pretty slim for natural.
He told me to prepare might have to go for caesearan.

200+ is cheap, eh how come my gynae going to charge $500-1k...... so ex.

My gynea charge 500 to 1k also for selection of date. But my friend who help me to calculate a suitable date charge me ard 200+.

For pads. .. I bought sofy, 35cm ones. Super big and long. And after about 10days, I use normal kotex pads... cheaper also. Blood wont be alot as the first week. Now, in my 3rd week, I am just spotting only. Can use panty liner also. But for convenient sake, I still using pads.

:eek: My previous lochia lasted 1.5mths! Scary..cos was heavy flow all the way till 1.5mths like light like menses... I think everyone will experience differently, but normal is 3weeks from wat i gathered.
@nazriah the panties get bigger size better right? Duno if i will slim down fast anot. Lol.

I also prefer adhensive pads, so wont move ard much like the loop ones...but really more ex :(

:eek: My previous lochia lasted 1.5mths! Scary..cos was heavy flow all the way till 1.5mths like light like menses... I think everyone will experience differently, but normal is 3weeks from wat i gathered.
@nazriah the panties get bigger size better right? Duno if i will slim down fast anot. Lol.

I also prefer adhensive pads, so wont move ard much like the loop ones...but really more ex :(

The maternity pad I bought from kiddy palace was without "wing". Is it so for all maternity pad? I m so used to wing type of sanitary pad before pregnant and not sure if I can get used to it using no "wing".

Am soooo use to using non wing... but all the long ones are with wings...

Actually no need maternity. . Normal long pads will do as well. Just compare the price ah. I bought the sofy ones at ntuc, that time got offer. I bought 2 packs of 8s.

@furbee I suppose the bigger the better, but for me, xxl fit just nice. So dunno if I can say bigger is better or not. Hahahhaha.... I bought 2packs of 5s panties at first, then got my husband to buy somemore after I discharge from hospital. Then after a week, I've been using normal panties as not so much leakage.

Loop pad is much more cheaper than adhesive maternity pads... Think the price is double.
Loop is intend to use with string to tide not so convenient, but the nurse said can also use loop by putting those usual night use sanitary pad (those at least 30cm) on the underwear then on top put loop pad to be secure n feel more comfortable.
Oh I see. Thanks!

I bought maternity adhesive ones & 32cm overnight ones with wings. Feel so insecure without wings that's why I buy them in case I can't get use to the maternity ones.

But isn't the bigger the panties,the more tendency for the pads to 'shift'? Cos the butt there like a lot of cloth then very loose. Am I thinking too much? Haha.

Because of the lochia. No point wearing normal panties and keep having to wash them coz they will be stained. Disposables you can just wear and throw once they are stained.

anyone know if we can wear normal pads (during our menstrual), or must be maternity pad? Oops didnt see this Q has been discussed.. :p

Now u ladies making me worried. I only bought 2 packs of maternity panties... for my stay and couple days following that. Will go get more

Normal pads will do. No need maternity. I bought normal pads, but longer. I think I ever saw the longest is 39cm. I bought 35cm ones

Hey.. if we wear pads, do we still need disposable undies? i imagine myself having my period isnt the pad alone will serve the purpose?

Now u ladies making me worried. I only bought 2 packs of maternity panties... for my stay and couple days following that. Will go get more
I also only bought 2 packs (10pcs). Intend to get hubby to buy more if need be. Already brought him to buy with me so he knows. Haha! In case really stain a lot n and keep changing. I also intend to buy some maternity liners to line under my butt in case stain the sheets.

Hey.. if we wear pads, do we still need disposable undies? i imagine myself having my period isnt the pad alone will serve the purpose?
I think it's cause the flow is heavier and tend to stain the panties. At least stain or used just throw. We cannot touch water so I don't think i can wash if stain my normal panties. And a bit gross to ask someone to wash on my behalf.

Just my 2 cents worth..

I hate disposable panties.. From past experience, either they are too small and I tend to tear them or they are too big and the pad will move around, making a big mess.

I was shopping around for maternity pad with wings and found them at Mothercare. It's comes in a pack of 24 and i got a shock as it says "recommended 24 towels for the fist 2 days" I pack it into my hospital bag and will use it for the hospital duration and switch to night pad (35cm) with wings when I get back home..

Lol.. so all like me only worry abt first couple days. But dunno what size to get. I got the maternity size. But after back home.. shd we downsize 1 size?

Just my 2 cents worth..

I hate disposable panties.. From past experience, either they are too small and I tend to tear them or they are too big and the pad will move around, making a big mess.

I was shopping around for maternity pad with wings and found them at Mothercare. It's comes in a pack of 24 and i got a shock as it says "recommended 24 towels for the fist 2 days" I pack it into my hospital bag and will use it for the hospital duration and switch to night pad (35cm) with wings when I get back home..

24 towels for 2 days??? Wahhhh...
I think it's a lil over leh. At most abt 4 or 5 per day, I think.
But then again, different ppl might have different kinda flow also. But 12 per day?! Hmmm