just keep an open mind! that's why we have this support group. we can share tips on how to make baby sleep OR how to wake baby up, when the time comes. heh heh!! :D

Or complain online here while the baby wont sleep / while pumping in e middle of the nite haha! Dats how I survived my #1, support very important!

My baby is more active in the daytime. Funny thing, just now I was scolding my girl and she was crying away, baby started kicking madly. Like trying to tell me not to scold his jiejie. Either that or baby is saying orh bi good to her for making mommy angry heehee…

Haha so cute. :D

i just visited gynae today! measuring 21w4d and 440gms. I think normal range coz gynae didn't say anything. My EDD got brought forward again to 19th.
Didnt get a good ultrasound shot though coz baby cannot stop moving. Gynae says likely to be a girl!

Ladies, any advice on playpen and baby cot? I don't know which one should I get...
What's your pick?
Oya...btw anybody went to the baby fair at expo?

i just visited gynae today! measuring 21w4d and 440gms. I think normal range coz gynae didn't say anything. My EDD got brought forward again to 19th.
Didnt get a good ultrasound shot though coz baby cannot stop moving. Gynae says likely to be a girl!

440g is normal for 21 weeks. Mine 514g at 23 weeks. Heh heh! Have you started shopping for pink stuffs already?? :)

Ladies, any advice on playpen and baby cot? I don't know which one should I get...
What's your pick?

I've got space constraints at home with 2 older kids around so a cot is definitely no-go for me. :( Will be getting a playpen instead. After that will straightaway let baby sleep with us in our bed or on mattress on the floor. Easier lah. Cos mattress can fold and keep away. If you have a proper room for baby, then one of those convertible cot that can be converted into a toddler bed later on will probably be better. Mothercare sells several models. Think $300++ can get a good set already.

That is so cute! Ask your girl to talk to didi more often so that he will recognise her voice even before birth!

@tanyh84 & @newbiemom80,

I was oso at Jay Chou's concert! My hubby was complaining preggy still go and squeeze with the crowds, but I wanna watch my 偶像 wat!! It's like a big singalong over there, enjoyed myself. Too bad about the stupid big rain afterwards.
Haha if we post earlier can all meet up there

For babies it is okay. Have used playpens for both my girls too! We will shift it in and out of the room to living room. Cots are bulkier and not as mobile.

440g is normal for 21 weeks. Mine 514g at 23 weeks. Heh heh! Have you started shopping for pink stuffs already?? :)

Haha I have! Joined a few sprees on the forum to get pink newborn stuffs last week coz gynae mentioned looks like a girl when I was 14 weeks lol! So I pondered for quite a few weeks and decided just believe the gut feel. Hopefully gynae is right about the gender...next sat is my anomaly scan then it will be confirmed.

What's your pick?

I got a cot bed from mothercare and it can be converted to a toddler bed. Can check out mothercare online catalogue for the cots. :)

We just dismantled my gal's cot and gonna get mattress for her and the helper in future. Really dun hv space for e bulky cot anymore. Plus she is dangerously climbing off e cot so mattress safer.

As for #2 will hv to get playpen or small cot (my previous cot was a super big one fr my fren) cos putting in him my room till bigger. If as starrymommy said playpens r ok, may get dat instead.

Sighs. Space constraints. Plus e amt of toys/books/chupalang accumulated over these few yrs just for her… smh…

Just wondering if you ladies suffer from leg cramps that you have to wake up in the middle of the night?

I do not know how to cure my leg cramps... It's so bad...

Now entering 22 weeks but not many people notice I am pregnant... Cause I wear super loose clothes..

Just wondering if you ladies suffer from leg cramps that you have to wake up in the middle of the night?

Now entering 22 weeks but not many people notice I am pregnant... Cause I wear super loose clothes..

Me!!! 2 times already while sleeping and yesterday while shopping. Really painful when cramp! Nothing can do only scream hahaha.

If I didn't pre-order for the mothercare baby fair, will the items still be on discount during the fair? And if I'm able to buy them then?

I use some ginger rub for my calves when I had the leg cramps last week. I suppose can use any other heaty rub for the legs. Raise your leg when u sleep. (I piled pillows for my legs when I sleep)

The major cause for leg cramps is lack of calcium. Just increase your calcium intake. Sometimes I forget abt the calcium pills hence the leg cramp. I now make sure I take the calcium pills regularly cause the after effect of the leg cramp is just as painful.

Yeaps. Iron makes the stool black2 one. I remember during first trimester, and when I first started to take iron pills, I was shock to see the stool so black.

What's your pick?
I went to the expo bb fair
Its a waste of time as its small

23-25 got world baby fair at suntec
21-25 got mothercare baby fair at habourfront
Going for both :)

I use some ginger rub for my calves when I had the leg cramps last week. I suppose can use any other heaty rub for the legs. Raise your leg when u sleep. (I piled pillows for my legs when I sleep)

The major cause for leg cramps is lack of calcium. Just increase your calcium intake. Sometimes I forget abt the calcium pills hence the leg cramp. I now make sure I take the calcium pills regularly cause the after effect of the leg cramp is just as painful.

Thank you! It's quite bad that I will scream! First time pregnancy so really lost..

My baby bump rather small that people thought I was fat than pregnant. Hopefully it's ok!

How do we know the baby weight? Everytime I go it's just measuring your own weight.

Thank you! It's quite bad that I will scream! First time pregnancy so really lost..

My baby bump rather small that people thought I was fat than pregnant. Hopefully it's ok!

How do we know the baby weight? Everytime I go it's just measuring your own weight.

Its my first as well. Am always prone to having leg cramps esp before pregnant. Somehow I just had my first leg cramp during pregnancy last week. Asked my aunt who is a nurse and she said that the main cause of leg cramps is lack of calcium. And then I just realize that last week I was kinda a lil too relax on the supplements. Hehhehe...

Abt baby's weight, normally during the monthly appt doctor will scan and will also inform how heavy and how long the baby is. Maybe next time you can ask the doctor.

Talking abt calcium supplements, is there such a thing as pre-natal calcium supps? Or the usual ones will do? My gynae's assistant keep trying to convince me to get their supps and not take from my pre pregnancy supps.

My detailed scan today afternoon.. hope everything is fine... :))

Enjoy the scan! This is the only time we get to see baby in great detail for at least 30mins. :)

Talking abt calcium supplements, is there such a thing as pre-natal calcium supps? Or the usual ones will do? My gynae's assistant keep trying to convince me to get their supps and not take from my pre pregnancy supps.

As long as it's calcium it's good. Haha! I got mine from iherb.

I got mine from guardian. Works ok for me tho. But the tablets sooo huge that I have to break it into half before being able to swallow it.

there's liquid version too for those who can't swallow pills. otherwise, just make sure you drink 2 glasses of milk a day and a varied diet. I think that will be good enough.

I have problem with the tablets too... its too huge for me even break into half. I ask my gynae for alternative, and she gave me soluble type... :p

Yah same here, my prenatal vits so big i had to separate into 3 pcs lolol. Ok im abit 夸张。

wah! the pill must be really big?? is it the huge pink coloured one? I had to take that when I had #1. really quite a chore trying to swallow that with a big mouthful of water.

wow, finally end of a work day. feeling so drained today.. think all my energy has went to my baby who has been been moving A LOT today! wonder what's he entertaining himself with inside there?? I have been feeling elbows and knees since morning. only stopped for an hour of so during lunch and then another hour before tea break before it all started till now. :D

I'm so sian and stress :'( thinking of hiring a maid but due to Plc for the maid to slp is a problem. Can't find any nanny, infant care need to waitlist if not go those private type cos 1.2k which can't effort. I'm so stress

Oh dear...try ask around for good recommendation for nanny? U still have some time now...

Is there any mummy whose EDD is around July 2015?
Could any mummy share package of Dr Chen Lin Han at Yishun?
Many thanks. :)

Jus went for my check today, 23w+4d to 24w ....bb weight (tummy size) 650-700g (according to my gynae is normal size)..so even if bb is 800g,thou slightly big, is alright..

there's liquid version too for those who can't swallow pills. otherwise, just make sure you drink 2 glasses of milk a day and a varied diet. I think that will be good enough.
There is a liquid version??!! I didnt know that...can tell me more? Coz i have trouble with eating big pills...i even have trouble swallowing pills as big as panadol..lol..

I felt baby movement on last week quite frequent but start from this weekend until now didn't feel baby movement..
A bit worry if it's normal??