Btw for stroller I'm using britax, although the wheels r quite big but I find e weight manageable. I like it that it's stable n can 1 hand closure. And boy can sit till quite old. :)

Thanks! :) I actually want to tompang on your Gaia order but only if you are getting anything....

I will look at the Bonds website again.... Hahaha, you gonna order online and deliver to your hubby's hotel??

He's staying at a friend's place so they can receive the deliveries on his behalf before he arrives. Yes I prob will be buying Gaia, coz he can just drop by the Coles supermarket to buy them (he will go to Coles anyway to buy other stuff), or get Coles to deliver to the friend's place. For Bonds I will probably order online.

carter's sizing is small really msut big size ...in fact all angmo online stuff their sizing all small one so must buy bigger size lolz

I bought a lot from Carter's and I bought 9months sizing but it's so so small... and I over bought like 20 pieces thinking 1 day change 3 piece

He's staying at a friend's place so they can receive the deliveries on his behalf before he arrives. Yes I prob will be buying Gaia, coz he can just drop by the Coles supermarket to buy them (he will go to Coles anyway to buy other stuff), or get Coles to deliver to the friend's place. For Bonds I will probably order online.

Can I go look and let you know my Bonds order tmr?? :) Gaia I will PM you later on.... Thanks!

Of course, please take your time as he's not leaving so soon yet. I myself need time to shop, lol.

ETA: Oops I see the hurry now coz the Bonds sale ends in about one day, right? I will get my hubby to quickly inform his friends to expect to receive the delivery.

Go kmart n target. V cheap, got bonds there too. N cheaper toys. Especially bulky toys.

And also Bellamy Organics fm is cheaper there. I compare toddler milk prices with the ones I get from distributor here - 1/2 the price!
wah so tempting..

Been eating alot more beef, avocado and meat these 2 weeks..hopefully baby gains the wt and not me! Moment of truth tmr..

thanks. as long as they're trustworthy.

The spree orgs here are quite good. For carters and oldnavy/gap, you can buy from rkmum. She sprees very often, so usually can get your order in. Only thing is you have to subscribe to her page to find out the status of your order, cuz she doesn't email to inform you if your items have arrived.

Yup I ordered from her..my items shd be arriving next week! :)

ya i used to buy a lot of kodomo wipes when watsons has offer... but hor... after a while I feel their wipes too thin, i think i prefer the U baby wipes from NTUC...
Same !! My sil also intro me the u baby wipes from ntuc n i am stuck on it since then.. big thick wipes hehe

The Ralph Lauren Thanksgiving sale spree by rkmum is soooooo tempting. I'm drooling over the designs and prices. I hope she has another spree before the sale ends on 24 Nov. It's too rushed for me to shop tonight, haha! If not, I'll use vpost.

There shld be another one lolz

When is your EDD?? My CL never press me for a date to buy bus tickets, she just say once I am in labour to call her to inform her, this gives her 2-3 days notice to buy tickets, which I think should be more than sufficient?? CNY peak period hard to get tickets, but I think the demand should be more from SIN-Malaysia direction, rather than the other way round??
U no need buy bus tic for CL? My mum said we need to pay to n fro tic for CL on top of her salary n ang pao...

I sign up with comgateway.com and get a US address. Ship from Carter's to that US address under comgateway and then ship to SG.
You can buy US stuffs and ship to that address then consolidate all your shipments to SG.
I see. Thanks. I very sua gu..hahahaha...

that siao hb of mine was playing around with the stokke website that day when he was off. and he was drooling ovre the stokke sleepi cot. i told him... NOOOOOO!!!

Hehehe ... I'm thinking to buy this too ...

yah that is what we did ..even car seat we also go there look around .. but if can get 2nd hand infant seat cos by 8th month old they are obsoleted already ... have to upgrade ..other stage of seat still last longer
Yes ... Short span car seat .. Will get from my sis to use . Hehehe ..

Stokke, my hub dream stroller also.. haha
I'm using xplory .. I love it so much .. The price ouch ... But I find that it's really closer contact to me and my girls love it ..

Now my Hb ask me to sell the stroller cheap cheap and buy new one ... Lol I told him who want to buy ? He says cheap la ... Few hundred can Liao ... Cos he's looking at the new xplory lol

Still remember when I insisted to buy years back , he's so reluctant due to the price . But after using it .. He also soooo in love with it .

U bad! I just spend usd280! Tsk tsk... Hoping the shipping fee won't b too ridiculous! First time doing vpost

talking about stroller i need to remove the padding and wash lolz it has been left untouched for 3 years lolz my gosh
Hahaha ... These 2 weeks I'm so busy with the packing and washing of clothes and stroller too

That time we had 5 persons traveling from Sydney to SG so a lot of luggage weight. Hubby got the formula delivered to the hotel and even got ready boxes to pack them in. My friend was over the moon.

Of course this Dec only one person traveling so cannot buy as much. SQ economy's (which DH is flying) baggage allowance from Oz has increased to 30kg per pax to compete with Emirates. The 30kg can be spread over an unlimited number of bags/boxes.
I love the 30 kg ... The other time took Cathay with my gf to Japan , only 20kg ... And we need to pay 100 usd for the excess lol ...

i got hte feeling my hb will say the same thing too.

Actually I will agree myself lol

It's like buying car, also must buy the sturdiest one with the "best drive"....
I had 3 strollers - combi - peg Perego - stokke , combi is light and easy to carry but you can put diaper bag or shopping bag on the stroller , will topple ... Tried and proven .. Maybe my bag too heavy lol

Peg Perego - I love it too .. Heavy and sturdy , that time I used it for my 2 gals . One sitting in front , the other one lying behind .. Super convenient ..

Stokke - eyes itchy , backside itchy , go and buy one more stroller and been using it since then .. Combi will be used as travel stroller

Ever since I got pregnant, I have dandruff probably due to the drier skin. When I used J&J shampoo, it got better. now cannot use, how ?
Anyone has dandruff problem too and has a pregnant-friendly solution for it?
You can try body shop ginger shampoo .. But I dunno if it's pregnant- friendly .. But been using it till now ..

Hubby is the kind who would rather help people lug back stuff than to waste the luggage weight which he considers he already paid for. His friends with lots of luggage allowance also helped us bring stuff back and forth all the time. It's habit liao among him and his friends.

Nice and helpful Hb you have .. He always travel to Aussie ?

Since you have luggage space, then must buy stuff for yourself and your bb too! :)

You bought your baby toiletries yet?? If not, can ask your hubby to buy Gaia Baby in Oz. It's much much cheaper compared to SG.

Also can buy Bonds clothing for the baby as well, I read that it is very comfy. The bras are also very comfy and they have a maternity/nursing range for mummy too...

EDIT - I just clicked on the bonds website and saw that they have 30% off storewide! WAH! So tempting! http://www.bonds.com.au/
Gaia very cheap in Aussie ... I just bought 4 bottles ... Maybe will get more ... I like the products ... Even the adult series also Kekeke

I knw! I tried telling him that! Only e part abt demerit points work on him! N this time rd, I wanted to upgrade e car seats for #1 so that #2 can use e older car seat, also another argument! Saying nobody fit so many car seat in a car! No space of he needs to move goods.... Sigh end of day. Decide to wait awhile n Juz get a boaster seat

My car now have 1 car seat and 1 booster seat and next week should have another infant car seat .... Lol
Behind seats all for the children ...

Thanks for the tips! I'll check them out. :) I'm now sampling the different formula brands to see if there's any I like that's sold in Oz coz they're much cheaper there. Diapers are about the same price so not worth buying there.
Japan diaper is cheaper

your #1 still very young leh..cannot use booster seat leh... and who say dun have ... alot of pple have 2 child seats and always apology cannot ferry other pple
i will definitely have 2 child seat + 1 booster seat lolz cos sometime we ferry my nephew too ... guess i will have to squeeze in whatever space that is left lolz ...

Same .. My car is really family car .. For kids ...

Been eating alot more beef, avocado and meat these 2 weeks..hopefully baby gains the wt and not me! Moment of truth tmr..

Jia you ... Last 2 weeks never eat my avocados , beef , my bb weigh gain not as much as the previous check up .. Only gain less than 200 gm ...

Now I can start to eat happily Liao .. Cos bb est weigh is 3.2kg most likely Gynae will catch me to go give birth next week and I'm dilated 2cm already ... Now going to drink my coconut drink at east coast park before next week arrives ...

U bad! I just spend usd280! Tsk tsk... Hoping the shipping fee won't b too ridiculous! First time doing vpost
Online shopping is addictive ... Hahaha ...

Luckily my clothes for the bb is super full now ... Otherwise I will join in the fun too ... Then will see my Hb face super black .. Cos just bought a lot of muji drawers to put bb clothes till so full ...

Yeah, EDD will keep on changing if you refer to the EDD that appears on the screen during the scan, but that EDD is based on bb size leh, not on LMP. Dr Tham says EDD doesn't change should just base it on the first EDD you were given....
My edd nv change since 1st edd given by gynae...but I c alot of ppl their edd got chance...abit no idea on this...

Yes, some of us can't make it on the 3rd and prefer the 5th. But not posting about it on FB coz don't want to steal the thunder of those organizing the one on the 3rd.

Actually its ok one la.. to post on FB.. the more outings the merrier.. ^^ whoever can go for which one can just attend.. those who wanna go for both also can :p

Are you in Jan mummies facebook? There is a mummy doing spree for Ralph Lauren now :p fyi..

Hahaha ... These 2 weeks I'm so busy with the packing and washing of clothes and stroller too

I love the 30 kg ... The other time took Cathay with my gf to Japan , only 20kg ... And we need to pay 100 usd for the excess lol ...

Actually I will agree myself lol

I had 3 strollers - combi - peg Perego - stokke , combi is light and easy to carry but you can put diaper bag or shopping bag on the stroller , will topple ... Tried and proven .. Maybe my bag too heavy lol

Peg Perego - I love it too .. Heavy and sturdy , that time I used it for my 2 gals . One sitting in front , the other one lying behind .. Super convenient ..

Stokke - eyes itchy , backside itchy , go and buy one more stroller and been using it since then .. Combi will be used as travel stroller

You can try body shop ginger shampoo .. But I dunno if it's pregnant- friendly .. But been using it till now ..

Nice and helpful Hb you have .. He always travel to Aussie ?

Gaia very cheap in Aussie ... I just bought 4 bottles ... Maybe will get more ... I like the products ... Even the adult series also Kekeke

My car now have 1 car seat and 1 booster seat and next week should have another infant car seat .... Lol
Behind seats all for the children ...

Japan diaper is cheaper

Same .. My car is really family car .. For kids ...

Jia you ... Last 2 weeks never eat my avocados , beef , my bb weigh gain not as much as the previous check up .. Only gain less than 200 gm ...

Now I can start to eat happily Liao .. Cos bb est weigh is 3.2kg most likely Gynae will catch me to go give birth next week and I'm dilated 2cm already ... Now going to drink my coconut drink at east coast park before next week arrives ...
Huh? U can put 3 seats behind !?! You car must be big ...

2cm dilute can drag quite long right . I was stuck with that for 2wks for #1 lolz