@ecym @cuteowl I just called Regent and they're atas even with the wifi! :eek: There's no free wifi for sitting guests (only for hotel staying guests), so I must buy minimum $15 wifi for 24 hours, cannot even buy for shorter duration.:(

@ecym @cuteowl I just called Regent and they're atas even with the wifi! :eek: There's no free wifi for sitting guests (only for hotel staying guests), so I must buy minimum $15 wifi for 24 hours, cannot even buy for shorter duration.
err... M hotel also dun have hor... and that is not atas hotel lolz

http://photos.mandarinoriental.com/...ental/singapore-restaurant-axis-day-time-menu

One suggestion for hi-tea though I doubt I am going. iirc there is free wifi

thats just crazy.

@ecym @cuteowl I just called Regent and they're atas even with the wifi! :eek: There's no free wifi for sitting guests (only for hotel staying guests), so I must buy minimum $15 wifi for 24 hours, cannot even buy for shorter duration.:(

@amberosw any other weekday high tea places you recommend?
I am less inclined to go Marina Oriental cuz I suppose to be on MC on tat day hahaha... too near my work place...kekeke

Why you n hubby so lovely? help ppl lug back stuff from overseas. Bless you!

Hubby is the kind who would rather help people lug back stuff than to waste the luggage weight which he considers he already paid for. His friends with lots of luggage allowance also helped us bring stuff back and forth all the time. It's habit liao among him and his friends.

@PTB7674 @ecym I know I know e important of car seats but hubby don't think it's that necessary. Insist that he doesn't speed n is a safe driver... Had some argument w him then. Anyway, car seat was a gift from friends so he nothing to say... I really hardly step out of my hse or bring bb out for the first 3-4mths. Mostly for check up, vancination or to my mum's only. Bb is low birth weight n v diff to feed so I don't bring him out much.

Think after 3-4th mth then he starts sitting in e car seat.

I am less inclined to go Marina Oriental cuz I suppose to be on MC on tat day hahaha... too near my work place...kekeke
wahahahahha........

http://www.herworldplus.com/lifestyle/food/15-places-go-high-tea-singapore#.VGxdicnfRcU

wah laoz ..see the pictures i also drool liao

@PTB7674 @ecym I know I know e important of car seats but hubby don't think it's that necessary. Insist that he doesn't speed n is a safe driver... Had some argument w him then. Anyway, car seat was a gift from friends so he nothing to say... I really hardly step out of my hse or bring bb out for the first 3-4mths. Mostly for check up, vancination or to my mum's only. Bb is low birth weight n v diff to feed so I don't bring him out much.

i see i see ... i tot u really can tahan 8 months dun go out lolz ...

sometime it is not driver speeding but some time jsut plain unlucky pple come and erhem to you lor ...

I will also search for high tea places that have free wifi…paiseh!

I bought my infant car seat for $99 at Baby Expo. So even if only use for a short while it's not too heart pain.

another suggestion i have is 10Scotts at hyatt. buffet hi tea :D

Also got no wifi. Paiseh leh! You ladies should go ahead to organize high tea on 5 Dec at a place you all agree on. Then I will see if I can get MC (if I can see gynae that day) or decide to take half day leave. Don't avoid a place for my sake just coz of the wifi. :)

I will also search for high tea places that have free wifi…paiseh!

I bought my infant car seat for $99 at Baby Expo. So even if only use for a short while it's not too heart pain.

your hi tea is on 5th right ?

just realised i think there is another on 3rd on FB group right ?

Also got no wifi. Paiseh leh! You ladies should go ahead to organize high tea on 5 Dec at a place you all agree on. Then I will see if I can get MC (if I can see gynae that day) or decide to take half day leave. Don't avoid a place just coz of my preference for wifi.
actually who's going on 5th lolz

Hey I also noob here cos 1st timer but I just share with u what I got / planning to get

1. Some PJs / Rompers / Mittens from Carters online
2. Some Gerber rompers /side snap shirts (essential initially when u are noobie at changing the LO)/ Mittens / Socks / Caps (i think 5 cos it is a pack of 5) fr amazon
3. Hudson baby swaddle blanket fr Amazon
4. Triple paste and aquaphor (diaper creams ) fr amazon
5. Avent 4 in 1 steriliser
6. Avent food warmer
7. Hooded bath towels / tonnes of burp cloths / wipe clothes (amazon and taobao)
8. Chux (taobao)
9. Baby belly wrap (taobao)
10. Nail scissors + nail clipper
11. Brush n comb
12. Braun no touch thermometer
13. Waterproof sheet protector
14. Lansinoh breast pad
15. NUK milk storage bag
16. A few 4 oz milk bottles from a few brands (trying NUK, Avent, Dr Brown and Medela)
17. Medela Freestyle pump + extra replaement kit and tubign
18. dISPOSABLE diapers + wet wipes (dont buy too many NB diapers, and do not buy the diapers in bulk first..try a few brands)
19. No tears top to toe wash (iherb)
20. Avent breast shell set
21. Tommee Tippe Travel food warmer

Ok this is what I remember for now... ho ho ho ho ho.

issit a need for baby belly wrap ah?

UOB Cards High Tea Promo
  • The Landing Point @ The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
    • 15% off afternoon Tea $38++ per adult (Mon – Fri) and Chocolate Buffet (Fri – Sat)
    • Valid 30 Dec 2014.
  • Lobby Lounge, Pan Pacific Hotel
    • 1-for-1 gourmet high tea (Mon – Fri)
    • Valid till 30 December 2014.Not valid on eve of public holidays, during public holidays and special occasions. Limited to a maximum of 20 diners per Card per table per bill.
  • One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas,
    • Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
    • 15% off total bill
    • Valid till 30 Dec 2014.
Not sure below deals still valid
  1. Fairmont Singapore's Anti:dote lounge - Prices: $38++ per person, inclusive of a free-flow of tea for this high tea set (non-replenishable).Date and Time: From 3pm to 5pm daily
  2. InterContinental Singapore Prices: $38++ for the Peranakan afternoon tea set (non-replenishable); Date and Time: 2pm to 5pm for the weekday tea sets
  3. Shangri-La Prices: $45++ per adult,Date and Time: From 11.30am to 6pm on weekdays
  4. TWG : Prices: From $19++ to $40++ for the tea time set menus.

hmmmm...Shangri-La looks good!!! can go from lunch to high-tea!

sometimes its not the driver that we are worry about! Its other road users!!! So back to the usual thing... buckle up!!

your hi tea is on 5th right ?

just realised i think there is another on 3rd on FB group right ?

Yes, some of us can't make it on the 3rd and prefer the 5th. But not posting about it on FB coz don't want to steal the thunder of those organizing the one on the 3rd.

Hubby is the kind who would rather help people lug back stuff than to waste the luggage weight which he considers he already paid for. His friends with lots of luggage allowance also helped us bring stuff back and forth all the time. It's habit liao among him and his friends.

Since you have luggage space, then must buy stuff for yourself and your bb too! :)

You bought your baby toiletries yet?? If not, can ask your hubby to buy Gaia Baby in Oz. It's much much cheaper compared to SG.

Also can buy Bonds clothing for the baby as well, I read that it is very comfy. The bras are also very comfy and they have a maternity/nursing range for mummy too...

EDIT - I just clicked on the bonds website and saw that they have 30% off storewide! WAH! So tempting! http://www.bonds.com.au/

wahahahahha........

http://www.herworldplus.com/lifestyle/food/15-places-go-high-tea-singapore#.VGxdicnfRcU

wah laoz ..see the pictures i also drool liao

i see i see ... i tot u really can tahan 8 months dun go out lolz ...

sometime it is not driver speeding but some time jsut plain unlucky pple come and erhem to you lor ...
I knw! I tried telling him that! Only e part abt demerit points work on him! N this time rd, I wanted to upgrade e car seats for #1 so that #2 can use e older car seat, also another argument! Saying nobody fit so many car seat in a car! No space of he needs to move goods.... Sigh end of day. Decide to wait awhile n Juz get a boaster seat

UOB Cards High Tea Promo
  • The Landing Point @ The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
    • 15% off afternoon Tea $38++ per adult (Mon – Fri) and Chocolate Buffet (Fri – Sat)
    • Valid 30 Dec 2014.
  • Lobby Lounge, Pan Pacific Hotel
    • 1-for-1 gourmet high tea (Mon – Fri)
    • Valid till 30 December 2014.Not valid on eve of public holidays, during public holidays and special occasions. Limited to a maximum of 20 diners per Card per table per bill.
  • One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas,
    • Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
    • 15% off total bill
    • Valid till 30 Dec 2014.
Not sure below deals still valid
  1. Fairmont Singapore's Anti:dote lounge - Prices: $38++ per person, inclusive of a free-flow of tea for this high tea set (non-replenishable).Date and Time: From 3pm to 5pm daily
  2. InterContinental Singapore Prices: $38++ for the Peranakan afternoon tea set (non-replenishable); Date and Time: 2pm to 5pm for the weekday tea sets
  3. Shangri-La Prices: $45++ per adult,Date and Time: From 11.30am to 6pm on weekdays
  4. TWG : Prices: From $19++ to $40++ for the tea time set menus.

hmmmm...Shangri-La looks good!!! can go from lunch to high-tea!
then shouldnt you choose a good buffet lunch with good dessert spread then more worth it lolz

Since you have luggage space, then must buy stuff for yourself and your bb too! :)

You bought your baby toiletries yet?? If not, can ask your hubby to buy Gaia Baby in Oz. It's much much cheaper compared to SG.

Also can buy Bonds clothing for the baby as well, I read that it is very comfy. The bras are also very comfy and they have a maternity/nursing range for mummy too...

EDIT - I just clicked on the bonds website and saw that they have 30% off storewide! WAH! So tempting! http://www.bonds.com.au/

Thanks for the tips! I'll check them out. :) I'm now sampling the different formula brands to see if there's any I like that's sold in Oz coz they're much cheaper there. Diapers are about the same price so not worth buying there.

to protect their ambilical cord before it drop off... the diaper may cause abrasion to the belly button

Not to also keep the belly button flat after the cord drop off? my sis bb got belly button hernia coz she exert too much strength, the belly button pop out instead of in.

I knw! I tried telling him that! Only e part abt demerit points work on him! N this time rd, I wanted to upgrade e car seats for #1 so that #2 can use e older car seat, also another argument! Saying nobody fit so many car seat in a car! No space of he needs to move goods.... Sigh end of day. Decide to wait awhile n Juz get a boaster seat

your #1 still very young leh..cannot use booster seat leh... and who say dun have ... alot of pple have 2 child seats and always apology cannot ferry other pple
i will definitely have 2 child seat + 1 booster seat lolz cos sometime we ferry my nephew too ... guess i will have to squeeze in whatever space that is left lolz ...

high tea, I want to join :)

I'm having sticky date pudding n tea nw. Ran out of e hse coz of the drilling n hammering fro heater installation. Bb kept kicking me until I feel like puking...

@GetawayJunkie The clothing on Bonds website are looking good. Feel free to tong pang from my hubby if there's anything you'd like to buy since there's a sale. :) I don't think I can resist myself, lol.

your #1 still very young leh..cannot use booster seat leh... and who say dun have ... alot of pple have 2 child seats and always apology cannot ferry other pple
i will definitely have 2 child seat + 1 booster seat lolz cos sometime we ferry my nephew too ... guess i will have to squeeze in whatever space that is left lolz ...
Aiyah I don't knw lah! See how it goes after confinement. Agreed, #1 only turning 3 in jan and only weights 12kg nw. How to sit booster! Although he is quite tall but still! Really cannot I will Juz go n buy on my own

man can be quite mule at times lolz ..anyway still got time lolz ..no rush
btw booster seat go by height not weight :p

I never try so many hi-tea places... Hmm let's go for those w promotions then, and also wifi

My hotel got free wifi for you all to use, but no high tea.... Got dim sum though at our Xin Cuisine chinese restaurant. If you guys fancy dim sum, can always let me know. :)

@GetawayJunkie The clothing on Bonds website are looking good. Feel free to tong pang from my hubby if there's anything you'd like to buy since there's a sale. :) I don't think I can resist myself, lol.

Go kmart n target. V cheap, got bonds there too. N cheaper toys. Especially bulky toys.

And also Bellamy Organics fm is cheaper there. I compare toddler milk prices with the ones I get from distributor here - 1/2 the price!

N umbrella strollers... I saw a good sized one selling at Kmart or target only $19.9!

Those small umbrella strollers I see here already $50

Go kmart n target. V cheap, got bonds there too. N cheaper toys. Especially bulky toys.

And also Bellamy Organics fm is cheaper there. I compare toddler milk prices with the ones I get from distributor here - 1/2 the price!

Amber, are you using Bellamy Organics fm for your LO's? How do you find it?

she really gen n gen then the belly button pop out lor.. PD say its hernia.. so scary.. my sis then wrap her belly button and it got better, now turn inside already.

Just loose muscles la. My Bb also popped out now for months..
My #1 had umbilical hernia too. I think coz born too early (2weeks), but eventually it healed

My hotel got free wifi for you all to use, but no high tea.... Got dim sum though at our Xin Cuisine chinese restaurant. If you guys fancy dim sum, can always let me know. :)

I can eat dim sum non-stop but others prob don't want to eat dim sum again so soon coz we just ate dim sum at Imperial this week. Thanks for the offer though, will bear in mind for future gatherings. :)

Thanks! :) I actually want to tompang on your Gaia order but only if you are getting anything....

I will look at the Bonds website again.... Hahaha, you gonna order online and deliver to your hubby's hotel??