gammahedging
Can drink ! Will be good if i can have lemongrass jelly. wootz!i tot lemongrass is strictly for shower only lolz
i am acty planning to have lemongrass+lemon drink during confinement too. cannot tahan too much longan red dates. plus the lemongrass drink is supposedly good for weight loss and i was also told that it helps in "expelling wind".
if it is not ginger... i am ok. haha. i'd say..amitofo hahaa cos i hate ginger
Ok. I shall go return soon. Thanks!Yep as long as before 22 Dec this year.
My mother also made lemongrass for me. She said 祛风 expel windi tot lemongrass is strictly for shower only lolz
for confinement i think... cant drink too much for preggers i heardwe can drink that meh i tot i google lemongrass is bad for us hmmm
I saw the "I am not happy face." Especially when she asked all of us to squeeze to put in more seats.
especially if it is made too sweet. eeekkks. the lemongrass drink sounds refreshingGreat idea! I love lemongrass.Longan red dates drink too much after a while also sian.
for confinement i think... cant drink too much for preggers i heard
hahaha... dun make me boil again!! i think it is really ridiculous!! When I walk in to the restn, the restn is hardly full (tho outside all bench seats la) but fancy to squeeze in another two adults and two children is ridiculous! Luckily turn out only 1 adult... I was waiting to explode (waiting for Amber's two kiddos to come so that i could scream at the supervisor)
that sounds nasty...cannot change to a bigger table or sth...??for confinement i think... cant drink too much for preggers i heard
hahaha... dun make me boil again!! i think it is really ridiculous!! When I walk in to the restn, the restn is hardly full (tho outside all bench seats la) but fancy to squeeze in another two adults and two children is ridiculous! Luckily turn out only 1 adult... I was waiting to explode (waiting for Amber's two kiddos to come so that i could scream at the supervisor)
Haha @ecym you look like a gentle person, can't imagine you screaming. But yeah now that I recall, she did give us black face when we asked to switch to a bigger table and it was unreasonable to ask heavily pregnant women to squeeze and squeeze and squeeze.![]()
Don't remember suffering such bad service at the Asia Sq outlet. Will make sure I go to Asia Sq if I crave their Peking duck again.
You gals can try the Peking duck at Minjiang, the Chinese restaurant affiliated with Goodwood Park Hotel. They have three ways of serving the duck - besides the usual sugar and sweet brown sauce, they serve a spicy Sichuan sauce too. I go to the One North branch as it's nearer my home and less crowded.
Count me in for a Christmas gathering/dinner! It's gonna be a quiet Christmas anyway, no overseas trips and may have to avoid the church Christmas service coz for sure very crowded.![]()
The supervisor doesnt even bother to try and explain properly... first thing crossing her mind is to SQUEEZE!!!!that sounds nasty...cannot change to a bigger table or sth...??
that sounds nasty...cannot change to a bigger table or sth...??
http://www.mamaonlinestore.com/shop/25-during-confinement-care i get it from hereOk. I shall go return soon. Thanks!
Anyway where did u ladies get the comfinement shampoo and shower gel from?
if confinement can drink i dun mind leh... i like lemongrass drink lolzfor confinement i think... cant drink too much for preggers i heard
acty... on a monday afternoon....usually wont be full. fridays are a diff story.They were probably expecting all tables to be full or fully booked at lunch time. It was hard to hear each other as people around us were talking and laughing loudly.
i am going to miss cold christmas trip too haiz .. just when i think my boy is old enuff to go experience snow .. guess have to wait at least 2 more years then can goHaha @ecym you look like a gentle person, can't imagine you screaming. But yeah now that I recall, she did give us black face when we asked to switch to a bigger table and it was unreasonable to ask heavily pregnant women to squeeze and squeeze and squeeze.![]()
Don't remember suffering such bad service at the Asia Sq outlet. Will make sure I go to Asia Sq if I crave their Peking duck again.
You gals can try the Peking duck at Minjiang, the Chinese restaurant affiliated with Goodwood Park Hotel. They have three ways of serving the duck - besides the usual sugar and sweet brown sauce, they serve a spicy Sichuan sauce too. I go to the One North branch as it's nearer my home and less crowded.
Count me in for a Christmas gathering/dinner! It's gonna be a quiet Christmas anyway, no overseas trips and may have to avoid the church Christmas service coz for sure very crowded.![]()
maybe that is why they put all the big table inside to hide the noise and keep the bench seat outside ..quiet macam like some high end resturant ...quiet lolzThey were probably expecting all tables to be full or fully booked at lunch time. It was hard to hear each other as people around us were talking and laughing loudly.
and can only eat quietly right. roflmaomaybe that is why they put all the big table inside to hide the noise and keep the bench seat outside ..quiet macam like some high end resturant ...quiet lolz
They were probably expecting all tables to be full or fully booked at lunch time. It was hard to hear each other as people around us were talking and laughing loudly.
its was too rush for me yesterday... cuz I need to go back to office! Let's meet for hi - tea and talk slowly next round!
Really suay yesterday, the tables around us all loud speakers too and all men (i cant imagine if all are ladies), i think I will go deaf!
Is Minjiang expensive?Haha @ecym you look like a gentle person, can't imagine you screaming. But yeah now that I recall, she did give us black face when we asked to switch to a bigger table and it was unreasonable to ask heavily pregnant women to squeeze and squeeze and squeeze.![]()
yah lor.... lolz ...and can only eat quietly right. roflmao
i also din know there is one on 3 dec lolz who is the organiser ? FB one ??is there one on 3 dec? Aiyo i cant be away on that day cuz its my busiest day in office! I was thinking of 5 Dec or 26 Dec...
Is Minjiang expensive?
Looks very atas! Especially the One North Branch...
Actually 3, I go to the middle one. the ZSNN is inside a room.
I every month go 四马路观音庙 to pray for smooth and safe pregnancy.
Victor kitchen not too squeezy for u ma? haha I din go since I was pregnant
Oh issit? See I don't even know if there are 2 or 3 temples there...
Hopefully tmr Victor's Kitchen won't be too crowded. Willing to tahan less-than-ideal dining conditions for good food!
I just realised I am not going 四马路 tmr. I keep thinking today is Thursday. I am going on Friday.
wahaha....fast forward !Oh issit? See I don't even know if there are 2 or 3 temples there...
Hopefully tmr Victor's Kitchen won't be too crowded. Willing to tahan less-than-ideal dining conditions for good food!
I just realised I am not going 四马路 tmr. I keep thinking today is Thursday. I am going on Friday.
yar - now i always go albert complex to buy the nuts... i m going to buy the dates and such next month... shun bian to stock up my nuts....Should go and stock the dry goods like red dates also. my mum just brought like dunno 1/2 kg of red dates haha the red dates are quite fresh over there. i like it
is there one on 3 dec? Aiyo i cant be away on that day cuz its my busiest day in office! I was thinking of 5 Dec or 26 Dec...
Is Minjiang expensive?
Looks very atas! Especially the One North Branch...
i also din know there is one on 3 dec lolz who is the organiser ? FB one ??
mingjiang goodwood park ... been there before i find the price normal hotel range ... but problem if no car to drive in ..must walk in quite farso more the upslope ..sianz...haben eat must exercise liao lolz ...
agreed the one north one look atas.. in GCB kind of look ... will lose arm or leg or not lolz
http://www.goodwoodparkhotel.com/min-jiang-at-one-north-,dining_viewItem_41-en.html look at the servicing of food ...
yar - now i always go albert complex to buy the nuts... i m going to buy the dates and such next month... shun bian to stock up my nuts....
http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/keep-your-umbrellas-ready-monsoon-approaches-singapore
oh no ... so next time outing must make sure choose location easy to take public transport lolz and it is sheltered
it is going to be more than usual past yeari think will be like last yr, keep raining till Jan...
i tot they have a few gathering planned... never keep track lolz ..We can organise another one on a more convenient date.
The 3 Dec one is organised by Vryn on FB. To get to Minjiang One North we usually take a cab if got no car. That's why ambience is nice coz it's away from the crowds lol. Then after the meal, we just walk downhill. Need to check with hubby on the Peking duck price there. Coz when hubby bring me to atas places to eat, I just count my blessing, keep quiet to eat and ignore/forget about the bill since he's paying mah, LOL!![]()
sobs im still not in the fb groupi tot they have a few gathering planned... never keep track lolz ..
yes...if hubby paying...keep quiet and just enjoy the food lolz
Should go and stock the dry goods like red dates also. my mum just brought like dunno 1/2 kg of red dates haha the red dates are quite fresh over there. i like it
yar - now i always go albert complex to buy the nuts... i m going to buy the dates and such next month... shun bian to stock up my nuts....
Any particular store you all recommend in Albert Market?? I also wanna buy nuts, love munching on almonds!
wahaha....fast forward !
http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/keep-your-umbrellas-ready-monsoon-approaches-singapore
oh no ... so next time outing must make sure choose location easy to take public transport lolz and it is sheltered
Goodwood park hotel is out of the way too!There's Minjiang at Goodwood Park Hotel, right? Can consider going there instead of the more inaccessible One North. The One North outlet is the branch so if anything, the main outlet at the hotel should be of equal or higher standard.
i think i have enuff of dim sum and peking duck lolz ...There's Minjiang at Goodwood Park Hotel, right? Can consider going there instead of the more inaccessible One North. The One North outlet is the branch so if anything, the main outlet at the hotel should be of equal or higher standard.
i think i have enuff of dim sum and peking duck lolz ...
i am thinking of lamp chop... good lamp chop now lolz
5 Dec high tea anyone??
why goodpark you go ask about holiday inn ?@GetawayJunkie - does holiday inn has any free wifi?
never been there lolz so dunno how good are they lolzyar enough of dim sum... i had twice this week le...
huh lamb chop?? erm... carnivore or carnivore appetite can?!
i will pass cos on leave from 8-9 Dec for staycation again lolz so friday cannot take leave liao5 Dec high tea anyone??
@GetawayJunkie - does holiday inn has any free wifi?
wah seh, happening siah~~Yes, cuz I am looking forward to seeing my bb, eating cheap and good dim sum (and tabao chicken pie from Oven's Marvel in Sunshine Plaza) and then after that I am on leave next week! Plenty of happy things to look forward to!![]()
did u pm her on facebook?sobs im still not in the fb group
The one right opposite the temple ?I always go to the first shop that's behind the lift... I nvr bother with comparing prices leh... i think the inner shops may be slightly cheaper! they have a no of variety for almonds.. raw almonds (not roasted), roasted almonds (my fav) and salted almonds... they have hazelnuts too but they usually hide them... ask the staff if you want to buy...
The dried longans are not too ex at the shop too... 100g $2?
Nope this shop I mentioned is on 3rd flr of Albert complex...The one right opposite the temple ?
红马 ? Pink colour plastic bag...
I always buy from there too
They juz recently expand.. n i visit their shop. Their attitude not as good as last time liao.. more haolian... dun know juz happen that day the boss not goos mood izzit lol.