It will come in. Just that it takes slower to comeif milk dont come in by this week, it wont come in anymore?
or it will still come in ? in the weeks to come?
if milk dont come in by this week, it wont come in anymore?
or it will still come in ? in the weeks to come?
you cant expect milk to come on its own...u have to simulate it by either latching or pumping...
Thanks @ecym
The nurse say today is consider day 2 so if the milk supply doesn't comes in by this week will have to sub with fm.
My dearI'm so sad mummies, my boy didn't get to be discharged cos he was running a fever of 38.0 this morning n the PD admitted him to the NICU for 2 days to run blood n urine test. So far the preliminary test results are ok, fever subsided, so the PD suspects it could be just dehydration, which made me feel like crap, cos it's my fault that I couldn't produce enough milk, n I was so adamant on not supplementing. I mean, the lactation consultants all assured me the few drops of colostrum should be sufficient for the first few days, so I thought he would be ok. No experience mah. Then today suddenly become like so serious. I feel so so so guilty, like I have starved him. When they syringe-fed him formula milk this morning, he drank so hard n fast that the NICU nurse was surprised. Machiam like he want to swallow the whole syringe.
Think I scared my gynae this morning, when he came to do his rounds, I just burst into tears, which shocked him, cos through all the good n bad, from my miscarriage n d&c last year, to my diagnosis of placenta previa n bleeding episode this year, I have never dropped a single tear in front of him. But today I was sobbing so hard I was incoherent. Haha. Damn hormones.
Now all I can do is to pump every 3 hrs to try to stimulate my milk flow, but still not much coming out. Haiz. I opted to stay one more night here, think I will be discharge tomorrow. Hope my boy can go home on Sat. Haiz.
My dear
Dun be sad your supply will come
In
Btw al the hospital are trying to be pro- bf now but these brainless expert doesn't seem to understand how to practice flexibility .. And they will not suggest fm to you cos they can get complaints hence it is up to parent to make the move
From my stand I rather bb is fed then starve cos they lose weight after birth and we need to replenish their nutritions hence I told them to go ahead and give fm while I am building my supply of bm ..
Feeding fm doesn't make u a lesser mom so dun feel guilty if need to feed
Fm .. Even though now I have supply I still occasionally let my gal drink fm![]()
Stunned the nurse clearing stock uh? give the ones expiry in dec? ya heard nuh nurse saying some ppl using salt with warm water to wash.Cut better than tear ba ... Tear dunno tear till where lol ... Anyway when he cut I can't be bothered as I busy screaming only Lo whahahah
I was given the antiseptic lotion to clean the wound... But the expiry date on the bottle is dec. when I give birth end nov ... I also dun bother to complain ..
When I'm back home , I use warm water mix with salt find that it's healing faster than using the lotion
I did not buy the spray. Since I find the salt water is good ..
So you still going for induce ? Well if the confinement lady cannot complete the 28days. You can only order confinement food . Just need help in washing bottles and shower bb.
Normally Nb baby will sleep most of the time . I'm a sleepy head ... I will sleep when there is opportunity ... Bb sleep I sleep , bb awake me too . Will take another half hour more to pump milk .
I think take chicken at home ok but kampung chicken cos normal chicken is with jabs.Ok thanks dear. Already took chicken cause the hospital food only has chicken. So no choice. But won't take any when I go back le..
Hahah I alsoscream at hubby when he tried to talk to me during my contractions lol
I actually envy him lor he every night saying good night to me and kiss my tummy within few second he lying down I heard snoring liao...I was like alamak so fast? and no need wait for sleepy mode kicks in...Hahah my Hb no need to tell me he's tired .. He can even sleep on the study chair while doing work ..
When on bed , he ko immediately , his show haven't start he already in lala land ...
Inject with epi very pain? or still ok?No use leh. And I don't like the smell of the gas haha! They gave me laughing gas when they inject me with epi but I still felt pain.
so for the 1st 2 weeks you nv take any chicken? My cl from msia and in msia they eat n cook chicken for confinement...Hahaha hi-5 ! They just dunno the pain we going thru for the contraction .. Think it's easy , how I wish men can take over the giving birth job for women , let them experience 爸爸的伟大 lol
Oh I told the nurse that I dun want food with chicken , they will change for me
not advisable to mix FM with BM ?
sounds exactly the same as my hubby lolI actually envy him lor he every night saying good night to me and kiss my tummy within few second he lying down I heard snoring liao...I was like alamak so fast? and no need wait for sleepy mode kicks in...
I m out...
8.30 am gave birth.. 3.1kg I think... after give birth I went "dead" n numb totally... head not clear
Knock out by side effects of epidural. ..
Now finally better although confine in bed...
Later post pic coz all in hubby hp..
He already spam my fb haha...
I m out...
8.30 am gave birth.. 3.1kg I think... after give birth I went "dead" n numb totally... head not clear
wow congrats!!!I m out...
yah cannot use add fm to bm to mix togetherCan alternate but don't mix together.
Thanks! I off all notifications on my phone when I had to concentrate on the contractions n time them using an app on the phone.@cuteowl popped? no wonder nvr "hear" from her recently...
Congrats @cuteowl and @Summer_babe - your rainbow babies safely in your arms now! Enjoy motherhood!!!
And congrats twinnie mum @Jojolovesbb !!
congratulations!!I m out...
Pain but bearable. Haha contraction more painfulInject with epi very pain? or still ok?
Yea finally! Thumbs up mummy!I m out...
Yeah ... finally u gave birth liao... you tired also after long hrs of waiting because of the side effect of epi u can zzz awhile and regain ur energy back.I m out...
sound scary but I think when time come we will know how to react...hahaPain but bearable. Haha contraction more painful
Yes! Everything will pass very quickly when the time comes.sound scary but I think when time come we will know how to react...haha
Pain but bearable. Haha contraction more painful
as long as u don't say u give all ur $$ to ur hb can leActually I don't feel the epidural needle.. I was super high on laughing gas and talking nonsense.. haha
as long as u don't say u give all ur $$ to ur hb can le![]()
Lol my hubby wasn't with me. They ask him to leave leh. And nobody was holding me. So I move Abit and the doc jab me again cause I moveHahaa. I was asking the doc if he insert the needle, my position correct anot, has he insert the tube.. all kind of nonsense.. and pinching my hub hand when he holding me
Actually I don't feel the epidural needle.. I was super high on laughing gas and talking nonsense.. haha
How much for 1bottle?Hi mummys, anyone looking for home-made rice wine for confinement may PM me. Thk Q.
Me too. Cause I didn't eat from 10am to 8pmAnyone same as me
. I so hungry after delivery... keep eating non stop machiam yao gui.... lol
CongratsI m out...
I'm so sad mummies, my boy didn't get to be discharged cos he was running a fever of 38.0 this morning n the PD admitted him to the NICU for 2 days to run blood n urine test. So far the preliminary test results are ok, fever subsided, so the PD suspects it could be just dehydration, which made me feel like crap, cos it's my fault that I couldn't produce enough milk, n I was so adamant on not supplementing. I mean, the lactation consultants all assured me the few drops of colostrum should be sufficient for the first few days, so I thought he would be ok. No experience mah. Then today suddenly become like so serious. I feel so so so guilty, like I have starved him. When they syringe-fed him formula milk this morning, he drank so hard n fast that the NICU nurse was surprised. Machiam like he want to swallow the whole syringe.
Think I scared my gynae this morning, when he came to do his rounds, I just burst into tears, which shocked him, cos through all the good n bad, from my miscarriage n d&c last year, to my diagnosis of placenta previa n bleeding episode this year, I have never dropped a single tear in front of him. But today I was sobbing so hard I was incoherent. Haha. Damn hormones.
Now all I can do is to pump every 3 hrs to try to stimulate my milk flow, but still not much coming out. Haiz. I opted to stay one more night here, think I will be discharge tomorrow. Hope my boy can go home on Sat. Haiz.
My hubby best! Sleeping n snoring while I m in pain he say he very tired. Wonder he come here support me or come here sleep
My dear
Dun be sad your supply will come
In
Btw al the hospital are trying to be pro- bf now but these brainless expert doesn't seem to understand how to practice flexibility .. And they will not suggest fm to you cos they can get complaints hence it is up to parent to make the move
From my stand I rather bb is fed then starve cos they lose weight after birth and we need to replenish their nutritions hence I told them to go ahead and give fm while I am building my supply of bm ..
Feeding fm doesn't make u a lesser mom so dun feel guilty if need to feed
Fm .. Even though now I have supply I still occasionally let my gal drink fm![]()
I think take chicken at home ok but kampung chicken cos normal chicken is with jabs.
hahaha my hub during antenatal class when the nurse said some ppl will scream at their hub during contractions then he looked at me n said dont scream at me hor...I only smile at him... lol
I actually envy him lor he every night saying good night to me and kiss my tummy within few second he lying down I heard snoring liao...I was like alamak so fast? and no need wait for sleepy mode kicks in...
I m out...
My tam jia boy... haha
Jiayou!! You are Larissa right?So cute and chubby! Enjoy your little prince.I hope mine gives me minimal trouble from now and he will be able to come out naturally through my supposedly tight pelvis.
Jiayou!! You are Larissa right?
Don't be sad! Your first one right?Yup, I'm Larissa, thanks! I'm very sad today coz gynae did VE and said my pelvis is tight and so high chance of c-sec. Kept reminding me of my actual height and how I'm of "short stature" (below 150) even though she told me millions of times already. I tried my best not to scream at her and almost cried on the spot.