When will you ladies start to take your maternity leave? Few weeks before EDD or work till you pop?

My EDD is 23rd Jan. Decided to take 5 days AL on 5-9th Jan.
Start ML on the 12th Jan. Means, I take ML 2 weeks before my EDD. I hope the baby come out within the 38 weeks. So, can spend more time with the baby until I have to return back to work.

Hi! initially I wanted to take early ML.. but heard that gynae can give HL till u give birth.. so save on ur ML

but u must check with ur HR whether when u tk HL within 1 mth of ur edd, will it be considered ML
What to say to gynae if I want HL? Must act as though I'm not well to work? Say my leg have shooting pain until cannot walk? Hahahaha! Think gynae fall for it?

I intended to go on leave from week of 12th, taking the time until I give birth as HL, but I heard that my gynae doesn't give HL that easily. My friend who is gg to KKH said that the doc ask her to come stay 1 day in hosp in order to get HL. Think govt hospitals def more strict in issuing HL... Apparently MOM issued a warning to gynaes against giving HL freely, so I think the gynaes are more cautious now...

I will still ask doc for HL, if cannot then I will take week of 12th Jan as AL (still got 10 days to clear) and week of 19th onwards as ML...

• image.jpg
    32.7 KB · Views: 230
aiyo..u all scary leh ..shouldnt you choose hospital taht is near you ?

u all cute leh..really go search see got stretch mark bo lolz ...
i cant even blend down to see lozl

My gynae got 3 hosp to choose - Mt E, Mt A & Thomson. So i choose MT A... lol. also not that far lah. hehehe

I intended to go on leave from week of 12th, taking the time until I give birth as HL, but I heard that my gynae doesn't give HL that easily. My friend who is gg to KKH said that the doc ask her to come stay 1 day in hosp in order to get HL. Think govt hospitals def more strict in issuing HL... Apparently MOM issued a warning to gynaes against giving HL freely, so I think the gynaes are more cautious now...

I will still ask doc for HL, if cannot then I will take week of 12th Jan as AL (still got 10 days to clear) and week of 19th onwards as ML...

When ur EDD?

then why dont you try using those nipple cream ..maybe it will help ?

I got use! I finished one big tube of purelan already, but it still itches esp end of day. I realised it gets worse when I'm feeling hot, so now all day long I blast air con or fan. So worried this will affect breastfeeding.

really ... then maybe stop wearing bra at home ...at least not so hot ..

i dun think will affect breastfeeding
My gynae got 3 hosp to choose - Mt E, Mt A & Thomson. So i choose MT A... lol. also not that far lah. hehehe
mount E nearer to you but more exp and more jam lolz
My nos. 1 no such marks at all. This round really high price but after seeing the bb, all is worth it. Let endure. :)
my gynae haben tell me about the stretch mark ..maybe this round dun have ( *dreaming) lolz
cos my 1st round it is she who tell me i got stretch mark

yah yah ...me too... i assumed it is baby 's heartbeat cos as they grow bigger they are nearer to our skin so maybe can feel lolz...
doesnt make sense to be ours cos our heart not there and how come previously cant feel...
i also rule out hiccup cos too regular for too long lolz

lol! damn cute leh!

I so far no stretch mark, but my nipples r a mangled mess, sigh, so super itchy all the time, then I scratch then the skin breaks, then when it heals it gets itchy again n the whole vicious cycle starts again. Haiz.

Don't scratch, cuz once we start breastfeeding the area will become sore and difficult to breast feed, and will be worse if got broken skin! Agree with putting nipple cream... I also apply my stretch mark oil on my boobs! Once I put oil, I don't scratch because I don't like getting the oil under my nails...

When ur EDD?
Same date as you. :)

I don't mind if bb chooses to come out week of 12th... cuz my CL needs to go back by 17th Feb latest, so I wanna "maximise" the amount I paid for her... :)

I also told bb not to come out on Friday or Saturday, because the lactation consultants don't work on weekends and I wanna maximise my consultation with them and get as much hands on with their advice as possible!

aiyo..u all scary leh ..shouldnt you choose hospital taht is near you ?

u all cute leh..really go search see got stretch mark bo lolz ...
i cant even blend down to see lozl

No need to bend down... Can look from mirror reflection... so obvious! sigh

Don't scratch, cuz once we start breastfeeding the area will become sore and difficult to breast feed, and will be worse if got broken skin! Agree with putting nipple cream... I also apply my stretch mark oil on my boobs! Once I put oil, I don't scratch because I don't like getting the oil under my nails...

I don't mind if bb chooses to come out week of 12th... cuz my CL needs to go back by 17th Feb latest, so I wanna "maximise" the amount I paid for her... :)

I also told bb not to come out on Friday or Saturday, because the lactation consultants don't work on weekends and I wanna maximise my consultation with them and get as much hands out with their advice as possible!
TMC nurse quite well versed with BF so no need to scare

really ... then maybe stop wearing bra at home ...at least not so hot ..

i dun think will affect breastfeeding

mount E nearer to you but more exp and more jam lolz

my gynae haben tell me about the stretch mark ..maybe this round dun have ( *dreaming) lolz
cos my 1st round it is she who tell me i got stretch mark

Ya Mt E exp and the traffic jam really jilat. hahaha so better choose Mt A. You mean you cant see any stretch mark? I mean other part of your body wor.

dun have leh ..unless the lighting in my toilet and room no good and i kok eye lolz

Ya! Haha see reflection from Mirror. Mine is on both sides of the bottom belly.
One side is thick and red ones. The other side a lot of small and red/purples ones.
And it's spreading up to my belly button.

I also told bb not to come out on Friday or Saturday, because the lactation consultants don't work on weekends and I wanna maximise my consultation with them and get as much hands on with their advice as possible!

Ya true cos my Nos. 1 was born on Sat, those consultant so busy till they never come and teach me at all. Then by the time i discharge on Mon, i really dunno hw to latch or bf. But they did call me but no point wor.

Hope everyone had a good weekend....

I went Isetan Private Sale on Friday, good thing I went late, not very crowded... went to Mango sale... and bought my CNY clothes!! :) I know I very kiasu, but since 初一 will be within my confinement month, I figured I prob won't have time to do shopping might as well shop now... Hahaha. If cannot go out during CNY, then wear for BB full month party... Bought a loose dress which I can still fit into now, and some other pieces to motivate me to start my exercise regime after birth, and go back to my pre preggie weight! :)

Sunday went to Ikea, wanted to buy furniture for the baby's nursery, the wardrobe was OOS, so cannot buy, then went back to my mum's place and had a casual chat with her and told her about setting up the baby nursery, she then tell me to buy after the baby's birth, because it is not good to be knocking around the house! =.= I had a big argument with her and cold war with her at the beginning of my pregnancy about renovation works in the house (we were doing some minor works) and told myself never to mention anything to her about renovation related, now my stupid big mouth just shoot off and mentioned it to her again. Got really upset by it and had a very good cry about it because I really really really wanted everything to be set up before baby's birth and my mum is standing in my way from doing so, then where is my baby going to sleep? Where am I going to put all the baby stuff??? It's very frustrating that my mum keeps giving me this kind of bullshit and making me upset. :( Went to sleep and still feeling upset about it, but after that this morning, I woke up and had a chat with hubby in bed, we decided that we should just go ahead and not say anything else to the parents, because most important is that I am happy, and that baby is happy... Anyway, I have already done those knocking/hacking works at the beginning of the pregnancy, so setting up Ikea furniture is just assembly rather than hacking, what difference does it make? So f*** those stupid old wives tales...

(Sorry for the rant, but my mum's bullshit really bothered me the entire Sunday evening...)

Anyone feeling particularly emo this third tri?? I feel like I'm extra emo and sensitive, every little thing also will trigger me like that...

My Cl will only stay for 28days.
So I am hoping baby comes out before the 12th.

I went Isetan Private Sale on Friday, good thing I went late, not very crowded... went to Mango sale... and bought my CNY clothes!! :) I know I very kiasu, but since 初一 will be within my confinement month, I figured I prob won't have time to do shopping might as well shop now... Hahaha. If cannot go out during CNY, then wear for BB full month party... Bought a loose dress which I can still fit into now, and some other pieces to motivate me to start my exercise regime after birth, and go back to my pre preggie weight! :)

Sunday went to Ikea, wanted to buy furniture for the baby's nursery, the wardrobe was OOS, so cannot buy, then went back to my mum's place and had a casual chat with her and told her about setting up the baby nursery, she then tell me to buy after the baby's birth, because it is not good to be knocking around the house! =.= I had a big argument with her and cold war with her at the beginning of my pregnancy about renovation works in the house (we were doing some minor works) and told myself never to mention anything to her about renovation related, now my stupid big mouth just shoot off and mentioned it to her again. Got really upset by it and had a very good cry about it because I really really really wanted everything to be set up before baby's birth and my mum is standing in my way from doing so, then where is my baby going to sleep? Where am I going to put all the baby stuff??? It's very frustrating that my mum keeps giving me this kind of bullshit and making me upset. :( Went to sleep and still feeling upset about it, but after that this morning, I woke up and had a chat with hubby in bed, we decided that we should just go ahead and not say anything else to the parents, because most important is that I am happy, and that baby is happy... Anyway, I have already done those knocking/hacking works at the beginning of the pregnancy, so setting up Ikea furniture is just assembly rather than hacking, what difference does it make? So f*** those stupid old wives tales...

(Sorry for the rant, but my mum's bullshit really bothered me the entire Sunday evening...)

Anyone feeling particularly emo this third tri?? I feel like I'm extra emo and sensitive, every little thing also will trigger me like that...
I think you can get your hubby to set up the room. You can just go out to walk around and come back after the knocking and all

Good for you. hahaha trust urself. cos me have been itchy here n there, keep scatching till bleed etc ....worse than those marking.
Itchy .. Hardly any but sometime for no reason like rhere is a mosquito bite like on tummy but I just apply the stretch mark cream and control not to scratch lah

Awwww...hug u babe! Just go and do up ur furniture! Cnt fight nature maternal nesting instinct.

Eh.. Side track a bit..
Will nipple have pimples?
This morning while bathing realise there sort of like pimples look alike at aureole area.. Those yellow type..
I have!! I went to squeeze it. lol. got some whitish stuff came out and the "pimple" disappeared. not milk though. haha

I was quoted $388 by Hui Master for choosing c sect date and Chinese name. Anybody has any reviews on him? Saw another one You Long Zi like quite popular but i understand that all the readings are now done by his disciples, not him personally. The Grand Master Tan from WayOnNet is quoting $2K nowadays, ouch!!
I'm going you long zi for my babies Chinese names too..
But c sect date my mum ask from a master in a temple to check.. Just bao 1 ang bao..

Currently fixed at 5th Jan 7-9pm.. Duno if my gynae can anot..

看开一点haha... my stomach already many pattern with those stretch marks .. my kids will ask me I pain pain or not haha...

But these few days does feel a bit of pain on the stretch marks.. guess baby is testing limit... more to appear I guess...