住在他人之下,无奈之处很多。 i have no say over what i have for dinner etc. now at least on some days i can say.. i want this this this, and i can cook it on my own

Yes ... Even eat out must respect the elders .. Lol so during pregnancy , no such words as craving food .. Lol

Stay their house have to obey their rules , stay in our house have to respect and give ways ... A lot of inconvenience ..

Best stay our own .. :D

for me i din do for all room when #1 born .then realised not enuff ..if buy dun match the rest of the house no choice have to pay to built another to match lolz

actually i still cluelss of all these wood ...i buy based on what i like :p

so bay window is the in thing during that time and not uniquely CDL lah lolz ...

expected ..can you imagine ..buy during launch ... it take 3- 4 years to build and interior last year to put in ..of course stock either become obsolete or no stock have to change what ..

if i am developer anything u change i will charge lolz

har 3 kids and couple for landed i find it is very big leh heng i cant afford :p so i will continue to stay in my pigeon hole in the sky lolz

Ya .. So no point to ask them to remove .. Unless you firm with decision ...

Landed got a lot sizes ma ,.. No need to get those super luxurious and big ... Have terrace , semi , bungalow etc .. Just get one of comfort size will do... Not going to tolerate myself to work like a slave and clean the house everyday ...

Anyway houses just a term .. Some ppl prefer to stay in Hdb even they are loaded ..

Just like car . As long my car can send me from point a to b , can already , I do not need a super high end car just to send me to my destination especially for my occupation . I prefer a roof over my head that I sleep and live happily inside :)

How old is your friend? I can see she got good intention but her future DIL will most certainly not appreciate having to live with her, even if got "free" house. Many DILs want their freedom and privacy, including myself. Stayed with MIL for 3 months at her old house then quickly bought a house coz could not tahan her nagging and freak cleanliness OCD - she complained to DH that I dropped too much hair on the floor, lol, as if I could control it! But hor, my ILs are very smart. They bought two condo units at two developments next to each other, one for themselves and the other they rent out to us. So near enough to help each other but not too near to be at each other's throats, lol!
40++ biah lolz wah ur IL clever buy 2 units can indirectly hold on to u all lolz... clever

Yes ... Even eat out must respect the elders .. Lol so during pregnancy , no such words as craving food .. Lol

Stay their house have to obey their rules , stay in our house have to respect and give ways ... A lot of inconvenience ..

Landed got a lot sizes ma ,.. No need to get those super luxurious and big ... Have terrace , semi , bungalow etc .. Just get one of comfort size will do... Not going to tolerate myself to work like a slave and clean the house everyday ...

Anyway houses just a term .. Some ppl prefer to stay in Hdb even they are loaded ..

Just like car . As long my car can send me from point a to b , can already , I do not need a super high end car just to send me to my destination especially for my occupation . I prefer a roof over my head that I sleep and live happily inside :)
everyone has their way of spending their hard earned money ... as long as you are happy...you can do whatever you like :)

40++ biah lolz wah ur IL clever buy 2 units can indirectly hold on to u all lolz... clever

We got choice to stay another place but decided to stay in the unit they offered to rent to us coz they got car, so we can car share with them without having to pay COE. The COE-free car just a 5 minute walk away, cannot resist. :p MIL already starting to nag us to wash the curtains, but we are one ear in, one ear out, so def cannot have her stay with us, sure will nag until ear bleed. Other things will be like nag me cannot squat down coz scared baby will slip out, lol, cannot stand for too long etc., but I know she means well lah.

everyone has their way of spending their hard earned money ... as long as you are happy...you can do whatever you like :)

Ya ... That's why I spend all my money going holiday with my gf lol ... Then ask Hb to save his money buy things ... :D

A lot of wants and needs .. Just a matter do we really need it ? For me no lol .. I always buys a lot of wants ...

Every one have their ways of leading their life .. For me my method is straight forward like my personality . I expect my children to be independent , whereas my mum think that I should not . Things we see ard us will affect our thinking and mindset .

I wan to stay landed .. But I must be able to afford .. So I can't at the moment .. Can only say whahahah but at least now I have some motivation to move forward to ... Kekekek

Landed the one creepy crawlie I'm most scared of is centipede. I got super major phobia.

The only "centipede" I ever want to see is on the mahjong table. :D

Does your dog eat centipede? Centipede does not bother me too much as I seldom see them. I most scared of cockroach, you would think I see so much of them that I should be okay with them, but no, the phobia is there. Maybe coz when I was young, a cockroach crawled up my PJs and even flew to chase after me… childhood trauma bah. Lucky I married a cockroach nemesis who is expert at killing them.

We got choice to stay another place but decided to stay in the unit they offered to rent to us coz they got car, so we can car share with them without having to pay COE. The COE-free car just a 5 minute walk away, cannot resist. :p MIL already starting to nag us to wash the curtains, but we are one ear in, one ear out, so def cannot have her stay with us, sure will nag until ear bleed. Other things will be like nag me cannot squat down coz scared baby will slip out, lol, cannot stand for too long etc., but I know she means well lah.
Hahah ... We know they mean well .. But they dunno last time they also cannot tahan their in law nagging at them ... :D

food i crave ah... jsut go and buy on my own lor. even my bird nest i buy on my own (but i havent been dilligent in eating it )

Does your dog eat centipede? Centipede does not bother me too much as I seldom see them. I most scared of cockroach, you would think I see so much of them that I should be okay with them, but no, the phobia is there. Maybe coz when I was young, a cockroach crawled up my PJs and even flew to chase after me… childhood trauma bah. Lucky I married a cockroach nemesis who is expert at killing them.
Lucky you , my only man in the house scare of alllllllllll these .. If he sees lizards , he will scream .. cockroach , he will jump , think only household pests he not scare of is ants ... Zzz

Ya ... That's why I spend all my money going holiday with my gf lol ... Then ask Hb to save his money buy things ... :D

A lot of wants and needs .. Just a matter do we really need it ? For me no lol .. I always buys a lot of wants ...

Every one have their ways of leading their life .. For me my method is straight forward like my personality . I expect my children to be independent , whereas my mum think that I should not . Things we see ard us will affect our thinking and mindset .

I wan to stay landed .. But I must be able to afford .. So I can't at the moment .. Can only say whahahah but at least now I have some motivation to move forward to ... Kekekek
my dream is... a GCB. With a garage full of pink performance cars. wootz. i tink that is 异想天开

Lucky you , my only man in the house scare of alllllllllll these .. If he sees lizards , he will scream .. cockroach , he will jump , think only household pests he not scare of is ants ... Zzz
speaking of cockroaches, that day my hb was telling me that as he was filling up the Scooba tank, a cockroach crawled out of the tank and wanted to crawl up his arm. He shook it off, and reached out for the insecticide. He sprayed soooo much that he said.. "I felt it become quite a bit lighter". My reply to him "U wasted so much $$ to kill that fugging thing???? Just use newspaper to smash it... Or if u can, ball it up with the newspaper and set it on fire with the gas lighter i bot???"

food i crave ah... jsut go and buy on my own lor. even my bird nest i buy on my own (but i havent been dilligent in eating it )

Lol ... Luckily I dun really have much cravings ...only 1st trimester keep wanting want to drink home cook soup. Asked my mum to cook everyday then I go back north every day to drink lol

My mum been cooking bird nest almost every week ... Then my in law bought the bottle one for me ... I told my Hb, tell them dun waste money buy all these as my mum cooking a lot for me already .. Not i bias ... But I just dun want my il to spend all these money ... They are not working after all ... My mum collects money from me.. Different . She collect money from me via playing mj ...

I still think that living by ourselves is much better ... I also dun want to stay with my mum either .. To be fair .. My mum also very naggy ... But she knows I will flare if she nags too much ..

Lol ... Luckily I dun really have much cravings ...only 1st trimester keep wanting want to drink home cook soup. Asked my mum to cook everyday then I go back north every day to drink lol

My mum been cooking bird nest almost every week ... Then my in law bought the bottle one for me ... I told my Hb, tell them dun waste money buy all these as my mum cooking a lot for me already .. Not i bias ... But I just dun want my il to spend all these money ... They are not working after all ... My mum collects money from me.. Different . She collect money from me via playing mj ...

I still think that living by ourselves is much better ... I also dun want to stay with my mum either .. To be fair .. My mum also very naggy ... But she knows I will flare if she nags too much ..
luckily i dont have mad cravings too. else my hb sure die. sometimes i acty feel quite sian to eat also ..dunno why.

My mommy can be naggy but she is damn cool man.... I wore stilettoes to go out for lunch, my dad and bro were exclaiming. My mom was saying, aiya just wear to go out and eat only, sitting down most of the time..Can la can la.
My MIL was nagging like a gazillion times over my heels. Which irritated the hella me

speaking of cockroaches, that day my hb was telling me that as he was filling up the Scooba tank, a cockroach crawled out of the tank and wanted to crawl up his arm. He shook it off, and reached out for the insecticide. He sprayed soooo much that he said.. "I felt it become quite a bit lighter". My reply to him "U wasted so much $$ to kill that fugging thing???? Just use newspaper to smash it... Or if u can, ball it up with the newspaper and set it on fire with the gas lighter i bot???"
Omg .... You are really scary leh ... But I like !!! I wish I have the courage like yours !!

My Hb will do the same thing ... One cockroach and he will spray almost half can of insecticide or even more ... Kuku .. Some more the insecticide I bought very ex ...

Then after spraying he will leave the cockroach there ... Tmd ...

I dunno if my dog will eat centipedes, n I never want to find out! But given that he's actually a chicken in dog fur, I will think he's more inclined to smell abit n then run away. I think I got phobia after last time my dad bought centipedes to feed his arrowana n one escaped n end up dunno where in the house. Was super traumatized coz I was convinced it will climb into my ears as I sleep n lay eggs there.

cannot squat down coz scared baby will slip out, :eek: wahahahahhaah.... this is the 1st time i hear this

My mommy can be naggy but she is damn cool man.... I wore stilettoes to go out for lunch, my dad and bro were exclaiming. My mom was saying, aiya just wear to go out and eat only, sitting down most of the time..Can la can la.
My MIL was nagging like a gazillion times over my heels. Which irritated the hella me
Wahahah ... Different mindset thinking ...

Omg .... You are really scary leh ... But I like !!! I wish I have the courage like yours !!

My Hb will do the same thing ... One cockroach and he will spray almost half can of insecticide or even more ... Kuku .. Some more the insecticide I bought very ex ...

Then after spraying he will leave the cockroach there ... Tmd ...
I wanted to burn it cos its feelers n legs were still moving tho it already turned turtle. Then my hb took the lighter....but we decided to just leave it alone cos it was living on borrowed time anyway. Hb said that he cant bring himself to do that.

Mine also see a lizard only will automatic scream like a little girl. I think rats he's also scared of them. He's only useful for cockroach, which suits me fine, hehe.

Your hb can learn from mine, he got all sorts of tricks to kill cockroach cheaply and still get fun out of it. He was an only child, so got to entertain himself when young. He would use the newspaper to slam the cockroach until it belly up, but still alive and struggling. Then he would drip melting hot wax on the cockroach until it's completely encased in wax, then he will set the whole thing on fire. Even I felt sorry for the poor cockroaches he tortured, when he told me.

I dunno if my dog will eat centipedes, n I never want to find out! But given that he's actually a chicken in dog fur, I will think he's more inclined to smell abit n then run away. I think I got phobia after last time my dad bought centipedes to feed his arrowana n one escaped n end up dunno where in the house. Was super traumatized coz I was convinced it will climb into my ears as I sleep n lay eggs there.

Oh now I recalled last time my dad will catch all the cockroaches at home and feed the arowana ..

Man in the house like all these creepy stuff .. Except my man .. My il house ... Below the couch , will have one container full of worms ... Then on top the couch will have bird cage ... I bth all these things one .. One of the reasons I dun like to go ..

Mine also see a lizard only will automatic scream like a little girl. I think rats he's also scared of them. He's only useful for cockroach, which suits me fine, hehe.

Your hb can learn from mine, he got all sorts of tricks to kill cockroach cheaply and still get fun out of it. He was an only child, so got to entertain himself when young. He would use the newspaper to slam the cockroach until it belly up, but still alive and struggling. Then he would drip melting hot wax on the cockroach until it's completely encased in wax, then he will set the whole thing on fire. Even I felt sorry for the poor cockroaches he tortured, when he told me.

Omg ... I feel so sorry for the poor cockroach ...

My man also the only male child leh .. But he's different Lo .. Then we dun read newspapers .. No newspaper at home ... Think have to continue to buy more insecticide and standby at home ... He can even use that for the lizard ... Headache

No I want a room with only mj related things ... Still thinking if I should buy the auto mj table lol
i was offered one at a very cheap price but because i dun play only my sibling and parent place so ended i din buy lolz but my BIL bought one ..my parent complain no kick cos the fun about mj is also washing the tile lolz

i hate the cold blooded lizard too ... and they like to come my house esp when fogging the rubbish chute and they like to spook you when you walk into a dark room and on the light ...hate it

i was offered one at a very cheap price but because i dun play only my sibling and parent place so ended i din buy lolz but my BIL bought one ..my parent complain no kick cos the fun about mj is also washing the tile lolz

It's much faster , and to prevent ppl from playing cheat also .. And not so noisy .. No need to scare wake bb up or Neighbour or kanna complain ma .. Kekek .. The last time I saw selling 888

i think i was offered less than $500 lolz ..anyway i not into MJ so din get .

I hate all these .. Will gimme heart attack Lo

My house got more lizard (and ant) infestation than cockroach. Esp late at night, the big ones will appear on the floor and the kitchen counter, so scared the living daylights out of hubby when he go out to get water. But what I hate most is their shit, they shit everywhere, as if they are the real master of the house lor.

hb told me that his neighbor once used a pair of tweezers to yank out the legs one by one.
btw ur hb had to be damn careful not to smash it till it dies ... haha else all the innards will spill out and no more fun liao.... omg i am laughing as i am reading what ur hb did

wah i dun dare to dream of GCB cos i seriously doubt in this life time i can get it lolz

performance cars depend which one ...japan ..german one still can dream ... those Italy made one can forget about it lolz
No la .. Work hArd for our future .. Not GCB la .. That one very hard to work towards to for normal ppl like me ..

Cars ? In sg ? I will not spend a lot on cars too . You can't speed , you can't race , no need to buy these cars .. Can see cannot eat ..