Wah @jjmom u really superwoman leh. Lol. 2 days str8 go fair, think ur damage very bad. Haha. Wat u gotten?

Wah how i wish i can slp through on sunday! My #2 fever been up n down max 39.9 went doc lucky no dengue. Arrrgghhhh so cranky, making me cranky also with the LO inside kicking nonstop.
I tot will be more cooling after the downpour, but seems like the heat is here to stay :(
Hehehe.. got diapers, wipes in cartons, bottles, some small stuffs..walk and squeeze around for comparison. the damage belongs to my hubby... kekeke.

I'm getting worried as I'm experiencing contraction on and off with slight pain. I'm only 34 weeks (entering 35). I'm also experiencing discomfort at my v area.. like tingling feeling.

Is this normal at my stage?
hi dreamer... I'm also experiencing such on and off pain. The best part is I dunno if its gastric or Braxton hicks as I have gastric history... so I just pop gastric pills when pain is increasing

@littlepurple, I had before. Is it hives for you? I went to see my gynae who gave me a jab and some cream. The jab was painful but provided instant relief. Really immediate. You may want to see your gynae regarding it.

Can u get usedto short hair? For me i cannot! Hehe. My hair takes a ridiculously long time to grow, so i only can once a year..normally ownself trim n thin it myself. But during confinement is real hot, oily itchy even thou use herb to bathe, cos it isnt d same as normal water :(

The shortest I've cut was bob but that was still below the ears. To avoid the heat I've to cut to shorter than that. My hair grow quite fast but the growing process is messy and lots of maintanence to do. Tot short hair will b easier to wash and blow dry during confinement but not sure...... Maybe I should just leave it to my hairdresser. Eeeeee.........
Personally I think when doing confinement better to have hair length that still can be tied. The short hair sticking all over your neck is going to irritate u even more when youarehot and sticky.

@Skivewalker do keep monitoring closely. If it gets too frequent and close intervals, best get someone else to go hospital first to get a piece of mind and also before the contractions goes out of control ya. Contraction will keep dilating the cervix according to the drs.
Wonder y this is so common nowadays....my mum jus commented that her generation tt time no such problem so much one loh. Lolx.
Luckily it was under control after my meds. But I know it's time soon, the frequency of cramping, backache and BB's position.

anyone score any good buys at the baby expo fair last weekend?
I went on both sat & sun. Very happy managed to get a stroller of we both liked from Aprica - last big item we needed to buy before baby comes. It was a surprising find because we had all along wanted something light and combi came highly recommended. So we kept trying out combi miracleturn elite but just cannot bear to plonk in the money for it because it's really nice but too heavy 8.3kg. Went for tea break then came back and tried other brands and we surprisingly found the high height and 5kg light weight of Aprica very pleasing. So end up bought it from baby kingdom counter with foc delivery.

Also bought some thick wet wipes, alkaline water for cleaning baby stuff from LEC, bedding stuff from babysafe and changing pads and bamboo velour cloth from moo moo kow.

It's actually quite difficult finding bedsheets for the cot bed because it seems like normal cot sheets are all for 120cm cots and I needed 140cm for the mothercare cot bed I got. Babysafe seems to be the only brand in the market that caters to this size besides buying from mothercare stores. only $22 for the babysafe fitted sheets.

I also went to see the shapee wear and touched the material myself. it's indeed very affordable but I find the material very similar to the compression/slimming arms/thighs binding wear that Nu ren wo zui da used to recommend. There is actually not much technology behind it I feel and it's just a very tight piece of compression elastic cloth. Hence I don't think it's very effective for post natal slimming/binding.

anyone score any good buys at the baby expo fair last weekend?
I went on both sat & sun. Very happy managed to get a stroller of we both liked from Aprica - last big item we needed to buy before baby comes. It was a surprising find because we had all along wanted something light and combi came highly recommended. So we kept trying out combi miracleturn elite but just cannot bear to plonk in the money for it because it's really nice but too heavy 8.3kg. Went for tea break then came back and tried other brands and we surprisingly found the high height and 5kg light weight of Aprica very pleasing. So end up bought it from baby kingdom counter with foc delivery.

Also bought some thick wet wipes, alkaline water for cleaning baby stuff from LEC, bedding stuff from babysafe and changing pads and bamboo velour cloth from moo moo kow.

It's actually quite difficult finding bedsheets for the cot bed because it seems like normal cot sheets are all for 120cm cots and I needed 140cm for the mothercare cot bed I got. Babysafe seems to be the only brand in the market that caters to this size besides buying from mothercare stores. only $22 for the babysafe fitted sheets.

I also went to see the shapee wear and touched the material myself. it's indeed very affordable but I find the material very similar to the compression/slimming arms/thighs binding wear that Nu ren wo zui da used to recommend. There is actually not much technology behind it I feel and it's just a very tight piece of compression elastic cloth. Hence I don't think it's very effective for post natal slimming/binding.
yar i wonder why they sell such big cots but no cot sheets of that size... i bought a big cot too... ended up ordering online... apparently tt's the standard US cot size... so quite easy to buy online... ~10usd per fitted sheet

Oh thanks for sharing. can share which website you buy from? I tried searching from Amazon and most US sites but I don't seem to see sheets of this size. Quite headache hor....

I'm gonna be due in 4 weeks and am looking for a good post natal massage lady. Just wondering if you have any good recommendations for north area.

Have you tried gog kiddypalace (e big one at toa payoh) or ikea to look for bigger cot bedsheets? I tink they might carry, cos my cot is e big one and bought mine there before.

Personally I think when doing confinement better to have hair length that still can be tied. The short hair sticking all over your neck is going to irritate u even more when youarehot and sticky.

I agree, just cut mine to shoulder length so still can tie up hair, and easier to dry. By 4-5 mths after delivery, when start to drop hair then cut to bob length.

Have you tried gog kiddypalace (e big one at toa payoh) or ikea to look for bigger cot bedsheets? I tink they might carry, cos my cot is e big one and bought mine there before.

hey, thanks for the ideas. I went to the normal kiddy palace only, never been to the TPY one coz a bit far for me. I've so far seen only KP carry babysafe and babyone brands. Ikea also stated their cot sheets to be 120cm x 70 cm leh. I checked my cot bed again, quite sure it's 140cm x 70cm.

hi dreamer... I'm also experiencing such on and off pain. The best part is I dunno if its gastric or Braxton hicks as I have gastric history... so I just pop gastric pills when pain is increasing
Braxton hicks feel like tightening of belly, belly become rock hard. I also have gastric pain history. by right braxton hicks should not feel painful only uncomfortable. where is the pain located? Could it be heartburn?

Luckily it was under control after my meds. But I know it's time soon, the frequency of cramping, backache and BB's position.
Eh... u r abt same week as me. I can't take it in stride like u do. Haha. Still hoping baby can hang in there for a little longer. She is so tiny. Would hate to see her in nicu. I realised my cramps are more frequent at the break of dawn.

hey, thanks for the ideas. I went to the normal kiddy palace only, never been to the TPY one coz a bit far for me. I've so far seen only KP carry babysafe and babyone brands. Ikea also stated their cot sheets to be 120cm x 70 cm leh. I checked my cot bed again, quite sure it's 140cm x 70cm.

Cos I remember I specially went all the way there to buy mattress for the big cot, and they had it in all sort of sizes. Since TPY abit far for you, maybe try calling up first to check.

Braxton hicks feel like tightening of belly, belly become rock hard. I also have gastric pain history. by right braxton hicks should not feel painful only uncomfortable. where is the pain located? Could it be heartburn?
Oh i thought Braxton Hicks will be slightly painful cos i recently had this really tight pain at lower abdomen and was thinking it was the fake contractions. I certainly hope it isn't the real contractions - but then again 37 weeks liao, can give birth liao... Baby too big also hard to push... So scared of the upcoming events - vaginal examination for cervix opening checks, epidural, episiotomy, confinement... Yet excited at the same time to see my gal... Haha...

That's true. My hairdresser cut it to slightly longer than shoulder length so that I can still tie it up. Feel so much lighter now.

Oh i thought Braxton Hicks will be slightly painful cos i recently had this really tight pain at lower abdomen and was thinking it was the fake contractions. I certainly hope it isn't the real contractions - but then again 37 weeks liao, can give birth liao... Baby too big also hard to push... So scared of the upcoming events - vaginal examination for cervix opening checks, epidural, episiotomy, confinement... Yet excited at the same time to see my gal... Haha...
initially idk wat real contractions feel like until I experienced them. Really feels like menses cramps. Lucky I was there for gynae appt or else I will jus ignore them. Try to time it k. 37 weeks full term liao. Gd gd. now is jus playing the waiting game. Haha.

Same. Thot of cutting short but was told will b better if u can tie up better than let it down n cant tie up. At least it won't get into my way when bending down carrying baby or wat.

Hello mummies, jus checking if anyone has gone/is going to get a brazilian wax done.Im in my 35th week now...n m considering to do so.
Dun really wana shave cos e growth phase can be quiet itchy

It's slight pain at lower abdomen, near the Pelvis. Been talking to baby to hang in there as I'm on 34 weeks+ ..

To be honest, I can't wait for baby to be full term and delivery.. although apprehensive, the sciatica pain is a real pain in the butt!!

It's slight pain at lower abdomen, near the Pelvis. Been talking to baby to hang in there as I'm on 34 weeks+ ..

To be honest, I can't wait for baby to be full term and delivery.. although apprehensive, the sciatica pain is a real pain in the butt!!
Try not to walk or stand so much. Best is to lie down. Think the baby weight n gravity pull is making us aching all over the place.
Hospital jus called me to follow up today..nurse mentioned if the pain is bearable n the interval is not v close. Jus kp monitoring. If u r worried abt the pain at lower abdominal best is to consult a dr to get a thorough check.

hi mummies , if my waterbag burst before my schedule c-sect date, is it account as emergency c-sect ?

@hippo78 R u going jus for c-sec? If yes den considered emergency c-sec lor....
If u able go thru normal delivery den its jus v delivery fees, unless v birth unsuccessful after trying den + emergency c-sec (even more ex!) which hosp u gg to btw?

Hello mummies, jus checking if anyone has gone/is going to get a brazilian wax done.Im in my 35th week now...n m considering to do so.

Nv tried so wont dare to go thru it :p hehe.
Sheran since u gg for c-sec u can check with ur gynae if u can go for brazilian since ur in late preg stage...best to get their advise lor. If not they still have to shave u b4 c-sec if i rem..

Nv tried so wont dare to go thru it :p hehe.
Sheran since u gg for c-sec u can check with ur gynae if u can go for brazilian since ur in late preg stage...best to get their advise lor. If not they still have to shave u b4 c-sec if i rem..

Why do they hv to shave for csect ah?? Cos my fren just told me they did dat for her, and i really dun get it cos surgical incision is above mah?

Then another fren v birth oso was shaved. We both delivered at TMC and same gynae, but i wasnt shaved. Sooo weird!

Why do they hv to shave for csect ah?? Cos my fren just told me they did dat for her, and i really dun get it cos surgical incision is above mah?

Then another fren v birth oso was shaved. We both delivered at TMC and same gynae, but i wasnt shaved. Sooo weird!

I think depends how much hair or bush leh..lol. Cos my sil c sec was very low, so need shave. I 2x v delivery aso shave a bit only jus enough to stitch i suppose. The nurses ask gynae b4 doing leh. Or diff gynae different views? Lol. Never really think bout it ..... Now this topic arouse my ?????

My next appt is coming wed. My gynae should be able to advise c sect or vaginal delivery.
I'm entering w33 this Fri.

I'm just preparing myself for c sect just incase.

I think depends how much hair or bush leh..lol. Cos my sil c sec was very low, so need shave. I 2x v delivery aso shave a bit only jus enough to stitch i suppose. The nurses ask gynae b4 doing leh. Or diff gynae different views? Lol. Never really think bout it ..... Now this topic arouse my ?????

Me and my frens were talking very loudly abt this in a cafe last week wahaha… i tink all e other patrons must be disgusted w us :D

Still cannot come to a conclusion keke

Hi there..did a brazilian waxing down there when i was at my 32 weeks....dunno whether i want to do another one at 36 weeks...

Currently at 35 weeks and it still feels ok i think...so might not do another one also...

I understand shaving can be quite itchy when its growing..i think it is quite safe to wax but to be safe..u can check with ur gynae :)

Mummies, my bb estimate weight is only 2.3kg and I am already at week 36. I put on 1.5kg but it didn't go to him. Is there anything I can eat to fatten him up?

Many say durians and avacado are weight boosters but it will increase your sugar intake, try to take in moderation.

initially idk wat real contractions feel like until I experienced them. Really feels like menses cramps. Lucky I was there for gynae appt or else I will jus ignore them. Try to time it k. 37 weeks full term liao. Gd gd. now is jus playing the waiting game. Haha.
Okie! I will time it and make sure i get to the hospital if it is real contractions. Haven't started ML yet, think gotta start soon!

Eh... u r abt same week as me. I can't take it in stride like u do. Haha. Still hoping baby can hang in there for a little longer. She is so tiny. Would hate to see her in nicu. I realised my cramps are more frequent at the break of dawn.
Sharring ur sentiments. I am v worried about bb being too small coz my last scan was only at 7th percentile and I certainly hope BB can be healthy to leave the hospital with rather than staying put at nicu.