Does it mean yours is around the corner? how many weeks are you now? feeling so excited for you!
I am about 38weeks

Doc say prob in a week or so. But 1 dilate can last quite long right. Now on ctg. no contractions so far
ve check how is it like?

Gynae will stuff his finger deep inside to reach for your cervix.
No pain just discomfort. Just relax and take a deep breath

I am about 38weeks

Doc say prob in a week or so. But 1 dilate can last quite long right. Now on ctg. no contractions so far

Gynae will stuff his finger deep inside to reach for your cervix.
No pain just discomfort. Just relax and take a deep breath

use finger? :O

For my no 1, checked on wk 36 also 1-2 cm dilated and doc told me quickly get ready cos anytime.. gave me a shock that I told my boss that I will be on leAve the v next day.. in the end 1 week later still the same. Haha..

haha I have readings that went to 8.1 or sth also hor. but I also don't rly bother liao .... if I see it's 8.1 after lunch then dinner I go easy lor. average down
If 8.1 is that stated in ur report book? Cos if dr see sure will says something...that time wanna bump beanie weight dr suggested red meat so had kway chap den number went up to above 7 den gynae said no kway chap hor as both time reading also above 7.....
Haha I told endocrine dr if reading high then next meal will be light meal guess what he agreed leh n says yes the amount of food we shld consume everyday is this amt we shld 拉长补短
Sometimes will just say hub mindset not healthy cos pregnant doesn't means must have portion of 2 cos ot is really unhealthy he sometimes also anyhow......

If 8.1 is that stated in ur report book? Cos if dr see sure will says something...that time wanna bump beanie weight dr suggested red meat so had kway chap den number went up to above 7 den gynae said no kway chap hor as both time reading also above 7.....
Haha I told endocrine dr if reading high then next meal will be light meal guess what he agreed leh n says yes the amount of food we shld consume everyday is this amt we shld 拉长补短

cutoff is 7?

ok la if u r seeing ur endo , then heck it.,, 7.1 still not so bad... cos there is margin of error also u know!
I saw him circle circle I sweat lor...
But lately like tend to get hungry easily also like normal way of eating not enough if eat more den reading went up I really headache u know? Cannot balance both at the same time @_@

Sometimes will just say hub mindset not healthy cos pregnant doesn't means must have portion of 2 cos ot is really unhealthy he sometimes also anyhow......
i don't exactly need to do the report for dr. its more for my hb lo

1cm can feel bb head already ar? Now u how many weeks? Dr got say anything?
Ya. Hahah! I ask the doc if can feel baby hair or not lol!
No leh. Nv was put on ctg. nurse say there is contraction but not regular like 6-8 mins apart. But then I don't feel any pain or contraction though

ur gynae v strict

Different gynae practice differently. NUH also quite strict, after meal (2hrs) cannot go over 6.6, before meal cannot go over 5.5.

I also nvr report in my report book. its more of an observation of what food I can eat. hehee

I realize a good walk really keep the reading down too. hehe.

I also 拉长补短, sinful lunch, then eat guai guai for dinner. :p
I realize snacking in between lunch and dinner is important coz its a long stretch, really feel hungry.
Cannot eat for you.... haha my hub don't even allow me to eat for 1 when he is in his "angelic" state..

ohh... bb cap! okie noted

btw, @PTB7674 i saw you in hospital gown that day, so that gown ok for breastfeeding huh? Those are back-tie gowns right? I am still thinking if I should pack my own PJ...

I wore the pink hospital gown, not the purple one have to get hubby to undo the pack tie in order to feed... Not sure if the purple gown got nursing opening or not...

Ur hub checked on it? Omg
Mine is seeing blood dr or endocrine dr or gynae will ask for it but endocrine dr will c in more details that kind...
My hub hor eating time no say anything den if reading quite high I asked him how ar? He den ans me u eat liao now asked me how? Next time control urself tsk tsk right?

Ya. Hahah! I ask the doc if can feel baby hair or not lol!
No leh. Nv was put on ctg. nurse say there is contraction but not regular like 6-8 mins apart. But then I don't feel any pain or contraction though
Haha so how he ans u?
Mmm thought if contraction 6-8 mins aparts it will goes to 5mins apart den will need to admit liao?

Different gynae practice differently. NUH also quite strict, after meal (2hrs) cannot go over 6.6, before meal cannot go over 5.5.

I also nvr report in my report book. its more of an observation of what food I can eat. hehee

I realize a good walk really keep the reading down too. hehe.

I also 拉长补短, sinful lunch, then eat guai guai for dinner. :p
I realize snacking in between lunch and dinner is important coz its a long stretch, really feel hungry.
Cannot eat for you.... haha my hub don't even allow me to eat for 1 when he is in his "angelic" state..
Alamak lor I stated it in my report book tmr gonna show endocrine dr omg no no no more jab..hub so funny asking me talk to dr that I'll behave well aft this...lol
Ya if not will be super hungry n tend to eat more lor...tsk tsk

Shiver.. hahahaha. maybe you will join our full moon gang. hahaa
I'm waiting to c dr sheila on next tue...cos ytd have a chat w hub we felt that is no right to wait for natural birth without knowing when to stop clexane...want to know what is her plan...waiting for u all to pop den my turn...keep asking bb to stay till aft 4th feb when she full term n hub returned from reservist...hub said yang bao bao...lol

Try taking small meals rather than 3 full meals. It worked for me..

Ppl touching ur tummy u okie?
I abit sensitive leh dislike ppl touching on it unless my hub...haha

I'm waiting to c dr sheila on next tue...cos ytd have a chat w hub we felt that is no right to wait for natural birth without knowing when to stop clexane...want to know what is her plan...waiting for u all to pop den my turn...keep asking bb to stay till aft 4th feb when she full term n hub returned from reservist...hub said yang bao bao...lol

hehe, I don't mind. just don't touch the belly button.. haha a lot of pp love to touch my tummy.

I stop my Clexane lor, remember I told you if give birth b4 stopping clexane we might not be able to administer epidural or C-sect. got certain risk of blood loss.. Dr Sheila sure tell u to induce at 37/38 depending of bb weight and your reports. She will request for full blood count test.

Just done with gynae appt.
Did a ve check and I am 1cm dilated.:confused:
Haiyo make me kan chiong. So fast dilate liao. Doc say can feel bb head

Jiayou jiayou! You're one week ahead of me and my gynae also said she'll do VE on me next week in my 38th wk.

Today at 37th wk the LO is 2.6kg. Put on 300g in just 1 week and he took all my weight gain! :eek: Gynae hopes he comes out before EDD so that he won't get too big. Looks like I must cut down on sweet foods liao. :(

@winnielove Did your gynae say anything in response to your preference for no epitiosomy? Mine said Asian women's Vs tend to be tight and may tear all over the place without epitiosomy. Hence she will wait and see. If the natural tear is in one direction, she won't do anything. If not, she will make a small nick to create an area of weakness so that it will tend to tear in one direction and will be more controlled.

Thanks! I don't know anything about pitocin until I read the article. Have included it in my birth plan.

1. Vaginal delivery is preferred unless baby is distressed and Caesarean delivery is necessary for safe delivery.
2. If Caesarean delivery is necessary, a low-transverse incision is preferred over a classical incision, to maximize my chances of VBAC for subsequent future deliveries.
3. Prefer not to use Pitocin via IV drip to induce labour unless absolutely necessary for a safe delivery.
4. Prefer to walk around during labour until I am fully dilated and ready to deliver.
5. Episiotomy is not preferred unless absolutely necessary.
6. Pain management – Epidural or pethidine is not preferred unless the pain is unbearable and I ask for it. Prefer to try entonox (laughing gas) or TENS first to manage pain.
7. Cord blood and cord lining should be collected for Cordlife.
8. Prefer for husband to cut the umbilical cord.
9. Prefer to keep the placenta for drying and encapsulation.
10.Prefer immediate skin-to-skin contact with baby after baby is cleaned.
NOTE: We understand and accept that anything in the birth plan is subject to change to ensure the safety and health of the baby.

go supermarket do grocery?

Jiayou jiayou! You're one week ahead of me and my gynae also said she'll do VE on me next week in my 38th wk.

Today at 37th wk the LO is 2.6kg. Put on 300g in just 1 week and he took all my weight gain! :eek: Gynae hopes he comes out before EDD so that he won't get too big. Looks like I must cut down on sweet foods liao. :(

@winnielove Did your gynae say anything in response to your preference for no epitiosomy? Mine said Asian women's Vs tend to be tight and may tear all over the place without epitiosomy. Hence she will wait and see. If the natural tear is in one direction, she won't do anything. If not, she will make a small nick to create an area of weakness so that it will tend to tear in one direction and will be more controlled.
Same here! He say will hve to cut if not the tear will be quite bad and might affect us next time. So it's either he cut downwards or sideways):

Should have posted this earlier, especially for those of you who are not in the Jan FB group. Vivien on FB is closing down her online store of baby clothing and products, so she's selling off her existing stock at cost or below cost. The more you buy, the greater the discount you'll enjoy. Check out the store here:

https://www.facebook.com/P.Bonbons/photos_stream?tab=photos_albums

Self collection is from Compasspoint on weekdays 9am-3pm or Upper Bukit Timah after. Mail can also be arranged. Note that the cost of mail is not included in the prices being quoted.