btw i dont think i am keen on private cord blood banking. it's rly like those insurance agents who keep preying on people's fear..they say "what if this this this" and "what if that that that". i dont think the benefit justifies the cost...
^ 5 that is what i think too ..

if the source got any problem in future what makes one think that source stemcell is good leh :p since they all come from the same channel .... well that is my thinking lah

Is it itchy? Try not to scratch it and apply whatever cream or oil you are using.
Mine was itchy and not sure due to scratching has turned into PUPP....
What is PUPP??

btw i dont think i am keen on private cord blood banking. it's rly like those insurance agents who keep preying on people's fear..they say "what if this this this" and "what if that that that". i dont think the benefit justifies the cost...

I'm not going for private cord blood banking too, but most likely will donate to the Singapore Cord Blood Bank for to save someone or research purposes and whatnots if I am eligible.

Anyway I pass my GD test...7.5 vs cut off point at 7.7...phew

LO is 1.11kg at 28 weeks, head is at my pelvis now, so she has been knee-ing me at my belly!! Ouch...

Went for TMC hospital tour ...wah quite a big goodie bag and I sign up for sbi cuz only $60!!
abit late to join esp when you finished all the tests ... so now is utitlise that on room rate ...

Look at the car population here it is behaving differently from you lolz
Roof everyone sure aim for one ..depend on size only lolz

Some pple dun go for big roof but rather spend on performance car cos it is their hobby so really depend on individual

Dun think there are pple who go after car without a roof bah

No la . No all ppl think likewise . Different generation . Some youngster prefer to stay with folks and save the money to buy house and spend the money on car .

Kekek ..

Is it itchy? Try not to scratch it and apply whatever cream or oil you are using.
Mine was itchy and not sure due to scratching has turned into PUPP....
Mine didn't itch. I was randomly looking at my tummy last week and saw this purple lines. So I spam diff brands of cream on it. Cocoa butter glyderm and clarins

Anyway I pass my GD test...7.5 vs cut off point at 7.7...phew

LO is 1.11kg at 28 weeks, head is at my pelvis now, so she has been knee-ing me at my belly!! Ouch...

Went for TMC hospital tour ...wah quite a big goodie bag and I sign up for sbi cuz only $60!!
What's inside the goodie bag?

Weight Okie .. Not too big nor small

Mine didn't itch. I was randomly looking at my tummy last week and saw this purple lines. So I spam diff brands of cream on it. Cocoa butter glyderm and clarins

Hope they works for you.. Gynae prescribe steroid cream but dare not apply too much so tried a few brand cream and think by far baby oil works best for me on bump but not really other area that it spreads to.

I should show u a pic of my tummy... its horrendous... ur is quite mild.. mine are the thick ugly purple lines...
I been applying mustela like its free but don't seems to have much effect..

Hai think I damn sway... my pregnancy kena all kinds of things...

^ 5 that is what i think too ..

if the source got any problem in future what makes one think that source stemcell is good leh :p since they all come from the same channel .... well that is my thinking lah

That's wat the nurse told me also. She suggest donating coz at least if compatible other pp can give it a try.
She also commented that now the Singapore cord blood bank is still quite small, so if more pp donate will be better.

No la . No all ppl think likewise . Different generation . Some youngster prefer to stay with folks and save the money to buy house and spend the money on car .

Kekek ..
if the parent stay in freehold condo or landed ..sooner or later will be passed on to them ..of course stay together lah kekekeke...dun waste money get new house :p

That's wat the nurse told me also. She suggest donating coz at least if compatible other pp can give it a try.
She also commented that now the Singapore cord blood bank is still quite small, so if more pp donate will be better.
did she explain how they collect :p research on google and then make the decision :p

My sis donated also.. I know its quite a hassle, gotta arrange the person to meet u before you pop, then they gotta standby for collection when you pop. haha

You are talking about the process or how they store the cord?

Anyway I haven made a decision. haha

huhuhuhu... got a call from the clinic just now and asked me abt my OGTT, whether i was told to do it in view of my family history. so i explained that i was told to do it on my own and give the results during my appt.

Gave in to temptation yest and had carl's jr with soft drink.

Carl's Jr Iced Tea is awesome. Can add your own preferred amt of sugar, so in a way healthier if you add lesser sugar.

My sis donated also.. I know its quite a hassle, gotta arrange the person to meet u before you pop, then they gotta standby for collection when you pop. haha

You are talking about the process or how they store the cord?

Anyway I haven made a decision. haha
paper work is one thing .. the process from you give birth and how they collect lor :p

for my #1 i actually plan to donate but the paper and the process ...sort of make me decide not to

My Bil from European country says he dun believe in cord life . Reason given same as PTB
I share the same sentiment too.

I was also quite put off by the promoter when i was at TMC level 4 waiting to do my detailed scan...I was alrdy pissed with having to wait for so long despite having an appt, and she tried to do a sales pitch. One question though - why is TMC allowing this in their premises:? I never bothered to ask them cos I was also kinda put off at being told only then that i was over-charged for my oscar 8 wks ago.

.hmm... i didnt know they allow the promoter to roam around to do that .... lucky i never kena such thing ..
i cant stand that hard selling too

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=37490925285&abbucket=4
T17P5KFyxaXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_430x430q90.jpg
Comfy to wear ar the underwear? If wearing during pregnancy L size for small size me did u think okie ar? Scare XL too big aft birth cannot wear liao...haha

I signed up for Cordlife... first bb quite kan chiong la, so easily kena cross sold left right n center. Actually not say v ex la, for the one time pay plan it's $5,800, can use CDA account so can kinda consider govt "help u pay 1/2" upfront. Of coz, CDA $$ can also use for other things la.

Well, true to my progressively weakening self discipline, I had Hans curry chicken rice for lunch .... topped with one extra plan of omelette w fries :eek: Then after that I went to ya kun n had iced milo with kaya toast. :eek::eek::eek: This has completely negated the goodness of my breakfast, in fact I think this one lunch has negated any goodness I might have accumulated for the month. SUPER JIA LAT!!

Comfy to wear ar the underwear? If wearing during pregnancy L size for small size me did u think okie ar? Scare XL too big aft birth cannot wear liao...haha

u can measure. I din upsize my undies since I am pregnant since most undies are stretchable.
Y I buy is becoz I got a sample from my previous bra purchase. I find it quite comfy to wear. hehe

I signed up for Cordlife... first bb quite kan chiong la, so easily kena cross sold left right n center. Actually not say v ex la, for the one time pay plan it's $5,800, can use CDA account so can kinda consider govt "help u pay 1/2" upfront. Of coz, CDA $$ can also use for other things la.

Well, true to my progressively weakening self discipline, I had Hans curry chicken rice for lunch .... topped with one extra plan of omelette w fries :eek: Then after that I went to ya kun n had iced milo with kaya toast. :eek::eek::eek: This has completely negated the goodness of my breakfast, in fact I think this one lunch has negated any goodness I might have accumulated for the month. SUPER JIA LAT!!
hearty appetite!

wah you are sooo HUNGRY :eek:

single room got $100 you already recoup your $60 lolz ...
so finger cross you get free upgrade to suites
The patient svc staff said with sbi or fbi members giving birth next yr will get $100 more disc so total $200 off single Vedder ... $130 for two bedder...

I signed up with cordlife for my first born... This LO I thinking of donate but I heard need to go for screening and such???

The patient svc staff said with sbi or fbi members giving birth next yr will get $100 more disc so total $200 off single Vedder ... $130 for two bedder...
huh? the email they sent me ... 2 bedder only $80 and single bed is $100 .. they din say anything about $100 more woh

.hmm... i didnt know they allow the promoter to roam around to do that .... lucky i never kena such thing ..
i cant stand that hard selling too

Cordlife I think has a booth at the TMC reception thereabouts....

There was once they called me, then I just immediately said, "Did u check the DNC list?" Once they hear DNC, then they ended the call liao... Even though I have filled up the form when I sign up for FBI I specifically didn't tick the statement which state that I allow to be contacted by their sales rep... so by calling me, they have violated the regulations.

I see.. then I shall ask my sis if lei chey anot.. haha

It's not whether the process is leh chey, but whether you agree with the process. Some people may or may not agree with it, so make sure you do your own research for/against cord blood collection before making your decision.

Carl's Jr Iced Tea is awesome. Can add your own preferred amt of sugar, so in a way healthier if you add lesser sugar.
I add lots of lemon!!! :)

I had a yummy spicy ramen with duck at bugis junction, but still hungry leh. Tea time I will eat the durian puff and chocolate fondant from beard papa, I think LO loves it. :D :p

Jialat, walking around at lunch time in the heat and crowd, I kena breathless. Panting like a dog and gasping for air like a dying fish out of water. And then feeling super tired and sian coz feeling the burden of the tummy, till I started eating.

Stretch marks will also appear in the 8th month... must be religious in applying the oils and creams lor and hope for the best... Sometimes I feel my tummy is itchy then I tell my hubby, he go and scratch for me! I always have to tell him not to stratch, scared get stretchmarks....
My hub will says go apply stretchmarks creams don't use hand to scratch even it is itchy...den said okie okie guai guai faster go...i really @_@ lol haha

Be aware that stretchmark cream helps for external skin only. The red or white veins resulted from lack of collagens. No matter how much stretchmark cream you apply, it will not help it.

I heard stretch marks are hereditary and genetic.
My mum and grandma didn't have stretch marks at all. End up i didn't have stretch marks too.
Didn't apply bio oil or any lotions to my tummy for the entire 9 months, only 白花油when i feel uncomfortable.

Be aware that stretchmark cream helps for external skin only. The red or white veins resulted from lack of collagens. No matter how much stretchmark cream you apply, it will not help it.
time to eat more bird nest !!!

Pregnant women and fetus
Bird's nest has found an important place in the nutritional supplement menu of pregnant women and many pregnant women consume bird's nest for replenishing nutrients. There is a belief among pregnant women that the consumption of bird's nest during pregnancy would result in the birth of a child with fair skin.

A famous Chinese physician and nutritionist, Yang Qi Kang said, “The complexion of the fetus becomes fairer and finer if pregnant women consumes bird's nest” and there is truth in this. Modern science has discovered that bird's nest contain unique biologically active protein molecules (known as collagen) which promotes regeneration of cells in the epidermis. Collagen also fortifies the immunity of cells and increase resistance of the human body towards harm caused by X-rays. This protein which has been absorbed by the human body is most abundant in bird's nest.

Bird's nest possesses excellent replenishment of blood function and its consumption during pregnancy not only removes freckles but it moisturizes the skin of both mother and fetus.

Zhang Yi was of the opinion that hospitals encourage the consumption of bird's nest by pregnant women. Bird's nest is a type of health product which is very beneficial to pregnant women. The collagen contained in bird's nest makes the skin of pregnant women fine and elastic.

The dosage of consumption of bird's nest should be determined by one's need and financial position. Pregnant women may take it on a daily basis or on alternate days. Some may choose to take it 2-3 times weekly, at around 5 grams each time.[\quote]

http://birdnest.my/bird_07.htm

I heard stretch marks are hereditary and genetic.
My mum and grandma didn't have stretch marks at all. End up i didn't have stretch marks too.
Didn't apply bio oil or any lotions to my tummy for the entire 9 months, only 白花油when i feel uncomfortable.
yah that is what i heard too ... my mom has those light color one which is not obvious .. for every pregnant x 4 ...and i too had those light color one for #1 ..hopefully keep it that way for this pregnant lolz

u apply 白花油 on tummy :eek: