just came back from mothercare fair. q was v fast, got in within 15mins at around 2pm. plenty of chairs for mummies to sit and queue anyways.
spent about 200 bucks buying milk storage bags, breast pads, tommee tippee bottles ($1.90ea for the smallest size), cotton balls, changing mat etc.
Clevamama foam pillow for baby priced at $29.90 comes with a FOC babymoov nest pillow, I thought pretty good deal!
Aden Anais bamboo swaddles at $49.90 even cheaper than dept stores 20% offer so i grab 1 box also. @starrymommy, u r right, the Bamboo ones are so so soft!
Breastpads are all priced at about $20+ for around 100+pcs. Have tommee tippee, pigeon and philips avent. Range about $25-$28 I think.

Such a pity i couldn't get the clevamama hooded towels at buy 1 get 1 free $29.90. sold out by the time i went! But they have limited sets so I guess unless you go in the early morning, not easy to get this. if anyone is going and happens to see the stocks, please help me get 2 pcs? :p

Lotsa clothings for babies and toddlers for all ages too but I didn't get any coz look like war zone haha...difficult to shop properly. But I think the prices at $5/$10/$15 very worthwhile to buy cute outfits for the little ones.

Was also initially very interested in their silvercross wayfarer stroller at $599. They have almost all colors on display. Only thing is I found it surprisingly heavy, I cannot even lift it with one hand, so I gave up the idea. But colors are very pretty indeed.

Saw a lot of people buying the bath tubs for babies also....not sure if it's really good deal coz $40+ still seems pretty expensive to me for a tub.

wow! you went! *clap clap* :D I didn't go, but a friend did and she was so helpful. helped me get 2 packs of long sleeves and short sleeves rompers (3pcs / 5pcs for $25 a pack), plus the aden+anais bamboo swaddles at $49.90 a pack. too good a deal to pass up!! I heard a lot of tommee tippee bottles were snapped up as well. $1.90 each only. where to find?? lol!!

me going for suntec baby fair tomorrow. will eat full full then chiong the fair. haha! but if the crowd is too ridiculous, I may just take a rain check.

Checking in after so long. Been so busy with work and my needy gal! By 930pm I'm all zoned out and ready to sleep haha… been exerting myself quite abit, now my lower back and legs are aching so much :(

Dragged out boxes of old baby clothes to sort out. No time and energy to go for baby fairs atm. Need to sort out storage solutions before stocking up on bb stuff. And start looking for a helper! Gosh, issit only 4 months away? Seems like so many things not done!

is it 4 months for you? I'm less than 3.5mths away. so nervous about it now that you mentioned..

Any baby monitor to recommend? Intend to grab one this weekend but a lil clueless tho.

go for Philips brand?

wow! you went! *clap clap* :D I didn't go, but a friend did and she was so helpful. helped me get 2 packs of long sleeves and short sleeves rompers (3pcs / 5pcs for $25 a pack), plus the aden+anais bamboo swaddles at $49.90 a pack. too good a deal to pass up!! I heard a lot of tommee tippee bottles were snapped up as well. $1.90 each only. where to find?? lol!!

me going for suntec baby fair tomorrow. will eat full full then chiong the fair. haha! but if the crowd is too ridiculous, I may just take a rain check.

haha yes I went...i took PM leave to go yesterday. I think the breast pads and milk storage bags are really good deals! Thinking of going back for another pk of bamboo swaddles and more breastpads and storage bags. Wanted to look at maternity and nursing bras also.

Tell you a really funny incident...when i bought the TT bottles, my husband asked me why baby need so many bottles. So i told him I have only 2 from the steriliser bundle, buy more so no need rush to wash in between feeds. Then he actually replied me "even if baby take breakfast, lunch, dinner plus supper, only 4 meals and need 4 bottles. need buy so many?"
I look at him shocked that he is actually THAT clueless about what's waiting ahead...I think he didn't realise babies feed every 2-3 hours...hmmm.

hahaha!! you will have to gently educate him.. :p men can be quite clueless about such things. don't say first time dad lah.. mine going to be 3rd time dad still blur one.

Got a qns.. I'm currently in week 23, having sinus infection.
Been to GP, was given antibiotic.
Is it safe for me to take?
GP ensure is ok for pregnancy but friends r telling me better don't.
But is almost a week n I'm feeling terrible, can't breath.
How... :(

I also took antibodiotic for cough and flu during 1st n 2nd tri... Was worried if not under control will get worse or infected. Doc also advise safe to eat, i even googled to double check. For me i rather take the med den make myself sick n affect bb, but depends on urself n ur body condition. I also went to kkh A&E 2nd time, cos after taking my private doc medication it didnt improve. Hope u recover soon!!! Take plenty of water n rest well.... U need all the energy

hahaha...

Hoping I have the stamina to go for the Suntec baby fair on Saturday...if have good deal on stroller i may get.

just came back from mothercare fair. q was v fast, got in within 15mins at around 2pm. plenty of chairs for mummies to sit and queue anyways.
spent about 200 bucks buying milk storage bags, breast pads, tommee tippee bottles ($1.90ea for the smallest size), cotton balls, changing mat etc.
Clevamama foam pillow for baby priced at $29.90 comes with a FOC babymoov nest pillow, I thought pretty good deal!
Aden Anais bamboo swaddles at $49.90 even cheaper than dept stores 20% offer so i grab 1 box also. @starrymommy, u r right, the Bamboo ones are so so soft!
Breastpads are all priced at about $20+ for around 100+pcs. Have tommee tippee, pigeon and philips avent. Range about $25-$28 I think.

Such a pity i couldn't get the clevamama hooded towels at buy 1 get 1 free $29.90. sold out by the time i went! But they have limited sets so I guess unless you go in the early morning, not easy to get this. if anyone is going and happens to see the stocks, please help me get 2 pcs? :p

Lotsa clothings for babies and toddlers for all ages too but I didn't get any coz look like war zone haha...difficult to shop properly. But I think the prices at $5/$10/$15 very worthwhile to buy cute outfits for the little ones.

Was also initially very interested in their silvercross wayfarer stroller at $599. They have almost all colors on display. Only thing is I found it surprisingly heavy, I cannot even lift it with one hand, so I gave up the idea. But colors are very pretty indeed.

Saw a lot of people buying the bath tubs for babies also....not sure if it's really good deal coz $40+ still seems pretty expensive to me for a tub.
wow seems like you had a huge sweep at MC fair!!
@doodoo123 the avent breastpads are $10+ for 2packs.. hmm as for e bath towels n hankies i duno leh, outside shops could b abit cheaper i think.. but i just ordered a few pieces frm q10 see hows e quality
how many towels/hankies do you recken we need anyways? i have maybe 10+ already... but those at MC selling in sets of 50!! o_O

Any baby monitor to recommend? Intend to grab one this weekend but a lil clueless tho.
me trying to find too!! do you think need video, or just sound would suffice?
haha yes I went...i took PM leave to go yesterday. I think the breast pads and milk storage bags are really good deals! Thinking of going back for another pk of bamboo swaddles and more breastpads and storage bags. Wanted to look at maternity and nursing bras also.

Tell you a really funny incident...when i bought the TT bottles, my husband asked me why baby need so many bottles. So i told him I have only 2 from the steriliser bundle, buy more so no need rush to wash in between feeds. Then he actually replied me "even if baby take breakfast, lunch, dinner plus supper, only 4 meals and need 4 bottles. need buy so many?"
I look at him shocked that he is actually THAT clueless about what's waiting ahead...I think he didn't realise babies feed every 2-3 hours...hmmm.
how's the storage bag deal like? i'm thinking of getting lansinoh from amazon... quite cheap there... 50pc @ $14
if u din managed to go, u can go to kakit bukit the warehouse shop also have stroller =)
kaki bukit warehouse has loads of strollers!!! but the deals are always that great... but they're quite consistent so no need to fight with sales crowds

the reason why i try to avoid kaki bukit is because I live in the west...haha. Choa Chu Kang very far leh. But perhaps may go someday just to check it out if I don't get it at the fair afterall.

The storage bag deal - there is unimom and tommee tippee. Comparable to online prices - even cheaper! unimom - 50pcs per box $23.80. BOGO. So each box is $11.90.
TT is 36 per box. 3 box (108pcs) for $25 only. But depends if you are particular about brands. I never tried any before but these 2 looked reputable enough for me. Lasinoh seems to have very good reviews though.

Just wondering if bigger storage milk bags means better deal? TT ones are 350ml each bag and unimom ones are 210ml each bag. I was thinking if baby don't drink so much then after warming up the entire bag of 300ml means have to pour away the rest or can still keep in fridge?

Time flies. I'm 22 weeks this week.
I will be going to the fair tomorrow. Until now both my hubby n i are still clueless what to look out for. Haha. :p we too relax liao.
My baby also kick throughout the day now. Wonder if any of u experiencing ur baby "swimming" to the surface stretching the belly. Like bulging on the belly.? Very weird feeling. Wonder why this is so. When it happens I will tickle the belly or hubby will sing then she will "swim" back down. o_O

Baby kicks

Baby is kicking hard enough until my hubby can feel now. Usually can feel movements thruout the entire day, and even see my belly moving due to his kicks. 23 weeks now :)

Baby kicks

Baby is kicking hard enough until my hubby can feel now. Usually can feel movements thruout the entire day, and even see my belly moving due to his kicks. 23 weeks now :)
Yeah. My hubby sees n feels it too. Now he understands why I describe the movement is like the "Alien" movie. I watched too much horror movies.

Time flies. I'm 22 weeks this week.
I will be going to the fair tomorrow. Until now both my hubby n i are still clueless what to look out for. Haha. :p we too relax liao.
My baby also kick throughout the day now. Wonder if any of u experiencing ur baby "swimming" to the surface stretching the belly. Like bulging on the belly.? Very weird feeling. Wonder why this is so. When it happens I will tickle the belly or hubby will sing then she will "swim" back down. o_O
same here. when i call his name, he will kick. but when i ask hub to see..he refused to move for him hahaha. the feeling is really great!

Thats so sweet that he respond to his name. Every name that I come up with, baby didn't respond. So I take it as she dun like it. :cool:
heard that boys are closer to mummy. Maybe that's why. Haha:D

I also took antibodiotic for cough and flu during 1st n 2nd tri... Was worried if not under control will get worse or infected. Doc also advise safe to eat, i even googled to double check. For me i rather take the med den make myself sick n affect bb, but depends on urself n ur body condition. I also went to kkh A&E 2nd time, cos after taking my private doc medication it didnt improve. Hope u recover soon!!! Take plenty of water n rest well.... U need all the energy
Thanks mummies for the advises.
Jus went to see another GP as still unwel.
Showed this lady doc the medicine previous GP prescribed to me, she say is a bit too strong for preggy. If can, better dun take medicine. Gave me another 2 days mc to rest. I've already taken 5 days MC for this sinus infection! Feel so bad for not going to work.. :(
But office is also renovating, dat cause my sinus even more worst with all the dust. Haiz...

I felt kicks & rolling about very early at about 16wks. Very light and like other mummies,lie down on sides more obvious.

Wk21+ now and I can feel while standing or walking. Maybe baby is stronger that's why. Manage to video a few shots when baby is kicking or rolling inside. Hubby loves to watch my belly too. Haha!

I can't differentiate hiccups though. My baby is very active in the morning & night.

Thats so sweet that he respond to his name. Every name that I come up with, baby didn't respond. So I take it as she dun like it. :cool:
heard that boys are closer to mummy. Maybe that's why. Haha:D
haha. i hope next time he mummy boy haha..joking la. we started calling him his name when we know is a boy. My friend say when we do that, next time when he is born, he can recognize his name haha. dont know tru

ImageUploadedByForum1421985448.776950.jpg

Able to get foldable baby bath tub.

Saw the I angel...empty box left by someone nia. Bought the other hipseat carrier. Orga brand. Best selling brand in korea according the store. It's made of organic cotton, pretty nice to touch..believe will be gentle on baby's skin. And able to machine wash. Just put in laundry bag and throw into the machine.

those who are interested in Spectra can go down. They invited a speaker over who will be there to answer anything related to breastfeeding at 12 and 6pm. attended one at 6pm, very informative for first time mum like me. :D

Oh and those wanted to get spectra M1, they sold out today and they mentioned there will be 20 pcs tomorrow. Guess it sold like hot cakes. Didn't get that but I got a different model. Those pre order tmr, will not enjoy freebies though. Dun understand the logic. o_O So while stock last.

• 1422029747437.jpg
    1422029747437.jpg
    205.8 KB · Views: 345
Have spectra S1? Any idea what is the price like?
Yeah. There is. I saw it ytd. Price is 322 if i rmb correctly and it comes with freebies.

In case u want to know what freebies... They are giving ice pack, cooler bag, adapter, manual pump, bottle n bottle cap adapter. Sorry if unclear, im not very clear with all the terms.
the pump comes with 1 yr local warranty.

Went babyfair early morning.. only managed to buy maternity pants, skirt and bra from spring. They have one for one. Not bad la just that I dunno if I bought the correct size haha..

Yeah. There is. I saw it ytd. Price is 322 if i rmb correctly and it comes with freebies.

In case u want to know what freebies... They are giving ice pack, cooler bag, adapter, manual pump, bottle n bottle cap adapter. Sorry if unclear, im not very clear with all the terms.
the pump comes with 1 yr local warranty.

Thanks for reply! I went to the fair and pre ordered the S1 since it has 1 year warranty. Yes the price is $322.

The booth is by blingbling.sg (I think). No freebies but it's okay, not very important to me. :)

Understand that it's not advisable to dye hair during pregnancy. Any idea for hair treatment? Want to go for a hair treatment doll up for cny. But being hesitant about it. :confused:

Hair treatment is alright... Or u can just DIY hair mask if ur worried....
Ya highlight and dye not recommended, i did once during preg den abit regret...haha. Duno if the chem affect my bb and etc....
Just get a nice hair cut, and treatment, make urself feel great!!

Mummies...

Im at 21 weeks, low placenta... Should i worry? Anyone same experience and will placenta move up eventually?
I'm having same issue as you. Dr didn't voice any problem. I just cross finger and pray that it will move up. Or else will have to opt for caesarean. Dr only schedule an appt to see baby's growth in 32th week. My friend had low placenta and eventually it moved upward and she was able to have natural birth. She advised me to jus rest more and dun do any strenuous exercise. Hth

Hair treatment is alright... Or u can just DIY hair mask if ur worried....
Ya highlight and dye not recommended, i did once during preg den abit regret...haha. Duno if the chem affect my bb and etc....
Just get a nice hair cut, and treatment, make urself feel great!!
Hmm. Thanks furbee. i will just do a diy then. My mum n hubby both opposed me having a hair treatment. I am out voted. I will get a nice haircut instead.:)

I'm having same issue as you. Dr didn't voice any problem. I just cross finger and pray that it will move up. Or else will have to opt for caesarean. Dr only schedule an appt to see baby's growth in 32th week. My friend had low placenta and eventually it moved upward and she was able to have natural birth. She advised me to jus rest more and dun do any strenuous exercise. Hth
Thanks for the reply. Yah although gynae mentioned for some, it will move up along with the expanding uterus. Im still a nervous wreck as this is my first pregnancy and im not sure what to expect throughout this pregnancy. I'll just hope it will move up. My next appt is 23rd Feb.. Fingers crossed. Good luck to us!

I feel you. It's my first pregnancy too. I just talk everyday to baby to move the placenta up. A bit crazy I know. Haha. Yeah. Good luck!

Same here! :) lately my backache and also stomach cramp... Was puzzled and ask gynae whether its stomach crap or baby kick! :) Hopefully everything will be fine for all mummies!

My gynae also said my placenta abit too low. He asked me not to exert myself too much.. and it is possible to move up too. The last scan was allright though still low..

Same here! :) lately my backache and also stomach cramp... Was puzzled and ask gynae whether its stomach crap or baby kick! :) Hopefully everything will be fine for all mummies!

oh dear I also have backache lately.. want to squat down also very difficult.. sleep at night facing left or rigt both not so comfortable.. stomach also feel sore.. applying biooil now. Was told clarins oil is good too?