PTB7674
my mom cook everyday but i also eat until sianz lolz ...do you ladies everyday have home cooked food ah? i everyday either tapao or eat out till very bored. plus now must walk to tb very tiring
Ya absolutely !!! I thought they shld be independent as there could be other problems that require hospitalization other than pregnancy..eg dengue bla bla bla
like i mentioned before pple abuse HL before hence some HR are more strictThat's very strict leh. Cuz ML and HL should not be considered interchangable for the reasons u mentioned.
when that happen then appeal .. but prior to giving birth those HL ( pregancy relatedYa absolutely !!! I thought they shld be independent as there could be other problems that require hospitalization other than pregnancy..eg dengue bla bla bla
tingkat come very early and they just leave it outside the door ..my MIL dont cook at all, by the time i reach home quite late, quite hard to cook dinner.
tingkat like dont have nice one.
Actually sometimes I crave outside food, cuz my mum or MIL will cook everyday... Only Fridays and weekends I will eat out, but I will usually cook at least one lunch/dinner during the weekends.
Can you cook on your own at home??? Make something simple like porridge or boil some soup to have with rice??
Dr tham told me to go and see youtube. I found a simulated video!
do you ladies everyday have home cooked food ah? i everyday either tapao or eat out till very bored. plus now must walk to tb very tiring
Lucky you! Must treasure Homecooked food. I also tabao nearly everyday except for te 2 days I go parents or in laws place eat. Then I go mum place will eat ALOT. Lol. Sometimes will cook.. But only weekend or if on mc (ie that day see gynae so mc) will hv time to cook.
My hubby will cook a big portion of food on Sunday night which we will eat for dinner over the week. Lunch we will eat out or tapao. He probably sees cooking homecooked food as an act of love to the LO. After LO's birth, I intend to continue to let him take responsibility over most of the meals since he enjoys cooking anyway and can cook way better than me.
my hubby also a better cook than me but he see mood to cookI wish my hubby can cook, then I can pass the apron to him! I'm the chef at home cuz hubby can't really cook anything beyond instant noodle and egg to save his life.... =.=
I wish my hubby can cook, then I can pass the apron to him! I'm the chef at home cuz hubby can't really cook anything beyond instant noodle and egg to save his life.... =.=
agreed man who "run away " from home are better cook than mummy's boy lolzI was like that too, only boil rice, make instant noodles etc. (couldn't even fry an egg coz I most likely would burn it!), until I was in Australia for 3 years+. My gosh, was I inspired to learn cooking there - exciting cooking shows on TV like Masterchef Australia, abundant fresh ingredients in the supermarket, beautiful kitchens and glossy cookbooks/ recipes!!! Cooking is the favorite national pastime there lor. Kids learn to cook at home before they learn maths, lol. Now I can cook basic dishes (mains and desserts) to feed myself if I really have to, although I'm too lazy/busy in SG to really do that.
Men usually pick up cooking (and the love of cooking) overseas where food is more expensive (e.g. Australia) or not as delicious (e.g. parts of the U.S.), and when they miss local food. Over here, sadly, I find the environment is not conducive to pick up home cooking, even if you have the most alluring cookbooks/ recipes, coz it's much cheaper and takes much less time to eat out or tapao than to cook. Unless they have the love of cooking, men will prefer the efficiency of eating out/ tapao-ing over home cooking.
I was like that too, only boil rice, make instant noodles etc. (couldn't even fry an egg coz I most likely would burn it!), until I was in Australia for 3 years+. My gosh, was I inspired to learn cooking there - exciting cooking shows on TV like Masterchef Australia, abundant fresh ingredients in the supermarket, beautiful kitchens and glossy cookbooks/ recipes!!! Cooking is the favorite national pastime there lor. Kids learn to cook at home before they learn maths, lol. Now I can cook basic dishes (mains and desserts) to feed myself if I really have to, although I'm too lazy/busy in SG to really do that.
Men usually pick up cooking (and the love of cooking) overseas where food is more expensive (e.g. Australia) or not as delicious (e.g. parts of the U.S.), and when they miss local food. Over here, sadly, I find the environment is not conducive to pick up home cooking, even if you have the most alluring cookbooks/ recipes, coz it's much cheaper and takes much less time to eat out or tapao than to cook. Unless they have the love of cooking, men will prefer the efficiency of eating out/ tapao-ing over home cooking.
I'll try to cook about twice a week. Can try preparing the ingredients in morning or night before, so that once reach home. Start cooking and be done in 20mins.. hahamy MIL dont cook at all, by the time i reach home quite late, quite hard to cook dinner.
tingkat like dont have nice one.
when's your EDD ... mine is 11 Jan leh..so this week is 36wks wat
i dun keep track..baby centre keep track for me lolz so since computer is doing the tracking
how wrong can it be lolz
I'll try to cook about twice a week. Can try preparing the ingredients in morning or night before, so that once reach home. Start cooking and be done in 20mins.. haha
Eg, I'll marinate the fish and meat in morning, keep in fridge. Reach home, immediately cook rice & steam tofu&meat together + fry a fish. Simple dishes only. For rice, will cook 2 portions in 1 go, so that 2nd meal of the week is fried rice. Luckily hubby never complain that I cook the same thing every week.![]()
I'll try to cook about twice a week. Can try preparing the ingredients in morning or night before, so that once reach home. Start cooking and be done in 20mins.. haha
Eg, I'll marinate the fish and meat in morning, keep in fridge. Reach home, immediately cook rice & steam tofu&meat together + fry a fish. Simple dishes only. For rice, will cook 2 portions in 1 go, so that 2nd meal of the week is fried rice. Luckily hubby never complain that I cook the same thing every week.![]()
Well done! My hubby got the same shortcut techniques as you to whip up meals in the shortest possible time.
jiayu .. mine will be decI same with u - 11 Jan. but this is my 2nd child and ppl say might be early. I'm looking at 6 Jan.
nw pray hard baby dun come out in Dec.
so good got home cooked food. i only sometimes go back my mum place for dinner. an hour more to knock off and already thinking what to tabao for dinner. and the walking to coffeeshop.![]()
jiayu .. mine will be dec![]()
So nice of him! I will cook, prepare and wash.my hub cook with me.. we are not great cook.. haha just try and error. Sometimes I cook he help prepare, sometimes he cook I prepare.
Nice or not nice just eat.. Normally cook during wkend.
We usually go to my mum's hse for dinner like 2-3x a wk, rest of the days, we tabao or eat out.![]()
i will ask gynae this sat for the range of dates i can choose from lolz ...When is the POP day ah? after Xmas ah?
i will ask gynae this sat for the range of dates i can choose from lolz ...
definitely 2014 BB not 2015![]()
So nice of him! I will cook, prepare and wash.
Hubby won't help at all lol
Ya, I know its 2014 bbi will ask gynae this sat for the range of dates i can choose from lolz ...
yeah... now due to lack of space ..sometime she damn lazy to even squirm and it is scaring me lolz so if i get the go sign ..better let her come out and STretch all she want lolzOhhhh so exciting, within these 2 wks then!
i havent choose the date lolz ..ok la~ haha coz I dunno how to handle some meat produce. haha he very scare to see me use a knife especially now my blood quite thin. haha
then u don't cook for him. hahaha
He doesn't help me if I make desserts or western food. He not a fan of those then he will tell me.. u can handle hor.. .then walk away.
Ya, I know its 2014 bbJust wondering if you have mentioned the date? haha Extra charge on wkend anot?
i havent choose the date lolz ..
to me no diff on the charges ... the moment it is elective .. it is up to gynae how she wan to charge lolz
Really ah! me 1 wk behind u, ytd she just squirm and stretch and make my tummy go weird angles... like alien gonna pop out...yeah... now due to lack of space ..sometime she damn lazy to even squirm and it is scaring me lolz so if i get the go sign ..better let her come out and STretch all she want lolz
i think there is a diff between office hour ...and after office hour ... anyway she already quote me .. it will range between $2888 to 4888 lolz .. auspicious number leh lolz ... will see bahI see.... coz I heard wkend charge got difference. haha
Really ah! me 1 wk behind u, ytd she just squirm and stretch and make my tummy go weird angles... like alien gonna pop out...
Why you don't want 2015 baby since it's elective c-sec... you're due in mid-Jan right?i will ask gynae this sat for the range of dates i can choose from lolz ...
1) like my #1 gynae suggest 38wks out cos big bb lolz ... .Why you don't want 2015 baby since it's elective c-sec... you're due in mid-Jan right?
i think there is a diff between office hour ...and after office hour ... anyway she already quote me .. it will range between $2888 to 4888 lolz .. auspicious number leh lolz ... will see bah
i know you are 1 wk behind me ... my tummy sometime also odd angle .. she like to choose one side then stay put there... regardless at home or in office lolz
as mentioned... cos my tummy limited capacity ..she dun kick like last time .. just squirm and it is making me feel insecure mah cos the ambilical cord around neck kept clouding my head ... and somemore my gynae visit is not weekly ..but still 3 wkly and it is stressing me lolz ...
somemore my bp is like those techno sound wave lolz.. i also scare pre clampisa
1) like my #1 gynae suggest 38wks out cos big bb lolz ... .
2) given a choice of insurance pay hospital bill vs .. the jubilee SG50 gift pack of $200 which one will you choose![]()
my one can be right or left ..no fixed location lolzReally ah!!!! mine also like to stay on the left side and stay there... when I la down she will kick and stretch.. hm.. don't scare me about the ambilical cord.. haha I just shorten to bi-weekly.u check ur BP everyday right?
lolzOh no wonder, this one no brainer, definitely insurance pay bill la!
my one can be right or left ..no fixed location lolz
not scaring you lah... this cord thing always on my mind during last trim lah lolz ..cos i have known pple who lost their child due to that ...
yah i do check it .. like i said techno sound wave lor .. even though still within normal or high normal range but still ... scare lah![]()
less movement is the only sign ... if it is not detected during scan ... if detect during scan ..then over active or less active ..must inform gynaeactually the cord thing I also worry but got any signs? less movement is the obvious right?
Did you highlight to the doc about ur pb measurements?
i always ask doc these question lolz ..ooo I don't scan during my normal visit but will do a scan next wk to determine the size of bb. Will ask doc about the cord thingy.
Take care of youself lei.
fluid enuff ?
cord location ?
heartbeat ok ?
Yes the cord is scary.. I nearly lost my #1 as his cord was around his neck during delivery... already alert the on duty doc to request for c section when we feel it's not right and labour taken too long... (more to instinct ) but was told to wait longer.i always ask doc these question lolz ..
fluid enuff ?
cord location ?
heartbeat ok ?
yah .. thanks ... u take care too .. let's all jiayu... we reaching the finishing line ...yeah
Sometime mine will auto tell me sometime I will ask . For sure she will tell me weight and heartbeat ok . All others sometime I need to askMy doc will volunteer these info to me, and he'll also tell me baby position (up/down etc) and also if placenta is okay.
I can imagine your fear back them ..Yes the cord is scary.. I nearly lost my #1 as his cord was around his neck during delivery... already alert the on duty doc to request for c section when we feel it's not right and labour taken too long... (more to instinct ) but was told to wait longer.
Very very lucky my son is alright.... else I dun know how to survive...
That time I still dun know what's going on... it was my hubby who help me delivered my son with cord around his neck with only 1 midwife around no nurse no other helpers. I guess my hubby more shock than me as baby was practically snatch away from his hands with no explanation n suddenly many many nurse come in..... some more it's our #1.. totally no experience.I can imagine your fear back them ..
Why they dun c sect .. Weird
That time I still dun know what's going on... it was my hubby who help me delivered my son with cord around his neck with only 1 midwife around no nurse no other helpers. I guess my hubby more shock than me as baby was practically snatch away from his hands with no explanation n suddenly many many nurse come in..... some more it's our #1.. totally no experience.I can imagine your fear back them ..
Why they dun c sect .. Weird
That time I still dun know what's going on... it was my hubby who help me delivered my son with cord around his neck with only 1 midwife around no nurse no other helpers. I guess my hubby more shock than me as baby was practically snatch away from his hands with no explanation n suddenly many many nurse come in..... some more it's our #1.. totally no experience.
Guess that day high volume of deliveries n I am under subsidise so no doc was assigned to me. The on duty doc didn't look at me. Juz walk past n pop in to sign doc near the door area n walk away. Thus he juz brush off our request.
That time I still dun know what's going on... it was my hubby who help me delivered my son with cord around his neck with only 1 midwife around no nurse no other helpers. I guess my hubby more shock than me as baby was practically snatch away from his hands with no explanation n suddenly many many nurse come in..... some more it's our #1.. totally no experience.
Guess that day high volume of deliveries n I am under subsidise so no doc was assigned to me. The on duty doc didn't look at me. Juz walk past n pop in to sign doc near the door area n walk away. Thus he juz brush off our request.