@xicloudix congrats babe! your bb is very cute!
Thanks for all the kind words mummies, i feel so much better today, a proper shower can do wonders for the spirit, i feel alot more human now, haha. My boy is doing good, no more fever since admission, n he's feeding well. So far all the preliminary tests are clear, jaundice also stable at 160+, no need photo therapy, all we need now is one last blood culture test result, if that's also clear, he can come home tomorrow noon. i got the lactation consultant to teach me how to massage my boobs and manual pump this morning, managed to squeeze out 3 ml ... later at home i managed to squeeze out another 4 ml, n just now when i visited my boy at 7pm, i latched him for 15 mins, and in NICU they weigh the bb before and after a breast feed, and his weight actually increased by 10 ml! Dunno accurate or not, but nonetheless, i'm now doubly encouraged to continue pumping and latching, and then supplement the shortfall with formula. Jia you everyone!
Bbcripps : congrats !!! Your son soo charming ... Can book ? ;p
It's been two days and I am still constipated so scared the stitches will tear also haha!Just pass my 1st motion after giving birth naturally on tue. So scare will tear the stitch or feel pain. Luckily dun feel anything. Anybody noe hw long the stitch take to melt itself?
Anyway doc told me should take about 1weekJust pass my 1st motion after giving birth naturally on tue. So scare will tear the stitch or feel pain. Luckily dun feel anything. Anybody noe hw long the stitch take to melt itself?
Really mine hurts abit though. When they insert the tube inside. Prob because he didn't wait for the effect to kick in before he insert the epi tube):
How are you now?
Delivered yet?
Don't be sad! Your first one right?
Don't be disheartened! Anyway either way as long as baby is safe jiu hao![]()
Finally delivered after 21 hours of labour .. Cervix took a much longer time to dilate even after the medication. After 15 hours, only dilated till 3cm.. Luckily once it hit the 5cm mark things sped up quickly. The actual birthing process was quick though like 10 mins . Wishing all mummies a smoother delivery.
Now am feeling sore below but pain is bearable took me a long while before I attempted the first pee. Baby says hi to all the mummies!![]()
Yes my #1. Thanks!
You may try contacting Diana Latiff @97395182anyone has good post natal ML to recommend?
Yup my gynae said abt 1 week too. I didn't dare to pass motion but finally did so on 3rd day. The lactus I took helped a lot..didn't feel much pain. Went for my gynae appt to check my stitches yest and gynae said I'm healing well. Just rem to clean the wound area properly and often enough.Anyway doc told me should take about 1week![]()
ya its lidat when milk kicks in. Use some warm compression, it will help.I think I'm engorged. Both my (.)(.) are so so so painful until i cry lor...Feel lumpy too. Why life is so diffcult. 1st wound pain, Now wound + (.)(.) pain....
I am feeling very Emo as the days passes... don't know is it because I scared or what... Do you feel the same?
Krissyun- Pls think positive.I am feeling very Emo as the days passes... don't know is it because I scared or what... Do you feel the same?
how old r u
I forgot ur edd..
Krissyun- Pls think positive.
Try to do things u normally like doing eg watch tv or drama or books .
Dun think too much, when depress, tok to someone , vent it here or SMS ur close friends or jus look at ur newborn.. U will feel better ..
I was also v emo few days after I gave birth to my son on 21 dec 14.
I cried almost every night and I feel so sad . ESP when all attention diverted to my newborn and seems no one cares abt me.
I feel so many things restricted and confined in the Hse as a first time mom.
My body figure all change w an incisional wound from c sec.
And also due to birth, can't have xxx with husband for few weeks...
All these accumulated , will make one be emo .
Try think positive ok... Mus take care Urself..
Tc
YeaYup, thanks babe. I think it's first timer anxiety issue, I just talked to my hubby about it.
I guess emotional roller coaster is normal, we just need to pick ourselves up eventually? I do hope you are feeling better now... Like you say we can chat here and share our problems. You take good care too okay!![]()
Hi cloud! My baby is 1 day old and I've been eating non stop since he was delivered.. M so scared the amount I've been eating will result in me pooping soon .. M Afraid to poop too fast n hurt the stitching..Anyone same as me
. I so hungry after delivery... keep eating non stop machiam yao gui.... lol
Haiyo my issue now is baby doesn't want to unlatch from me. The moment I try to he start searching for it.
My milk supply hasn't conr in yet. Still depending on colostrum
I am pain from engorged that I am waking up in the middle of the nite to pump....I also scared.. pass motion o
I had the same problem too.. but Cox I no supply now everything bottle fed n no latch.
Heng today start to get bm, expressing every 3 hr only yeild 30ml.. but don't think will latch anymore.. painful n nobody else can help me..
I am pain from engorged that I am waking up in the middle of the nite to pump....
Omg....life is such a torture....![]()
Congrats! ! !Hi all,
Finally delivered after 21 hours of labour .. Cervix took a much longer time to dilate even after the medication. After 15 hours, only dilated till 3cm.. Luckily once it hit the 5cm mark things sped up quickly. The actual birthing process was quick though like 10 mins . Wishing all mummies a smoother delivery.
Now am feeling sore below but pain is bearable took me a long while before I attempted the first pee. Baby says hi to all the mummies!![]()
I think I'm engorged. Both my (.)(.) are so so so painful until i cry lor...Feel lumpy too. Why life is so diffcult. 1st wound pain, Now wound + (.)(.) pain....
Hi cloud! My baby is 1 day old and I've been eating non stop since he was delivered.. M so scared the amount I've been eating will result in me pooping soon .. M Afraid to poop too fast n hurt the stitching..
Thinking if I should start fm cause baby doesn't seems to get enough milkI am pain from engorged that I am waking up in the middle of the nite to pump....
Omg....life is such a torture....![]()
So fast engore? Oh yours is number 3 right.Same... I cried abit last night too...
The womb contractions pain... the stitches pain... the breast pain... n I feel so weak... n below pad keep getting wet non stop.. after wipe liao wan wear new pad again before I can wear it drip again n I have to re wash again...
I told my hubby.. maybe coz baby out liao then tummy got lots of extra space.. so I tend to eat more to "fill" it up. ..
Coz I am feeling hungry n super thirsty lor... I drank alot of water but not much urine out leh.. dun know where it went...
I also scared eat too many then need poop soon.. but got poop softener dun worry.. juz dun exert too much strength when poop can liao
Thinking if I should start fm cause baby doesn't seems to get enough milk
I told my hubby.. maybe coz baby out liao then tummy got lots of extra space.. so I tend to eat more to "fill" it up. ..
Coz I am feeling hungry n super thirsty lor... I drank alot of water but not much urine out leh.. dun know where it went...
I also scared eat too many then need poop soon.. but got poop softener dun worry.. juz dun exert too much strength when poop can liao
Funny leh , the day I give birth , the nurse tell me to go poo ... Must poo .. So I just go poo .. This time round , I'm surprised that I poo so fast .. Last time also so scare to poo .. Scare will affect the stitches... But think abt it ... It's not that pain at all .. Think the uterus contraction is more painful ...I told my hubby.. maybe coz baby out liao then tummy got lots of extra space.. so I tend to eat more to "fill" it up. ..
He say if milk supply doesn't comes in by this week then I will top up with fmDid ur PD advise if u should start FM? Coz I think the nurses kept track of baby's poo & pee..
I already on mixed. FM plus BM. Cos my BM not enuff. My bb now drink about 30 to 35 ml every 3 hrs and I'm only pumping out ard 10 ml per time. And i dun noe why still engorged! !He say if milk supply doesn't comes in by this week then I will top up with fm
*pat pat*...We are in the same situation together....*hug together and cry*....Same... I cried abit last night too...
The womb contractions pain... the stitches pain... the breast pain... n I feel so weak... n below pad keep getting wet non stop.. after wipe liao wan wear new pad again before I can wear it drip again n I have to re wash again...
Haha when on injection on my butt I also hold tight to my hub hand if he holding my hand den he will say hold so hard pain u know den I'll ans him back ur pain just a little compared to the thick n long needle...hahaHahaa. I was asking the doc if he insert the needle, my position correct anot, has he insert the tube.. all kind of nonsense.. and pinching my hub hand when he holding me
Ytd told him that his ans is ya he also think he will fall asleep very norm...he said accompany me w the snoring sound...hahaI suspect my hubby will be like that too. Coz he's normally very tired from work and he gets sleepy when it's boring and nothing exciting is happening. Men!!!
I make sure he awake when he told me he so sleepy den i will say ok to come must learn together...so for breathing skills we learn to relax one of it is using during night jab...he will breath in n out w me cos he said I breath too fast due to pain den more painful must have right breathing skills...haha at least my money is well spent to paid for antental class...Mine attended antenatal class with me but slept through everything, so he can't remember everything from there! Basket.He also falls asleep every night in less than a few seconds.
U uh...why say tam jia leh...hahaMy tam jia boy... haha
Bb sleeping soundly...mummy u finally make it n have a good restHi all,