Actually I'm controlling my diet as well .. Less sweet , less carbo .. Less oily ... I think it's good for me and baby too ... But I'm eating quite a bit of beef , avocado , durian (this one is the worst carbo but no choose seasonal fruit must eat lol) all these will make bb grow bigger as I read from dunno where lol

First 2 pregnancy , eat everything .. Thinking that only pregnant women have the luxury to eat double compared to normal ... Cakes, ice cream, buffet ... Gosh .. The thought of it make me so guilty ... No wonder I can't slim down :p whahahah
Do you think the kind of food you ate when pregnant influence your children's food choice?
I had quite a lot of fast food during first trimester when I had nausea. Hope my kids don't particularly love fast food!

Durian...
U now make me crave for it...

Which is a big nono for me !!!
yah we are walking on the edges of the GD clift so stay clear of durian lolz

i used to like it and eat alot but after marriage .. that kind of liking slowly diminished ... cos my hubby HATE durian and our house rule is NO durian in house so now no craving of the fruit anymore lolz

Do you think the kind of food you ate when pregnant influence your children's food choice?
I had quite a lot of fast food during first trimester when I had nausea. Hope my kids don't particularly love fast food!
i also got craving for fast food during 1st trim but dun think will affect the kiddo cos for my #1 i craved for Beef ..but my son dun like Beef lolz

Can you call them to check since it has been a week already??

I also dunno what number to call leh, cos subsidized patients I go to a big generic clinic, the only number I have is an appt hotline, n I doubt they will entertain me. I was thinking maybe if I still don't hear from them next week I will just walk in to KK, since I want to drop by the Mothercare past season sales again :p I also have an appt w my pte gynae this Sat, so I will get him to triple check on baby's size.

Thanks. I also cried just now... I think my hub wun nag me coz he know I already very upset inside...
Think will control diet and exercise. trying to get my positive energy back.

I hope I don't need to prick too.. coz the way the nuh nurse talk is like "OMG, its really high" that kind...
Dun cry dun stress urself

Shared with u all before. That time i kenna i also kenna scare by the nurses in kkh... n they so fierce.. n show me alot of ugly scary pics those poor babies....

I go home also cried.. after poke cried... so stress that time...

They juz scaring u...

U juz remember no sugar drinks less sugar food. More fruits less fruit juice.
N walk awhile after each meal.. even 5 -10 mins also help....

U stress also may affect ur body dissolving the sugar...

Ignore them. Its juz their duty to scare u....

I also managed to survive my 2nd pregnancy without all the testing n stressing of pricking results... juz on a normal diet n try avoid sugar stuff

Now 3rd pregnancy also i dun wan test.

No point stressing myself over the food i can eat or cannot eat... juz eat as healthy as i can then its ok liao... more fibre

i used to like it and eat alot but after marriage .. that kind of liking slowly diminished ... cos my hubby HATE durian and our house rule is NO durian in house so now no craving of the fruit anymore lolz
Lol

My hubby dun eat much too. But he likes to buy for my family !!! Haha

wah lunch time eat steamboat :eek: abit heavy right ? and extended :p
Haha...got ctrl lah. Cos is not buffet leh. But still very full. And I ate chay kway teow last nite for dinner after my Hai di Lao!! :p Cos I have been craving for it for 1 week liao.
Going for my 8mth detailed scan now. Hopefully no "side effects" from these feasting...lol.

I also dunno what number to call leh, cos subsidized patients I go to a big generic clinic, the only number I have is an appt hotline, n I doubt they will entertain me. I was thinking maybe if I still don't hear from them next week I will just walk in to KK, since I want to drop by the Mothercare past season sales again :p I also have an appt w my pte gynae this Sat, so I will get him to triple check on baby's size.

Hahah, my friend told me about the Mothercare outlet in KK too... must find time to go down take a look.... :p

Haha...got ctrl lah. Cos is not buffet leh. But still very full. And I ate chay kway teow last nite for dinner after my Hai di Lao!! :p Cos I have been craving for it for 1 week liao.
Going for my 8mth detailed scan now. Hopefully no "side effects" from these feasting...lol.

8th month got detailed scan meh?? What do they check for??

Can call the appt hotline. They will transfer u over... but do expect to be transferred here n there before u get ur answer.

But no news is good news....

If bad news they already call u up to arrange for a counselling session liao

Ask the experienced mummies... How many pairs of booties/mittens do we need? Also when do we upgrade from booties to bb socks?
I dun have much boooties...

I have more mittens .. maybe around 15 pairs or more... coz saliva alot they like to rub their faces.

Less bootie coz it keep dropping. So i straight use socks normally...

But buy looser fitting ones. So dun restrict their growth of feet

I remember my #1 was big baby. 3.62kg at birth. N i bought 0-6mths socks... n wear liao have those lines.. sometimes red lines.. kenna scolding n nagging from my dad for very long n ask me go throw away... lol kan cheong coz first grandchild...

So usually i let baby wear mittens + stretchy socks instead of mittens + booties...

Can call the appt hotline. They will transfer u over... but do expect to be transferred here n there before u get ur answer.

But no news is good news....

If bad news they already call u up to arrange for a counselling session liao

Ok thanks! I will try that on Fri if I still don't hear from them. Just for peace of mind, cos my next appt is another 3 wks from now.

Ask the experienced mummies... How many pairs of booties/mittens do we need? Also when do we upgrade from booties to bb socks?
If your bb is going to be big size dun buy so many bootie and mitten cos these standard booties and mitten will be too tight for their Michellin hand and leg .. For my #1 I bought as much as 10 set but a lot can't wear within a month . For this one I only buy 5 sets but a lot of baby socks

Shared with u all before. That time i kenna i also kenna scare by the nurses in kkh... n they so fierce.. n show me alot of ugly scary pics those poor babies....

They juz scaring u...

I also managed to survive my 2nd pregnancy without all the testing n stressing of pricking results... juz on a normal diet n try avoid sugar stuff

No point stressing myself over the food i can eat or cannot eat... juz eat as healthy as i can then its ok liao... more fibre
my 1st day..i damn stressed. now... i heck care. reading bad from eating 20% bowl of rice... so be it. what can i do? it is not uncommon for me to eat rice only at night. and not have it during lunch

must resist temptation ... durian = sugar and your EDD is nearer ...no need to pump so much weight unless beanie weight still not ideal
lol ... Yes ... Anything will wait till tml after my check with Gynae . Weighing machine is low batt need to buy .. I dun think the weigh not enough . Cos as I compare the 3 of them , this one is the one with most 份量

For sure they are not influence while in the tummy. They are actually influence when they eat together with you . They will see what you eat and follow
Durian...
U now make me crave for it...

Which is a big nono for me !!!
Endure ... Together ba ..

Haha same as my Hb ... He start to hate durian and he influence the girls , now the girls never even try before and they will give you a yucky face ... :(

Hahah ... Mitten , booties and handkerchief .. These 3 items always missing or drop somewhere . Normally will get mitten more cos they will use it to touch their face . One day will change 3-4 sets

But if you swaddle baby , then no need to change so often . I will swaddle my girls whole day one . I'm used to it . Mitten is to prevent them from scratching their face

Lol

My hubby dun eat much too. But he likes to buy for my family !!! Haha
I like this kind of Hb . Dun eat yet will provide .. My Hb see me walk towards the durian stall he will vanish into the air .. :(

8th month got detailed scan meh?? What do they check for??
Hmm, they measure about the same things as the 5mth scan leh. Heart, kidney, bladder, etc. This time got measure the amino fluid oso. But think my bb weight is on the lower percentile this visit at 1.6kg at week 31+2 days. But mummy still gain 2kg within 3 weeks! See lah, eat too much rubbish food already...:X

Which hospital are u with? Mine is just a normal routine gynae visit..no special scan..

Mummies what kinda pads must we buy for after delivery? The normal but long ones will do? Or need maternity kind?

i tink some ppl complain that the maternity loops are too ... big and disgusting. so they use the normal long ones. i tink i'd get the long thin ones... at most change more often

Maternity one to me is not comfy.

I buy normal pads extra long thick ones... like laurier thos 40cm 35cm ones for first few days

I already bought
1 pack of 40cm (8pcs)
4packs of 35cm (8pcs each)

Pending to buy
30cm ones ? Coz i big butt... maybe 2 packs coz i think 16pcs per pack

Then laurier extra slim ones few packs

And few packs of panty liners

Will have leftovers lah.. but buy more better than not enough..

Coz later not enough hubby will not help me buy de... better buy extra

Later part of the confinement is less flow but need pad...

1mth of period... haha..
I kiasu lah.. dun think need so many

They juz scaring u...

Thanks for the encouragement. I haven seen the nurse educator and dietician yet... :p
I brace myself for what to come...

I bought the Kotex overnight pads 38cm. I usually use tampons, so I'm not sure what's s good pad brand. But I thought this Kotex one looks quite comfy.

i tink some ppl complain that the maternity loops are too ... big and disgusting. so they use the normal long ones. i tink i'd get the long thin ones... at most change more often
yes i hate those maternity one ..i am using those thin normal one...change regularly lor

I bought the Kotex overnight pads 38cm. I usually use tampons, so I'm not sure what's s good pad brand. But I thought this Kotex one looks quite comfy.
i also use tampons if my menses decided to come which is why i cannot stand those thick normal pad so i will get as thin as possible so that i wont feel something bulky there lolz

i bought kotax overnight pads with wings.the maternity pads i saw r without wings which i dun like.i bought 2 packs of maternity disposable undies also.
ImageUploadedByForum1415080565.126434.jpg

in case not enuf i will ask hubby to buy for me.

if possible i will wash everytime i change,i think nothing is better to freshen up below with water.even pain if it stings the stiches i tink i will also bite my lip,close my eyes tightly to wash.

cos now is buyer market mah .. the seller desperate to sell so no COV
Ya those want to buy shld buy now. ..my neighbour bought the unit valuation lower than mine plus no cash lor. ..my unit that time half a million for 5 room flats...room so small but at convenient place 2 blk away from mrt...

Thanks mummies! Appreciate this forum very much.. can start stocking up and packing delivery bag! Hubs will be away when I'm 34-35 weeks and I feel insecure :/

Ya those want to buy shld buy now. ..my neighbour bought the unit valuation lower than mine plus no cash lor. ..my unit that time half a million for 5 room flats...room so small but at convenient place 2 blk away from mrt...
half a million for a 5 rms :eek: ouch !