Boo, I just called KK to try my luck asking for my results n the very exasperated nurse on the line told me they don't inform the results to every patient n if they never call by NEXT Friday it means I pass. WTH, I still have to wait 2 wks! :mad:
:eek::eek::eek: Need to wait 2 weeks?! I got my results immediately lor...

But the nurse like not very nice tone hor... patients are worried wat... 2 weeks seems a bit of an excessive wait.

Tonight go back testing testing asking him haha...
My mum hor saying cannot let dh wash panties lor cos dirty no good to man...but disposable ones will that be not comfy? I feel guai guai when wearing disposable ones in hospital. ..maternity disposable panties is that diff?
Disposable ones have cotton ones too.. very comfy... i got from taobao.. cheaper.

Its exactly like cotton panties... abit sayang to throw away after 1 use... some ppl wash n reuse...

Don't need to wear once then throw away -- to save $. Cotton ones are much more durable than the crappy paper ones. B4 I got pregnant, I use the normal cotton ones bought from NTUC when I go overseas and I handwash and re-wear them a couple of times before throwing away. The maternity ones (from OG) are even more durable and can handwash many times. They are thin so they dry very quickly.
But during confinement time we are not advisable to touch water...u will wash or ask dh to wash? I was thinking if wear own panties cl will help to wash? Cos no matter how own panties more comfortable...

:eek::eek::eek: Need to wait 2 weeks?! I got my results immediately lor...

But the nurse like not very nice tone hor... patients are worried wat... 2 weeks seems a bit of an excessive wait.

Ya not nice at all! She was kinda scolding me n saying we already told u if u fail then we will call u. But their timeline is like rubber time, now can stretch until next Fri. Haiz.

Links below for your reference. I bought from 2 sellers, cos I buying for both me and my sis. the cheaper seller got smaller sizes only.
I havent get the goods so can't see the quality. but it is the same brand that my sis used last time.

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=21018800571&spm=a1z09.2.9.128.gBeOOa&_u=41rnbt69f710

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=16695050669&spm=a1z09.2.9.65.gBeOOa&_u=41rnbt692f24
@Give a hope , link posted in the quote above....

Tomorrow Watsons got members sale again... I'll prob go buy disposible undies and more pads and maybe underpads tmr....

But during confinement time we are not advisable to touch water...u will wash or ask dh to wash? I was thinking if wear own panties cl will help to wash? Cos no matter how own panties more comfortable...

I think I'm not the kind who will strictly follow confinement. I will definitely die in this climate if I'm not allowed to shower for one month! If they're badly stained, then I won't hesitate to throw away. If they're not, I will throw them into the washing machine with my other clothes.

#1 and 2 age gap less than 20 months .. Not really tedious .. I still can carry my #1 when I big tummy .. But all these when I less than 30 yo la .. Of cos everything also can .. Now old Liao ... This pregnacy no ms but at 3rd trimester is the killing part .. Cos for both pregnancy I totally enjoy the whole pregnancy .. Now abit shack lol .. So my advise can give birth while you are young , faster do so .. Dun say wan to have career first la .. Wait for house la .. Not everyone can get conceive easily ..

I tried leh, but nothing happen until I past 30. :(

I will not make myself suffer .. I hate to be nagged .. I hate to live in one roof and being nagged .. I dun like to see ppl 's attitude and face and have to tolerate ..

I myself can't stand my own sis's nagging, that's why I married early and bought house early .. I rather suffer first but living at my own pace and not being nagged .. Rather than everything being controlled ..

Y
the beginnign they are furious lor ...

the day i get off bed... the flow macam like broken tap ... until all over the floor lor ..... i got a shock myself cos when on bed hardly any feeling

The other time my gynae did a Dilation and Curettage so my flow was not a lot.

Ya not nice at all! She was kinda scolding me n saying we already told u if u fail then we will call u. But their timeline is like rubber time, now can stretch until next Fri. Haiz.
so rude ! The turnaround time at the polyclinic was only 1 working day btw

Haha think abt it if u can't touch water how r u gg to wash ur hands after u use the toilet ?

I believe the cl will wash. and that's why u give the ang bao.

I tried leh, but nothing happen until I past 30. :(

Y

The other time my gynae did a Dilation and Curettage so my flow was not a lot.

That's what I meant .. Dun keep say planning .. Cos life never been so perfect with all the planning to be running smoothly ....

Can you imagine , if you go out got curfew , stay at home , no using phone , computer , restrictions here and there ? Human being leh ... Not jail bird ... Of cos given the chance to escape will faster escape

I think I'm not the kind who will strictly follow confinement. I will definitely die in this climate if I'm not allowed to shower for one month! If they're badly stained, then I won't hesitate to throw away. If they're not, I will throw them into the washing machine with my other clothes.
Have prepare Martell to shower ..old folks' method

Haha I throw in all my underwear w my hubby's ones too! In his country, no such pantang, heng ah! I hate having to handwash my undies last time at my mum's place. All the soaking n scrubbing n rinsing n then still have to hang dry. Now everything wash together then transfer to dryer, come out clean, dry n warm, shiok! Great for lazy asses like me. :p
Hahah I will rinse and wash the whitish stuff away then throw into the machine to wash all the garment together ... My Hb not those pantang type one ..

He will only wash infant clothes separately with the adult clothes lol

Wah you dun intend to showe !!!!!?!

Please shower for hygiene reason !!!

Go research why back them
Can't shower ok

Dun follow the rule blindly

What r u all getting? I only manage to add some shoes for hub n #1. And some books. Don't knw what to buy ley... N the chance of getting the items like very slim... Left a few pairs only.

Mine is very random one... got my stuff, my hubby's stuff and also bb's stuff....

On Amazon, u can get Fisher Price and/or Graco stuff. Much cheaper than SG...

Another sample recd...

• uploadfromtaptalk1415104567233.png
    uploadfromtaptalk1415104567233.png
    231.9 KB · Views: 225
Haha think abt it if u can't touch water how r u gg to wash ur hands after u use the toilet ?

I believe the cl will wash. and that's why u give the ang bao.
My mum will put those boiled water one side mainly for Wash hand / face / brush teeth . Every morning will have one bottle of water for cleansing , then another bottle meant for washing hand after toilet ... Will use the water to rinse below also lol

got stain cos nv clean up after eating.... :D :D
Lol......thought guys body will got liquids kind of thing flow out to their panties also...
Like ladies to me sometimes will got yellow stain or white muscus during ovulation time...
So thinking human body will got own discharge...haha

Wah you dun intend to showe !!!!!?!

Please shower for hygiene reason !!!

Go research why back them
Can't shower ok

Dun follow the rule blindly
Buy herbs to boil w water to shower ba...i was thinking if c-sec unable to go shower myself mbe use cloth to clean my body...

Links below for your reference. I bought from 2 sellers, cos I buying for both me and my sis. the cheaper seller got smaller sizes only.
I havent get the goods so can't see the quality. but it is the same brand that my sis used last time.

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=21018800571&spm=a1z09.2.9.128.gBeOOa&_u=41rnbt69f710

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=16695050669&spm=a1z09.2.9.65.gBeOOa&_u=41rnbt692f24

Wow I see the sizes all XXL or XXXL.. wouldn't it be too big?

Hmm, I think big is better than small. I dun wan my undies to stuck to my skin and make mi more uncomfy during confinement. :p
I just ordered 8 packs lol. Thks for ur link. I ordered some from qoo10 b4, although plus size but I think now I cannot wear liao lol. So happy to see ur link lolol

Dunno leh heard some says having hard time to walk so thinking is that need more days of rest b4 back to normal...
by 2nd day the gynae expect you to get down your bed and walk already ...
of course also depend on pain threshold some pple very xiao jie abit pain like damn pain lah lolz
for me it is ok ..walk no problem but not fast cos i dun wan to risk tearing the wound lolz

hello mummies, have not been checking this forum for some time and i realised alot of happenings here! I must have missed out alot..

My grandmother had diabetes and gynae requested for me to do prick test. But then i told him i don't want to do.. And he gave me whole list of forbidden foods! Fainted.... I also abit rebellious... Don't avoid them.. if i do, i will be so miserable! No fruit juice and soft drinks, only plain water and 2 cups of fresh milk a day. Only can eat apples, oranges and kiwis, no bananas no grapes no durians. No fastfood. No cakes, no ice-cream. And i cannot remember what else... fainted...

For undies, I deliver at TMC for no. 1. They have this cotton undies, very comfy and dries very easily. I wear that throughout the confinement times. They gave 2. Wash today, tmr dry already. And for pads, use normal type will do. Dun need maternity type. If normal ones not long enough, paste 2. I also prefer pads with wings.. Prevents leaks from the side. Oh and i had bad rash from wearing the pads for 1 month! End up i also use my baby's diaper cream. It helps alot. For mummies who are giving birth naturally, earth mama angel baby bottom spray is good. It helps in my recovery and i like the cooling feeling

har,use martell to shower? my fren recommend to use martell instead of rice wine to cook confinement dishes.
for shower usually ppl will use those herbal bath.
She will use both for cooking and bath .. That's what I use for shower years back .. When she not at home then I will use the herbal one ..

For undies, I deliver at TMC for no. 1. They have this cotton undies, very comfy and dries very easily. I wear that throughout the confinement times. They gave 2. Wash today, tmr dry already. And for pads, use normal type will do. Dun need maternity type. If normal ones not long enough, paste 2. I also prefer pads with wings.. Prevents leaks from the side. Oh and i had bad rash from wearing the pads for 1 month! End up i also use my baby's diaper cream. It helps alot. For mummies who are giving birth naturally, earth mama angel baby bottom spray is good. It helps in my recovery and i like the cooling feeling
lolz yah me also got rashes and i used the diaper cream too lolz