btw the prick is not horribly painful. just rly a pain when u kenna error on the machine...cos u waste the test strips (and prolly the lancet too). the strips are...expensive. 39 bucks for 25 strips. lancets r cheap tho

ya. my dad pricking also... but just sian lor.......... haha I was hoping to just stick to my daily jab and that's it...
and my that Protein S report like stock going bad... keep dropping, dunno doc will increase the dosage anot.. if increase faintz... more $$$

actually the problem with ILs really comes out when you are staying with them (under the same roof), even my hubby says ENOUGH!!!! hahaha this is coming from staying 2.5 half years together with them... i think i will be more sane if we can have our own weekend home for a start...endure endure hahaha
oh it's v fun... i mean, living on ur own can be hard at first cos u gotta do everything on ur own, but i tink it's fun cos i can .... walk arnd topless...i can use all the flowery language freely... i can run and scream like mad when i am trying to run away from my hb after i do sth stupid to him like pinching his belly.

ya. my dad pricking also... but just sian lor.......... haha I was hoping to just stick to my daily jab and that's it...
and my that Protein S report like stock going bad... keep dropping, dunno doc will increase the dosage anot.. if increase faintz... more $$$
btw r u on steroids? if u are, then do note that it does elevate glucose readings.

Haha .. Normally it's towards il side ..

They will protect their son and treat their daughter very good , other ppl's daughter not theirs ma .. But my mum treat my Hb better me Loh !!! He says it's my good fate to have such a good Hb ... Who can tolerate my nonsenses lol ..

Think forum will have a lot of venting abt their il issues .. Never ending one la .... Just the matter how we see and look into the matter only ..
yes it is a never ending complains with it come to IL issue ..

i also am damn happy to fly back to my parents' place every wkend. wkdays i go to my PIL's place for dinnerw my hb..and to me it's ...lidat lor.

esp after that time my mil kept nagging abt my heels (fan si ren!!) ...and then snatch away the plate when i wanted the egg with the runny yolk...

anyway that day i told her ... during confinement i prefer mom to take care of me (esp food). she (mil) is welcome to help w bb ..i seriously dont want her doing my confinement alone man...cos goodness knows what she'd expect me to do.

tats 1 of the reason y i want to hire CL.my mil also old le and i also want to avoid "clashes" as much as possible.

i also am damn happy to fly back to my parents' place every wkend. wkdays i go to my PIL's place for dinnerw my hb..and to me it's ...lidat lor.

esp after that time my mil kept nagging abt my heels (fan si ren!!) ...and then snatch away the plate when i wanted the egg with the runny yolk...

anyway that day i told her ... during confinement i prefer mom to take care of me (esp food). she (mil) is welcome to help w bb ..i seriously dont want her doing my confinement alone man...cos goodness knows what she'd expect me to do.
Hahaha talking abt confinement .. My #1 , I engaged cl , both will come to me say this vege cannot eat that one cannot eat ... Self thinking .. They never take care of their children , wondering if they really know what they know can eat and can't eat or not ?? Old folks should know that cannot shift the pregnant woman's bed , my mil can come to my house and shift my bed !!! Really speechless ... What you want me to say ? Then I dun wish to fight with Hb , 冷战 for 3 days ... No talking at all . I only sleep and eat and sleep ..

Going back to my own mum house is more happening la .. At least we will play mj together .. Having my fav food. It's totally different

hahaha at least if my own parents know my style, i will "confront " my parents if I find them too lax with my dotter...if i confront my PIL, my hubby will say eh be more "tactful" to his parents... so now i complain to him and he will be "tactful" to his own parents la...of cos I also dun want my daughter to catch me be too confrontational to her grandparents, not nice too :p

hahaha how come they cook standard stuff food?

Oh now I recall .. Sorry super bad memory .. Cos their daughters love curry chicken , so will cook curry chicken for their daughters Loh .. At least I will not finish food and not leave them no dishes to eat .. Not mean but truth , their own daughter can eat all the dishes and never leave some for the parents .. I think I already did a good job .. The old folks are feeding the children food and their own children eating happily and finishing the food ... I just dun understand ..

Also .. Why must always feed grandchildren to eat ??? My girls are independent to eat themselves .. No need to spoon feed .. Yet they always insists to feed ... 7 & 5 yo Liao .. The niece is 6 yo also they insist to feed ...

actually the problem with ILs really comes out when you are staying with them (under the same roof), even my hubby says ENOUGH!!!! hahaha this is coming from staying 2.5 half years together with them... i think i will be more sane if we can have our own weekend home for a start...endure endure hahaha

stay 1 wk i arleady beh tahan let alone 2.5years lolz ...

btw the prick is not horribly painful. just rly a pain when u kenna error on the machine...cos u waste the test strips (and prolly the lancet too). the strips are...expensive. 39 bucks for 25 strips. lancets r cheap tho
huh? so exp the strips ? i just pay never take note :p when you need it you need it ..regardless cheap or exp so i dun bother to see :p

Wah, I really like ur style man. hahaha I am abit like you also... I don't really entertain my IL. heng I don't live with them and my hub don't listen to what they say. haha

I also not a very housewify person. I follow my hub, we will tahan till 1 person cannot stand and do.. And when we clear up its becoz we wanna do it, not to spite each other.
^5 lolz .. we wait until who cannot tahan then do lor ...but the one who did will be black face if bad mood lolz

oh it's v fun... i mean, living on ur own can be hard at first cos u gotta do everything on ur own, but i tink it's fun cos i can .... walk arnd topless...i can use all the flowery language freely... i can run and scream like mad when i am trying to run away from my hb after i do sth stupid to him like pinching his belly.

like u i enjoy privacy de.imagine u want to get intimate wt hubby,then got older folks in the hse.how to happening sia??

Hahaha talking abt confinement .. My #1 , I engaged cl , both will come to me say this vege cannot eat that one cannot eat ... Self thinking .. They never take care of their children , wondering if they really know what they know can eat and can't eat or not ?? Old folks should know that cannot shift the pregnant woman's bed , my mil can come to my house and shift my bed !!! Really speechless ... What you want me to say ? Then I dun wish to fight with Hb , 冷战 for 3 days ... No talking at all . I only sleep and eat and sleep ..

Going back to my own mum house is more happening la .. At least we will play mj together .. Having my fav food. It's totally different

Oh now I recall .. Sorry super bad memory .. Cos their daughters love curry chicken , so will cook curry chicken for their daughters Loh .. At least I will not finish food and not leave them no dishes to eat .. Not mean but truth , their own daughter can eat all the dishes and never leave some for the parents .. I think I already did a good job .. The old folks are feeding the children food and their own children eating happily and finishing the food ... I just dun understand ..

Also .. Why must always feed grandchildren to eat ??? My girls are independent to eat themselves .. No need to spoon feed .. Yet they always insists to feed ... 7 & 5 yo Liao .. The niece is 6 yo also they insist to feed ...
haha.. i am acty rly glad i told my mil i prefer my mom to manage my food. honestly.. that time i very subtly told her i dont want to drink bazhen soup. but she still went on to boil it. i am damn scared to drink that kind of hocus pocus herbal soups. cos it soudns like bull to me. drink alrdy but my period also nv come what (tho later it is due to bfp)...best is to go to the gynae for medicine ..

Not sure what u ladies think... I am most likely going to get a medela freestyle , and am also thinking of getting a cheaper pump as a backup in case it fails.

Would u choose this: http://list.qoo10.sg/item/CIMILRE-CIMILRE-M1-ELECTRIC-BREAST/419907881

or a manual one?

I'm using freestyle and I like it, easy to bring out and nice to use.
Btw tks for telling abt the Zhu Sheng Niang Niang thread, I'm reading since just now, duno how it will take me to finish reading....its kind of interesting.

How many newborn diapers does a newborn use until he/she outgrows them and moves to the next bigger size? I have bought 3 packets of NB diapers. How much are you selling each piece for?
ur 3 packs more than enough liao, unless u predict ur baby to be very small built.

most of the S size start from 3-4 kg on wards .... so i guess ur NB packs are already more than enough/ when u discharge hospital also have 1 pack already..

for both my #1 and #2, i only bought 1 pack of NB size only...

after finish i use S size (drypers brand, so cutting slightly smaller)

Whahahah ... Freedom is the word .. Privacy ...

That's the reason I told my Hb before marriage .. Strictly no staying with in law house .. They can stay anywhere just not under one roof cos I love my freedom and insanity ..

Before marriage , stay with inlaw for short period .. All the while I'm independent and a sleepy pig . If I'm not working I will sleep till mid afternoon wake up ... For my in law they will start the conversation : wow , the breakfast I made for you become lunch Liao , lunch become dinner Liao ...

Well I never ask them to do for me .. I can dun eat too .. I can survive with one dinner .. Off day also Kanna nag ..

I know they mean good .. But I have my own pattern and way of living .. Simply cannot ... Stay together la ..

I washed bowls and plates , the bottom below must also clean , they only wash the inside , if chip bowl I will throw , they will still continue to use .. Before using plates , I will wash again as lizard or other pest will crawl and poo or whatever .. I feel must wash before use . Just the same logic must wash hand before eating .. But they dun practice this way ..

Wah, I really like ur style man. hahaha I am abit like you also... I don't really entertain my IL. heng I don't live with them and my hub don't listen to what they say. haha

I also not a very housewify person. I follow my hub, we will tahan till 1 person cannot stand and do.. And when we clear up its becoz we wanna do it, not to spite each other.
Hahah ... I'm fussy la ...

talk abt confinement my MIL also come my place and say me infront of my mom ... i dunno how to take care of myself .. break the confinement rules go shower lah.. din wear Pj to cover myself up and exposure to wind ..wait get old will here pain there pain and she say during her time she listen to her MIL so she got no ache when old etc .. i beh tahan all the nag and i no give face say her ..yah ..so may pple tell you this and that no good but u see you are still doing it now ..and you said you no pain then why always complain leg pain.. that pain is diff izzt .. my mom got a shock and give me that look for being disrespectful cos CL and her around when i say my MIL lolz .. and my MIL keep quiet and smile lolz

eeee so smelly if nv bathe.... anyway ...even if rly pain....is not she pain..kpkb for ..??

I'm using freestyle and I like it, easy to bring out and nice to use.
Btw tks for telling abt the Zhu Sheng Niang Niang thread, I'm reading since just now, duno how it will take me to finish reading....its kind of interesting.

I also pray to Zhu Sheng Niang Niang Ma before I got pregnant. Never read the thread on which temple to go but the one I went was opp Bukit Batok Swimming pool. It was recommended by my MIL.

I only prayed once and got pregnant after 2 mths I think but MC that time, but I got pregnant again shortly after.
I am also returning red eggs to the temple on my bb full month.

Incidentally, after my 2 MCs, I went to my friend baby shower and ate her red egg and that month I hit jackpot.

oh and if wanna be sarcastic, can ask: oh so ah, i'd need to wear a down jacket complete with Ugg boots, wool cardigan, fleece gloves, socks and beanie as well as a scarf then?

i know ... i enjoyed my freedom in my own house... that time i can work from home anytime ... now i wont want cuz it means i gotta face MIL 24/7...no way...hahaha

stay 1 wk i arleady beh tahan let alone 2.5years lolz ...
ya loz... applause to me... another 1 year... we should be moving out!!!! for weekends at least i hope

She still smile? haha... old folks.. hai.. My MIL also super naggy kind, but I 1 ear in 1 ear out... She knows she can't bully me also...

Whahahah ... Freedom is the word .. Privacy ...

That's the reason I told my Hb before marriage .. Strictly no staying with in law house .. They can stay anywhere just not under one roof cos I love my freedom and insanity ..

Before marriage , stay with inlaw for short period .. All the while I'm independent and a sleepy pig . If I'm not working I will sleep till mid afternoon wake up ... For my in law they will start the conversation : wow , the breakfast I made for you become lunch Liao , lunch become dinner Liao ...

Well I never ask them to do for me .. I can dun eat too .. I can survive with one dinner .. Off day also Kanna nag ..

I know they mean good .. But I have my own pattern and way of living .. Simply cannot ... Stay together la ..

I washed bowls and plates , the bottom below must also clean , they only wash the inside , if chip bowl I will throw , they will still continue to use .. Before using plates , I will wash again as lizard or other pest will crawl and poo or whatever .. I feel must wash before use . Just the same logic must wash hand before eating .. But they dun practice this way ..

Hahah ... I'm fussy la ...

wa same eh. i always sleep in during weekend then she will always buy breakfast for us when we nvr ask her to. then i will ask have they eat lunch already anot, she will say sarcastically, this is breakfast not lunch eh. kaoz!!

haha I said what you said, to my mum when she told me off with the usual "old then you know" thingy hahaha

my hub bro sold his hse to upgrade to EC, then move to stay in my IL house, his wife move back to her parents hse coz cannot tahan the living habits. That was not even 1 yr of staying together.

i know ... i enjoyed my freedom in my own house... that time i can work from home anytime ... now i wont want cuz it means i gotta face MIL 24/7...no way...hahaha
ya loz... applause to me... another 1 year... we should be moving out!!!! for weekends at least i hope
huh? for weekend at least then mon to friday house become vacant ... abit sayang leh

@Archie7 I'm a newbie myself but my 2 cents worth ya - I went for a breast feeding class last week n they said newborns need feeding every 2-3 hrs, n also we have to keep latching or pumping to keep up the supply cos if no demand then the supply will automatically drop. Also the bb goes thru a few growth spurts in the first few weeks so some weeks they drink even more than usual. So maybe u can consider having a confinement nanny to help u out in the first month, they not only take care of bb but also take care of mummy, then try your training when your bb is a little bigger.

i also went breastfeeding class last week!

@Archie7 , I am also planning to sleep train. But from the books I have read. The earliest you start sleep training is maybe when baby is 6 weeks old. 1st month usually you try to rest as much as you can.

waahahahha..i kao wek..
imagine got older folks,can oni restrict to bedroom.
wear lingerie also in bedroom,scarly halfway in action knock on door...mai lah mood killer...

sigh!!! maybe hat's why we couldnt conceive for the past 2.5 yr have to resort to IVF ... duh... think my PIL hse fengshui also no good la... so many things happen last two half years...

She still smile? haha... old folks.. hai.. My MIL also super naggy kind, but I 1 ear in 1 ear out... She knows she can't bully me also...
what you expect her to do lolz .

haha I said what you said, to my mum when she told me off with the usual "old then you know" thingy hahaha
my mom i also very straightforward until one day she tell me i really no give her face lolz .. as for MIL i try not to go head to head ...give her face but she push me to my limit then i will whahahahah

huh? for weekend at least then mon to friday house become vacant ... abit sayang leh
slowly la... even thou we hate living under the same roof, PIL are also helpful when it comes to helping out with the kids and other stuff... cant deny that too! especially if both of us want to retain our own "free time"...

my hub bro sold his hse to upgrade to EC, then move to stay in my IL house, his wife move back to her parents hse coz cannot tahan the living habits. That was not even 1 yr of staying together.
huh? that is a dangerous move... never sell hse and move into il ... the conflict can be disastrous ..

hahah like me la!!! but circumstances force us la... and i have already built in the fact that it aint easy to live together... but the sake of the younger ones... oh well

slowly la... even thou we hate living under the same roof, PIL are also helpful when it comes to helping out with the kids and other stuff... cant deny that too! especially if both of us want to retain our own "free time"...
then that become a vacation house lolz

huh? so exp the strips ? i just pay never take note :p when you need it you need it ..regardless cheap or exp so i dun bother to see :p

^5 lolz .. we wait until who cannot tahan then do lor ...but the one who did will be black face if bad mood lolz

HAhah .. For 35 weeks I'm enjoying totally no house hold work ... He's cooking and doing all the work .. Unless he's not in town then I got to do

like u i enjoy privacy de.imagine u want to get intimate wt hubby,then got older folks in the hse.how to happening sia??

No privacy right ? Want to scream also must control :p

oh luckily my PIL live in a semi-d. and they watch tv downstairs till quite late :D :D

We are late owls , they are early birds .. They can wake up at 7am type , sleep at 10pm type . I can sleep 5am and wake up 3pm .. How???

Plus I always plays mj till morning type .. Wait disturb their sleep, I dun like ppl to stand behind me and watch me play mj .. Neither I dun want to disturb their sleep ... Separate house better .. Privacy and freedom ... Can do whatever with Hb we want too .. :p

i also cannot imagine all the relatives coming my hse to visit my in laws.
worse if the hse become a weekly or monthly gathering place,wah...gotto clean up the mess...

Haha ... Not all will listen to your instructions ...

Very good eg: I'm sitting in front of my kids, telling off my kids to choose either Yakult or ice cream at my inlaw's house . They choose Yakult .. I told them only one food . So the adults took the ice cream then . After finish their drink they will ask if they can take one mouthful of the ice cream . I told them that since they make the decision of drinking Yakult they will know that I will not give them ice cream. Then you know what ? My in law went to the fridge and take the ice cream out and give them in front of me !! Can you imagine how angry I am ?? Here I'm teaching my children to know that they should not be greedy and must stick to their decision , there the old folks are spoiling the mkt .. My Hb see my face turn black , told his folks that they shouldn't do that .. Then the mum still trying to gay kiang ask my children to the kitchen to eat .. Can you feel me ?? Sigh ??? !!!
Yes can feel u.
Bo pian.
The kids know grandparents will win parents.

hahah like me la!!! but circumstances force us la... and i have already built in the fact that it aint easy to live together... but the sake of the younger ones... oh well

Ya. then really got conflict lor... They also trying to TTC.. I think my pregnancy got my IL to urge them to have baby even faster. My hub is the youngest.
But how to ttc if never live together, another thing is my hub bro work till late late every night.. sometimes on shift or travel overseas. If I am his wife, I also move back to stay with my mum...

hahah when baby comes along... dun think you can sleep in like you are doing now lorz...

Hahha that's the reason I train my girls to be independent ..

When I give birth to #2 , I will train #1 to sleep when #2 sleeping , and we all sleep together .. Must have same routine then life will be easy .. One thing abt #2 is , she simply love sleeping ... She can sleep almost 22 hours !! At times I need to dream feed her ..

I doubt will have the same pattern baby this time round . #1 is super hard to take care one , no need sleep no need drink milk ... Play can already. That's why #1 have dark obvious dark circles ..

先甜后苦... This will applies to me .. Almost 40 weeks of luxury , after that will be hell training with all the routine 3 hour mooing / pumping , this stage cannot run away from it one la .. That's why my mum say I Siao , find trouble for my own self , 2 kids big and independent Liao , still want to restart all over again lol

Yes can feel u.
Bo pian.
The kids know grandparents will win parents.

Hahah that's why I rather seldom visit them to avoid all these unnecessary conflicts .. Not toward me and il but also towards me and Hb too ..

The kids know who they can bully .. They too smart already ..

Hahha that's the reason I train my girls to be independent ..

When I give birth to #2 , I will train #1 to sleep when #2 sleeping , and we all sleep together .. Must have same routine then life will be easy .. One thing abt #2 is , she simply love sleeping ... She can sleep almost 22 hours !! At times I need to dream feed her ..

I doubt will have the same pattern baby this time round . #1 is super hard to take care one , no need sleep no need drink milk ... Play can already. That's why #1 have dark obvious dark circles ..

先甜后苦... This will applies to me .. Almost 40 weeks of luxury , after that will be hell training with all the routine 3 hour mooing / pumping , this stage cannot run away from it one la .. That's why my mum say I Siao , find trouble for my own self , 2 kids big and independent Liao , still want to restart all over again lol
lol and my mom was saying.. 2015 give birth to my girl. end 2016 can plan... i was tinking..do i wanna go back to experiencing MS... fatigue.... and mooing? idk.