newbiemum80
sob. just got bk my swab test result. light growth of candida ...
Hmm. hope baby can tong until week 37. Cos week 34 is still preterm. My cousin's baby is born week 34...stayed in nicu for a while. though baby is a healthy 7 mth old now, I think the mum prefer not to have baby in nicu after delivery. Urs ok?Haha you got good memory dear.
Im with tmc still. But if baby is premature, my doc say they will still send baby back to kkh.
So if i deliver before 37 weeks then no choice kkh lor
I.took my steriod jabs at week 32 alrd the other time i was in. Haha
@yew_yew jiayou! I also have GDM and like u small baby. I think mine would come out earlier too as my gynae said. Don't know if he is still going be a May baby.My official edd is 26 April. But i may be induced earliest this Friday, 10th or latest next Friday, 17th. Coz gynae said my amniotic fluid level getting lower and baby isn't growing much. I have GDM and usually GDM mothers have big babies but mine is a small baby.
Faster come out good lah. I'm really very tired physically. And sick of going to work. Haha.
@mommymich, hope u r ok. u still getting regular contractions?Hi mummies,
Im admitted to kkh again...
The other time i got discharged with 2cm dilation
The following day i went to tmc and doc and machine scan shows i am not even dilated.
This time round. Kkh says im 2.5cm dilated. Im very stressed out. Who should i trust.
OMG! jiayouIm now 33 weeks day 6. Tmr is week 34.
Doc give the green light to deliver
Baby head is down and engaged so cant see his face anymore.
2.5cm dilated on monday night
I suffered 9 hours of crazy 5 min interval contractions from 12am tues.
So i might be even more dilated. Still at kkh so tmr will ask them to check me haha.
@newbiemum80, don't worry. I am also GBS positive. It just that we need to be injected with antibiotics during labor so not to affect baby. I think should be ok.sob. just got bk my swab test result. light growth of candida ...
Yup strep B is pretty common. It's good to be pre-emptive for the IV antibiotics and will not harm baby. Jiayou mummies!@newbiemum80, don't worry. I am also GBS positive. It just that we need to be injected with antibiotics during labor so not to affect baby. I think should be ok.
Is your baby head engaged already? I am at 37++ weeks, but feel still not ready yet. Hope baby can wait for another one week, until my mom is coming down to town to help me. lols....Heard from my gynae that he has got several patients deliver at 35, 36 weeks recently... I'm very happy cos baby head is down already and at 2.9kg. After this weekend i will be at 37 weeks and ready to deliver. OMG...
the gynae give me antibiotics to be inserted internally for 3 days...hopefully everything is ok le. now so worried@newbiemum80, don't worry. I am also GBS positive. It just that we need to be injected with antibiotics during labor so not to affect baby. I think should be ok.
My baby is slightly smaller so will stay in nicu for 20 plus days if born.Hmm. hope baby can tong until week 37. Cos week 34 is still preterm. My cousin's baby is born week 34...stayed in nicu for a while. though baby is a healthy 7 mth old now, I think the mum prefer not to have baby in nicu after delivery. Urs ok?
@mommymich, hope u r ok. u still getting regular contractions?
Like tt how u can still go to baby fair. Better rest wor. My hubby once said he want get wheelchair for me when go jalan jalan. Haha. Like tt no worry for BH.My baby is slightly smaller so will stay in nicu for 20 plus days if born.
Im discharged now but have to go in if theres any show or pain increasing
I can't wait liao. My baby seems to know that she's supposed to come out tmr. Coz my tummy looks significantly lower today. And I can feel her squirming lower into the birth canal. If you ask me to poo poo now,I feel like pushing her out. Thought I saw my mucous plug come out too,when I peed earlier today. But no contractions yet leh.
So excited for u.... have a smooth delivery! YayI can't wait liao. My baby seems to know that she's supposed to come out tmr. Coz my tummy looks significantly lower today. And I can feel her squirming lower into the birth canal. If you ask me to poo poo now,I feel like pushing her out. Thought I saw my mucous plug come out too,when I peed earlier today. But no contractions yet leh.
@sunstarmoon, r u also going to labor soon? or is it only braxton hicks?Geez. Have been experiencing cramps like menses cramps since 5am. Have not have this kind of cramp since pregnancy. Argh. She has lesser movement ever since. i can hardly walk. asked baby to tahan a bit cos have appt with gynae today. Lucky. Really noe how to pick time.
In regards to wet wipes, been a week since i used bosomi (Korean brand) wipes and diapers.
My take on it, I like it. My baby's bym has no rashes so far.
Upon discharge from hospital, she was using huggies diapers and Johnson&johnson wipes. rashes were building up. And I had to use nappy rash cream.
After changing to bosomi, her bum is better now.
I got the wipes and diapers during the feb babycare fair at expo. A carton of 10 pkts of 70sheets pack cost abt $17. Diapers for newborn size 60pcs and S size 54pcs were $14.
Only thing abt the wipes is that the size of the sheet is smaller compare to Johnson's but its ok for me as the sheet comes out one by one rather than all got entangle and come out a few pcs.
(Somehow I sound like bosomi promoter! Hahaha)
Ohhhh the promoters are native korean. BUT they dont look anywhere near those korean dramas stars. Hahhaha... not even close!
Hope that they will be at this week's baby fair. Can get husband to buy more of the wipes.
my husband say mayb my bb want to born on the exact EDD which is near his aka my hub birthday thats y he is still baking slowly wor. ...so just let him bake bah..until he feel he is ready then he will come outWeek 34. I tink my watermelon tummy has upped a size again! Still quite high up, making me so breathless. Bb dun feel engaged yet, so I reckoned wont be so soon for me bah. Let him bake in the oven till he is ready
Just feel like staying at home all day now! Tired…
hihi just to share, I bought from shapee from last expo coz I thought quite affordable and also gave one to my sis (a high waisted thigh length one). Feedback I got from my sis is that material not so good and no support at all so I don't think I would be wearing them after my delivery. I am contemplating to try other brands now but I will probably wait till I deliver depending if its natural or c-section.anyone tried or know of any reviews for shapee shapewear? I think the prices are very reasonable compared to WINK shapewear and they will be in the expo fair too..I will go check them out tomorrow. WINK seems really costly at $60+ per piece and need buy few pieces to rotate for wearing...
I think u can try gaviscon, my doc prescribed me that when I mentioned I have heartburn and acid reflux. It does help instantly.stuffy burning sensation at chest area. When I burp, normally is gas but now is liquid rushing out. Like want to vomit like tt. hope u understand wat Im trying to describe.
Hihi, I am also sourcing for venue. some of my friends suggested Safra and I have been to one at yishun safra, big enough but to find out the rates. I think what makes a nice one also depends on the caterer you get and the decor if they do provide.Hi mummies, are there any recommendations for baby shower venue for 100 to 150 pax?
Hi @friomum I read from Qiu Qiu's blog that she got hers from Thomson confinement food. If I have not booked my confinement lady I would have considered this as the food looks pretty goodHi all,
I am expecting May bb and have been a silent reader since my early pregnancy..enjoy reading the tips, comments & sharing from all mummies here!
By the way, is anyone here plan/has already ordered confinement catering?
Seems like quite many said natal essential is recommended..
Was considering but hubby say MIL will settle the meals. So I ordered 28 days of Traditional Chinese Medical Post Natal herbs to boil as soup for recovery instead.Hi all,
I am expecting May bb and have been a silent reader since my early pregnancy..enjoy reading the tips, comments & sharing from all mummies here!
By the way, is anyone here plan/has already ordered confinement catering?
Seems like quite many said natal essential is recommended..
Hi @sunstarmoon may I know how long ur cousin's baby stayed in nicu when she delivered at week34. I am getting paranoid may deliver anytime soon too.Hmm. hope baby can tong until week 37. Cos week 34 is still preterm. My cousin's baby is born week 34...stayed in nicu for a while. though baby is a healthy 7 mth old now, I think the mum prefer not to have baby in nicu after delivery. Urs ok?
Was considering but hubby say MIL will settle the meals. So I ordered 28 days of Traditional Chinese Medical Post Natal herbs to boil as soup for recovery instead.
hihi just to share, I bought from shapee from last expo coz I thought quite affordable and also gave one to my sis (a high waisted thigh length one). Feedback I got from my sis is that material not so good and no support at all so I don't think I would be wearing them after my delivery. I am contemplating to try other brands now but I will probably wait till I deliver depending if its natural or c-section.
I think it's best to find a responsible seller whom u can ask many questions. Maybe u wanna check on what material they use, whether if they are suitable for post partum, and if they allow for exchange if size doesn't fit. No point paying so much if it does not fit at all.thanks for the review! my colleague actually say it's not bad but she was very slim before pregnancy and kind of returned to her pre-preg weight easily. She shared she wore shapee but I was thinking she is naturally blessed with skinny genes too. haha....seems like may have to splurge a bit on WINK afterall. There is a seller in the bulk purchase forum here.
I'm in labour ward now. Sob. Those menses like cramps are contractions. Jus now was 1 min. Now better at 2 mins. Need to monitor n put on medication. Geez. The steriod jab on thigh really 'shiok'. Whole thigh numb.@sunstarmoon, r u also going to labor soon? or is it only braxton hicks?
20 days.Hi @sunstarmoon may I know how long ur cousin's baby stayed in nicu when she delivered at week34. I am getting paranoid may deliver anytime soon too.![]()
Thanks. hope u will feel better soon.20 days.
Hope everything goes well..I'm in labour ward now. Sob. Those menses like cramps are contractions. Jus now was 1 min. Now better at 2 mins. Need to monitor n put on medication. Geez. The steriod jab on thigh really 'shiok'. Whole thigh numb.
Yea, I saw the BP too and thinking to get one but not sure which one should I get for c-sect..thanks for the review! my colleague actually say it's not bad but she was very slim before pregnancy and kind of returned to her pre-preg weight easily. She shared she wore shapee but I was thinking she is naturally blessed with skinny genes too. haha....seems like may have to splurge a bit on WINK afterall. There is a seller in the bulk purchase forum here.