Yea, I saw the BP too and thinking to get one but not sure which one should I get for c-sect..
Mine is confirm c-sect le..
U have to select carefully especially u gg have c-sect. Material is very important, ad don't wear too soon. Gotta wear only after ur wound is fully healed.

Wonder if everyone here would be sticking to the traditional confinement rules like no washing of hair for a month????

I started washing my hair the moment i reach home. You can buy packets of the confinement herbal bath from the medical hall. I keep the toilet door and windows shut and dry my hair immediately after shower.

Keep yourself hygiene at all times, especially when we need to breastfeed and carry our newborn.
I cannot bear the stickiness in this weather, May and June are the hottest month of the year.
I don't wanna smell bad in front of my baby. hahaha

I'm in labour ward now. Sob. Those menses like cramps are contractions. Jus now was 1 min. Now better at 2 mins. Need to monitor n put on medication. Geez. The steriod jab on thigh really 'shiok'. Whole thigh numb.
awww... so fast. have smooth delivery hor.....

Anybody can advise when we can start bind our tummy? I noticed my tummy have a sagged skin/fleshy part of me dangling underneath my protruding big stomach. It was due to my sagged tummy from previous births.. and its sooooooo unsightly! Wanna try binding as I never done it for my2 previous birth. Was thinking if the doc can shunbian help cut it away during my birth not... wahahaha

Lol, if u engage a jamu massage lady it comes with binding service leh. Normal delivery after 1week, c-sec normally 3-4weeks later den can start, provided no pain from wound. Binding itself not enuff to bring back the sagging tummy to 'normal'..need to constantly corset or bind up for months to yr, n also apply stretchmark creams. I had no problem after #1, den after #2 came out seems bad.. Now with #3 really need work hard. I tend to snack alot too, so i think diet is important to bring back the 'figure' ... Lets jiayou!!!

thanks for your review of Bosomi wipes! I like to buy the wipes by the carton and since seeing Bosomi reviews, I've always wanted to get them but they seem so expensive on qoo10!
I'll be sure to look out for them at the expo fair this weekend. 10pks x 70 sheets at $17 is quite a good deal!
I've got stocks of moony wipes (japan) and babysitter wipes(korea) - got them when I saw time sale on qoo10, super good deals.

Edited to add:
Found on Bosomi FB page -
Bosomi Peppermint wet wipes 70pcs X 10 packs $18

This seems to be the only wipes on offer...

I saw kiddy palace selling 3pack for $9.90!! So ex!!

No nono. Trying to control. Stabilise. Still too early. I kenna label high risk threathened pre term labour. I din anything suddenly like this. Sad.

Baby guai guai, stay inside enjoy longer.. @sunstarmoon u suddenly had the contractions at night huh?
U still got how many weeks to hit 38wk?
My tummy v low, n can feel baby engage, but still no signs...

Wonder if everyone here would be sticking to the traditional confinement rules like no washing of hair for a month????

My #1 i really 1mth nv wash hair. #2 washed 2x in a mth.. Now #3 i contemplating if wan every week wash.. Lol. But i experienced the coldness in joints of my finger cos i use to wash alot of stuff during the confinement...

Wat bout u? Will follow the old tradition?

@furbee... hehe... feel ticklish with someone massaging my tummy.. the sag is very bad. When I remove shirt.. can see it swinging side by side whenever I move. Think its gonna follow me forever! And I hv been eating loads... can't seem to satisfy my appetite! I'm 20kg heavier for this pregnancy! Super obese now!
Btw... how to feel baby engage or not?

@furbee I dunno when it started. Went to ved alright. still allow my dog to slp in with us. Then next moment i noe is the cramp awaken me. Then I can't slp liao. Keep telling baby to be guaI guai...later go see dr liao. but den the cramp keep on coming.

@mommymich hah! Better dun. By right tmr i need go down collect preorder stuff. Now can't liao. Sian. Rest more ah.

I started washing my hair the moment i reach home. You can buy packets of the confinement herbal bath from the medical hall. I keep the toilet door and windows shut and dry my hair immediately after shower.

Keep yourself hygiene at all times, especially when we need to breastfeed and carry our newborn.
I cannot bear the stickiness in this weather, May and June are the hottest month of the year.
I don't wanna smell bad in front of my baby. hahaha
That's what I rationalise with my mum too coz if i can't even stand my own stench, how would my BB? Thank goodness I need not deal with MIL on this as I am doing confinement at my mum's place.

My #1 i really 1mth nv wash hair. #2 washed 2x in a mth.. Now #3 i contemplating if wan every week wash.. Lol. But i experienced the coldness in joints of my finger cos i use to wash alot of stuff during the confinement...

Wat bout u? Will follow the old tradition?
Oh so they do have certain level of truths to it on touching water? My sis-in-law who stayed with MIL said she didn't heed advice, washed her hair after a week and now she gets migraine. I am really hesitant to follow the rules coz I wash my hair everyday as my scalp will get oily my mid day.

I did my massage a day after I was discharge from hospital. Gave birth on Monday, discharged on Wednesday, massage start on Thursday for 7 days straight, together with binding. Tummy have shrink. I didn't really care abt the weight, so long now my tummy smaller than my breast I happy alrdy. Hahhahhaa...
Now to maintain, u use girdle to keep the tummy in. So far, am happy with how the tummy looks now. (Well.... I am an easily contented person to begin with) hehhehe

That's what I rationalise with my mum too coz if i can't even stand my own stench, how would my BB? Thank goodness I need not deal with MIL on this as I am doing confinement at my mum's place.

Own mum easier to negotiate with. Luckily my MIL is not the conservative kinda, she also allow me to wash my hair, keep the shower time short.
But I make sure to keep myself warm by wearing long sleeves and pants after shower, try not to catch a cold.

I don't wanna smell bad in front of my baby. hahaha[/QUOT
Do you use back the usual shampoo? Or shampoo also need to buy herbal type? I need to bathe lo... Or else i will feel my scalp so oily and itchy and bb will definitely reject me.

Own mum easier to negotiate with. But luckily my MIL is not the conservative kinda, she also allow me to wash my hair, keep myself clean at all times.
That's true, my MIL and sis-in-law insisted I used nappies instead of diapers due to nappy rash n costs. But u know how many times BB will poo especially if I am gg to breastfeed???? They kept nagging and even bought me nappies and all. I know they meant well but but it's not as if I got a maid to help me wash the nappies. Luckily my mum just say use diapers lah why bother so much. Just change regularly lor. Sometimes I see how my sis-in-law's toddlers leak pee at my MIL's place, staining sofa or the floor and running around with stench, I really don't think I would want my BB to wear nappy.

Own mum easier to negotiate with. Luckily my MIL is not the conservative kinda, she also allow me to wash my hair, keep the shower short. But I make sure to keep myself warm by wearing long sleeves and pants after shower, try not to catch a cold.
Do you use back the usual shampoo? Or shampoo also need to buy herbal type? I need to bathe lo... Or else i will feel my scalp so oily and itchy and bb will definitely reject me.

@sunstarmoon, yaa.. u also better have bed rest, do not move too much. Perhaps u can ask your hubby to collect the pre-order items.
Ya will despatch him to go collect. This morning I hurt so much. He still say me normal days din exercise din walk to get use of baby wt. Who noes is contractions, now I think he dun dare ask me to anyhow walk liao. Haiz. Men really dun understand until they experience it themselves...wwhich in this case they nvr will. Geez

That's true, my MIL and sis-in-law insisted I used nappies instead of diapers due to nappy rash n costs. But u know how many times BB will poo especially if I am gg to breastfeed???? They kept nagging and even bought me nappies and all. I know they meant well but but it's not as if I got a maid to help me wash the nappies. Luckily my mum just say use diapers lah why bother so much. Just change regularly lor. Sometimes I see how my sis-in-law's toddlers leak pee at my MIL's place, staining sofa or the floor and running around with stench, I really don't think I would want my BB to wear nappy.

For me , I still prefer using disposable diapers rather than nappies. Just imagine the mess it would make if the nappy was too loose, especially newborns, they poop like 4-5 times a day if on breastfeeding, and their stools are usually soft and watery. I don't find it economical using so much water and the laundry powder etc.....
Though I have a maid at home, i would rather her caring and spending time with my newborn more than washing the nappies, when i am resting.

Anyway i normally buy the diapers in JB JUSCO, so it is relatively cheap when buy in bulks.

Will definitely wash my hair ah… disgusting not to in this hot weather leh. My last CL allowed every 3 days to bathe n wash hair w herbal water, then wipe body everyday. Hopefully this one oso allows. Then again, i will insist!

Oh so convenient thks! My CL still haven given me e list of herbs to buy, maybe will order frm here cos can deliver. The prices are comparable to those medicine halls?
I think for convenience...should be worth it. Anyway.. how to order and what to order at medical hall, I also dunno. Better get prepack better. and i think its more cheaper than TMC post natal package

Will definitely wash my hair ah… disgusting not to in this hot weather leh. My last CL allowed every 3 days to bathe n wash hair w herbal water, then wipe body everyday. Hopefully this one oso allows. Then again, i will insist!
my CL ask me if i want to bathe everyday..i say ya..i cannot stand 1 day no bathe...wash hair i not too sure but think mayb i will get the shampoo n try. i also cannot stand no wash hair n bathe at all.

For me , I still prefer using disposable diapers rather than nappies. Just imagine the mess it would make if the nappy was too loose, especially newborns, they poop like 4-5 times a day if on breastfeeding, and their stools are usually soft and watery. I don't find it economical using so much water and the laundry powder etc.....
Though I have a maid at home, i would rather her caring and spending time with my newborn more than washing the nappies, when i am resting.

Anyway i normally buy the diapers in JB JUSCO, so it is relatively cheap when buy in bulks.
Totally agree with u!

Hi everyone, I have delivered my girl safely a few hours ago. Really light, less than 2.5kg. Had epidural one hour after checking in but towards the end stage of labour,I could feel the contraction pain. The nurses and my gynae said that's because there was a sudden rapid dilation. Aiyo.

Congratulations! !