PTB7674
yes peppermint works ... i drank that for stomach cramp and my BM dropped half ...can drink peppermint tea too i heard.. or the no milk tea.
yes peppermint works ... i drank that for stomach cramp and my BM dropped half ...
apparently yes...peppermint ?? those peppermint tea works?
My bm supply like stock market go up and down. Yday night woke with the 'few months never feel sensation of breast so hard it is in pain', and woke my baby up to latch. Imagine a few weeks ago the supply was so low that he couldn't get full from the night feed and woke a few times in hunger. And I told hubby maybe this is it le, bm stopping. I give up trying to figure out the bm alr...Yesterday i used the ice berg lettuce on my boobs, no effect leh... must use the white cabbage ??
I pump 4 times per day menses come also...feeling so easy especially e 1st day...mine is c-sec so pad notuch menses many lor kana my bedsheets abit...I stop bm two weeks.. Menses is back....
From pump 2 times my output very little and so I Jus stop pumphello mummies, I am pumping 2 times a day now... wanna stop bf. don't know how long is this transition, any idea how long then I can switch to once a day?
i think you have to reduce the time you pump each time for a few days..hello mummies, I am pumping 2 times a day now... wanna stop bf. don't know how long is this transition, any idea how long then I can switch to once a day?
hello mummies, I am pumping 2 times a day now... wanna stop bf. don't know how long is this transition, any idea how long then I can switch to once a day?
From pump 2 times my output very little and so I Jus stop pump
Only squeeze out some during shower time just to let it get engorge
I keep having thots to stop bf, but I scared I regret once I see my supply drop.. sigh.
no wonder they say mother find it harder to wean than baby..
what fm are you mummies using now?I do Miss my pumping times haha!
enfamilwhat fm are you mummies using now?
Friso stage 2what fm are you mummies using now?
Enfamil stage 1. Hubby and i decided to feel LO on stage 1 formula till she is 12 months old then will swap to stage 3 formula.what fm are you mummies using now?
Any reason why?Enfamil stage 1. Hubby and i decided to feel LO on stage 1 formula till she is 12 months old then will swap to stage 3 formula.
cos for enfa stage 1 is for 0 to 12 mths iircAny reason why?
same as me ..my boy also drank stage 1 til 12 months old so my gal also will be doing the same so on average every 2 wks 1 can of 900gEnfamil stage 1. Hubby and i decided to feel LO on stage 1 formula till she is 12 months old then will swap to stage 3 formula.
Any reason why?
den how isit different between stage 1 and stage 2?cos for enfa stage 1 is for 0 to 12 mths iirc
how many feeds is your gal taking a day? 1 can will last for 2 weeks?same as me ..my boy also drank stage 1 til 12 months old so my gal also will be doing the same so on average every 2 wks 1 can of 900g
not keen to buy the 1.8kg ...cos i prefer a fresh new can every 2 wks than 1 can for 1 month
we feel stage 2 is redundant cos it is meant only for 6-12months so dun bother to change it.
2wks is short or long to you lolzhow many feeds is your gal taking a day? 1 can will last for 2 weeks?
den how isit different between stage 1 and stage 2?
wa my gal only taking 5-6 feeds including night feeds..2wks is short or long to you lolz
average 8-10 feeds @ 160ml per day see her mood
IMHO not much diff
I think ingredients shown on the food index have more nutrition for babies so we decided to feed baby till she is 12 months old. But definitely there is price differencesden how isit different between stage 1 and stage 2?
wa my gal only taking 5-6 feeds including night feeds..
Nan pro 2what fm are you mummies using now?
My bb finish 1 tin in 1 week ... all my 3 kids are milk monster2wks is short or long to you lolz
average 8-10 feeds @ 160ml per day see her mood
IMHO not much diff
good wat then they are bak bak one ... michelin bbMy bb finish 1 tin in 1 week ... all my 3 kids are milk monster
Baby is getting heavy for own side slinging on the babasling. Thinking of getting a babo g4 or Tula, anyone has any experience with either?
Anywhere in sg can try all the carriers?
I keep having thots to stop bf, but I scared I regret once I see my supply drop.. sigh.
no wonder they say mother find it harder to wean than baby..
Baby is getting heavy for own side slinging on the babasling. Thinking of getting a babo g4 or Tula, anyone has any experience with either?
http://www.babycarriersingapore.com/ this one allow trying at a price but that will be use to offset if you purchase from themBaby is getting heavy for own side slinging on the babasling. Thinking of getting a babo g4 or Tula, anyone has any experience with either?
I'm also looking at Caterpillar Cove! It's not cheap though. Have you visited the school yet? What's your impression? Why did u choose this over others?Hello mummies, have you guys start thinking about childcare? We are a bit kiasu but there are so many babies this yearwe checked with caterpillar cove child care at jurong east and my lo is on waiting list..
Mint is a milk killer. YOu can also try other milk killers like Pig Liver, Bak Kut Teh, etc.peppermint ?? those peppermint tea works?
bak kut teh is milk killer ?!?!?!Mint is a milk killer. YOu can also try other milk killers like Pig Liver, Bak Kut Teh, etc.
Huh I read on the Breastfeeding Mums FB thread. Quite a few ppl say they got supply dip after eating these items, so I don't dare take. In fact I avoid the bak kut teh, 猪杂汤, kway chap stall altogether...bak kut teh is milk killer ?!?!?!
Mint is a milk killer. YOu can also try other milk killers like Pig Liver, Bak Kut Teh, etc.
Can you pump a little bit to relieve the engorgement?? Or massage your breast under hot shower??i tried mint matcha tea for the last two days... no effect on me leh... now i have to deal with a blocked right lump (even the beijing cabbage also cannot soothe the lump)...so big that I cant lift up my arm... will BKT help because of dang gui?
i eat Kway Chap frequently leh...no effect but i dont take pork liver la....
Can you pump a little bit to relieve the engorgement?? Or massage your breast under hot shower??
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10153133542062090&set=oa.1032826113398666&type=3&theater This is the thread on Milk Killers. You need to be a member of the FB group to view though.
Huh I read on the Breastfeeding Mums FB thread. Quite a few ppl say they got supply dip after eating these items, so I don't dare take. In fact I avoid the bak kut teh, 猪杂汤, kway chap stall altogether...
not so for me leh...bak kut teh is milk killer ?!?!?!
Everybody's milk killer is different bah. I just play it safe and avoid altogether. Later kenna is my milk killer then will be damn sian and have to work doubly hard to bring supply back up again...not so for me leh...
Everybody's milk killer is different bah. I just play it safe and avoid altogether. Later kenna is my milk killer then will be damn sian and have to work doubly hard to bring supply back up again...
How is your bb drinking?? Still drinking more than before starting solids?
Yupe, visited both at nge Ann and jurong.. no particular reasons really . it's just close to our place and we have friend who sent their kids there. How about you? We are still looking around and haven't visited other center ;(I'm also looking at Caterpillar Cove! It's not cheap though. Have you visited the school yet? What's your impression? Why did u choose this over others?
Did ur menses visit u?now it's more or less back to normal .. still a milk monster tho lol
Yupe, visited both at nge Ann and jurong.. no particular reasons really . it's just close to our place and we have friend who sent their kids there. How about you? We are still looking around and haven't visited other center ;(
hey !Did ur menses visit u?
Ur ss drop u pump double instead of 4 times to bring back the ss?
hey !
was referring to LO'S milk intake ...
haven't gotten my period yet , no ss problems but I am now wondering if it's the right time to start dropping pumps. I am producing about 40% to 50% more than what Lo needs. I feel it's not efficient to get a new freezer and then wind up blessing the milk to others if lo doesn't take fbm , or to thrown away so many milk bags / milk . I'd prefer lo to not have fbm