great to hear that.. ya... my colleague bb premiee weight not very ideal gotta stay in NICU for a while then cannot get insurance also.. coz premiee.

I also cannot control my weight gain tt well le lei... I realize that even with diet control... I am steadily gaining weight but I not eating anything eh very sinful everyday lei.. compare to my 2nd tri which I really wack what I like...

I am aiming for 5 Jan tt wk for induce, hopefully bb will want to come out before my induce date....
Something funny to share, my MIL heard that i am inducing so she flip the Chinese calendar and see if that wk got any good dates anot... i think that wk not very good.. she give us the weird look and ask my hub to seek master advice for a date.. my hub was like. eh... induce lei... choose date also bo bao will come out tt day.. :p ended up i think i will just avoid the dates which she felt is not very good and choose the day after to induce. :p

yah premiee quite of scary if not good weight and cost wise also high cos in nicu .., etc

correct induce no point get date lolz cos if it drag 24hrs etc you are in deep trouble lolz ..
choose date is good for C sect only

because if 2 weeks before EDD is around 18 Jan... sure clash with CNY... and since its c sect, so i asked my gynae can I have it three days earlier ??? then the date is nice and coincide on my bdae kekeke so I will c sect on 15 Jan - and my LO will be my birthday gift for the year...kekeke
your thinking same as me lolz ..anyway ask long as passed 37wks good to go ..a few days before 38wks are ok ... at most if kiasu ... get lung booster jab lor ...

wah that is a painful birthday give leh lolz... need to cut you leh lolz

i am aiming Christmas baby lolz ... but can only confirm is it feasible next visit which is next sat hohoho.. i not aiming jubilee bb :p

Yesterday I went for tmc hospital tour, the lady who show us ard, was telling me even for single standard bed, hubby has to pay $70+ (exclude GST i assumed) per night stay even he doesnt need a bed or breakfast, if not nurses will "chase" him out of the ward at night. and when i ask them about the hospital gown. she told me they will only provide hospital gown during delivery. We have to change to our own clothes in ward and hospital gown is subject to availability. for those who stayed there before, are all of these true?

lolz my boss just scold me for eating junk food lolz aka kaya butter toast lolz ..
he said those are empty calories ... and loads of sugar lolz .. kept asking me to eat nut instead
but nuts not filling leh...beside i am reaching end of race liao chin cai lah :p

Yesterday I went for tmc hospital tour, the lady who show us ard, was telling me even for single standard bed, hubby has to pay $70+ (exclude GST i assumed) per night stay even he doesnt need a bed or breakfast, if not nurses will "chase" him out of the ward at night. and when i ask them about the hospital gown. she told me they will only provide hospital gown during delivery. We have to change to our own clothes in ward and hospital gown is subject to availability. for those who stayed there before, are all of these true?

Yes about the hospital gown... they specifically state to bring your own nursing sleepwear for wear during ward stay....

Not sure about companion charge though, but as part of their SG50 promo, if you choose Premier Single bed type, there is no companion charge....

lolz my boss just scold me for eating junk food lolz aka kaya butter toast lolz ..
he said those are empty calories ... and loads of sugar lolz .. kept asking me to eat nut instead
but nuts not filling leh...beside i am reaching end of race liao chin cai lah :p

he's right! Nuts not filling? How many you eat ... Nuts is high calorie snacks but nutrients packed...15-20 almonds would have fill you up instantly!

All correct...

Yes about the hospital gown... they specifically state to bring your own nursing sleepwear for wear during ward stay....

Not sure about companion charge though, but as part of their SG50 promo, if you choose Premier Single bed type, there is no companion charge....

Icic.. anyway, she didn't tell me about the waiver for premier single bed.

unfortunately TMC really hold that $70 dearly .. i was told they really chase pple after visiting hours even though it is single room
gown ...no leh they din insist i change after delivery

he's right! Nuts not filling? How many you eat ... Nuts is high calorie snacks but nutrients packed...15-20 almonds would have fill you up instantly!

All correct...
he also tell me almond but i hate almond leh...
i eat caschew nut ..one hand ful ..but not filling lolz

Icic.. anyway, she didn't tell me about the waiver for premier single bed.
suite also no need to pay for companion ..and their meal include supper whilst other rooms type no supper ..

anyway hospital meal no good also lah...

and mummies giving birth at tmc ... can request for red date tea during your stay

I very bad.. NUH want us to count bb movement and record it in the graph they provided.
We can choose our own block of 12 hrs and once 10 movement is done, we can mark it on the graph and call it a day.

I notice my bb will more or less complete 10 move before 9am everyday... sometimes when close to 8+ still not much movement, I will ka Jiao her.. rub, tap, run my fingers (like climb ladder) the tummy. hahaha She forced to do morning exercise everyday... :p

I dnt plot the graph too. I just monitor manually. Very troublesome must plot the graph all. Hahahaha.

yah premiee quite of scary if not good weight and cost wise also high cos in nicu .., etc

correct induce no point get date lolz cos if it drag 24hrs etc you are in deep trouble lolz ..
choose date is good for C sect only

your thinking same as me lolz ..anyway ask long as passed 37wks good to go ..a few days before 38wks are ok ... at most if kiasu ... get lung booster jab lor ...

wah that is a painful birthday give leh lolz... need to cut you leh lolz

i am aiming Christmas baby lolz ... but can only confirm is it feasible next visit which is next sat hohoho.. i not aiming jubilee bb :p

ya lor... me also same thinking as long as pass 37wks good to go. :p anytime man.. all my friends give birth around 2 wks early, never get lung booster jab also. BB all healthy.

I dnt plot the graph too. I just monitor manually. Very troublesome must plot the graph all. Hahahaha.

i dunno whether they will request to see anot so just plot lor.. normally i will count then note it down on my hp, record 1 wk in 1 go.
You are slightly earlier than me rite? did you took their package? have they started to check on your dilation and stuff? I am going to see my Dr tml. i am still on per 3 wks visit but gonna induce at 38 wks dunno will start wkly visit from next wk onwards anot.
No more scans right? bb weight will be mystery?

My hubby say the same thing, you reaching the end of the your pregnancy liao, eat whatever you want....

I also losing my self control le.... reaching finishing line.... really close 1 eye and indulge once in a while.
My hub is the "angel and the devil", 1 moment he will say, u eat somemore later ur sugar go haywire. then another moment he will say aiya eat more la.. ok one la... :confused::mad:

raw cashew (white ya?) cashew nuts less fatty ba... then eat more la
yah raw one ... eat too much also sian leh lolz ... ok lah since i stopped on nuts for sometime ..think can pick them up again for these 2 wks bah

ya lor... me also same thinking as long as pass 37wks good to go. :p anytime man.. all my friends give birth around 2 wks early, never get lung booster jab also. BB all healthy.
i dunno whether they will request to see anot so just plot lor.. normally i will count then note it down on my hp, record 1 wk in 1 go.
You are slightly earlier than me rite? did you took their package? have they started to check on your dilation and stuff? I am going to see my Dr tml. i am still on per 3 wks visit but gonna induce at 38 wks dunno will start wkly visit from next wk onwards anot.
No more scans right? bb weight will be mystery?

natural one normally no need the booster cos the body already force the bb to mature to get out lolz ..
if C sect likely gynae will recommend the booster

btw cant you ladies request for scan ..just pay the scan fee only

I also losing my self control le.... reaching finishing line.... really close 1 eye and indulge once in a while.
My hub is the "angel and the devil", 1 moment he will say, u eat somemore later ur sugar go haywire. then another moment he will say aiya eat more la.. ok one la... :confused::mad:
lolz ... same ... i was looking for my regular skimmed milk he tell me no need lah can drink full cream ..then when i buy avocada ..he said aiyo... why buy such fat rich fruit ...eveyrthing also he say one lolz

natural one normally no need the booster cos the body already force the bb to mature to get out lolz ..
if C sect likely gynae will recommend the booster

btw cant you ladies request for scan ..just pay the scan fee only

Can, but i niao.. haha not willing to fork out the $$. its $100+ lei. hahaha I rather save it.. :p
my #2 ,i guai guai go polyclinic get referral... sub all the way and they can opt to change to pte anytime..

As people are popping, I am starting to get a bit kancheong, cuz still got things not done. My cot bed not set up, mattress haven't collect, nursery haven't set up, breast pump haven't buy, hospital bag haven't pack finish... so many things!
ur EDD is jan still got time but better start doing them ..dun be like me ...wait til last 2-3 wks then do lolz ...

my cot set last weekend and i jsut started to wash 1st load of beanie's clothes... total of 6 bamboo stick lolz ...and i realised i really bought too much sleepsuits lolz

and thansk for reminding me to check my breast pump lolz ... and try my old PJ see whether can i still fit lolz

As people are popping, I am starting to get a bit kancheong, cuz still got things not done. My cot bed not set up, mattress haven't collect, nursery haven't set up, breast pump haven't buy, hospital bag haven't pack finish... so many things!

Don't kan cheong, one step at a time. settle the more impt thing first.. wash ur cot stuff le ma? set up should be quite fast. Nursey can plan as you go along ma. relax relax.
My hospital bag is also eh.. basic necessity only.. 1 set of my clothings and toiletries and 1 set of bb clothings tt all. if you think about it. choy choy u give birth n still haven prepare, you can still tell ur hub to grab those stuff at home..
My colleague plan plan buy buy then her bb come out way too big to fit into any clothes she brought, ended up her hub gotta rush and buy new clothes haha

Can, but i niao.. haha not willing to fork out the $$. its $100+ lei. hahaha I rather save it.. :p
my #2 ,i guai guai go polyclinic get referral... sub all the way and they can opt to change to pte anytime..
so fast aiming #2 if everyone think like you ...think our birth rate should be ok but why government kept telling us our birth rate too low
we are not replacement enuff silver generation ...

ur EDD is jan still got time but better start doing them ..dun be like me ...wait til last 2-3 wks then do lolz ...

my cot set last weekend and i jsut started to wash 1st load of beanie's clothes... total of 6 bamboo stick lolz ...and i realised i really bought too much sleepsuits lolz

and thansk for reminding me to check my breast pump lolz ... and try my old PJ see whether can i still fit lolz

i was busy sorting all the clothes tt pp give me.. finally got an idea le how to separate. first time mummy dunno how to differentiate the sizes, some 3 mth old look like 6 mth, some 6mth look like 3mth.. headache.. .. washing 2nd round of clothes this wkend. :p

so fast aiming #2 if everyone think like you ...think our birth rate should be ok but why government kept telling us our birth rate too low
we are not replacement enuff silver generation ...

not so fast la... i gotta give my mum some breather.. haha she taking care of me n my sis bb next yr lei. haha i give her a #2, i really gotta go look for my in law to take care or IFC le.. haha just a thought if #2 will go sub route coz price diff a lot especially for us who have conditions.

Don't kan cheong, one step at a time. settle the more impt thing first.. wash ur cot stuff le ma? set up should be quite fast. Nursey can plan as you go along ma. relax relax.
My hospital bag is also eh.. basic necessity only.. 1 set of my clothings and toiletries and 1 set of bb clothings tt all. if you think about it. choy choy u give birth n still haven prepare, you can still tell ur hub to grab those stuff at home..
My colleague plan plan buy buy then her bb come out way too big to fit into any clothes she brought, ended up her hub gotta rush and buy new clothes haha
that is soething i scare of too .. the clothes i bought either too small or too big lolz

ladies.. if anyone of you keen to buy medela freestyle, go check out at mothercare sg online.. the deal is at $599, it's under the pre-order deal but can self collect anytime after payment and not during mothercare sales.
but deal not applicable for new membership application or to accumulate pts for exisiting member.. FYI

I have been thru.. For my #1 I was looking forward to natural esp when prior to d date.. He was so cooperative turn head down Etc until the last moment gynae say he is big no choice must induce asap cos my body built can't handle his size if he continue to grow at the rate he is growing .. And that is when we made the decision to c sect instead of induce ..
Induce to me is not natural and your body may not listen hence since not natural might as well c sect to cut down risk associated with big baby.

After c sect gynae said we made the right choice cos she took a while to take him out and if natural I might ended up emergency c sect cos my pelvis may not be big Enuff for him lolz

IMHO be it natural or c sect .. Whichever choice you made doesn't not make you a lesser mom

Thanks for sharing your experience. Your #1 must have been huge! I also definitely don't think that c-sect makes you a lesser mother. The reason I prefer natural birth is so that I can go on to have more children with much less worry, coz I read that you can only c-sec three times in a lifetime, as the womb cannot handle being cut multiple times. So it means realistically, I cannot have more than 3 births with c-sec (no thanks to my cursed genes for making me so short)!!!

I'm probably overthinking too much. My friend warned me not to sacrifice the well-being of this real baby for speculative future babies.

not so fast la... i gotta give my mum some breather.. haha she taking care of me n my sis bb next yr lei. haha i give her a #2, i really gotta go look for my in law to take care or IFC le.. haha just a thought if #2 will go sub route coz price diff a lot especially for us who have conditions.
my mom has 4 years break for all her grandchild lolz
my niece was 4 when my son pop out ..now my son 4 mei mei then pop out lolz so still ok

IFC/ CC i very scare leh .. i just heard from my #1 group... her daughter same age as my boy kena slapped by classmate in school and the teachers there instead of approaching her tactfully to ask the truth then intimidated her and she lied about the incident my gosh... and when she go home she told her mon the truth but tell her mom to let it go dun tell teacher cos she dun wan to get her classmate in trouble ( so sweet and sensible ) ..then this morning another post .. her classmate pour foreign object into her ears ... and again she din tell teacher ... haiz ...such a sweet gal kept kena bully in school

Actually bb clothes, I didn't buy anything from 0-3 months, so everything that is 3-6 months, and also the wash cloth, mittens, towels and swaddles I have already washed and ziplocked up... so this one is settled for me...

My breast pump more or less confirmed.

My main priority is to to sort out the nursery, don't want bb to pop liao no place to sleep.

Problem is my sister who is passing me the nursery suff (who is now with her SIL - her hubby's sister) keep telling me that it's still early don't worry.... o_Oo_Oo_Oo_O Very fustrating, cuz she take her own sweet time to chase her SIL, but I cannot keep on chasing her without looking like I am ungrateful....

i was busy sorting all the clothes tt pp give me.. finally got an idea le how to separate. first time mummy dunno how to differentiate the sizes, some 3 mth old look like 6 mth, some 6mth look like 3mth.. headache.. .. washing 2nd round of clothes this wkend. :p

What one of the mummies told me is don't bother to sort according to the label, just arrange everything small to big, then as and when you check can wear liao then take out to use.

dont worry. you r not alone. hahahha

Thanks for sharing your experience. Your #1 must have been huge! I also definitely don't think that c-sect makes you a lesser mother. The reason I prefer natural birth is so that I can go on to have more children with much less worry, coz I read that you can only c-sec three times in a lifetime, as the womb cannot handle being cut multiple times. So it means realistically, I cannot have more than 3 births with c-sec (no thanks to my cursed genes for making me so short)!!!

I'm probably overthinking too much. My friend warned me not to sacrifice the well-being of this real baby for speculative future babies.

huge ? not really ...only 3.64kg

yes ... c sect will limit the number of children you can have.. btw how many children you plan to have lolz

yes i agreed with your friends.. always put bb's well being in 1st place and not futures babies which is an uncertainity

Actually bb clothes, I didn't buy anything from 0-3 months, so everything that is 3-6 months, and also the wash cloth, mittens, towels and swaddles I have already washed and ziplocked up... so this one is settled for me...

My breast pump more or less confirmed.

My main priority is to to sort out the nursery, don't want bb to pop liao no place to sleep.

Problem is my sister who is passing me the nursery suff (who is now with her SIL - her hubby's sister) keep telling me that it's still early don't worry.... o_Oo_Oo_Oo_O Very fustrating, cuz she take her own sweet time to chase her SIL, but I cannot keep on chasing her without looking like I am ungrateful....
that is why i dun like hand me down ..cos have to depend on them to give ..and if they not kanjong and take their own sweet them .. i will be in trouble :p

What one of the mummies told me is don't bother to sort according to the label, just arrange everything small to big, then as and when you check can wear liao then take out to use.
better sort. cos why waste time washing those big clothes where beanie would even need until a few months later

My hubby didn't pay for the companion charge 2+yrs ago. He juz zzz on the couch no one chase him away then. They were quite nice to provide pillow and blanket for him also.

that is why i dun like hand me down ..cos have to depend on them to give ..and if they not kanjong and take their own sweet them .. i will be in trouble :p

That's why hubby say we go and get our own cot mattress... it's very stupid, cuz they brought over the cot first, but didnt bring over the mattress, so I have cot but no mattress.... It's so WTF.

better sort. cos why waste time washing those big clothes where beanie would even need until a few months later

As in sort from small to big, but not sort accordingly to what the label says, cuz the the sizing is all different, some are not true to size etc, so don't sort according to lavel.

My hubby didn't pay for the companion charge 2+yrs ago. He juz zzz on the couch no one chase him away then. They were quite nice to provide pillow and blanket for him also.
really ..then ok wat ..can sneak in lolz

guess it all boils down to the nurse doing night shift lolz
if they are good ..they dun mind ...if they are not ..all they need to do is say it is company policy so please leave lolz

but i also dun like those mindsets of those givers! Nvr check with you if you need those items... just wholesale dump every single kiddy stuff to you cuz you are popping... machiam clear for their storage...
wahahahahah...

huge ? not really ...only 3.64kg

yes ... c sect will limit the number of children you can have.. btw how many children you plan to have lolz

yes i agreed with your friends.. always put bb's well being in 1st place and not futures babies which is an uncertainity

I think 3 children will be great and 4 will be a miraculous blessing! Any more and hubby will divorce me, lol.

But here's the thing, I can't plan as nicely as others. First, gynae told me I may conceive naturally soon after this birth coz it's super fertile period. Second, I have 4 frozen embryos waiting for me. Due to my personal faith, I want to give a chance for all embryos to turn into babies. KKH will usually transfer 2 embryos at a time, so at most 2 more births (even if there are twins) from the embryos, unless I happen to conceive naturally. Of course, not all embryos can survive the thawing process and not all will implant. My hubby has the same faith but he does not feel so guilty about discarding embryos, as he does not see them as life; to him, life begins only when the embryo implants.

I should just trust God and not worry so much about the vague future.

I think 3 children will be great and 4 will be a miraculous blessing! Any more and hubby will divorce me, lol.

But here's the thing, I can't plan as nicely as others. First, gynae told me I may conceive naturally soon after this birth coz it's super fertile period. Second, I have 4 frozen embryos waiting for me. Due to my personal faith, I want to give a chance for all embryos to turn into babies. KKH will usually transfer 2 embryos at a time, so at most 2 more births (even if there are twins) from the embryos, unless I happen to conceive naturally. Of course, not all embryos can survive the thawing process and not all will implant. My hubby has the same faith but he does not feel so guilty about discarding embryos, as he does not see them as life; to him, life begins only when the embryo implants.

i wish you good luck :)

@Archie7 - like I told you last week, plan your next one soon... i also have two frosties but i am only 80% sure I am stopping after this preg le... i may resort to donating to science or childless couple

Visited my gynae today at week 33 +5. LO is only 1.9kg (from 1.5kg three weeks ago), while I put on 800g. So LO only put on 50% of the weight I put on, as with before. Gynae said LO is growing normally, but my chance of c-sec is high due to my small size (cos pelvis area is likely smaller), unless the bb is tiny then I can give birth naturally. Disappointing coz I'm hoping for natural birth for my 1st child, then I can have more children later with less worry! But it doesn't make sense for me to cut down my food intake just to have LO smaller at full term and increase the chance for natural birth, right?

Also asked gynae about keeping/eating placenta. She didn't say it's toxic, but she did say it is rich in nutrients and therefore prone to breeding bacteria, so it's not a problem eating it IF we know how to handle and prepare it properly. The nutrients can also be lost easily if we don't prepare it correctly. She also does not see the point of eating placenta to get back the nutrients since our diets these days are nutrient-rich anyway. Then she basically repeated what I thought - which is that there is no real scientific evidence either way that eating placenta is useful or harmful. And if I send my placenta to turn into powder and capsules, I have to trust the company to do it properly without contaminating it. Haven't discussed with hubby what his plans are after what she said.

How small are you? Gynae said your pelvis is too small for natural birth?

89baa3e77736eb469ab404b729589e02.jpg

do they come in white gold ? 4 years ago i look everywhere ..nope they dun come in white gold ..
i wan to get one for beanie ... to track her movement lolz

I have been thru.. For my #1 I was looking forward to natural esp when prior to d date.. He was so cooperative turn head down Etc until the last moment gynae say he is big no choice must induce asap cos my body built can't handle his size if he continue to grow at the rate he is growing .. And that is when we made the decision to c sect instead of induce ..
Induce to me is not natural and your body may not listen hence since not natural might as well c sect to cut down risk associated with big baby.

After c sect gynae said we made the right choice cos she took a while to take him out and if natural I might ended up emergency c sect cos my pelvis may not be big Enuff for him lolz

IMHO be it natural or c sect .. Whichever choice you made doesn't not make you a lesser mom

How big was your #1? You're small-built too? How to know whether baby is too big for us?