Week 34. I tink my watermelon tummy has upped a size again! Still quite high up, making me so breathless. Bb dun feel engaged yet, so I reckoned wont be so soon for me bah. Let him bake in the oven till he is ready :)

Just feel like staying at home all day now! Tired…
Yeah I feel so big and clumsy and tummy feel so tight and got back ache. Wish I can jus sleep n nua at home haha

Hi everyone, I have delivered my girl safely a few hours ago. Really light, less than 2.5kg. Had epidural one hour after checking in but towards the end stage of labour,I could feel the contraction pain. The nurses and my gynae said that's because there was a sudden rapid dilation. Aiyo.
Congrats!!!!

Hi everyone, I have delivered my girl safely a few hours ago. Really light, less than 2.5kg. Had epidural one hour after checking in but towards the end stage of labour,I could feel the contraction pain. The nurses and my gynae said that's because there was a sudden rapid dilation. Aiyo.
congratulations to u having a healthy girl. Light nvm healthy most important.
Like tt means epidural oso cannot inject too early? Hard to estimate sia. Hope it's bearable for u!

congratulations!

@yew_yew congratz to u! Ya bb light is okie de. Within few weeks will gain fast. Rest well!

@jjmom for me i normally able to walk fast n legs quite close, but once engage can feel the weight on pelvic bone n like stuck in btw to stop me from fast walking or even closing leg fully... But everyone experience sure different too!

@sunstarmoon , yea u better bed rest... Take gd care n dont tire urself.

@mommymich .. Just stay in bed, try not to pack ur tuition slot... Best is once a day or end early for the extra rest lor..

@furbee... I see...so I'm engaged too... been having difficulty walking fast... the bladder seems will burst anytime and its like burrowing my pelvic.

@mommymich if u r delivery pre term den the package u signed up with tmc how? Can refund or not?
I v confused sia. I'm allowed to go hm today. But dr warned me that if the next time I admit into hospital due to contraction they won't stop the labour cos will more than 34 weeks. Aiyo...I haven submit admission doc to go for specific dr, now dunno want to wait until 37 week then submit or nt.

Congratulations!!:)

Hello mummies.:)
Visited my gynae yesterday.
Im 34 weeks n my bby weighs 3kg. He hv strongly recommended a c-sect.
So I need sm advise.
shld I opt for epi c-sect or GA c-sect?
Can share your experiences, thoughts n suggestions pls.
Thank u.

Sheran, for ur hosp c-sec will hubby be allowed in the delivery room to receive the baby? From wat i know GA confirm cannot, whilst some hosp allow epi-c sec hubby can b with wife..

My sil went thru epi c-sec for her #1, was scary for a FTM...cos even thou its covered, can see what the doc are holding on. Den the nurses put ice cube on ur belly to assure her no pain, etc. but she can feel her tummy up n down fr the 'cut' lol. But was a quick process. Her #2 was GA with forceps.. Different experience, recovery was slightly more slow but no sense of "fear".. Lol

Nobody really gg to babyfair? :) I recalled someone bought babyzen yoyo.. can recommend me a reputable store to buy at good price?

Hello mummies.:)
Visited my gynae yesterday.
Im 34 weeks n my bby weighs 3kg. He hv strongly recommended a c-sect.
So I need sm advise.
shld I opt for epi c-sect or GA c-sect?
Can share your experiences, thoughts n suggestions pls.
Thank u.

Hi Sheran, what's the reason for your doctor recommending c-sect? Is it simply cos your baby is deemed too big by the time you're full-term? Do you not hope for a natural birth?

@mommymich if u r delivery pre term den the package u signed up with tmc how? Can refund or not?
I v confused sia. I'm allowed to go hm today. But dr warned me that if the next time I admit into hospital due to contraction they won't stop the labour cos will more than 34 weeks. Aiyo...I haven submit admission doc to go for specific dr, now dunno want to wait until 37 week then submit or nt.
Hahah wait for sky drop down also no refund.

Im alrd 34 weeks plus alrd.
If i admit next time again, def will stay till give birth. Cos the second time i was discharge i was close to 3cm. Actually they didnt even wanna discharge me but i kept insisting haha.

U watch ur own contractions. If it last more than 2 hrs, admit urself immediately.
If its bearable but goes away within 1 hr then its ok

Hi Sheran, what's the reason for your doctor recommending c-sect? Is it simply cos your baby is deemed too big by the time you're full-term? Do you not hope for a natural birth?

C sect cos baby head is too big to push out tru birth canal, might result in a longer episiotmy...
Baby has long legs too...
I hv always bn pro- natural n.tried to b v active tru my pregncy.
Initially, I even contested my gynae's decision, but aft muc tot...I jus tk it in my stride...so long as my bby Is healthy n labour is smooth
So im jus getting more advice...jus in case...

Sheran, for ur hosp c-sec will hubby be allowed in the delivery room to receive the baby? From wat i know GA confirm cannot, whilst some hosp allow epi-c sec hubby can b with wife..

My sil went thru epi c-sec for her #1, was scary for a FTM...cos even thou its covered, can see what the doc are holding on. Den the nurses put ice cube on ur belly to assure her no pain, etc. but she can feel her tummy up n down fr the 'cut' lol. But was a quick process. Her #2 was GA with forceps.. Different experience, recovery was slightly more slow but no sense of "fear".. Lol

C-sect epi..yes hubby allowed. GA, not allowed.
Heard tis stories too.
But mummy furbee, I wana c my bby e moment bby is born...:))
So tats y epi is on list...haha!
So ur sil GA recovery process was slower?
She went for tradtnl massage?

Hahah wait for sky drop down also no refund.

Im alrd 34 weeks plus alrd.
If i admit next time again, def will stay till give birth. Cos the second time i was discharge i was close to 3cm. Actually they didnt even wanna discharge me but i kept insisting haha.

U watch ur own contractions. If it last more than 2 hrs, admit urself immediately.
If its bearable but goes away within 1 hr then its ok
Wah..that's v sian. I thot can refund. Hope ur baby can tong a moreweeks a few days more. U really zai 3cm still insist discharge.
I'm quite worried to be honest. Maybe cos jus discharge, feeling jittery, scare will do stupid things n trigger anything....den my sis's colleagues still said I might only last 1 more week. Geez. they are like placing bets loh.
btw I just dl contraction timer app on hp to track The duration n intervals now.

Nobody really gg to babyfair? :) I recalled someone bought babyzen yoyo.. can recommend me a reputable store to buy at good price?
I went on Fri already very crowded. Not as many companies exhibiting compared to the Jan one I think. I was looking for spectra booth and they were not there. Only their distributor exhibiting. I bought the yoyo zen from jan fair at $788 but this time they were selling it at $888. So slightly more expensive. You can buy directly from mum n babes too.

Gosh, I think my turn with the contractions, but not painful, but is somehow kinda regular. I'm only W33, hope he can wait. Hubby's not in town and will only be back tomorrow afternoon!

@Skivewalker do keep monitoring closely. If it gets too frequent and close intervals, best get someone else to go hospital first to get a piece of mind and also before the contractions goes out of control ya. Contraction will keep dilating the cervix according to the drs.
Wonder y this is so common nowadays....my mum jus commented that her generation tt time no such problem so much one loh. Lolx.

Does anyone knows whether DOM have expiry date ? I opened a bot 2 years ago, left half and kept under room temp. I was thinking whether can I continue drinking it during my maternity next month or I should just dispose it.

I am approaching w33 next week. Where should I get the binder if my gynae advise c sect?
What type of binder should I get?

Gosh, I think my turn with the contractions, but not painful, but is somehow kinda regular. I'm only W33, hope he can wait. Hubby's not in town and will only be back tomorrow afternoon!

If not painful, could be jus braxton hicks. Jus rest more and monitor if there is any bloody discharge. Dun worry too much.

I m 37 weeks now. Experience baby hiccups at least 3 to 4 times a day. Is it too frequent or is normal?

I aso having more of bb hiccups recently! Usually few days once, now aso like u few time in a day. Mine normally happens past 1am ...

C-sect epi..yes hubby allowed. GA, not allowed.
Heard tis stories too.
But mummy furbee, I wana c my bby e moment bby is born...:))
So tats y epi is on list...haha!
So ur sil GA recovery process was slower?
She went for tradtnl massage?

Try epi c-sec for 1st kid lor..at least like u say can hold bb in ur arms :)
Ya she did her massage after 1 mth...

Does anyone knows whether DOM have expiry date ? I opened a bot 2 years ago, left half and kept under room temp. I was thinking whether can I continue drinking it during my maternity next month or I should just dispose it.

From wat i know no expiry date, tat y can keep v long... But best to checked it out since the bottle has been opened. Duno if the method of storage or temperature will affect d quality anot.
During my confinement i totally avoid ginger n DOM, cos it affected my kid jaundice. But some other kids din get affected even thou moms took ginger n dom.. Sigh. That y i think i not 'warm' enuff during confinement.

I aso having more of bb hiccups recently! Usually few days once, now aso like u few time in a day. Mine normally happens past 1am ...

Try epi c-sec for 1st kid lor..at least like u say can hold bb in ur arms :)
Ya she did her massage after 1 mth...

I m exactly the same like you. Before that not so frequent and can't feel it even for few days.. Now getting few times in a day.

@Skivewalker do keep monitoring closely. If it gets too frequent and close intervals, best get someone else to go hospital first to get a piece of mind and also before the contractions goes out of control ya. Contraction will keep dilating the cervix according to the drs.
Wonder y this is so common nowadays....my mum jus commented that her generation tt time no such problem so much one loh. Lolx.
Tell me about it man. Had painless contractions since wk 20....

Last nite went on for hrs.. N I only week 30.

You r so brave to discharge when 3cm dilated. U r on modified be rest at home?

Such a lazy sunday, mummies wat r u all doing? Im lazing at home... So warm the weather! Arrrgggghhh

I have been on the move since Friday... went baby fair on Friday and Saturday.. I basically can't feel both my legs anymore. ankle part sibei pain. And today Sunday is "housechores" day. Wash baby stuffs.. brings 3 bags of laundry and bedsheets to self service laundry. Came back pack house, change bedsheets and cook dinner! Tired die me. Now resting both my legs

Wah @jjmom u really superwoman leh. Lol. 2 days str8 go fair, think ur damage very bad. Haha. Wat u gotten?

Wah how i wish i can slp through on sunday! My #2 fever been up n down max 39.9 went doc lucky no dengue. Arrrgghhhh so cranky, making me cranky also with the LO inside kicking nonstop.
I tot will be more cooling after the downpour, but seems like the heat is here to stay :(

Went to bb fair this morning and bot Graco pram and moo moo know bamboo liners. Only there for less than 3 hrs and I was so breathless with all he walking.
Evening went to Robinson to check out the nursery sale.

My hair is so long and thick now. Gg to my hairdresser Tom. Considering to cut my hair till shoulder length and thin it so that I can still tie it up during confinement or should I cut it real short? Hmmmm......

Can u get usedto short hair? For me i cannot! Hehe. My hair takes a ridiculously long time to grow, so i only can once a year..normally ownself trim n thin it myself. But during confinement is real hot, oily itchy even thou use herb to bathe, cos it isnt d same as normal water :(

Aircon is my best fren now. Weekends sometimes can on whole day de. Today was considered relaxing cos hubby brought #1 out for fren's bb full month, but instead of napping, i marathon watched my tv show haha!

Now ready to sleep liao… yawnzzz…

Pelvic pains these couple of days. Hope this means bb is starting to move downwards.

I have been on the move since Friday... went baby fair on Friday and Saturday.. I basically can't feel both my legs anymore. ankle part sibei pain. And today Sunday is "housechores" day. Wash baby stuffs.. brings 3 bags of laundry and bedsheets to self service laundry. Came back pack house, change bedsheets and cook dinner! Tired die me. Now resting both my legs

I also went.. bought bb carrier and some small stuff. Not yet bought stroller lor.. then almost bought nursing pillow but decided not to.. so my damage wasnt so bad. :)

I'm getting worried as I'm experiencing contraction on and off with slight pain. I'm only 34 weeks (entering 35). I'm also experiencing discomfort at my v area.. like tingling feeling.

Is this normal at my stage?

I'm getting worried as I'm experiencing contraction on and off with slight pain. I'm only 34 weeks (entering 35). I'm also experiencing discomfort at my v area.. like tingling feeling.

Is this normal at my stage?

I'm also start experiencing discomfort at V area
Not sure is it contraction... I'm onli week 34