winnielove
thanks dear(;Icic. Hope it is nothing serious and this ordeal will pass! Hang in there k mummy!
Take care babe! Supplement with fm first and dont stress!i need some hugs mummies.....
Friday night I was rushed to hospital for acute back sprain (which I found out later). I was not able to walk at all, scare die me. All becoz I carried baby in wrong position and also he was too heavy
Just discharge this afternoon. Was doing half past six pump and dump in hospital coz of the pain meds and cant really sit straight.
I was able to almost tbf my boy before this episode. Now I pump out, supply almost half of what I previously pump out. Sibei sad. I hope my supply can go back up.
And seriously the pump and dump is SIBEI SIBEI SAD. Only you all can understand![]()
U wait finish den change? I heart pain c her cant poo well so change ytd even mamil gold opened a week ago...just afternoon she poo once whole diaper full...hopefully she can poo one more b4 night sleep...![]()
Today try fm again, follow the tin instructions. My LO still vomit. Dun noe is it nt suitable to enfa or my process is wrong.
8+am - latch
11+am - latch
2+pm - 3oz of enfa
6+pm - latch
Vomit alot after 10--15mins
My mum say LO nt use to fm. She say everyday feed her once she will get used to it soon. She refuse to change other brand. Sigh
Not sure. Kkh took both me and bb blood to check. Will let me know by next week.
Anyway it's been there for 3 weeks. Went to pd 3 weeks back but still hasn't recover. So was referred to skin specialist
Brought bb to kkh today to see the skin specialist. Some fungal infection on his neck area since cny.
The nurse poke bb three times to get his blood test done. See liao super heat pain):
Based on the sequence she only vomit after latch not fmToday try fm again, follow the tin instructions. My LO still vomit. Dun noe is it nt suitable to enfa or my process is wrong.
8+am - latch
11+am - latch
2+pm - 3oz of enfa
6+pm - latch
Vomit alot after 10--15mins
My mum say LO nt use to fm. She say everyday feed her once she will get used to it soon. She refuse to change other brand. Sigh
Agree..I don't think ur bb vomited cos he's nt used to the formula..I think you should just buy a new tin and hide /throw the old tin away. Then your mum boh bian will have to use the new tin.
Think lo not used to formula also won't vomit one..
Hi can any mummies who went through VBAC share their experience and their experience with the doctor they use? Thank you.
Yes, I ate during confinement too... My mum said not considered as shellfish... I dunno how they define what can or cannot eat...Anyone know if it's ok to eat scallop?
Me... I'm starting on 1 April on a 3-day work week. What r ur return to work arrangements like?Anyone having the feeling of not wanting to go back to work? Lol.
Bought a Babyzen Yoyo...u all buy strollers le?
if yes, which brand n model?
Any of u continue seeing pd that is arranged for us during delivery? Aft discharge did anyone of u go to polyclinic for follow-up n jabs? Touch wood if bb need to c pd will u bring back to that pd or search for nearby pd or asking recommendation for experience pd?
i need some hugs mummies.....
Friday night I was rushed to hospital for acute back sprain (which I found out later). I was not able to walk at all, scare die me. All becoz I carried baby in wrong position and also he was too heavy
Just discharge this afternoon. Was doing half past six pump and dump in hospital coz of the pain meds and cant really sit straight.
I was able to almost tbf my boy before this episode. Now I pump out, supply almost half of what I previously pump out. Sibei sad. I hope my supply can go back up.
And seriously the pump and dump is SIBEI SIBEI SAD. Only you all can understand![]()
Hi ding2505I think you should just buy a new tin and hide /throw the old tin away. Then your mum boh bian will have to use the new tin.
Think lo not used to formula also won't vomit one..
Hi PTB7674Based on the sequence she only vomit after latch not fm
And next question is she cry for milk then you latch or you just follow your timing and latch accordingly
i need some hugs mummies.....
Actually i am not too sure. pd told me its fungal infection. But the skin specialist says they can't confirm so got to do blood test to check.Oh my son also. red red patches also arnd neck. Went to see pd last wk apply lotion but seem to be even worse. Hw u determine is fungal?
Mayb overfed? Cause bb don't know how to agar.
If u r looking at Philip avent, I have 1 to let go. Brand new.Any recommended milk warmer? I need to get one now as the ones my sis gave cannot warm the milk lor... using hot water sometimes tend to be too hot...
Me... I'm starting on 1 April on a 3-day work week. What r ur return to work arrangements like?
Bought a Babyzen Yoyo...
I go polyclinic for follow up and jabs and chose a pd nearer to home.... Where do u live? You need a pd recommendation? Actually my initial pd at TMC is quite good... If not for the distance I would have stayed with him...
Wah u even had it during confinement. My confinement food v boring Although Cl already tried to do diff cooking method.Yes, I ate during confinement too... My mum said not considered as shellfish... I dunno how they define what can or cannot eat...
When it's full, your breast will be v hard and lumpy...I been pumping every 4 hours
Can I check how to know breast is full?
This two days my breast feel soft but I able to pump 60-70 ML for 20 mins.
Is that normal? I a new mom for 1week
Can walk slowly ard. Hospital gave me 4 types of pain meds, of which 3 are breastfeeding safe. I only took the first 2 types, dun wan too much pain meds in breastmilk. Pain still bearable after the meds. Not carrying baby at all, which I very much want to. Haiz@mcymcy hows ur back? Get more rest n try not to carry bb too much. Lie down more. U need to fully recover to take good care of bb. JIA YOU!
This amt at 1 week post partum very good le. But you should try to aim pump every 3 hours. JiayouI been pumping every 4 hours
Can I check how to know breast is full?
This two days my breast feel soft but I able to pump 60-70 ML for 20 mins.
Is that normal? I a new mom for 1week
This amt at 1 week post partum very good le. But you should try to aim pump every 3 hours. Jiayou
Me... I'm starting on 1 April on a 3-day work week. What r ur return to work arrangements like?
Bought a Babyzen Yoyo...
I go polyclinic for follow up and jabs and chose a pd nearer to home.... Where do u live? You need a pd recommendation? Actually my initial pd at TMC is quite good... If not for the distance I would have stayed with him...
No need op right? On pain killer can solve e prob? Did doc say prob might come back again?Can walk slowly ard. Hospital gave me 4 types of pain meds, of which 3 are breastfeeding safe. I only took the first 2 types, dun wan too much pain meds in breastmilk. Pain still bearable after the meds. Not carrying baby at all, which I very much want to. Haiz
I have been having spotting since delivery... Stop a couple of days in 2/3wk, follow by a few days of black blood then back to spotting again. Haven't stop using liner at all. U all stop as in totally clean?View attachment 496846
For those breast feeding mummies whose period have came alr, I I found this in a Chinese TCM maternity book I borrowed, just sharing.
Disclaimer- I hv not tried myself so I dunno whether these work! Let us know if it helps.![]()
No need op. Took xray everything seems ok according to doc. Its just the muscle sprain. Can only wait for it to heal by itself. Hopefully no need to rely on pain meds too long.No need op right? On pain killer can solve e prob? Did doc say prob might come back again?
Really cannot carry bb when u hurt ur back! Don't take it lightly. I hurt my back during #1, although not as serious as ur case, I seek TCM treatment for nearly 1yr b4 feeling better.
Haha same sentiments... Will get better once routine is established... Hang in thereNot sure if anyone shares the same sentiments as me but it seems taking care of a NB is more stressful than being in the office ! give me a taX computation to complete with a tight deadline is better than taking care of bb cos at least there is some element of control on my part !!
thanks dear(;
Actually i am not too sure. pd told me its fungal infection. But the skin specialist says they can't confirm so got to do blood test to check.
Not sure if anyone shares the same sentiments as me but it seems taking care of a NB is more stressful than being in the office ! give me a taX computation to complete with a tight deadline is better than taking care of bb cos at least there is some element of control on my part !!
I miss the adult interaction about sth else other than my Bb....Not sure if anyone shares the same sentiments as me but it seems taking care of a NB is more stressful than being in the office ! give me a taX computation to complete with a tight deadline is better than taking care of bb cos at least there is some element of control on my part !!
I have the bouncer in the link below... It's quite wide so def can last till toddler but it doesn't really bounce or rock, the recline/rocking motion is quite gentle, which is not a bad thing...Have anybody tried the fisher price infant to toddler bouncer? Is it good? Thot of getting it so that can use for longer time..
Same here. And for tax professionals, the big thing is the Singapore budget.. And I am going to miss a fair bit of the workshops / discussions on itI miss the adult interaction about sth else other than my Bb....
hows ur babyzen yoyo?
good?
Another question.. When not pumping, there this slight pain at nipple area.. Dunno how to describe.. 隐隐作痛..is it infection?
Not sure if anyone shares the same sentiments as me but it seems taking care of a NB is more stressful than being in the office ! give me a taX computation to complete with a tight deadline is better than taking care of bb cos at least there is some element of control on my part !!
Haha same sentiments... Will get better once routine is established... Hang in there
Ya agreed. I rather go work too. Me take care 2 ...more stressful too. Till nw still.not enough slp. Haizz
I miss the adult interaction about sth else other than my Bb....
I have the bouncer in the link below... It's quite wide so def can last till toddler but it doesn't really bounce or rock, the recline/rocking motion is quite gentle, which is not a bad thing...
http://www.fisher-price.com/en_US/brands/babygear/products/Newborn-to-Toddler-Portable-Rocker
now I am also thinking of furthering my studies and advancing in my career...Lol looks like I am the only one thinking abt not gg back to work!
Mine comfort latch sometimes. I always let him unlatch himself. Sometimes I fall asleep too as he comfort latch. Sometimes I will just look at him, enjoying the moment. But since my mil is sometimes the care giver at night, she has manage to use her own way to make him slp.Anyone of your lo comfort latch? My lo always need to latch and nurse to sleeprecently she has trouble falling asleep. she w fall asleep on my breast and after unlatching her, she will be wide awake.. after an hr she will want to nurse..