@xicloudix congrats babe! your bb is very cute! :)

Thanks for all the kind words mummies, i feel so much better today, a proper shower can do wonders for the spirit, i feel alot more human now, haha. My boy is doing good, no more fever since admission, n he's feeding well. So far all the preliminary tests are clear, jaundice also stable at 160+, no need photo therapy, all we need now is one last blood culture test result, if that's also clear, he can come home tomorrow noon. i got the lactation consultant to teach me how to massage my boobs and manual pump this morning, managed to squeeze out 3 ml ... later at home i managed to squeeze out another 4 ml, n just now when i visited my boy at 7pm, i latched him for 15 mins, and in NICU they weigh the bb before and after a breast feed, and his weight actually increased by 10 ml! Dunno accurate or not, but nonetheless, i'm now doubly encouraged to continue pumping and latching, and then supplement the shortfall with formula. Jia you everyone!

@xicloudix congrats babe! your bb is very cute! :)

Thanks for all the kind words mummies, i feel so much better today, a proper shower can do wonders for the spirit, i feel alot more human now, haha. My boy is doing good, no more fever since admission, n he's feeding well. So far all the preliminary tests are clear, jaundice also stable at 160+, no need photo therapy, all we need now is one last blood culture test result, if that's also clear, he can come home tomorrow noon. i got the lactation consultant to teach me how to massage my boobs and manual pump this morning, managed to squeeze out 3 ml ... later at home i managed to squeeze out another 4 ml, n just now when i visited my boy at 7pm, i latched him for 15 mins, and in NICU they weigh the bb before and after a breast feed, and his weight actually increased by 10 ml! Dunno accurate or not, but nonetheless, i'm now doubly encouraged to continue pumping and latching, and then supplement the shortfall with formula. Jia you everyone!

That's the right attitude ..

Let's all Jiayu .. Anything for the well being of our little one

Btw beside latching abs pumping u need to take in more fluid to create " fluid"

Just pass my 1st motion after giving birth naturally on tue. So scare will tear the stitch or feel pain. Luckily dun feel anything. Anybody noe hw long the stitch take to melt itself?
It's been two days and I am still constipated so scared the stitches will tear also haha!

Really mine hurts abit though. When they insert the tube inside. Prob because he didn't wait for the effect to kick in before he insert the epi tube):

How are you now?
Delivered yet?

Finally delivered after 21 hours of labour .. Cervix took a much longer time to dilate even after the medication. After 15 hours, only dilated till 3cm.. Luckily once it hit the 5cm mark things sped up quickly. The actual birthing process was quick though like 10 mins . Wishing all mummies a smoother delivery.

Now am feeling sore below but pain is bearable took me a long while before I attempted the first pee. Baby says hi to all the mummies! :)

• image.jpg
    190.8 KB · Views: 351

Finally delivered after 21 hours of labour .. Cervix took a much longer time to dilate even after the medication. After 15 hours, only dilated till 3cm.. Luckily once it hit the 5cm mark things sped up quickly. The actual birthing process was quick though like 10 mins . Wishing all mummies a smoother delivery.

Now am feeling sore below but pain is bearable took me a long while before I attempted the first pee. Baby says hi to all the mummies! :)

Congrats! Beautiful baby!

Anyway doc told me should take about 1week:)
Yup my gynae said abt 1 week too. I didn't dare to pass motion but finally did so on 3rd day. The lactus I took helped a lot..didn't feel much pain. Went for my gynae appt to check my stitches yest and gynae said I'm healing well. Just rem to clean the wound area properly and often enough.

Using a condom filled up with water and froze it to become an ice stick. After morning shower, wrap ice stick with wet tower and hold it to stitches will not only numb pain but also helps stitches to heal much faster. I enjoy doing it. Pls throw ice stick after each use. To all great mummies.

I think I'm engorged. Both my (.)(.) are so so so painful until i cry lor...Feel lumpy too. Why life is so diffcult. 1st wound pain, Now wound + (.)(.) pain....

I am feeling very Emo as the days passes... don't know is it because I scared or what... Do you feel the same?

Krissyun- Pls think positive.
Try to do things u normally like doing eg watch tv or drama or books .
Dun think too much, when depress, tok to someone , vent it here or SMS ur close friends or jus look at ur newborn.. U will feel better ..
I was also v emo few days after I gave birth to my son on 21 dec 14.
I cried almost every night and I feel so sad . ESP when all attention diverted to my newborn and seems no one cares abt me.
I feel so many things restricted and confined in the Hse as a first time mom.
My body figure all change w an incisional wound from c sec.
And also due to birth, can't have xxx with husband for few weeks...
All these accumulated , will make one be emo .
Try think positive ok... Mus take care Urself..
Tc

Krissyun- Pls think positive.
Try to do things u normally like doing eg watch tv or drama or books .
Dun think too much, when depress, tok to someone , vent it here or SMS ur close friends or jus look at ur newborn.. U will feel better ..
I was also v emo few days after I gave birth to my son on 21 dec 14.
I cried almost every night and I feel so sad . ESP when all attention diverted to my newborn and seems no one cares abt me.
I feel so many things restricted and confined in the Hse as a first time mom.
My body figure all change w an incisional wound from c sec.
And also due to birth, can't have xxx with husband for few weeks...
All these accumulated , will make one be emo .
Try think positive ok... Mus take care Urself..
Tc

Yup, thanks babe. I think it's first timer anxiety issue, I just talked to my hubby about it.

I guess emotional roller coaster is normal, we just need to pick ourselves up eventually? I do hope you are feeling better now... Like you say we can chat here and share our problems. You take good care too okay! :)

Yup, thanks babe. I think it's first timer anxiety issue, I just talked to my hubby about it.

I guess emotional roller coaster is normal, we just need to pick ourselves up eventually? I do hope you are feeling better now... Like you say we can chat here and share our problems. You take good care too okay! :)
Yea
I am better now. Thanks.
U too dun think too much. Everything will be alright . Cheers:)

Hi mummies, any recommendation on tummy binders to get? The nurse at mt e novena was telling me my 3M binder which I bought is not as good as the others which she has seen patients using ..

Anyone same as me
. I so hungry after delivery... keep eating non stop machiam yao gui.... lol
Hi cloud! My baby is 1 day old and I've been eating non stop since he was delivered.. M so scared the amount I've been eating will result in me pooping soon .. M Afraid to poop too fast n hurt the stitching..

Haiyo my issue now is baby doesn't want to unlatch from me. The moment I try to he start searching for it.

My milk supply hasn't conr in yet. Still depending on colostrum

I also scared.. pass motion o
Haiyo my issue now is baby doesn't want to unlatch from me. The moment I try to he start searching for it.

My milk supply hasn't conr in yet. Still depending on colostrum

I had the same problem too.. but Cox I no supply now everything bottle fed n no latch.

Heng today start to get bm, expressing every 3 hr only yeild 30ml.. but don't think will latch anymore.. painful n nobody else can help me..

I also scared.. pass motion o

I had the same problem too.. but Cox I no supply now everything bottle fed n no latch.

Heng today start to get bm, expressing every 3 hr only yeild 30ml.. but don't think will latch anymore.. painful n nobody else can help me..
I am pain from engorged that I am waking up in the middle of the nite to pump....
Omg....life is such a torture....:(

Congrats! ! !

Cute baby !!

I think I'm engorged. Both my (.)(.) are so so so painful until i cry lor...Feel lumpy too. Why life is so diffcult. 1st wound pain, Now wound + (.)(.) pain....

Same... I cried abit last night too...

The womb contractions pain... the stitches pain... the breast pain... n I feel so weak... n below pad keep getting wet non stop.. after wipe liao wan wear new pad again before I can wear it drip again n I have to re wash again...

Hi cloud! My baby is 1 day old and I've been eating non stop since he was delivered.. M so scared the amount I've been eating will result in me pooping soon .. M Afraid to poop too fast n hurt the stitching..

I told my hubby.. maybe coz baby out liao then tummy got lots of extra space.. so I tend to eat more to "fill" it up. ..

Coz I am feeling hungry n super thirsty lor... I drank alot of water but not much urine out leh.. dun know where it went...

I also scared eat too many then need poop soon.. but got poop softener dun worry.. juz dun exert too much strength when poop can liao

The womb contractions pain... the stitches pain... the breast pain... n I feel so weak... n below pad keep getting wet non stop.. after wipe liao wan wear new pad again before I can wear it drip again n I have to re wash again...
So fast engore? Oh yours is number 3 right.
It will get better tomorrow :)

I told my hubby.. maybe coz baby out liao then tummy got lots of extra space.. so I tend to eat more to "fill" it up. ..

Coz I am feeling hungry n super thirsty lor... I drank alot of water but not much urine out leh.. dun know where it went...

I also scared eat too many then need poop soon.. but got poop softener dun worry.. juz dun exert too much strength when poop can liao

I think the water u keep gulping probably went to the BM for ur baby! Hopefully. :)

Hopefully this "eating" lots is jus a short phase.. I finished all the confinement dinner which the hospital provided n m up eating crackers now..

Funny leh , the day I give birth , the nurse tell me to go poo ... Must poo .. So I just go poo .. This time round , I'm surprised that I poo so fast .. Last time also so scare to poo .. Scare will affect the stitches... But think abt it ... It's not that pain at all .. Think the uterus contraction is more painful ...

*pat pat*...We are in the same situation together....*hug together and cry*....

Hahaa. I was asking the doc if he insert the needle, my position correct anot, has he insert the tube.. all kind of nonsense.. and pinching my hub hand when he holding me
Haha when on injection on my butt I also hold tight to my hub hand if he holding my hand den he will say hold so hard pain u know den I'll ans him back ur pain just a little compared to the thick n long needle...haha

I suspect my hubby will be like that too. Coz he's normally very tired from work and he gets sleepy when it's boring and nothing exciting is happening. Men!!!
Ytd told him that his ans is ya he also think he will fall asleep very norm...he said accompany me w the snoring sound...haha

Mine attended antenatal class with me but slept through everything, so he can't remember everything from there! Basket. :mad: He also falls asleep every night in less than a few seconds.
I make sure he awake when he told me he so sleepy den i will say ok to come must learn together...so for breathing skills we learn to relax one of it is using during night jab...he will breath in n out w me cos he said I breath too fast due to pain den more painful must have right breathing skills...haha at least my money is well spent to paid for antental class...

Bb sleeping soundly...mummy u finally make it n have a good rest :)

Anyway. For those that want to know the charges for mount e novena, intotal I paid around 8k plus (before deduction from medisave)
After deduction was around4.8k

8k plus include hospital stay( hubby accommodation and meals for 3d2n included), gynae fee, pd for baby, delivery suite(labour not more than 12hours), lab test for baby.