I tried pumping but nothing came out. Anyone facing the same issue? Or mAyb I am not doing it correctly
sometimes the amount is so little that you cannot see. Try massage your breast abit, and squeeze the nipples. See if you can see clear liquid. Those are colostrum, dun let these get lost in the pump. Let LO latch better.

I make sure he awake when he told me he so sleepy den i will say ok to come must learn together...so for breathing skills we learn to relax one of it is using during night jab...he will breath in n out w me cos he said I breath too fast due to pain den more painful must have right breathing skills...haha at least my money is well spent to paid for antental class...

At least he remembered something from class! I kept poking mine to wake him up in class, until I gave up, coz if I kept seeing when he fell asleep, I no need to pay attention in class liao. Better for me to remember the lessons and teach him later.

Anyway. For those that want to know the charges for mount e novena, intotal I paid around 8k plus (before deduction from medisave)
After deduction was around4.8k

8k plus include hospital stay( hubby accommodation and meals for 3d2n included), gynae fee, pd for baby, delivery suite(labour not more than 12hours), lab test for baby.

Wah piang! I super regret choosing RH, so expensive! :mad: After deduct medisave, normal delivery is $7K+ and planned c-sec is $8K+. Even more expensive is emergency c-sec, which is the path I seem to be heading down. :( Really 心疼 the $$$ going down the drain.

sometimes the amount is so little that you cannot see. Try massage your breast abit, and squeeze the nipples. See if you can see clear liquid. Those are colostrum, dun let these get lost in the pump. Let LO latch better.
Ya when I latch him on I will see this white sticky stuff after feeding. But I don't think its enough for him right

Wah piang! I super regret choosing RH, so expensive! :mad: After deduct medisave, normal delivery is $7K+ and planned c-sec is $8K+. Even more expensive is emergency c-sec, which is the path I seem to be heading down. :( Really 心疼 the $$$ going down the drain.
No la. Everything will be worth it when Lo is out. Haiyo don't keep thinking about emergency c sec.

I tried pumping but nothing came out. Anyone facing the same issue? Or mAyb I am not doing it correctly

Are you trying to get colostrum or fore milk? Winnie, you should join the whatsapp chat group from FB. Coz Lilith is a LC and she answers a lot of questions on BF. She'll be able to help you.

Yes I am inside. But the chat group move very fast. Sometimes unable to catch

Sharing my bill too..

Nuh admitted on 3 Jan, discharge 5jan, stayed in single bedder and hub room in. Add epidural plus 3 induce pills and those obervation bed in delivery suite, 9hr in delivery suite, after cpf is $3.8k cash
Oh mine was inclusive of epidural as well(;

Both lo. See what I have haha!
Anyway I top up with 30ml of fm just now after I bf him.
Hope my milk supply comes on soon

Ahhh today i see my feet getting a little puffy and feel tender ...it is normal right?

2 more weeks to my EDD, trying to drink lots of water now and elevating my legs to see if the puffyness will go down T_T

At least he remembered something from class! I kept poking mine to wake him up in class, until I gave up, coz if I kept seeing when he fell asleep, I no need to pay attention in class liao. Better for me to remember the lessons and teach him later.
Haha den u teach him again ask him to remind u when u forget... :)

Having postnatal blues suck.. one moment I'm ok and the next I'm sobbing away for no particular reason. I hope it isn't here to stay.. and don't want it to affect my baby..

Today brought my 5 day old girl to Thomson for after discharge check up. Glad to hear she put on weight :) just need to monitor her jaundice level. Not very high - 181.

My Mil came to visit me and newborn when we reach home. Told me hv to wear shoes when walking in the house and try not to walk too much if nt uterus will drop.

Having postnatal blues suck.. one moment I'm ok and the next I'm sobbing away for no particular reason. I hope it isn't here to stay.. and don't want it to affect my baby..
totally feel you. It will pass, dun worry. In the mean time, do something to distract yourself. I will indulge in my hobbies to distract myself.

Hopefully this "eating" lots is jus a short phase.. I finished all the confinement dinner which the hospital provided n m up eating crackers now..
If I remember correctly.. it lasted throughout my confinement haha.... I kept eating non stop at last confinement. Hope I can control this round

Funny leh , the day I give birth , the nurse tell me to go poo ... Must poo .. So I just go poo .. This time round , I'm surprised that I poo so fast .. Last time also so scare to poo .. Scare will affect the stitches... But think abt it ... It's not that pain at all .. Think the uterus contraction is more painful ...

Yes the uterus contractions super painful lor... buay tahan. ... n plus the sore stitches n backache due to lying on bed too long during delivery... haizz.. told my hubby... we suffer u all juz see nia can't help us with it.. see we so wei da

U uh...why say tam jia leh...haha
Still sleeping soundly...haha
This was taken after he is fed... lol

His timing to feed is more accurate than anything else...

He keeps want to feed feed feed only....

I m very weak even until now. Keep having giddy spells n painful uterus contractions so hubby happily took over the baby... but didn't last long.. hubby surrender n knock out liao. Now I am half awake to standby next feeding time....

Plus 2 elder kids gave nonsensical stuff the whole of today..

Dun know how long I can survive

Yes the uterus contractions super painful lor... buay tahan. ... n plus the sore stitches n backache due to lying on bed too long during delivery... haizz.. told my hubby... we suffer u all juz see nia can't help us with it.. see we so wei da
When I say that my hub will said in cheeky way that he gave me swimmer...den i ans him that he v nice n wei da leh he still ans back now den u know? Den when I say u gave me liao I need to take care for 10 mths den can she follow my surname his immediately ans cannot la... @_@

I m very weak even until now. Keep having giddy spells n painful uterus contractions so hubby happily took over the baby... but didn't last long.. hubby surrender n knock out liao. Now I am half awake to standby next feeding time....

No one is helping u? U DL? No pump right?

Must find time bb nap u nap else u will be v tired...ask ur hub to take over 2 elder kids when bb nap...

Yawn...... super sleep deprived.. can I ask mummies feeding fm, hoe much are u giving now? I .giving 45ml per 3hr

U latch very often? Try to get sleep cos lack of sleep can affect our body

How old is she? There is a formula on how to calculate

My gal at 2 wks old drink 100ml be it fm or bm

At 1 wk old she is drinking around 65ml

U latch very often? Try to get sleep cos lack of sleep can affect our body

How old is she? There is a formula on how to calculate

My gal at 2 wks old drink 100ml be it fm or bm

At 1 wk old she is drinking around 65ml

No latch Cox she very violent.. I got nipple crack.and peel.skin becoz of her plus I don't produce enough, she suck untill very angry!! HAHa. Sleep deprived Cox still trying to get her pattern.. haha

She is 7 day old le...ya was thinking.to increase to 60ml le coz she showing signs of not getting enough...

I only got milk on fri, now pump only get 30ml per session. I pump every 3hr, 3sets od 5mins on each side.

No latch Cox she very violent.. I got nipple crack.and peel.skin becoz of her plus I don't produce enough, she suck untill very angry!! HAHa. Sleep deprived Cox still trying to get her pattern.. haha

She is 7 day old le...ya was thinking.to increase to 60ml le coz she showing signs of not getting enough...

I only got milk on fri, now pump only get 30ml per session. I pump every 3hr, 3sets od 5mins on each side.

Wat u mean get use to her pattern ? U mean night time u look after herself ? Tot u are doing confinement with your mom?

Personally I think u can increase
If she doesn't want she won't drink so no harm increasing it ..

A filling bb is a satisfied bb

My gal won't sleep until she is full but when I latch her she will fall asleep haiz so If feeding her fm or ebm I make sure she has Enuff lolx

Wat u mean get use to her pattern ? U mean night time u look after herself ? Tot u are doing confinement with your mom?

Personally I think u can increase
If she doesn't want she won't drink so no harm increasing it ..

A filling bb is a satisfied bb

My gal won't sleep until she is full but when I latch her she will fall asleep haiz so If feeding her fm or ebm I make sure she has Enuff lolx

Trying to let my mum get some rest too. Haha my hub is on leave and staying with me too, so we took the night shift on our own. Hehe. Only we coax untill cannot stop then call.for my mum help which is the first few days

Ya we will increase the fm and feed ebm when enough quantity. Haha

My mum say my girl cannot starve one.. haha if feed her full full she be ok. :p

But she dont like to burp lei..

Trying to let my mum get some rest too. Haha my hub is on leave and staying with me too, so we took the night shift on our own. Hehe. Only we coax untill cannot stop then call.for my mum help which is the first few days

Ya we will increase the fm and feed ebm when enough quantity. Haha

My mum say my girl cannot starve one.. haha if feed her full full she be ok. :p

But she dont like to burp lei..

Lolz 1st time parent like that one lah Lolz

You will get use one

Correct they need to be full Lolz

Same leh my girl also dun like to burp .. Unlike my boy who is on auto burp mode Lolz

Lolz 1st time parent like that one lah Lolz

You will get use one

Correct they need to be full Lolz

Same leh my girl also dun like to burp .. Unlike my boy who is on auto burp mode Lolz

Ya.. getting the hang of it.. first few days is total chaos.. haha I really raise white flag.

Yawn...... super sleep deprived.. can I ask mummies feeding fm, hoe much are u giving now? I .giving 45ml per 3hr
Upon discharge she was drinking abt 50 ml of fm as I've no bm. Now I'm pumping n yield abt 40ml each session so she takes abt 40ml bm and 20 - 30 ml fm each time (3 hrly). Last night she was super cranky resulting in no sleep for me n hubs. Didn't wanna drink milk..didn't wanna sleep and kept crying. Haiz.. suspect she has quite alot of gas. Any tips mummies? I burp her aft every feed n she does burp..is one burp enough?

Jia you jia you babe! Take good care of yourself. Maybe eat something more 补。

Last night was my bb's first night home n CL not here yet, so me n my hubby 说好 to "take shift". But end up i still do 80% of the work. Think if evolution had screwed up n made men the preggy ones n main caregivers, the human race will be extinct by now.

Upon discharge she was drinking abt 50 ml of fm as I've no bm. Now I'm pumping n yield abt 40ml each session so she takes abt 40ml bm and 20 - 30 ml fm each time (3 hrly). Last night she was super cranky resulting in no sleep for me n hubs. Didn't wanna drink milk..didn't wanna sleep and kept crying. Haiz.. suspect she has quite alot of gas. Any tips mummies? I burp her aft every feed n she does burp..is one burp enough?

The NICU nurse told me to burp at least 2x, once halfway into the feed. This is based on a feed of 70ml. Or if bb starts to dribble out milk while feeding, then stop n burp first.

Hmm but she takes super long to burp..and will be cranky n upset if I stop her from drinking..

We try to burp in between feed .. Meaning feed 10mins Try to burp Once. Then continue feed

Key word never never wait til bb is super hungry and cry a lot then feed

Always check them when due to feed
And not wait til they cry then feed

Or perhaps u can burp her while changing the bottle from BM to FM. Currently I'm pumping abt 25ml, so I give my bb that bottle first, then burp him, then give him the FM bottle of 45ml.

Now I pumping 30ml, plan is to combine 2 session milk and give her. My mum suggest giving her bf n fm during day and full fm during nite to keep her full... sounds like a good plan. Cox my bb started with fm, she feels Fuller with it.. I think my bm still quite watery accordingly to my sis but she said it's improving haha.

Although I din get milk from her, I sure got alot of knowledge from her

Now I pumping 30ml, plan is to combine 2 session milk and give her. My mum suggest giving her bf n fm during day and full fm during nite to keep her full... sounds like a good plan. Cox my bb started with fm, she feels Fuller with it.. I think my bm still quite watery accordingly to my sis but she said it's improving haha.

Although I din get milk from her, I sure got alot of knowledge from her

That sounds like a good plan... jia you mummy!

Seem like the amount I am pumping is getting lesser instead of more. I'm now less engorged but can still feel the lumps. I think the lumps are causing blockage. But no matter how I massage they dun seem to go off leh. I dun noe is it I din massage hard enuff?

U must express ur nipple after pumping to get rid of block duct..... u squeeze see got lumps anot. If have must ssqueeze out.

• IMG-20150111-WA0014.jpg
    IMG-20150111-WA0014.jpg
    206.1 KB · Views: 231
Seem like the amount I am pumping is getting lesser instead of more. I'm now less engorged but can still feel the lumps. I think the lumps are causing blockage. But no matter how I massage they dun seem to go off leh. I dun noe is it I din massage hard enuff?
I din massage myself cos we feel
Pain and we won't massage hard Enuff

I asked hubby to do it Lolz cos he dun feel pain he will really massage hard to clear the blockage Lolz

I din massage myself cos we feel
Pain and we won't massage hard Enuff

I asked hubby to do it Lolz cos he dun feel pain he will really massage hard to clear the blockage Lolz
Wah...so gd. I think I really din massage hard enuff. was thinking if really not increasing, I will look for a ML to come and massage liao...