i am acty planning to have lemongrass+lemon drink during confinement too. cannot tahan too much longan red dates. plus the lemongrass drink is supposedly good for weight loss and i was also told that it helps in "expelling wind".

if it is not ginger... i am ok. haha. i'd say..amitofo hahaa cos i hate ginger

Great idea! I love lemongrass. :) Longan red dates drink too much after a while also sian.

we can drink that meh i tot i google lemongrass is bad for us hmmm
for confinement i think... cant drink too much for preggers i heard

I saw the "I am not happy face." Especially when she asked all of us to squeeze to put in more seats.

hahaha... dun make me boil again!! i think it is really ridiculous!! When I walk in to the restn, the restn is hardly full (tho outside all bench seats la) but fancy to squeeze in another two adults and two children is ridiculous! Luckily turn out only 1 adult... I was waiting to explode (waiting for Amber's two kiddos to come so that i could scream at the supervisor)

Haha @ecym you look like a gentle person, can't imagine you screaming. But yeah now that I recall, she did give us black face when we asked to switch to a bigger table and it was unreasonable to ask heavily pregnant women to squeeze and squeeze and squeeze. o_O :eek: Don't remember suffering such bad service at the Asia Sq outlet. Will make sure I go to Asia Sq if I crave their Peking duck again.

You gals can try the Peking duck at Minjiang, the Chinese restaurant affiliated with Goodwood Park Hotel. They have three ways of serving the duck - besides the usual sugar and sweet brown sauce, they serve a spicy Sichuan sauce too. I go to the One North branch as it's nearer my home and less crowded.

Count me in for a Christmas gathering/dinner! It's gonna be a quiet Christmas anyway, no overseas trips and may have to avoid the church Christmas service coz for sure very crowded. :(

that sounds nasty...cannot change to a bigger table or sth...??

Haha @ecym you look like a gentle person, can't imagine you screaming. But yeah now that I recall, she did give us black face when we asked to switch to a bigger table and it was unreasonable to ask heavily pregnant women to squeeze and squeeze and squeeze. o_O :eek: Don't remember suffering such bad service at the Asia Sq outlet. Will make sure I go to Asia Sq if I crave their Peking duck again.

You gals can try the Peking duck at Minjiang, the Chinese restaurant affiliated with Goodwood Park Hotel. They have three ways of serving the duck - besides the usual sugar and sweet brown sauce, they serve a spicy Sichuan sauce too. I go to the One North branch as it's nearer my home and less crowded.

Count me in for a Christmas gathering/dinner! It's gonna be a quiet Christmas anyway, no overseas trips and may have to avoid the church Christmas service coz for sure very crowded. :(

gentle?! hahaha thank you @Archie7 ...people who know me well will nvr use that word to describe me hahahahaha :D

that sounds nasty...cannot change to a bigger table or sth...??
The supervisor doesnt even bother to try and explain properly... first thing crossing her mind is to SQUEEZE!!!!

Ok. I shall go return soon. Thanks!

Anyway where did u ladies get the comfinement shampoo and shower gel from?
http://www.mamaonlinestore.com/shop/25-during-confinement-care i get it from here

if confinement can drink i dun mind leh... i like lemongrass drink lolz

relax lah ... it is over liao ..next time we choose a better place lolz or go for the real xiang fang lolz

i am going to miss cold christmas trip too haiz .. just when i think my boy is old enuff to go experience snow .. guess have to wait at least 2 more years then can go

They were probably expecting all tables to be full or fully booked at lunch time. It was hard to hear each other as people around us were talking and laughing loudly.
maybe that is why they put all the big table inside to hide the noise and keep the bench seat outside ..quiet macam like some high end resturant ...quiet lolz

its was too rush for me yesterday... cuz I need to go back to office! Let's meet for hi - tea and talk slowly next round!

Really suay yesterday, the tables around us all loud speakers too and all men (i cant imagine if all are ladies), i think I will go deaf!

They were probably expecting all tables to be full or fully booked at lunch time. It was hard to hear each other as people around us were talking and laughing loudly.

its was too rush for me yesterday... cuz I need to go back to office! Let's meet for hi - tea and talk slowly next round!

Really suay yesterday, the tables around us all loud speakers too and all men (i cant imagine if all are ladies), i think I will go deaf!

Yeah I hated the loud boorish behaviours from the men, like they were drunk... on a Monday afternoon! It's a fine dining restaurant but absolutely no manners from the patrons, really spoilt the atmosphere!

Hi-tea would be sooooo nice. Are you going for the 3 Dec hi-tea? I want to go but it's on a weekday so I need to take half-day leave, don't know whether to save up the leave or not.

is there one on 3 dec? Aiyo i cant be away on that day cuz its my busiest day in office! I was thinking of 5 Dec or 26 Dec...

Is Minjiang expensive?
Looks very atas! Especially the One North Branch...

and can only eat quietly right. roflmao
yah lor.... lolz ...

is there one on 3 dec? Aiyo i cant be away on that day cuz its my busiest day in office! I was thinking of 5 Dec or 26 Dec...
i also din know there is one on 3 dec lolz who is the organiser ? FB one ??

Is Minjiang expensive?

mingjiang goodwood park ... been there before i find the price normal hotel range ... but problem if no car to drive in ..must walk in quite far :p so more the upslope ..sianz...haben eat must exercise liao lolz ...

agreed the one north one look atas.. in GCB kind of look ... will lose arm or leg or not lolz

http://www.goodwoodparkhotel.com/min-jiang-at-one-north-,dining_viewItem_41-en.html look at the servicing of food ...

Actually 3, I go to the middle one. the ZSNN is inside a room.
I every month go 四马路观音庙 to pray for smooth and safe pregnancy.
Victor kitchen not too squeezy for u ma? haha I din go since I was pregnant

Oh issit? See I don't even know if there are 2 or 3 temples there...

Hopefully tmr Victor's Kitchen won't be too crowded. Willing to tahan less-than-ideal dining conditions for good food! :)

I just realised I am not going 四马路 tmr. I keep thinking today is Thursday. I am going on Friday.

Oh issit? See I don't even know if there are 2 or 3 temples there...

Hopefully tmr Victor's Kitchen won't be too crowded. Willing to tahan less-than-ideal dining conditions for good food! :)

I just realised I am not going 四马路 tmr. I keep thinking today is Thursday. I am going on Friday.

:) enjoy. hehe

I always buy flower and joss stick, the joss stick is for the public and pp can use ur joss stick to pray.

Should go and stock the dry goods like red dates also. my mum just brought like dunno 1/2 kg of red dates haha the red dates are quite fresh over there. i like it

yar - now i always go albert complex to buy the nuts... i m going to buy the dates and such next month... shun bian to stock up my nuts....

We can organise another one on a more convenient date.

Is Minjiang expensive?

i also din know there is one on 3 dec lolz who is the organiser ? FB one ??

mingjiang goodwood park ... been there before i find the price normal hotel range ... but problem if no car to drive in ..must walk in quite far :p so more the upslope ..sianz...haben eat must exercise liao lolz ...

agreed the one north one look atas.. in GCB kind of look ... will lose arm or leg or not lolz

http://www.goodwoodparkhotel.com/min-jiang-at-one-north-,dining_viewItem_41-en.html look at the servicing of food ...

The 3 Dec one is organised by Vryn on FB. To get to Minjiang One North we usually take a cab if got no car. That's why ambience is nice coz it's away from the crowds lol. Then after the meal, we just walk downhill. Need to check with hubby on the Peking duck price there. Coz when hubby bring me to atas places to eat, I just count my blessing, keep quiet to eat and ignore/forget about the bill since he's paying mah, LOL! :D

yar - now i always go albert complex to buy the nuts... i m going to buy the dates and such next month... shun bian to stock up my nuts....

ya lor, cheaper also.. Ginger also can buy. my mum compare price with our wet market, they still sell cheaper.
My mum go n stock up my dad sour plums... he is the pregnant lady in my house

We can organise another one on a more convenient date.
The 3 Dec one is organised by Vryn on FB. To get to Minjiang One North we usually take a cab if got no car. That's why ambience is nice coz it's away from the crowds lol. Then after the meal, we just walk downhill. Need to check with hubby on the Peking duck price there. Coz when hubby bring me to atas places to eat, I just count my blessing, keep quiet to eat and ignore/forget about the bill since he's paying mah, LOL! :D
i tot they have a few gathering planned... never keep track lolz ..

yes...if hubby paying...keep quiet and just enjoy the food lolz

Any particular store you all recommend in Albert Market?? I also wanna buy nuts, love munching on almonds!

I always go to the first shop that's behind the lift... I nvr bother with comparing prices leh... i think the inner shops may be slightly cheaper! they have a no of variety for almonds.. raw almonds (not roasted), roasted almonds (my fav) and salted almonds... they have hazelnuts too but they usually hide them... ask the staff if you want to buy...

The dried longans are not too ex at the shop too... 100g $2?

There's Minjiang at Goodwood Park Hotel, right? Can consider going there instead of the more inaccessible One North. The One North outlet is the branch so if anything, the main outlet at the hotel should be of equal or higher standard.
i think i have enuff of dim sum and peking duck lolz ...

i am thinking of lamp chop... good lamp chop now lolz

5 Dec high tea anyone??

Coincidentally, since we're talking about Minjiang, the 3 Dec gathering is having their hi-tea at Goodwood Park hotel.

Do you have a hi-tea venue in mind? If the hi-tea place got wifi, I just bring my work laptop there to telecommute and check my email once in a while, then I don't need to take leave. 5 Dec is also better for me than 3 Dec coz Friday afternoon is more relaxed.

yar enough of dim sum... i had twice this week le...

huh lamb chop?? erm... carnivore or carnivore appetite can?!
never been there lolz so dunno how good are they lolz

i just walk walk and smell lamp chop lolz so no restaurant come to mind lolz

I always go to the first shop that's behind the lift... I nvr bother with comparing prices leh... i think the inner shops may be slightly cheaper! they have a no of variety for almonds.. raw almonds (not roasted), roasted almonds (my fav) and salted almonds... they have hazelnuts too but they usually hide them... ask the staff if you want to buy...

The dried longans are not too ex at the shop too... 100g $2?
The one right opposite the temple ?

红马 ? Pink colour plastic bag...

I always buy from there too
They juz recently expand.. n i visit their shop. Their attitude not as good as last time liao.. more haolian... dun know juz happen that day the boss not goos mood izzit lol.

The one right opposite the temple ?

红马 ? Pink colour plastic bag...

I always buy from there too
They juz recently expand.. n i visit their shop. Their attitude not as good as last time liao.. more haolian... dun know juz happen that day the boss not goos mood izzit lol.
Nope this shop I mentioned is on 3rd flr of Albert complex...